- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

MySurvey.com Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

MySurvey.com is one of the largest survey panels collecting market research data in the United States.  Formerly known as NFO MySurvey (National Family Opinion) the company has been in business since 1946 and online since 95.

The company is open to all US residents above eighteen and as low as fourteen with parental permission.  Unlike other survey companies MySurvey.com doesn't require an up-to-date detailed profile from you.  Instead they use short pre-screeners to qualify you for surveys.

Your compensation for completing surveys at MySurvey.com is as follows, 15 to 35 points per pre-screener and up to 1,000 points for full surveys.  The cash value for 1k points is equivalent to 10 dollars and is the current cash out minimum.

In addition to the surveys there are also a variety of sweepstakes and raffles that you can join for a chance to win larger prizes.  There's the daily 10,000 point giveaway, a 50,000 point first chance email give away, and the $10,000 sweepstakes (several times a year).

You can also make some extra money by referring friends and family to MySurvey.  After your referrals complete their intro survey you'll receive an extra 150 points.  MySurvey.com has proven to be a legitimate company with solid support for its members.  They honor payment requests and send checks within 4 weeks of your initial request.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
MySurvey.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'MySurvey.com'

 

Average Rating is 2.19 out of 5 based on 85 reviews.

Very Disappointing   Singapore

10:06am on October 27th, 2014 

Have successfully redeemed my rewards points before. But lately, MySurvey seems to turn scam. Vouchers redeemed since Apr 2014 were not delivered . And every inquiry I sent regarding the redemptions were replied with same TEDIOUS standard response....already losing count of how many messages I have sent.
Definitely will NOT recommend MySurveyto anyone

angry   singapore

10:10am on October 2nd, 2014 

Take months and no sight of my redemption:

Dear MySurvey Member,

Thank you your message.

I am so sorry about the late reply, however we are still waiting for the provider's reply. I will contact you as soon as I have more information about your transaction.

I apologize for any inconveniences that this has caused you.


Keith   Nassau

5:48pm on September 29th, 2014 

Ok I have been taking surveys for a long time now, one day I get an email stating I can start taking surveys on my android phone via app install. So I did I figure when I am not at my P/C I can do survey;s on my phone how convenient. (NOT) Since I installed this app not only do I no longer get surveys on my P/C but none on the smart phone either. So as this becomes a concern I contacted them with an email, whats going on with my surveys? This is how they responded with a serious threat.Read below as I copied and pasted this here. I am at a standstill thinking on how to reply, any ideas? I am outraged at this accusation what a bunch of morons


Support Team
Sep 29 15:02
MySurvey is limited to members actively participating in market research surveys.
Active participation in surveys includes but is not limited to truthfully and honestly answering the questions presented in each survey. The survey answers provided by members is vital to the research and businesses asking for opinions. Participation in any of our surveys is voluntary, if you chose not to participate in a survey, for whatever reason, your membership will not be affected.
We are aware of certain members completing surveys without actually answering any survey questions, opening duplicate memberships and/or referring the same person(s) with different email addresses, using the same IP address. In addition to violating the Reward Point Rules, such actions constitute acts of fraud in violation of 18 U.S.C. sec. 1029 in addition to, where applicable, state criminal statutes. Maximum penalties for first time offenders include ten years imprisonment and/or substantial fines.
Any members engaging in such fraud will be barred from further access to MySurvey, will automatically lose all Reward Points, and will be reported by Lightspeed Research to the appropriate federal and state authorities for prosecution.
Based on our audit of your membership, we found evidence of such fraud. Therefore, we have inactivated your membership, barred you from future membership and invalidated your accumulated Reward Points. We further reserve the right to report your conduct to the appropriate federal and state authorities.
If you feel this an error, please reply to this email and provide further details

nikki   wisconsin

11:15pm on September 10th, 2014 

I have spent over 2 hours on this site taking these surveys and of course I "didn't qualify" for any of them. not one! I have taken close to 25 of them. then they tell you to download the app. for what?? there hasn't been one survey that I could even take on there. they all say to use my desktop. this site is a complete joke!

Eonwe   Planet Earth

8:19am on July 1st, 2014 

The only reason I give it 2 stars is because it was a good deal for awhile, until I got to 4300 points, 100 points less than I needed to cash out a whopping $40. I was getting 3-8 surveys PER DAY until I got to this point. Either I've been throttled because of this or Carol didn't like it when I complained about all the surveys lately disconnecting me and not issuing my points. If you get disconnected by their servers, even after 30 mins invested in a survey and don't write down the survey number, she won't credit you. I found out the hard way. The survey numbers disappear from your account once you start them. You get disconnected, they get your data, and then you're screwed. I was upset. I wrote an upset email to her and VOILA! My surveys stopped completely. When I asked her about this she issued a canned reply stating that you have to have an account for a while before surveys start coming in. She basically ignored me. I give up. I've cashed-out and hope I'll actually get the money. I'm not too hopeful. Had this all not come to pass I'd have given them 5 stars. Too bad. Either I've been throttled so I can't cash out the remaining points in my account (a little too ironic to not be this explanation), or 'someone' allowed attitude to interfere with how she does business. Either way, very unethical.

Leo Reuter   Singapore

3:28am on May 30th, 2014 

I've been waiting almost eight months to receive S$120 despite countless emails and threats to which there has been zero response.
I'm now taking the matter up with the authorities and with the media.
The service provided by Mysurvey is disgraceful yet they continue to promote themselves as prompt payers.

Judy   California

12:48pm on May 19th, 2014 

This USED to be a good site and a great place to earn gift cards! Lately, most of the surveys COMPLETED fail to pay out. A note will pop up that says, your points will be credited in 7-10 days. If you should see this, just know that these points will NEVER arrive. I don't know why the fast decline in what used to be a good site but I now consider it a SCAM!!! Customer service will NOT RESPOND...Don't waste your time..canceling today after 10+ years. Buyer beware...

John   La Mesa

10:29pm on March 31st, 2014 

I just canceled my membership after 15 years. Carol Adams has become terse and threatening people with reporting to authorities if they commit fraud such as giving false answers to surveys. Stay away from mysurvey. Don't risk 10 years in jail.

S Brooks   UK

2:38am on March 8th, 2014 

I have emailed several times to try and get paid for surveys completed. No answer, also posted on their Facebook page, no response at all. Other people are also complaining, emails bouncing back, "not known" Contact us button on website is useless, messages ignored. What is going on???

Ryan   Chicago

12:16pm on February 24th, 2014 

Used to be a good way to earn some gift cards. Not anymore.

It seems that now you complete a lot a of a survey only to be screened out and not receive anything for your time, while they get plenty of useable answers. It's a complete waste of time.

And their customer service is awful. Good luck trying to get in touch when your points are not allocated.

Tony   California

2:52pm on January 12th, 2014 

I think that I will cancel my account with MySurvey today. It's true that the amount of time required does not worth anything they have to offer. Do not waste your time. Move on to other ways of earning a reasonable income online.

Fay   Singapore

2:04am on December 31st, 2013 

Like many others, I accumulated my points for reward redemption. But nothing was received after a month and neither did they respond to my queries, which I sent twice!

They're just using us for free labour! Don't ever get scammed like we did!

Scums like them ought to be shot!

Tommy Chan   Singapore

5:47am on December 19th, 2013 

My Survey seemed quite okay, but I am still waiting for a voucher I claimed on 15 October 2013. Two months, and it still has not arrived. It's still "processing" in my account. I emailed the customer service 10 times, but they only replied once. Since then, I have not been receiving any replies.

sld   Cnanda

12:18am on November 22nd, 2013 

I have been a member for years and only earned enough points to cash out two or three times a year. After they began the monthly diary survey, which is every three months and worth 1000 points, I began to earn more. The survey has to filled out for an entire month and submitted on the last day of the month.

The first time the survey disappeared before the end of the month, I contacted them and they awarded me the 1000 points.

I completed a survey in October, went to submit it on the 31st as per the instructions and the survey had once again been removed.

I have sent this info to them via their contact form FOUR times and have not had a reply. Tonight I found that my account has been closed! Rip-off!!!

MargaritaQuintero   Santa Ana

11:37am on November 15th, 2013 

I have been with my survey for a couple of years have cashed out several times but this time I have been having problems I requested. a ten dollar check and they did sent it to me but I also requested a 50 dollar check and apparently it got lost in the mail I requested it again and haven't received it yet it has been 2 weeks it toolkit about two weeks to get the 10 dollars why does it take longer for the 50 dollar check.

Peter   UK

7:57am on November 8th, 2013 

What a pity! After spending 2 weeks completing surveys with this site I had earned enough for a 10 amazon voucher which was promptly delivered. A couple days later I try to log in and I am told my account is inactive. I have had no reply to emails since. It's a shame as their survey template was good and the experience enjoyable. I'm glad I got my money out of them before I closed my account as it seems from others' experiences I've done quite well to even get that. Avoid like the plague.

Brian Hill   Chicago

3:40pm on October 17th, 2013 

mysurvey.com DOES NOT pay. I have been disputing my reward of $20 for 2 weeks now. They said it was paid through pay pal using direct deposit into my checking. Pay Pal has no knowledge of me.

Jackie   New York

8:31am on September 30th, 2013 

After years of being a member, I chose to cancel my membership yesterday. I agree with the previous commenter that something has changed for the worse with mysurvey in the past year or so. They pay terribly for the time required of surveys (15 cents for 35 minutes is not uncommon) and I no longer qualify for 8 out of 10 of the surveys they offer me, which means lots of time wasted answering pre-screeners (that you are not paid for, currently). I gave them a "fair" rating because they DO pay, but you'd have to waste A LOT of time with them before that.

lol   AUS

12:35am on September 25th, 2013 

I use the Australian site and while it was once great it appears to have changed alot for the worse over the past year. Often I get emails for surveys and click the link, low and behold, there is no survey to complete. Also, recently havn't been rewarded for four different surveys which all up taken about 2 hours of my life lol. It takes weeks to get a response from them. I still get legit surveys but it's becoming annoying. Hopefully they can get their act together again. Would have rated Excellent last year.

Frankie   pennsylvania

11:02pm on August 26th, 2013 

I just want to know if anyone installed their software mysurveyconnect and if they've had any problems


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate