- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

My Data Team Reviews

Is My-Data-Team.com Legit or a Scam?

 

My Data Team is a program that claims to teach people how to make money online with a modern form of data entry.  They say that using their Global Data Entry method you have the potential to make $300 - $2,000 per day!  There is a growing number of these programs popping up on the internet, and they all share a lot of the same characteristics.

They make outlandish claims of how much money you can make and tell you that no experience is required to start.  However, if you read between the lines you can figure out what they're really trying to sell you in place of typical data entry work.

These types of companies often use ambiguous language to convince you that they'll provide you access to legitimate jobs.  However when they say things like Non-Traditional Data Entry what they really mean is affiliate marketing.

And, when they say they have access to over 17,000 companies that need your help promoting their products they're really talking about affiliate network sites like ClickBank.  These sites are free to join and simply provide listings of companies who are accepting affiliates to promote their products.

The other thing that you have to watch out for is when these data entry companies say things like, "all you need to do is fill out short 3-5 sentence forms."  The forms they're talking about are provided by search engines like Google, Yahoo, and MSN for paid product advertising campaigns.

It appears that My-Data-Team also trains you in free methods of online advertising.  This usually entails posting short blurbs to online classifieds, doing various forms of article marketing, and so on.  Either way the point is that you will be getting paid on a commission basis and not hourly for the work that you do.

I wouldn't call My-Data-Team.com a scam as they do provide some links to freelance resources and show you how to get jobs doing things for webmasters and bloggers such as getting paid to write articles.

They are different enough from the common data entry programs to not be called a scam but their main section on global data entry is still a training system that deals with affiliate marketing.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
My Data Team?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'My Data Team'

 

Average Rating is 2.62 out of 5 based on 85 reviews.

Benoit   Montreal,Canada

7:25pm on December 29th, 2013 

My-Data-team seems like a decent place at first, but the, once you red the whole long website, you step back and look at the numbers of "we are legitimate", we do not like scams, we will never charge you anything because we believe no one should pay to work, blablabla and than, at the finale bottom, SURPRISE....$49 fees, but hey, wait a minute, they are nice enough to take $50 off for you!!! So why not taking the whole $99...?

Anyway, will not give them my $49 even though i can afford it!

Will keep looking elsewhere.

Terence Toh   Singapore

9:02am on August 24th, 2013 

To be honest, I have bought this product for months and it completely give me an eye-opener to the internet marketing world. As a completely newbie who knows nothing at all to make money online. the $49.95 is well worth it for the knowledge. Put it this way, although most of the tools are freeware, but do you know where to search for them as a newbie? When you go to school, do you pay school fees for the knowledge you gained?


enrgzrbny3   Colorado

5:26pm on June 1st, 2013 

I have not signed up yet because they say in their web site the $49 is for maintaining their network cost my question they have yet to answer is simple if the money I pay takes care of this and there is no other charges how do they maintain keeping their network up and running without hidden charges or monthly payments to the independent contractor and also they do not have a menu directory on the program listing exactly what chapters or skills you are going to cover for the training I will post their response here once they finally get back to me on this

kitkat   philippines

3:38am on May 8th, 2013 

I was almost there believing that this online job is for real but when I read at the very bottom of the page that I need to pay 49usd for whatever reason..I got disappointed.Simply because I was looking for an online job NOT MLM,so why should I pay them?
Just always keep in mind that Job Hirers should be the one to pay the workers!
that's why we're searchng for them..TO EARN MONEY BECAUSE WE NEED IT & NOT TO SPEND or WASTE!!!

d3rck   philippines

9:14am on December 14th, 2012 

This is definitely a scam simply because they are pretending that they will offer you a "work at home job" where as in reality they are simply "selling you some training material that you can copy and paste off the internet".

Pay at your own risk.

ken   los angeles

3:09pm on October 9th, 2012 

There is plenty of information but, that is it. JUST INFORMATION AND INFORMATION YOU CAN GET FOR FREE. so, yes my-data-team is definitely a scam. I purchased the 49.95 and i thought you would be actually doing data entry but what you get is a ebook on what data entry and what kind of companies are looking for data entry. Before i signed up my e mail was answered promptly after i signed up and wanted a refund my e mail has not been answered.

Rick B.   California, U.S.A.

7:12am on August 18th, 2012 

No MyDataTeam.com is not technically a scam, but they are allowed to use what I call scam like Techniques and make outlandish claims. This program is far from original, and like sports cards as a comparison the market is so watered down with this type of marketing man I hate to use the word business when it comes to this program, cause it just isn't as business in any sense of the word.

In order to eek out the ,most minimum of profit you better be willing to spend money, more money, and the most money and be ready for disappointment upon disappointment every time you check your paypal account.

Finally their so called product support - a total farce, they throw you out on your own in this one folks, and if you think for one minute they are there for you, guess again, takes forever to hear back from them and when you do be prepared for one, two, if your luck three or four word responses that seldom if ever really answer your question in any type of helpful, or in any way to guarantee success in this program.

Here's my bottom line for two solid weeks everyone one of those 14 Days I worked on average 10 - 16 hours and my total pay 0.00 hits, or inquiries 0, help provided by their support team to ensure at least minimal success "NONE, ZILCH, NADDA". And the fact that any agency would give this program high mark is like most tabloid type hype improperly reported.

My final mark on this program -- -- --0, 0.00, none nadda, zilch, zero. Waste of your hard earned money, little to no return of your invested time, and effort. Sorry folks this ones a bust.

Denoh   Kenya

9:09am on April 4th, 2012 

It is a real company of course given they do reply to your queries.i researched though and realized they are not offering the actual jobs thats by affiliate co like clickbank and paydotcom's affiliate co
in fact thats where u login after training.

Also its 2012, to the guys who joined in 2009 tell us about the experience the average pay and at what time frame. help a bro.

amit lalwani   hong kong

3:32am on March 24th, 2012 

It's a Scam outright!!!!
we filed a case against them here in Hong Kong,
Never got our monies back but yeah we made sure that they can't cheat anybody else here in Hong Kong.

gavin   uk

4:59pm on March 14th, 2012 

Basically the people here who post are not fake (cough *Vanessa Malta's talking rubbish* cough)

Ive just joined. and the training itself is very good indeed, probably worth more than the money you spend on the program and also worth more than some affiliate marketers advice.

I have learnt alot already and Im on day 1 of using the program. I successfully finished advertising 1 product with global data entry using all 6 of their methods. I entend to advertise 1 company daily.

THey say you could earn 100 dollars a month from one company. potential of 3000 dollars a month. I realistically am aiming for 500 to 1000 dollars. Bearing in mind alot of work is needed to advertise 1 company, its taken me 10 hours today signing up to the individual programs.

Basically everyone on this site is soo terrified of getting scammed they have became bitter and untrusting. This works plain and simply.

They have been certified by scam testing websites and passed! I am Really confused by people claiming it is a scam.

ERICKA   MIAMI

12:24pm on February 22nd, 2012

Well many of the things i have found on these reviews is that people are saying that is a scam but haven't try or they paid but didn't do anything with it ... If i will get my money back guarantee why not trying and putting some effort.

morriganfairy   Mauritius

4:20am on February 1st, 2012

Wow, i was just gonna pay the $49 and i found this web page.. i don't know what to do? anyone knows a real work from home website/company..to work???

amanda   california

2:17am on January 20th, 2012 

This site is RIDICULOUSLY unorganized took me over an hour to figure out where I was going! For those of you thinking of buying this program I hope you're self-sufficient. Customer service isn't free! Phone support is almost $45.00 for 25mins! The directions are indecisive, for the life of me I cannot figure out what the heck I am doing and it's only been a few days. I'll try it out for a month to see if it works that's if i can ever figure it out!

maxine   canada

2:11pm on December 31st, 2011 

it's simple...anyone who buys into this scam is being cheated out of $49.00. It's that simple. No if's and no buts. My data team and their representative Christ Heath from the website Lucky 7 are full of it. You're throwing away your money! Don't' do it! My data team does not work!!!

Ally   UK

3:30am on November 24th, 2011 

Well, after spending 40 minutes to read the persuasive my data team intro and description...I was ready to give it a go...then at the bottom of the page I found out that I actually have to pay $49 just to get in and see what is really about. I am sorry to say that I can't trust this.

The internet is full of these types of websites that spend a good deal of time convincing you of their trustworthiness and at the end, they ask for your money.

I challenge my data team to let me in for free, I am willing to learn and work and earn money. Deduct not $49, but a good round 200 of my first paycheck or a good 25 % of everything I earn through your site. That would be fair enough. My guess is that my-data-team won't make me this kind of offer.

solstudioim   Location unknown

10:48pm on November 14th, 2011 

So this one is really misleading

Belinda   UK

11:09am on November 2nd, 2011 

Joined this program last week and overall I'm quite impressed with the detail and wealth of information in the member area.Learned a lot from the training and have started my first data entry job today.

Vanessa   Malta

8:12am on October 23rd, 2011 

PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS A SCAM! IT TRULY IS!

Do not be fooled like I was. even if you are desperate.

After reading everything on their site you will be fooled. and by paying through paypal you will be fooled to because you think its safe but its a trick!! I have opened a case through paypal to get my money back but since my data team are not answering back the case is going to be closed and i will never get my money back!!!

I'm telling you its a scam! and all the other people here writing that it has worked for them are obviously fake or people from my date team.

JS   MA

11:54pm on October 8th, 2011

First of of all, never ever pay any organization for employment opportunities and the whole we can get you first dibs at employment opportunities. 99.9% of the time it is a scam. Jobsbyfax.com is a perfect example of the type of scam I am speaking about (experience talking here.) I looked up this organization and you have a bigger problem. I looked up the domain (mydatateam.com) and it is registered to:

Paragon Innovations Group
Domain Administrator (domains@ParagonIG.com)
638 Camino De Los Mares
Suite: H130A-240
San Clemente, CA,92673 US
Tel. +01.8007537784

I then looked up both organizations with the Better Business Bureau and neither Paragon Innovations or MyDataTeam.com are registered. To make matters worse this domain is set to expire 3/16/2008. May seem a long way off, but it isn't and they could easily terminate it on there own. I would immediately file a complaint with your States Better Business Bureau on the grounds of false advertisement. Also file a complaint with your States Department of Consumer Affairs.

JS   MA

11:45pm on October 8th, 2011

when you get a job, you do not pay for that! but if i have to pay let me pay you when i got my first check!!otherwise SCAM!!


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate