- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

NetWinner.com

 

NetWinner.com is an online gaming site where you can play lotto type games in exchange for gift redeemable points.  It's not a gambling site and it's free to play but you do need to be 18 and over to participate.

NetWinner.com has a variety of prize promotions running that pay you a certain amount of points in relation to how well you do in the games.  Along with winning points some games give you a chance at winning cash prizes ranging from $25 to $50,000 along with a progressive jackpot that's in the millions.

Another way to collect prize points with NetWinner.com is through their referral program.  For every game playing member that you recruit you will collect 10% of their winnings, 100 points per initial sign up, and 400 points after they've played 100 games.

The reason that NetWinner.com can let you play for free and win cash and gift cards is due to a clever marketing idea.  As you're playing the games there will be sponsored advertisements running on the side of your screen, everything from car commercials to movie trailers. NetWinner simply passes on a portion of their profits from these advertisers to their members.

You can play the games at NetWinner as many times a day as you'd like and once you reach 25,000 points you can cash out for a $25 gift card.  They offer gift cards to a variety of popular retail stores and restaurant chains like Best Buy and Starbucks.

I've heard from NetWinner.com users that this site works allot better if you have high speed internet.  With all the advertisements and games that need to load dial up users may have some problems with the website.

The majority of folks using this website seem to enjoy it and some have even found it rather addicting. 

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
NetWinner.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'NetWinner.com'

 

Average Rating is 1.81 out of 5 based on 82 reviews.

Susan   Location unknown

4:50pm on September 6th, 2009 

Checked what's known as the "Ship of Fools" forum alias "The Open Forum" As of 08/09 the lunatic owner who helped start the lies and attacks which led to NW's inability to pay ppl and demise is still degrading participants by posting to herself. Did anyone know she was (some girl) a NW mod FIRED FOR BAD ATTITUDE AND DISGRUNTLED EX-EMPLOYEE?

louise conklin   shirley, ny

1:34am on June 21st, 2009 

so is net winner gone for good...a game that will be missed...


Donna   Waukesha

10:40am on May 17th, 2009 

isn't there a program rating lower than 'dreadful'?
can't believe this site is still lying and stealing from members!
i was a member..once...and got a couple gift cards..then NOTHING. they owe me $450 in cards.
they then gave everyone points, instead of ecount cards. in my case, after i complained to the BBB in NC, netlooser said i had cheated, took away all my points, and, closed my account.
this is what they do if you don't like how you are being treated by them.
they are liars and cheaters..stealing from everyone.. then hook more and more gullible people ...like i was once.

Bill   United States

2:58pm on May 13th, 2009

Mistyshadow44,

If you read BobT's full comment, you may be able to understand. If he got that much and but always expected nothing then what does the T.O.S really mean in this case? I hate the idea but have to find it amusing that anyone actually takes an internet game site giving away money like that very seriously. How many have come and gone? How many never or rarely paid? How many were short lived? I'd love to find one with a long history of paying big to a lot of people :) Otherwise, if you have the time and want to chance it then that's up to you.

Mistyshadow44   North Carolina

12:08am on May 2nd, 2009 

I find is amusing that BobT is a well known hardcore netwinner promoter, but feels anything he promotes does not have to stand by their terms of service.

dolores preston   United States

12:53pm on April 30th, 2009 

it is a great game

paul   new hampshire

3:23pm on April 23rd, 2009 

ive been playing new winner for a few yrs now and have received my cards that is intil a yr ago now its not around i have 200,000 points was hoping to get some thing good i spent a lot of time playing to get those points now its gone

Brenda   MA

3:27pm on April 22nd, 2009 

I joined (netwinner)last year and have played up till last week. My impression was that Ive been blocked from the game recently(I left a complaint on their community board for not honoring their users)They owe me $50.00 on ecard for the 50.000. points I cashed in. I tried several times to contact the site via email to no avail.The only time I ever heard from NW was when they requested ID, which i promptly sent them via fax.The last time I log out of NW I had nearly 300.000 point,and they had no pries only two sweeps.

Barbara   Ca

6:16pm on April 21st, 2009 

I'm like so many of you won 2 $25.00 cards and 1 $50.00 card they told me the same thing. there was fraud. Idon't believe it. I think they just did'nt want to pay. They would of built up a good rep. and been one of the larger web sites had they been honest.Word of mouth goes a long ways.Can't find the site any more.had over 350,000 points

frances nauss   Arkona

2:13pm on April 20th, 2009

ive tried for a week, to day April 20 th 2009 i tried just awhile ago. still nothing, i was told i probably wasn't hooked up to internet. i have been for 3 years. i like both banko and the wheel. i hope it isnt gone for good.

janine   ny

10:16am on April 19th, 2009 

I too got the boot. I had accrued enough points to get a $50. card and was told because people were cheating so they would give me double points instead. Ok, that's life and I continued to play. On Sept. 16, 2008 I won a $25 ecard, which I will receive within 6 weeks, still waiting. Funny thing, I would have played the games regardless if any prizes were awarded or not. I found it relaxing.

Bud Deane   Oklahoma

5:06pm on April 18th, 2009

Where has the program gone, I can;t get it anymore.

James Daly   Texas

8:21pm on April 17th, 2009 

The first day I started I won a $25.00 cash prize. Twelve weeks later I received a check. Then I ordered a $25.00 card with points. After a few months I didn't get. By that time I had won another $200.00 and added my winnings to same card. It never came But, they returned double points and started drawings. Said we were all cheating and wouldn't pay cash. I now have over $300.00 or 300,0000 points. Now cant even login, I guess they finally folded after taking advertisers money and not paying us.

Bree   everywhere USA

3:49pm on April 17th, 2009 

I won an ecount card with $22 of the $25. I cashed in points to ad $50 on the card that I never received even though I sent the I.D. they requested. Now you cant add points to the card at all. I still play the game but, they have no prizes to play for so, I'll wait, maybe soon they'll have something decent to play for!!!!

Lori   Georgia

9:35pm on April 16th, 2009 

I still play, although it is definitely not as good as it was at the start. But, today I can't even access the website. It keeps telling me the link is broken. Anyone else have a problem today?

Roland   Maine

6:28pm on April 16th, 2009 

I have not been paid $100 due me nor has my wife been paid $100 she won. She is also awaiting $25 she won a year ago and still hasn't been paid. Their excuse was fraud, so they reduced our cash prizes for points but with the points we could only win more point toward other points that weren't worth any sort of prize. I have sent them numerous contact me memos, but have never received a response.

michelle   midwest

2:59pm on April 16th, 2009 

its something to kill time, but doesn't appear possible to actually win anything. early on it was cool, you could rack up points and redeem them for gift cards.

Judith Orris   Danbury, CT

2:12pm on April 16th, 2009 

I like netwinner. the only thing I don't like about it is that instead of giving you points after the first 25 or 30 numbers, they only give you entries for either having bingo or 4 corners. Then after they get up to about 50 numbers or so, then they start giving you points again.
For some reason, today, April 16, 2009, I can't log into their site.

BobT   Location unknown

7:36am on March 4th, 2009 

"Old Fashioned Common Sense, Location unknown

Posted at 9:35pm on Friday, November 7th, 2008

Geez, it's hard to believe that there are so many people stupid enough to seriously believe they will get free money from an online game site and then advertise their ignorance by complaining, posting in a bunch of forums, and contacting authorities who don't have time to waste on such nonsense when they don't win or receive anything for free. If you enjoy playing or passing time on these sites then go ahead and enjoy as it's possible you may get lucky but keep it perspective."

Old Fashioned, you are 100% right!

I'd just like to add that I've played since about the beginning in 06' and still do. I have a dual monitor system and find Netwinner a simple game to play (do wish they'd get rid of the annoying security box though) that works well as pacifier while working on other projects (particularly those requiring a lot of reading) or watching WinTV.

I also agree with keeping it in the proper perspective!
Neither myself or my fiancee ever considered it any thing other than a FREE online game. Winning and receiving from "ANY" free online game is a surprise at best and certainly not expected or "owed". I can't even fathom these people who compare it to a paycheck not paid and spend hours of time complaining about wasted time - hmmmm. Some even went as far a creating a special website to coordinate and track their complaints progress which I personally dubbed "The Ship of Fools" forum. At this point I could go off on the subject of the "Entitlement" mentality that's been adopted by younger generations but that a whole new concept under the heading of pathetic.

F.Y.I. - I did "receive" over $2,000.00 in gift cards and checks before they started having payout problems with their business plan. I also received an "instant win" (months late but it did come) check as promised when their new terms were announced in May 08'. Always thought it was a great concept and wish they could have kept it working.

Again, I still click away even as I am writing this..,lol

kelly   vancouver

11:28am on February 19th, 2009 

i played those games for months , first off they're chinsy with the points you win. finally my daughter won $25.00 august 8th 2008 still no cheque in site what a waste of time!!!!


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate