- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

MySurvey.com Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

MySurvey.com is one of the largest survey panels collecting market research data in the United States.  Formerly known as NFO MySurvey (National Family Opinion) the company has been in business since 1946 and online since 95.

The company is open to all US residents above eighteen and as low as fourteen with parental permission.  Unlike other survey companies MySurvey.com doesn't require an up-to-date detailed profile from you.  Instead they use short pre-screeners to qualify you for surveys.

Your compensation for completing surveys at MySurvey.com is as follows, 15 to 35 points per pre-screener and up to 1,000 points for full surveys.  The cash value for 1k points is equivalent to 10 dollars and is the current cash out minimum.

In addition to the surveys there are also a variety of sweepstakes and raffles that you can join for a chance to win larger prizes.  There's the daily 10,000 point giveaway, a 50,000 point first chance email give away, and the $10,000 sweepstakes (several times a year).

You can also make some extra money by referring friends and family to MySurvey.  After your referrals complete their intro survey you'll receive an extra 150 points.  MySurvey.com has proven to be a legitimate company with solid support for its members.  They honor payment requests and send checks within 4 weeks of your initial request.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
MySurvey.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'MySurvey.com'

 

Average Rating is 2.16 out of 5 based on 87 reviews.

Mike P   Sheboygan, WI

11:24am on October 22nd, 2012 

Just a follow up to my Oct. 12 post.... I just received my first rewards purchase of $80 in Paypal cash. So I guess I will redeem some more rewards points for another $40. FYI ... Paypal cash in "my account" is real money. Thanks MySurvey, Mike

Oliver   London

1:21pm on October 15th, 2012 

I've joined a number of survey sites, but this one's by far the best. I have cashed in three times by way of Paypal transfer in the last 2 weeks (3 each time) and the first 2 have cleared already


Mike P   Sheboygan, WI

7:02pm on October 12th, 2012 

I joined 5 different sites about 8 weeks ago and opted out of 2 already as I noticed the marketing phone calls (never gave my phone#) and email spam increasing by volumes. I recently won a 10,000 point sweepstakes and redeemed it into Paypal cash... now comes the 6-8 week wait to see if this is actually worth the time.

joanie hunter   australia

7:56am on October 12th, 2012 

They wait for you to spend 30 minutes doing their survey and then say"oops, there is a technical problem". So no reward! I have emailed them to reclaim those "oops" points and get no reply.
Avoid this site! It's a waste of time.

Michelle   South Carolina

10:52pm on July 5th, 2012 

AWFUL site. When I get 3/4 of the way through, they tell me I do not qualify or I complete the survey and I get disqualified for one of several reasons (they do not tell me which reason and have all my answers for free). I have not made any money at all even though they got about 10 completed and 15 3/4 completed surveys. IS A SCAM!

Arnie P   Greenville, SC

4:57pm on May 17th, 2012 

mysurvey.com stopped awarding high points for surveys. Most of the time you get entries into "Sweeps Entries" which are worthless because your chances of winning are about the same as winning the mega bucks lottery. Some times they will give you 10 points after you spend about 1/2 hour on a survey. I don't really feel too bad because I am 73 years old but say I am 38 years old so that I will qualify for the surveys. I would like to know how many seniors fake their age so that they will qualify for the surveys.

J.C.Dickey   FL

8:31am on April 24th, 2012 

I requested my funds ($67) and they retracted it from my Paypal account because I have a PO Box listed as my primary address, even though I have physical addresses listed as well. I have a verified Paypal account, I have never had an issue with other survey accounts. So use with caution. I took the time and honest answers but can't even get a response back . I feel I am due to the money to my Paypal and they should reverse the reverse charge. Can't argue with this. When it says you have a $X balance, have a verified Paypal account (not requesting a check) and have physical addresses with Paypal, you should fulfill your obligations, correct?

Vincent   Massachusetts

1:36pm on April 13th, 2012 

I have been a panelist with MySurvey.com for a number of years. Being a senior who is disabled this seemed like a good way to earn points which in turn earn me Amazon.com gift certificates, as I am a prolific reader.
Since turning 65 the surveys sent to me ask a variety of health questions and, after ten or fifteen questions during which they have voluntarily on my part elicited what would otherwise be HIPPA information, they then tell me I don't qualify for the survey.
After writing an email complaining about this surveys have seemed to stop coming my way, leaving me with 1995 points and no way to earn the remaining 750 or so points necessary for the $25.00 certificate I have word towards.
In my opinion this company is a SCAM and obtains information for free through qualifying questions then inform you that you do not qualify for the main survey. I do not recommend that anyone participate in this devious survey company.

dave   birmingham

7:00am on March 22nd, 2012 

I've been there for about 4 weeks now and just as i get close to the number of points i need to claim the 10 amazon voucher the surveys suddenly no longer come through. best to avoid this one i think

Kaie   NY

3:15am on March 12th, 2012 

I think MySurvey is wonderful. I've been paid $20 from them before, and I'm currently waiting on $30 to clear. Yes, sometimes surveys are slow to come in or don't pay very well, but it is a real website that really pays. I just wonder how their customer service is? I had to email them for the first time today... glitch made me lose a survey I needed.

Judy   Georgia

9:35pm on March 7th, 2012 

I've been with MySurvey for several years now. Yes, it's not what it used to be in that you are given sweepstakes points more than credited points. I don't see the point here. However, I have in the past received free product trials as well as redeemed my points for "gifts." I have never had a problem with my redemptions and I continue to complete surveys for them. Occasionally, if my computer has a glitch, the survey won't go through and I've "lost" out on the points, but it isn't often. I have seen a notice recently, however, that they are not taking any more members for some reason? Still, out of all the online survey companies I've seen/tried, MySurvey continues to be the one I feel confidant and reliable about.

amy   wales

1:29pm on March 7th, 2012 

new to this, should i keep going with this site or just leave it?

KRo   USA

6:45am on February 15th, 2012 

I joined 2 or 3 weeks ago. I had over 700 points (need 1000 to cash out for the reward I wanted). I logged in to check on my points and got a message saying my account was "inactive." That's strange, I took every survey they emailed to me, and logged into the site every few days to check for more surveys. So this website is a joke.

A few days ago I wrote them an email asking why my account was made "inactive". I haven't received a reply. I call this a SCAM because they aren't playing the rules.

Kay   Chicago

8:20am on February 13th, 2012 

I've been a member for years. I have been able to cash in my points & take surveys without a problem.. over the few years I've earned a few hundred bucks but the site is not what it used to be. Before I was able to get points for surveys I did not qualify for, now I get a sweepstakes entry. . . that's so lame! I went from rushing to take a survey to just meh, I'll get around to it when I have spare time. Its not a scam but its not as good as it used to be.

Mrs   Louisiana

4:59pm on February 8th, 2012 

I saw this site advertised as a legit site, but after taking my first 20+ minute survey, when I clicked submit I received an error message, then I was no longer eligible to take the survey! Thus wasting my time and getting no credit for it. When I tried to take another survey, after clicking go my computer froze & I was no longer eligible for that survey either. I have my doubts about this company and I'm not wasting any more time on them.

Janelle   NSW

10:06pm on January 26th, 2012 

I only joined two days ago and they have deactivated my account. I can't think of why they'd want people to join and carry on about how much you'll earn in their advertising, if they don't want you!! I thought I'd give it a go but I can't even log in!!!!!

Jennifer   Arizona

12:05am on January 13th, 2012 

Some time back, MySurvey changed the way to earn points. In the past, minimum of 5 points is credited to participant who aren't qualified for certain surveys, as a token for the initial Q & A. But now, members only get a point for the so-called "sweepstakes points" which I think is so cheap of the company to resort such plot.

Does the company think that there might be members who only interested to answer the initial questions and accumulating the earning of minimum 5 points each time to redeem a reward? It takes thousands of points to be able to redeem a reward. Survey are time consuming and the catalog of items for redemption isn't that great. If catalog item is of good use, it ALWAYS cost quite a few thousand points.

I would like to think people who are members of MySurvey are in it for voicing out what's good and what's not, with the hope that the intended product that is being surveyed would be presented to the market in its best form.

MySurvey has insulted its members by putting together such a greedy, cheap and lousy system! There are MUCH better things to do out there then clicking away at the computer for at least 20 mins per survey which is equivalent to the value of less than a nickel.

Pandu Dewanata   Indonesia

1:45am on January 5th, 2012 

MySurvey is really A SCAM. I joined since a year ago and earned $50. But when I request for payment, no response at all until now.

ran   az

12:53pm on January 2nd, 2012 

The new entry instead of points is lame. They keep sending me surveys, but i can no longer take them from my smartphone. Used to love doing surveys for them, but now feel like they are wasting my time.
i did cash out for a giftcard and had no issues with that. it does say it can take up to 6weeks to send, but i got mine in 3

Legit site,but not like it used to be.

Bill   Chicago

9:04pm on December 30th, 2011 

I'm a disabled vet. I thought I could make a few bucks doing on line surveys. MY SURVEY had me do a 2 week survey during which time I participated every day as per their instructions but never paid me the money at the end of the survey. When I inquired why I wasn't paid, all I got is a run a round. This company is nothing but a fraud. Carol Adams, Director is nothing but a fraud. Don't waste your time. This company is nothing but a rip off. If they'll take advantage of a vet, do you think they've be up front with you?


Page:  1    2   -3-   4    5   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate