- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Make Money Taking Surveys

Without Being Scammed...

 

There are many companies and websites on the net claiming to show you how to make money taking surveys.  However, they are by no means equal in the quality of product that they offer, and you may think that all survey companies are the same but there are many operating with bad intentions.

In this article I want to help you recognize the different types of survey companies around and show you which ones to sign up for and which to avoid, all to ensure that you're able to make money taking surveys.

What to Look For in a Legitimate Survey Company...?

The most important thing to look for in an online survey company and a tell tale sign of its legitimacy is if it's a division of a market research company.  This is the best way to ensure that you're signing up for legit surveys and are not going to get scammed by a get rich quick scheme.

These market research companies are the ones who get contracted by corporations and businesses to conduct online research, so why go anywhere else other than the source.  These market research companies are FREE to sign up for and they have strict privacy policies regarding your personal information.

An Example of Companies You Do Not Want to Join...?

You need to be very careful with companies that are promising you "too good to be true" payouts for surveys involving product trials.  These scam companies aren't even associated with any form of market research.

What they do is send you an irrelevant survey for a product they want you to try.  The only way for you to get credit for the survey is to use your credit card to sign up for the product trial.  Then the survey company pays you a portion of the commissions they received for you trying the product.

The problem is that most people don't read the fine print and are shocked when their credit card starts being billed monthly after the trial period ends.  So you should definitely avoid companies that follow this format.

3 Legitimate Survey Companies You Should Join...

These companies have been around for a long time and have generated positive feedback from their members and are highly recommended.  They will not charge you anything for membership and all you have to do is complete a short personal profile in order to make money taking surveys.

Note: If you live outside the United States please see our list of international survey sites Here.

(1) MySurvey - MySurvey.com is a website where members have the opportunity to earn great rewards by simply participating in online surveys. One of the most trusted survey panels around MySurvey is accredited by the major market research governing bodies and has an A+ rating with BBB.

For every survey that you complete through their website you will earn points. You can then redeemed these points for Cash, e-certificates, gift cards and more with just a few simple clicks. This is definitely one survey panel that you don’t want to miss out on. Sign Up For MySurvey Here...

(2) Ipsos I-Say -  Ipsos is one of the largest survey research companies in the world and among the most trusted research brands in North America. Ipsos conducts over six million surveys each year in over 100 countries. They have been contracted by leading companies around the globe in telecommunications, computer software and hardware, health care, retail agriculture, financial services, consumer goods and more.

As a panel member you'll earn reward points for the surveys you take – points can be redeemed for gift cards and merchandise from popular retailers, Sign Up For Ipsos-ISay Here...

(3) National Consumer Panel - The National Consumer Panel focuses on measuring consumer attitudes and behavior. The panel is made up of people just like you, whose opinions help manufacturers and retailers make decisions on what products to develop or improve.

In exchange for your participation you'll earn gift points that are redeemable for name-brand merchandise, including electronics equipment, jewelry, household items, toys, and much more! You'll also earn entries into many exciting sweepstakes. Sign Up For National Consumer Panel Here...

 

Tip For Success...

When you sign up for these companies they will send you a registration confirmation email which you will need to open to complete the sign up process.  One thing that many full time online survey takers do is open up a separate email account which they use strictly for survey purposes.

This is an excellent strategy as it will keep you organized and you won't mistakenly confuse incoming surveys for spam emails.  So create a free email account with Yahoo or Hotmail then sign up for the companies listed above and you'll be well on your way to making money taking surveys.

 

Would you like to add your review for
Make Money Taking Surveys?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Make Money Taking Surveys'

 

Average Rating is 3.99 out of 5 based on 97 reviews.

Elaine   Bryan Texas

10:06am on October 14th, 2014 

InBox Dollars pays I have made over three hundred dollars over the last three years and have twenty nine dollars and thirty two cents now. I also make money with Send earning.
e-rewards only gives a little off things. I use it on Omaha Steaks every once in awhile. But not often.

BOB   Illinois

9:42am on September 28th, 2014 

The whole survey thing is a scam! They try to get you to work and switch their method of payment so you end up with something you don't want or need.You can start out with co's that pay cash, then that switch to "contests or sweepsteaks" where you give up your accumulated points for chances to earn cash . So you end up working for free for nothing. If you are terminally bored or like wading in caca this is for you!


Gary Carpenter   Mobile,Al

2:57pm on June 2nd, 2014 

Taking surveys is a joke . Ive spent hours a day for months and only made $2.50.

POONAM   INDIA

4:03am on April 23rd, 2014 

GOBALTESTMARKET has not paid me a penny for taking surveys in spite of many reminders and no replies from them.

jozel   philippines

12:49am on March 17th, 2014

is this called survey really true and not a scam again..because im tired of those scam.im fed up with it

RAW   California

4:09pm on February 9th, 2014 

I have tried several survey sites in the past year and have found only 2 that work for me.
It's not a lot of money, but it helps lots when you're on a fixed income such as I.
I receive 2 $30. checks from InBox Dollars a month and a $60.00 check from CashCrate per month.
I DO NOT COMPLETE ANY OFFERS because I cannot afford to(hence the survey taking) and I do ok with just my survey earnings.I get regular paid e-mails from InBox and qualify for 50% of the surveys offered. Cashcrate has daily surveys AND bonus surveys that pay various amounts. My lowest was.39 cents, my highest was $7.61.
Of course if you do offers and whatnot, you'll earn more. These are the ONLY survey sites I would recommend to anyone.

Norma   Nashville

12:36am on December 13th, 2013 

Thanks for the interesting tips but why does the link for the National Consumer Panel go to mysurvey.com?

Elsa   Utah

6:59am on November 21st, 2013 

Great info that can protect the consumer - Thanks!

Casey   Toronto

3:11pm on November 15th, 2013 

Thanks for the input. It is great to have a site to go to that actually helps people instead of trying to scam them. Thank You!!!!

Sarah Gibbons   Sarah Gibbons

10:45pm on November 6th, 2013

Please give me more details as to how exactly this works and if there are any costs involved. Please don't have anyone call me, just send me an email reply. Thank you. Sarah.

Sandra   US

4:07pm on October 23rd, 2013 

My experience is that when I worked 40 hours a week doing surveys at that time at home(I must have signed for about 30 of the most popular and well-known survey websites/including those mentioned above) I usually made about $150/month. Not enough to live on and it is not worth my precious time. I quit after a few years. Unless I live in a poorer country doing surveys at home it is the worst money-making idea in the world. You make less than what illegal immigrants make in the US. The only exceptions are phone surveys and focus groups. You do make a decent amount of money. Average $10-$10 for a 20 minute phone survey. Average $100 for a 2 hours focus group survey(but you have to travel miles to get there).
Ravita(Trinidad and Tobago), a good global survey company is GlobalTestMarket.com

xmichelle66x   vallejo

10:47pm on October 7th, 2013 

I am another survey junkie and have signed up for every survey available. Survey panel, for instance, says it pays $25 for signing up but all it does is refer you to other companiew. Every place that told me $25 to sign up I have yet to see the money. The only good one that pays and has assignments just for you is Pinecone.The best thing to do is sign up directly through the research companies. I have had a lot of luck doing this. The surveys are always open and pay more than $1 oftentimes. You can get a list for a small fee from Paidsurveysdatabase.com or getcashforsurveys.com. It gave me a 5 page list with about 40 to 50 sites on each page. I am not even done signing up for all of them, I do 5 per day and have had success. Some will send you surveys straight from the research company and will offer focus groups, shopping jobs, telephone interviews, etc. that are legitimate. That is my best advice. Have I seen a check yet? No. My points are all spread out over 100 different places but I am getting close to cashing in on some of them. I will let you know how that goes.Good luck to all.

calvin vinson el   detroit

4:28pm on July 28th, 2013 

It seems helpful

Pichu   Encino, CA. 91436

7:42am on July 4th, 2013 

i would like to know who is it possible that u can MAKE money taking surveys if in order to get paid you have to TRY OR BUY OFFERS and then u get stuck with these trials that they keep charging you forever and then u have to struggle to cancel every trial and for WHAT? $2?? i dont understand how can anyone make money taking surveys WITHOUT having to spend A CENT. can someone answer me?

Fatenia Oliver   West Point, MS

5:58pm on February 26th, 2013 

I have been taking surveys for many years. I have earned not a lot of money for offering my opinion. I earned $50 from GlobalTestMarket, $50 from MySurvey.com, $30 from InBoxDollars and have been trying to earn $100 through YouGov. I am 54 and began taking surveys when I was 46 (that was in 2004. I am so sick and tired of taking surveys only to discover "You don't qualify for this survey" or "You are disqualified from this survey". My opinion was just as good in 2004 and is just as good now. I don't find it fair and in my opinion, it is discrimination because I am getting older. I would like to feel like my opinion matters.

Absolushun   Canada

1:22pm on February 21st, 2013 

I signed up to my survey long before reading this and so I must respond in general everything mentioned above has nothing to do with real money I am currently with Harris poll, ipsos, angus Reid all big companies that actually make the money and you may get something. Myself i was looking not to get rich but to make a few extra dollars taking surveys. Truth is if you don't invest something you don't get nothing online is not economically different than real life sooner people understand this sooner people will save valuable time and hydro, lol
Here it is folks try and open a physical business in your city say downtown can you do it for free. I rest my case I am absolushun and I say spend a little but be wise not so skeptical treat online money making like an actual storefront brick and mortar business and voila you will succeed with the right tools knowledge research and MONEY.

wasihun hassen   Ethiopia

5:49pm on February 12th, 2013 

I am happy to take part in this.

FurryPet   US

9:41pm on February 11th, 2013

ipsos and mysurvey pay far too cheap, around 1/4th of what they should, and they take 3-4 weeks to pay you for tiny amounts like $10 or $15.. lol..

overall, im done with those two when i make my first cashout. far too much trouble. Although im sure they will pay me, at least thats the good thing about them versus outright scams like NPD/sweepland.

Stephanie   Upper Marlboro Md

11:24am on February 8th, 2013 

I have been a member of MySurvey for awhile, you have to stick with it, I get surveys to take all the time, at least three or more a day, yes you may get disqualified but thats normal, based on your answers your not going qualify for every survey, but stick with it cause you will qualify for some, I have already redeemed my points for movie tickets, gift cards and more, so yes it can be frustrating but stick with it, and yes it does take awhile for the points to add up, but in my opinion, its free to join, and I recommend it.

Ravita   Trinidad and Tobago

9:31am on February 6th, 2013

Can anyone direct me to sites where anyone from any country can earn cash. Most of the sites are not available in the Caribbean


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate