- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

MySurvey.com Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

MySurvey.com is one of the largest survey panels collecting market research data in the United States.  Formerly known as NFO MySurvey (National Family Opinion) the company has been in business since 1946 and online since 95.

The company is open to all US residents above eighteen and as low as fourteen with parental permission.  Unlike other survey companies MySurvey.com doesn't require an up-to-date detailed profile from you.  Instead they use short pre-screeners to qualify you for surveys.

Your compensation for completing surveys at MySurvey.com is as follows, 15 to 35 points per pre-screener and up to 1,000 points for full surveys.  The cash value for 1k points is equivalent to 10 dollars and is the current cash out minimum.

In addition to the surveys there are also a variety of sweepstakes and raffles that you can join for a chance to win larger prizes.  There's the daily 10,000 point giveaway, a 50,000 point first chance email give away, and the $10,000 sweepstakes (several times a year).

You can also make some extra money by referring friends and family to MySurvey.  After your referrals complete their intro survey you'll receive an extra 150 points.  MySurvey.com has proven to be a legitimate company with solid support for its members.  They honor payment requests and send checks within 4 weeks of your initial request.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
MySurvey.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'MySurvey.com'

 

Average Rating is 2.29 out of 5 based on 78 reviews.

Kaie   NY

3:15am on March 12th, 2012 

I think MySurvey is wonderful. I've been paid $20 from them before, and I'm currently waiting on $30 to clear. Yes, sometimes surveys are slow to come in or don't pay very well, but it is a real website that really pays. I just wonder how their customer service is? I had to email them for the first time today... glitch made me lose a survey I needed.

Judy   Georgia

9:35pm on March 7th, 2012 

I've been with MySurvey for several years now. Yes, it's not what it used to be in that you are given sweepstakes points more than credited points. I don't see the point here. However, I have in the past received free product trials as well as redeemed my points for "gifts." I have never had a problem with my redemptions and I continue to complete surveys for them. Occasionally, if my computer has a glitch, the survey won't go through and I've "lost" out on the points, but it isn't often. I have seen a notice recently, however, that they are not taking any more members for some reason? Still, out of all the online survey companies I've seen/tried, MySurvey continues to be the one I feel confidant and reliable about.


amy   wales

1:29pm on March 7th, 2012 

new to this, should i keep going with this site or just leave it?

KRo   USA

6:45am on February 15th, 2012 

I joined 2 or 3 weeks ago. I had over 700 points (need 1000 to cash out for the reward I wanted). I logged in to check on my points and got a message saying my account was "inactive." That's strange, I took every survey they emailed to me, and logged into the site every few days to check for more surveys. So this website is a joke.

A few days ago I wrote them an email asking why my account was made "inactive". I haven't received a reply. I call this a SCAM because they aren't playing the rules.

Kay   Chicago

8:20am on February 13th, 2012 

I've been a member for years. I have been able to cash in my points & take surveys without a problem.. over the few years I've earned a few hundred bucks but the site is not what it used to be. Before I was able to get points for surveys I did not qualify for, now I get a sweepstakes entry. . . that's so lame! I went from rushing to take a survey to just meh, I'll get around to it when I have spare time. Its not a scam but its not as good as it used to be.

Mrs   Louisiana

4:59pm on February 8th, 2012 

I saw this site advertised as a legit site, but after taking my first 20+ minute survey, when I clicked submit I received an error message, then I was no longer eligible to take the survey! Thus wasting my time and getting no credit for it. When I tried to take another survey, after clicking go my computer froze & I was no longer eligible for that survey either. I have my doubts about this company and I'm not wasting any more time on them.

Janelle   NSW

10:06pm on January 26th, 2012 

I only joined two days ago and they have deactivated my account. I can't think of why they'd want people to join and carry on about how much you'll earn in their advertising, if they don't want you!! I thought I'd give it a go but I can't even log in!!!!!

Jennifer   Arizona

12:05am on January 13th, 2012 

Some time back, MySurvey changed the way to earn points. In the past, minimum of 5 points is credited to participant who aren't qualified for certain surveys, as a token for the initial Q & A. But now, members only get a point for the so-called "sweepstakes points" which I think is so cheap of the company to resort such plot.

Does the company think that there might be members who only interested to answer the initial questions and accumulating the earning of minimum 5 points each time to redeem a reward? It takes thousands of points to be able to redeem a reward. Survey are time consuming and the catalog of items for redemption isn't that great. If catalog item is of good use, it ALWAYS cost quite a few thousand points.

I would like to think people who are members of MySurvey are in it for voicing out what's good and what's not, with the hope that the intended product that is being surveyed would be presented to the market in its best form.

MySurvey has insulted its members by putting together such a greedy, cheap and lousy system! There are MUCH better things to do out there then clicking away at the computer for at least 20 mins per survey which is equivalent to the value of less than a nickel.

Pandu Dewanata   Indonesia

1:45am on January 5th, 2012 

MySurvey is really A SCAM. I joined since a year ago and earned $50. But when I request for payment, no response at all until now.

ran   az

12:53pm on January 2nd, 2012 

The new entry instead of points is lame. They keep sending me surveys, but i can no longer take them from my smartphone. Used to love doing surveys for them, but now feel like they are wasting my time.
i did cash out for a giftcard and had no issues with that. it does say it can take up to 6weeks to send, but i got mine in 3

Legit site,but not like it used to be.

Bill   Chicago

9:04pm on December 30th, 2011 

I'm a disabled vet. I thought I could make a few bucks doing on line surveys. MY SURVEY had me do a 2 week survey during which time I participated every day as per their instructions but never paid me the money at the end of the survey. When I inquired why I wasn't paid, all I got is a run a round. This company is nothing but a fraud. Carol Adams, Director is nothing but a fraud. Don't waste your time. This company is nothing but a rip off. If they'll take advantage of a vet, do you think they've be up front with you?

Ray   Chicago

12:57pm on December 28th, 2011 

First off you get paid an average of $.40/hour for the surveys. Then I had a 14 day survey where they sent me an electronic diary and I had to make entries of my snacks for 14 days and then sent it back to them for a $30 visa card. When I asked why I haven't received my card after 60 days, they said I didn't make enough entries. I made at least 5-6 entries a day. WHAT A RIP_OFF Company. Don't waste your time

Jane   New York

8:05pm on December 23rd, 2011 

For years, MySurvey was my favorite survey company. Well, no longer. One used to earn 10 points for starting a survey. Then, it decreased to 5. Now, you just get a sweepstakes entry? Forget it, chum. I have redeemed as many points as possible, and will not rush to check out their surveys any more. I'm very disappointed in MySurvey.

Aly   Idaho

1:08pm on December 22nd, 2011 

The site is NOT a scam at all. I've received several gift cards over a year and a half. However, I would no longer recommend them. You used to get points just for attempting surveys even if you didn't qualify but now you get a measly sweepstakes entry instead just like all the other survey sites that are a waste of time. The moral is they are legit but no longer worth the time. A year ago, I may have given them a 4 or 5 but not anymore.

Hun Jun   Corvallis, OR 97330

1:47pm on December 20th, 2011 

As of December 2, 2011, I have 11,850 points. However, on December 5, 2011, I was no longer able to log in to redeem my points. I say MySurvey is a Scam!!!

Jill   Indiana

9:31pm on December 17th, 2011 

I have been with MySurvey.com for many years and have never had any issue getting rewards. While it does take a long time to earn any worthwhile rewards, I have always received everything I have chosen whether it be gift cards, dvd's, or checks. The only issue I have with them is that many of their surveys are extremely boring and repetitive.

William G   Montross, VA

9:01am on November 17th, 2011 

I have been with My Survey.com for nearly 2 months and my experience has been awful! I repeatedly get errors claiming I have paused and therefore can no longer complete the surveys. I have reported it and not seems to be getting done.

Of the 17 surveys I attempted to take in the past 2 days 16 have given the same error. The one I could take was a 10 minute survey of toilet paper that resulted in them saying they had enough similar responses and I did not get a dime! They are a total fraud!

Sandra   London

11:00am on November 9th, 2011 

I've been with my survey for about a year. It really looks like good company. But you can never trust them. Sometimes they walking alright: sending you surveys, sending you rewards. But sometimes they don't add you any point for 40-minutes survey, for example, or never transfer your money to your paypal for your rewards. Any complaints are just ignored.

daelana   ia

10:33pm on October 27th, 2011 

I've been with them for over 2 years and have not had any problems getting rewards etc except that I'm in an age group that doesn't get a lot of surveys so it take forever at 5 point a partial survey to earn 1100 points. They also raised the number of points you need to get $10 and at the same time lowered the number of points you earn per survey except for the rare surveys that pay over 2000 points which I do get on occasion.
For that reason I rated fair not good.

mommyof2   ok

4:45pm on October 11th, 2011 

i have still yet to receive the gift cards from my rewards points that i bought on the 31 of September and the 3rd of October. will they ever get here?


Page:  1    2   -3-   4   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate