NutriBullet Reviews

About NutriBullet

In order for the body to absorb nutrients from food, the stomach has to break it down past the cellular level. Food extractors are used to break down food into a “pre-digested” state and enable your stomach to easily reach essential nutrients and vitamins.

The NutriBullet is a food extractor which is used to grind up all types of foods into drinks. Not only can you use it to make health shakes and juices, but you can also make soups, dressings, desserts, flour, and peanut butter.

The main difference between a typical blender and an extractor is the amount of horsepower in the mechanism. An extractor has so much horsepower that when used in combination with extremely sharp blades, you can pulverize anything into extremely small particles.

The fun part of the process is making up your own personalized recipes using your favorite foods. Using foods with certain nutrients and vitamins allows you to customize the nutritional components you wish to obtain. Some of the benefits you can expect from choosing specific foods include reduced joint pain, younger looking skin, lower blood pressure, lower cholesterol and migraine relief.

When ordering the NutriBullet online you have the option of paying the full price of $119.94 or making six individual payments of $19.99. The NutriBullet comes with a milling blade, an extractor blade, a power base, three cups, two lids, one user guide/recipe book, one pocket nutritionist, and the Natural Healing Book which is a free bonus gift. There is a 30 day risk free money back guarantee as well.

The high price of this product needs to be weighed in regards to how much you are going to use it. If you invest in the product you are also committing yourself to the cost of the food you plan on using. Determine if you are excited about the idea of having product or actually using the product. If you have a habit of buying appliances, using them a few times, and then storing them in the cabinet where they will never be seen again, you may want to rethink this purchase.

If you are buying this as a miracle weight loss tool, you will also need to do the necessary additional typical activities that accompany any weight loss diet. Sometimes drinks can be a hidden source of calories, adding up to unexpected future weight gain. If you make health drinks, be sure to include the calorie content into your daily calorie count. If you use these drinks as meal replacement or make them with low calorie foods then you are on the right path. Don’t forget to incorporate physical activity into your weight loss program.

There are many complaints about the NutriBullet leaking during the mixing process. Consumers have ended up returning it because of this issue. Consider reviewing the reputation of other extractors that have been on the market for a longer period of time. All in all, you want to compare the capabilities of different extractors, the durability of the product and its components, and the ease of use. Overall, the easier it is for you to operate, the more likely you are to use it.

Related Articles

175 ‘NutriBullet’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Auto reorder scam

Reviewed By Dennis Fortier on September 2, 2014, Placitas, New Mexico

I ordered the extractor blades and lid about 6 weeks ago and also the superfood packet of 2. They arrived... no problem. About 4 - 6 weeks later they notify me of a shipment for 2 more packs of superfood claiming I had selected the auto reorder option which I did not select, at least that I was aware.

I called Nutribullet and spoke to Carlos and after explaining I did not want another order or elected the auto reorder option. I requested a return authorization nbr and requested when the product was returned to credit my credit card. He said it was their policy to not issue refunds. I explained that I NEVER select auto reorder especially on a product I'd never tried.

Carlos said he could charge me 1/2 price but I still had to pay shipping and product cost and still no refund. I then told him I'd contact my credit card company and file a complaint... Still it didn't change anything.

This definitely is very customer unfriendly and I'd never order product from them again and couldn't recommend them as a trustworthy company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
john
December 18, 2014

I have never purchased a product from an infomercial that actually worked good! most of them are junk! That is why it is sold on television, so that you can't get your money back. They are all a scam

December 18, 2014

There are reasons why companies advertise there products on infomercials. For one thing they are tring to appeal to impulse buyers who are addicted to buying online like hsn. another reason is because they really don't care about customer service, and they don't want to refund you anything. They are all scam artists! Buy it from the store, so you can retirn it for a store credit when it fails. MOST OF THE PRODUCTS SOLD ON TV ARE JUNK.

Your Comment
1 Review

Couldn't be happier!!

Reviewed By Gail on August 27, 2014

I bought the Nutribullet 900 a couple of months ago and declare it to be the best juicer/blender I have ever come across. As far as I am concerned it does exactly as advertised inasmuch as it blends everything you throw at it into a no-lump liquid, it's easy to clean and it's pretty robust too. Our household consists of 5 working adults between 27 and 65, 61 year old me and a 4 year old and we all have a nutriblast first thing every morning. The difference in all of us has been nothing less than amazing. We have more energy, some have lost a bit of weight and we all look and feel much healthier; so much so that friends are starting to comment and want to try "that greeny/browny disgusting looking stuff" for themselves.

If you are looking for no-lump, no fuss liquid nutrition then this is what you should be buying. It's not exactly expensive and I, for one, have never had a minutes problem with mine.

Word of advice: READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!! There is important stuff in there that you need to know about. Oh, and make sure the cup is tightly fitted onto the whirly bit then it won't leak.

Enjoy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Works fine

Reviewed By Mark on June 18, 2014

We have had it for several weeks and it seems to perform as advertised. I wish all the clever documentation would explain more simply and in an easier to find fasion just how to turn it on and off, because there is no swtich, but I figured it out. Does it leak? Ours doesn't. Perhaps other users disobeyed the instructions not to fill the beaker past the Max Fill line. Hard to find a replacement blade? Gee, ours came with a card, among the instructions, that offered replacement blades for $9.96.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

DON'T DO IT!!!

Reviewed By Sandra Twarogowski on April 7, 2014, Ohio

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY LIKE I DID!!! THIS IS A LEMON PRODUCT AND THE COMPANY WILL NOT HONOR THE WARRANTY. I EVEN BOUGHT AN EXTENDED WARRANTY AND WAS TOLD THEY WILL NOT REPLACE THE PRODUCT UNLESS IT ABSOLUTELY DOES NOT WORK. IT WORKS BUT ONLY AFTER I MESS WITH IT FOR 20 MINS FIRST.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Robertson
April 27, 2014

I came online to see what is was about and if it was possible and as all tv ads, its a scam. I will not ever buy one andi am telling my friends and family its a scam do not buy it. is a cheap small blender. it does not d anything more then any other blender. look at all the complaints. I even tried to call customer service. it rang 1 time and went o busy. lmao. this should be illegal any way. the 2 good reviews I found obviously come from employee's or owners. I will go to walmart tomorrow and buy a blender with smaller blades and a faster motor to do what these idiots claim it does. smh.

December 18, 2014

Buyer Beware! Most infomercial products are junk

Your Comment
1 Review

mechanical part

Reviewed By Chris Russell on March 14, 2014

The part that I needed replaced for the nutribullet probably would only cost $5. I looked for this part on the internet and could not find it anywhere. My husband called them and he was told that they do not sell that part separately. We would also have to buy the base. With purchasing the whole base of the nutribullet and shipping and handling, it was going to be $59. My husband told them thanks but no thanks. I am so embarrassed because I have purchased one for ourselves and 1 for each of our 5 children and 1 for a grown grandchild. I feel like I need to apologize to each of our children and hope they don't have problems as so many have had. It may appear to be great on TV. However, my adivce is to save your money for something much better.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 18, 2014

Here is a hint..when you find that most reviews for a product are negative..Don't waste your money

Your Comment
1 Review

Skeptical to Purchase

Reviewed By Jen J on March 1, 2014

I am about to place my order after watching the infomercial. My inner voice urged me to research reviews. I'm very glad I did. Not going to waste my money AGAIN! Did so by purchasing the Montel Williams' endorsed blender which I loved, and encountered problem with the motor. Customer service sucked! Not helpful at all! That product was NOT CHEAP!

I will continue to use my $10 Blender which does the same thing, just not quite as good. But I get my nutrients...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 28, 2014

I have had one for four months and use it almost daily. I have had no problems at all.

Your Comment
1 Review

funciona cuando le da la gana

Reviewed By Alicia Margarita Vizueta on February 27, 2014, New York, New York

lo compre muy entusiamada y me estaba yendo bien con su trituracion,pero de repente se pone que no funciona,le doy la vuelta para que funcione y nada,de repente funciona y de repene no quiere trabajar necesito el numero del telefono de servicio al cliente para infornarles y para ver que me sugieren

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Customer Service

Reviewed By Wes on February 7, 2014

I have only had the unit for a couple of weeks now, and have no complaints with the unit itself, it's integrity of the customer service I am reviewing.

Customer service did not back up promise made during purchase. There was a free gift offer at the time and since I was ordering the 2 for 1 deal, I inquired about the free offer and was assured I would get the free offer for both systems. The shipment arrived with only 1 of the free gifts and when I contacted customer service I got an apology about the misunderstanding. When I requested they listen to the recording of the conversion when I placed the order I was informed that it didn’t matter what I was assured at time of purchase I still would not receive the 2nd item.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Nutribullet Gasket Problem

Reviewed By L osburn on January 18, 2014

I do enjoy my Nutribullet that I purchased two months ago from B B & Beyond. No problem with the machine. It chews up the fiber and pulp into a smoothie, which is what I was looking for.

The gaskets, they are the weak spot in this system. A custom gasket is required to stop leaks between the blade and the container. The trick here is to get the blade screwed on super tight. I chewed up one of my gaskets on the first day by not getting it tight enough. Luckily, being within the first 30 days the company sent a new one. Key: they only send gaskets out WITH a new blade. They DO NOT sell or ship gaskets by themselves. This means if you ruin a gasket like I did or your gasket eventually wears out, you will be purchasing a blade to go with that $.10 gasket. This will run you $12 + ship.

Nutribullet probably gets many requests for gaskets and knows what they are doing here. Smacks of conspiracy!

After-market gaskets are available on Amazon but there is some question about what style to buy, "with a lip or not". But, that is other story.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Total waste of money!

Reviewed By Jules on December 1, 2013, Edmonton

Ok so I purchased the nutri bullet may 2013, had to replace 1st time within 3 months as the base had a huge crack in it and rust at the mechanism area. No issues the first time replacing it. So I get the 2nd one, lasted for about 5 months until one morning I went to plug it in and there was a big blue electric current came out of my electrical outlet and smoke came out of the machine and the cord plug had black soot on it as well. I could have so been electrocuted, so mad. I went to return this one and it was like I was a criminal being interrogated never again with I buy one of these. I'm on my third one as they would not give $ back...errrrrrr!!! It will probably not be used as I am scared from last incident!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Oil leaking from extractor blades

Reviewed By Icel Milner on November 15, 2013, Wenatchee, Wa

I am on my third replacement. I never fill past the line, and I do not use
any ice or frozen fruit anymore. I did with my first one, and the extractor blade leaked oil. With my second one, I was extra cautious, but still leaking after three months. Bed bath and Beyond encouraged me to try a third one (the extractor blades looked different), so I did. I love Bed bath and beyond and their customer service is absolutely great, unlike the saff at nutribullet online customer support.
Tomorrow I am making my last Nutribullet trip to Beth Bath & Beyond. The new blades leaked also.
Terrible product, especially for the price.
They should be ashamed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Susan C.
November 29, 2013

I recently purchased a NutriBullet at Wal Mart in The USA. The motor is smoking when I turn it on. I am a resident of the Bahamas. The Machine seemed to be pre-used. The problem I have is the lack of a receipt. When we enter our country with any purchase, we have to surrender the receipt to our government to pay a tax on the item, so I am unable to produce proof of purchase. The item was purchased on the 3rd November, 2013

December 12, 2013

Then you make a copy of the receipt. Any time I have to turn my original receipt over even if it is for a rebate, I always keep copies. I have never had a problem with my nurti products.

Your Comment
Guest

base

Reviewed By Helene on November 15, 2013, Pittsburgh PA

My Nutribullet base stopped working. I called the customer service department and after going over everything they replaced the base free of charge. I have had my bullet for 15 months and really love it. Never experienced any oil leaking from my blade. Glad I called the company instead of going out and purchasing another bullet. Very very happy with this company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reason for Extractor blade failure

Reviewed By Chris Werner on October 25, 2013, Sunnyvale, CA

The extractor blade bearing/shaft assembly is designed for failure! The shaft diameter is too small causing bearing spin-on-shaft. New assemblies from the factory already show spin-on-shaft. And that will only get worse. A shaft in use for only 1 week show heavy scoring. Spin-on-shaft for a minute or more, will cause the bearing to reach excessive temperatures causing the lubricant to char and leak from the bearing. If operated for short periods, the lubricant will leak out with a brownish color and long periods it will turn black!

Chris Werner

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
margevoll
November 25, 2013

Sounds scarey. Now I'm afraid to use mine.

March 01, 2014

OMG... similar problem with the Montel Williams endorsed ... very noisy juicer... I was about to place my order after watching the infomercial. My inner voice urged me to research reviews. I'm very glad I did. Not going to waste my money AGAIN! Did so by purchasing the Montel Williams' endorsed blender which I loved, and encountered problem with the motor. Customer service sucked! Not helpful at all! That product was NOT CHEAP!

Going to stick with my old $10 blender which does the same thing, although not quite as well.

Your Comment
Guest

Blade leaks after 2 months and it is a health hazard.

Reviewed By Bob on October 14, 2013, Atlanta, GA

I have had my Nutribullet for 2 months, and taken very good care of it and followed the instructions carefully. the end result, is the blade failed and started leaking black oil into my smoothies. I was lucky to notice this, because if I hadn't, I could have been drinking this junk for weeks, until the blade failed altogether, which is a very common problem with this appliance. They have a Facebook page for Nutribullet, and when someone posts problems with the blade leaking oil and rust, and smoothie ingredients into the motor part of the unit, the Nutribullet people delete those posts from the Facebook page as soon as they can. How dishonest is that? They want to hide the facts from their customers.

The reason I think the Nutribullet with the latest style blade is a health hazard also is this: make sure if you have the new style blade with the removable gasket, that you take the gasket out and wash it with soapy water every few days. It collects food under the gasket, which starts to decay and rot , and will smell pretty bad after awhile. This is not mentioned in the owners manual. It is obvious that if you drink something with this decomposing food mixed in with it, that you could get really sick. Nutribullet makes no effort at all to warn people about cleaning under this gasket on the blade assembly. They don't want you to know about it.

I feel bad, since after buying mine two months ago I bought one for both my daughters. Now I have to explain to them all the problems that they are liable to have. If anyone wants to see some of these issues, go to Youtube and do a search on Nutribullet Problems. There are many videos showing these issues.

Yesterday, I decided that I am going to bring my Nutribullet back to Bed Bath and Beyond for a refund, and I ordered an Omniblender, which is very similar to a Vitamix, but about 1/2 the cost. The reviews on the Omniblender are excellent, and my friend has had one for a year and uses it 3 times a day and loves it. It actually has a stronger motor than the Vitamix.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 01, 2014

Thanks so much for enlightening!!!!

I was about to place my order after watching the infomercial. My inner voice urged me to research reviews. I'm very glad I did. Not going to waste my money AGAIN! Did so by purchasing the Montel Williams' endorsed blender which I loved, and encountered problem with the motor. Customer service sucked! Not helpful at all! That product was NOT CHEAP!

Going to stick with my old $10 blender which does the same thing, although not quite as well.

I will research the Vitamix and Omniblender. Thanks again!

Your Comment
Guest

disappointed

Reviewed By gene smith on October 11, 2013, vici ok

Bought 15 months ago. Used it little the first year due to traveling.
Started using it daily for light fruits and protein mix with kale. I
noticed brown grease around the rubber gear after one month.
Two weeks latter the blades locked up. Never used ice or any
thing harder than a cut up apple. I trashed the nutri and dug out
to the magic. It still works.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Worked great--for a month! Now grease, rust and noise.

Reviewed By John Payne on October 11, 2013, Toronto

I got mine and used it everyday for a month without any problems, but then it started leaking grease from the bottom of the blade part. After the grease was all gone, it rusted and now it's too noisy to use.

My suggestion to anyone thinking of buying the nutribullet, save your money and buy something else.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Rusts

Reviewed By bob on September 30, 2013, NY

This is a compliant that I filed to the department of consummers affairs: I purchased a food blender called the Nutribullet 14 months ago from Bed bath and Beyond. They have varous infomercials on the product on TV and can be found at local retailers; however, I have the nutribullet for the last 14 months since then the blade stem/ bearings have rusted twice. I ordered a replacement blade about 6 months ago and this one has rusted as well and putting rust in my drinks. The blades need new materials that will not rust, and 2 blades in 14 months is unacceptable . The company thinks there is nothing wrong with their product, but there are multiple postings and video to show the problem. Because of health concerns I am submitting a complaint to your department. Any advice or help is greatly appreciated.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

sucks ass

Reviewed By barry on September 16, 2013, canada

get a 20.00 blender at wal mart save your money worst waste of money ever this was

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Can't live without it.

Reviewed By Luisa on September 4, 2013, Scottsdale AZ

What can I say, I have tried them all. Have been juicing for over 20 years. This one wins hands down. No extracted pulp to deal with, no machine to clean, no extra moving parts to figure out. Simple to use, easy to transport. Great way to keep healthy. Number one in my book, five stars all the way.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
glo
December 05, 2013

where does rubber gasket go

Your Comment
Guest

Recieved and charged for products that I did not order.

Reviewed By Diana Gordon on September 2, 2013, Cleveland Ohio

I placed an order on line for a large cup. This cost $9.95, instead I was charged for four additional products that I did not order, costing $84,00. This was deducted from my bank account. I called to cancel my order but was told that the merchandise was already shipped. I also find that there is very little difference between the Magic Bullet and the Nutri Bullet. I love my Magic bullet, it is a very good appliance. I am very disappointed with the performance of the NutriBullet. It does not pulverize food as advertised. The NutriBullet website is also faulty. It is my experience that any time you shop online you are given the opportunity to review and edit your shopping cart. This website does not afford this opportunity. Therefore before you can edit your order it is processed and you are charged. This is manipulation and very unfair to customers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Kim
October 06, 2013

I had ordered the nutribullet online, and all I received was 2 containers of their Vitality Superboost. I didn't even know that I had ordered that. Fortunately, I was only charged the $7.99, and after seeing that it is something that is sent on autoship, I will be cancelling that ASAP. I understand that this item is sold in local retail stores so I will definitely get it at Walmart. As a new denture wearer, it is almost impossible to eat any real food and I have to live on liquids and yogurt. Hope this works!

Your Comment

Leave a Review