- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

MegaTyping

Is MegaTyping.com a Scam?

 

MegaTyping ( MegaTyping.com ) is a program that claims to teach people how to make money online filling out short forms.  There is a growing number of these programs popping up on the internet, and they're all virtually identical in their premise.

The truth is that MegaTyping has no contact with companies that need advertising forms filled out.  All they do is direct you to Google AdWords and an affiliate program directory called ClickBank.

The 'typing for money' part is only a clever trick because when you're creating your website or your AdWords advertisements you're literally 'typing' and if you make enough sales then you will earn 'cash'.

MegaTyping.com fail to mention the costs of running an advertising campaign on Google.  Instead of receiving work for pay you are unknowingly tricked into a position where you may even lose money if you're not successful with their business idea.

There's quite a lot more that goes into making money with affiliate marketing than they tell you.  You will have to: build a website, conduct keyword research, perform search engine optimization, track conversion statistics, and most importantly make sales!

The reason I call MegaTyping a crash course in internet marketing is because they don't provide information on these important topics.  The worst part is that companies like this actually deter people from making money online by misleading them.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
MegaTyping?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'MegaTyping'

 

Average Rating is 1.43 out of 5 based on 130 reviews.

Gary   Indiana

7:52pm on March 17th, 2009 

You can find the cancellation in the Privacy Policy on www.megatyping.com under section 6 (see below). This is the number I called to cancel within the 30 day trial period to get my money refunded.

6. FURTHER INQUIRIES

Your privacy is important to us. If you have any questions about DWM's Privacy Policy or concerns about the way personal information is being used, please contact our Privacy Officer at:

Privacy Officer Direct Wealth Management, LLC
230 W. 17th St. 4th Floor
New York City, New York
10011, USA

Phone: 1-877-864-3558

M.W.   MS

11:27pm on March 15th, 2009 

I have worked HARD all my life, since the age of 14. Now retired and would like a little extra income, but not at the expense as in the past with the fast talkers. Been there, done that. I have tried many programs. Most of the ligit 'on line businesses' are for educated people with knowledge of 'How To' in the first place. I have become educated regarding the type of 'On Line Earn At Home' scams the hard way. I do not mind working hard for an income, but I can no longer do hard work. That is why I retired. I really would like to do some type of 'work from home job', but have just about come to the conclusion that it is a non-existant dream. I still have hope, though. Maybe someone reading this site will follow up with a viable home based business for typist. I will check back from time to time with hope of seeing a 'real deal'. Glad I did not follow through with MegaTyping.


Cynthia   Wisconsin

1:39pm on March 13th, 2009 

Hi, I'm not sure what the program rating is for, this review, or for Megatyping...Anyway, I looked at "Cindy Marconi, Allentown, PA" and decided to try to get a phone number and call her to see what's up with this program. and Lo and BeHold!, the only marconi in the book is MC, who I called and asked for a "Cindy". No one here with that name, and she stated that she has been getting ALOT of calls for her, I explained to her why, and Oh, she did not know!! Should you get ahold of her, she is a sweet older lady who is being bothered because of Mega Typing picture of a lady not listed, nor heard ofA! Will the REAL CINDY come forward!!!!

John   St. Louis, MO

10:47am on March 13th, 2009 

There was an unsolicited link in my spam email box about a legit job, yes, JOB that you could work from home that paid $13 - $30 per hour and I clicked on it to find the megatyping.com sales letter. They asked for my name, email and phone number(which I gave them an intentional wrong number)before I could see what was on the next page. I did not order the program but found this link instead in my research and am glad I didn't waste my time and money. Interesting though that I went back to the original link again and initially missed the testimonials on the left side of the page that had two identical pictures of people with different "testimonials"...an obvious red flag.

Sam   Flat Rock, MI

8:19pm on March 12th, 2009 

Well, like many of you on this sight, I too have fall for this scam!! I am worried that they will continue to try to withdraw more and more times. Has anyone hear of this happening?? Has anyone been able to get their money back?? Does anyone have a phone number, e-mail or any other info that might help me at least try to get my money back?

Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Sam

Rebecca Hudson   Roanoke, VA

10:23pm on March 10th, 2009 

Does anyone have a telephone number for MegaTyping so that I may attempt to cancel?

Rod   Dallas, TX

10:38pm on March 9th, 2009 

I have decided,after reading all of the comments posted here, to not join the Mega Typing Program. If there are so many people dissatisfied - there must be something wrong with the program. The positive comments seem to be written by people that don't have a good grasp of the english language - maybe people from Mega Typing!

cherie   ontario

3:08pm on March 9th, 2009 

i signed for mega typing and have received nothing. they credited my credit card for the enrollment fee but ive yet to see anything from them. i want to cancel my application at this time and credit back my money to my card.

Richard   Montreal

10:21am on March 7th, 2009

Thanks for the heads up everyone; I too was about to make a horrible mistake.

Melanie   Texas

7:55pm on March 6th, 2009 

Same thing, but I did pay that heavy accented woman. Now the site does not recognize my login info.

Ty   Indianapolis

10:07am on March 6th, 2009 

I just got off the phone with this woman with a thick accent, and I had a bad feeling about this from the beginning. She told me there is a $47.00 fee, and after I said I was not interested anymore she said she would drop $20.00. I'm glad I found this website, because MegaTyping is a bunch of BS.

Stacey   So Cal

9:08pm on March 4th, 2009

thanks for the reviews guys, just was about to make a bad choice apparently.

Maggiw   Minnesota

4:29pm on March 3rd, 2009 

After reading all the reviews...the good reviews, that say this program is awesome and so on...these folks can't spell or have a limited grasp of the English language. I am also quite intrigued as to how they attack those that chose not to succumb to the scam. Hmmm...

Bill   Sweet home Alabama

6:27pm on March 2nd, 2009 

Most of the negative comments here by others are fully descriptive of my experience today. I cannot accentuate enough the need to deny going with MegaTyping. DON'T DO IT!!! I too, am a winner for rejecting this B/S.

Yvette   Bronx, NY

6:21pm on February 28th, 2009 

i'm really glad i decided to check out this site. i have a claudia #1826 calleing me yesterday and today, after i told her i will check out their site. you can't check out anything on their site and when you try to close, a popup with some lady, typing you a message comes up. you're right about the thick accents and there is so much background noise during the call. claudia claimed it was all the customer representatives trying to get return calls.btw, all of you people that are claiming laziness, well i have a full=time job and work hard. i need the extra cash because when they take out the taxes, there is hardly enough to pay all the bills.you shouldn't make judgments about people, as you don't know their circumstances.

Joe   The OC Cali

8:30pm on February 24th, 2009 

Wow. How true. I suffered through the whole thing on the phone: "So Joe how does that sound?... Well, Joe, this is the perfect opportunity for you..." "Mhm. Yes. That sounds excellent." "How would you like to pay for the $47 one-time starter-fee? Credit or debit?" **click**
Just got off the phone with some lady with a heavy accent from God knows where while I was researching whether or not she was full of crap. She is. I mean, the program may be legitimate in the sense that it does help you start up, but there are plenty of places online that teach you how to do the exact same thing they do but for free and without the B.S. pitch to get your money.
As for being affiliated with NBC and FOX and whatnot: bull.
If you feel like **WASTING** $47 bucks when you can do the same thing for free, go ahead.

L   Ny, Ny

12:55pm on February 18th, 2009 

i was told about this program by a friend and immediately put it into google. as i was typing in "megatyping" google suggested "mega typing scam" so i clicked that instead and found all of this information and then some. before you hand over your hard earned money do the research!!!! there's plenty of information and warnings out there so you can protect yourself and your money!!

toronto   criminal

9:09am on February 13th, 2009 

I spoke to several different reps over several days and tried to verify through many detailed questions if this was legitimate. After finally deciding to say what the hell! And throw 50 bucks at them just to see. I mean I am not looking to join a scam or get rich, just help me pay for university. Well, my email and password were not even recognized on the login page. So I could not even tell you about any other horrible cheats they may try. Please be careful and there is anyone out there who can stop these guys legally or otherwise then please do some justice!

Tanisha   toronto

6:07pm on February 11th, 2009 

man... I never knew that they can rip off people so easily. they made everything seem so true. I with we could just delete their site

Leah   eastchester, ny

12:05pm on February 10th, 2009 

I'm glad i didn't invest anything into megatyping after reading these comments on this website! something told me to search for feedback WHILE I WAS STILL ON THE PHONE WITH MEGATYPING (thank god i did) and found this site, all i typed in was "is megatyping a scam?" THANKS EVERYONE!


Page:  1   -2-   3    4    5    6    7   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate