- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

National Grants Conferences Reviews

Is National Grants Conferences a Scam?

 

National Grants Conferences is an eight year old company out of Boca Raton, Florida. National Grants Conferences (NGC) is a clearing house of government programs at all levels: Federal, State, Local, Loans and Subsidies.

You may have come across a National Grants Conferences operation in your town or city. They hold seminars throughout the year and work nationwide. What the NGC does is in these seminars is let people know what types of government programs they can receive.

In these seminars the National Grants Conferences will make the application process for government programs and loans seem complicated and intimidating. Once they convince you that you are incapable of filling out the necessary paper work yourself they offer their services.

National Grants Conferences team of legal professionals will offer their services for a fee of $900 for a completed loan or grant application. However what most people don’t realize is that even though they are paying money they are not guaranteed acceptance into any government program.

The NGC is not funded or supported by the government thus despite their professional appearance and guarantees the only thing that you are paying for is a correctly filled out application. National Grants Conferences is not the first or only company to offer these services. There are plenty companies trying to convince you that you can’t fill out an application with out a lawyers help.

If you really feel that you cannot apply for a government grant on your own then you should seek some sort of legal/financial assistance. But please be aware that government grants can be attained by anyone that does some research on the internet or at their local library and can proofread.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
National Grants Conferences?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'National Grants Conferences'

 

Average Rating is 1.57 out of 5 based on 102 reviews.

Bill   Boston

10:12am on June 2nd, 2014

What happened to the owners of NGC? Are they in jail? Did they get fined? What has happened??

Anonymous   Location unknown

11:26am on January 17th, 2014

This morning called ups to deliver a check by Monday, gave tele: 1-800-955-7693 Ext 1495, person
name Tony Pulius, I called company name lESCO.COM
I. questioned the phone call and was giving this #. Hour later another phone call ups calling to
deliver a package from Nat'l Grant Svs. I questioned again, person said to call a #; I mentioned again another number to call when I was already given one, so he hang up.


UPDATE   BROOKLYN

10:38pm on January 9th, 2013 

Company has been shut down for a long time but they had a pipe line of cash coming in !!!!!!!!!!!! For sure

TINA   MICHIGAN

11:12am on June 8th, 2012 

Dear karla,
I hope that you and your family enjoyed using my families $1,001.94. I sure could use that money back so that we could put food on out table. By the way nice try at sticking up for your man and enjoying living off others money. Sounds like you are having a good time. Carma one day will find you and your husband then you will know how the rest of us feel.

No one was asking for free all we needed was a little help form the people who said they knew it all....Maybe i misunderstood and they meant ot say that they knew nothing at all. We signed up in 2005 and have never been able to talk to a person or even get they to answer the phone. Now in 2012 all i get is a busy signal.

I feel sorry for anyone who got into this mess but maybe we could write it off as a charitable donation since we are supporting others.

Anonymous   Oxon Hill, MD

3:21pm on May 17th, 2012 

I went to one of NGC conferences back in 2007....fed into the whole spiel about how I can get money from the government....all I got for my money was BS...can't reach ANYONE! needless to say they still send me books claiming to have the numbers and names of companies with so-called "free money" available....HOGWASH pure and simple!!

Patricia   California

4:12pm on May 14th, 2012 

My father passed away on May 1, 2012, and we are currently taking care of his business affairs. He used to have $20K in 2009, but now he doesn't have a cent. Not even a cent to pay for his funeral. I believe the National Grants Conference PIGS took his money. Unfortunately he was an easy target! How do these people live with themselves. Oh yeah, with other people's money.

Karla   California

7:19pm on April 9th, 2012 

I was married to one of the speakers (Terry Wilson) for the seminar a few years ago,. I saw how it was from the get go. I told my husband he should not speak for that company. But! I have to say, I loved spending the money he made speaking for him. REMEMBER!! Nothing in life is FREE! Please don't even think that these people are good people. They live High and mighty, on "OTHER PEOPLE'S MONEY". And if you go to the seminar, you will know and hear that exact statement. They tell you the way to use or supposedly getting... OPM. Be Blessed and trust yourselves more than them!

Anonymous   Ca.

11:31am on November 15th, 2011 

I think a class action is a great course of action for deceptive business practices.I would however drop it if I could get a full refund!!! The main thing I have learned through the process is trust no one except G-d!

Daugherty   Chicago, Illinois

7:31am on October 19th, 2011 

I purchase this service in 2007. I started out looking to be very helpful! And after doing all the paperwork that they asked. Every time I would send in the information requested they would find something wrong.But as the time went or the real people showed up! This is when the real fees kicked in and I was asked to pay $9000 for a grant writer to fix all these problems that I was having for me and to make sure that I would receive that money I was trying to get for my start up company! WOW! Please don't be fool! Run as fast as you can and please let everyone know about this company! I have also filed complaint with the BBB and nothing was done. So after 4 years I am out of $900 and when I tried to get them to do the right thing I was told that I had to pay for a monthly service as well! Runnnnnnnnnn!

Eric   Houston, TX

5:51pm on January 13th, 2011 

Guys, I was just like all the comments below and 10 years later, I open the books and started reading the materials again, come to find out, it’s a gold mind if you’re in Real Estate.

I've been a member since 2000, I started receiving invitation newsletters, signed up and kept going to every year in Houston for over 5 or 6 years. I didn't want to spend that 6-7k on a BP, so I was a genius and tried to do it myself and got lazy and successfully failed. 10 year I crack the book open and everything was there, need extra help on your BP, “READ THE BOOK !!!” “SCORE "who are they and how can they help".

I crack open the book to do my research on a distressed property and started making call and the names of the program have changed but the help is still there. I’m not going to give you the answers because then you will be my competitor and in my BP state: “All Copy Rights are reserved and any information used directly or indirectly, manipulated, copied, printed, distrusted, competition, grants etc. without a sign agreement, will face legal action.”


Now that the company is not in existence, we are s.o.l and I lost my red book but there are websites such as www.cfda.gov that was in the book, now “NO EXCUSSES”. If you can't get this website, then you’re lazy and you don't have what it takes to become a business owner.

Good luck on your entrepreneur ship and do a little bit of home work, all the information is there you just have to do it, READ THE BROWN BOOKS!!! Best wishes, do your outline and have a friend do an editing for you, FYI

Richard P   Cleveland, Ohio

1:57pm on January 11th, 2011 

I gave them half the money, $500, and then decided not to do it, and cancelled the contract within the 3-day rescission period. I documented all the paperwork and called them to confirm the cancellation, at which time, I was told that the company policy was not to return money. Period. Fortunately, the Visa credit co. helped me get it back, not once but twice, because these bas...ds said they never received my cancellation papers, but I had the FAX receipts for everything. I was one of the lucky ones, to get my money back...from Visa.

Tony Cal   Charleston, SC

5:33pm on January 7th, 2011 

I and my friend paid the fee. They did point us to some great money for housing, and a really reasonable 800 line. The other people they said to use for setting up a web page to make money said they could teach a 9 year old how to do it. I am very patient and very familiar with the internet, yet the web company was totally unhelpful, rude, allowed their employees to be rude and when asked to speak to a supervisor the supervisor cussed me out for saying his people were unhelpful and rude. We were promised to be able to pay 30.00 a month after the year was up to call them for grant info for the rest of our life. I cant get thru to anyone ever! One excuse was the hurricanes..this started in 2005! What help I got from them was good but once you loose contact with your representative it appears it is impossible to contact them again without paying another 1200.00. (the price has obviously gone down). I would never use them again, unless they become available

me   texas

9:43pm on June 29th, 2010 

I paid for my books and did the homework and looked up all the websites they told me they did not lie to me exactly but they did take my money and never contact me again even when I was contacting them constantly. But haha here

princess cathcart   Spartanburg South Carolina

2:21pm on February 19th, 2010 

When NGC came to my hometown, they had us in a seminar listening to people's success stories about how the program worked for them. The happy pic. were shown from an overhead pro. no live proof... @ the time I did not have the money to get started and beat myself up over time.. In Spbg S.C , they were asking $2,000 as the start up price, but now that I've read these blogs, I no longer feel like an axx.. I'm hoping the president of this company reads these blogs, hopefully he will feel like one when he/she realizes that people are catching on to this Scheme and taking their money to a legitimate place!

Sale   Augusta, GA

8:20pm on November 1st, 2009 

I am a skeptic about spending money for GRANTS... A grants' definition is to agree to fulfill. Fulfill: their pockets with my money. Since I live in Atlanta, think we can make this a "whistle blower" for the local news...

Rose   Location unknown

1:40am on November 1st, 2009

Save your money and buy a good book instead.

Jason S.   Boston

2:03pm on October 4th, 2009 

Attended initial conference yesterday with friend. I was going to go again with wife today, impressed with slick salesman pitch. I did a google on NGC before leaving today and found this website and thankful I did.

The pitch man did raise some interesting points and it was entertaining, but toward the break it morphed into an infomercial. Especially when several jumped up and went to the back to plunk down $999 and minutes later 14 "Lucky" participants or future "student-clients" were offered coupons of $200 off. I'm glad all I lost was a little gas. A big thanks to t
those who took the time and energy to write their cautionary posts!

Lady E   Oakland, Ca

2:46pm on September 24th, 2009 

My husband and I were suppose to attend the NGC at the Hilton in Oakland Ca on August 30th, 2009. We didn't go out of pure laziness but it's something I been wanting to do for a while now. When they send me free tickets, I always sign up to attend but never end up going. My gut feeling told me to google NGC and I came across this site. Thank God for sites like this because after reading the comments placed here, there's no way in hell my husband and I will attend one of there conferences. They can take me off there mailing list or whatever they use to contact people because I'm done with it. Plus, I don't have any money to throw away with the way the economy is today. If they are to help people get funds/grants why are they charging so much for the service? I understand nothing is free but people don't have money to waste. Even people with the big buck wanna budget and spend right. NGC should know people are there to find ways to get money without having to spend too much money, if any at all. So all I can say is thanks to all for your comments, I'm sorry for those who have actually spent money with these fools and really hope you all can get your money back or something because nobody should have to take a loss like that. Lets look at it this way and we all know this. If it's to good true good to be true, then it probably is and it's best to do your research before going forward or simple turn away from it. Please don't allow yourself to be scammed.

Ms. C   New York

8:04pm on September 15th, 2009 

I just canceled my membership with NGC tonight and told my friend who also signed up to do the same. I feel motivated to just conduct my own grant research -- and hopefully something will work out. I thank and praise God for leading me to this site before my cancellation deadline came around. Thanks for all your helpful comments!

Mary   MO

11:25pm on September 11th, 2009 

I attended the first day of the conference and was totally disappointed. I spent $999. What a waste. The workshop was supposed to last from 9:00 am to 5:00 p.m. We were done by 3:30 p.m The teacher read the power point presentation from the screen to us.

Originally, NGC was supposed to help you get grants to start or expand your business, however, all he talked about was non-profit information. He also was supposed to help first time home buyers purchase a new home in 30 days, however, he seemed to steer away from that.
The information he gave us can be found on the internet or in the Library. The teacher made promises that he could have you in a home in 30 days, bla, bla, however, he only talked about investment property but of course you would have to pay 3,000 - $23,000 to get help with that.

I really would like my money back, however, reading the reviews that seems impossible to do. Can someone advise what they have done to get their money back.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate