Lyft Reviews

Lyft
Based on 8 Reviews
Website:www.Lyft.me
Review It

About Lyft

Lyft is a mobile application which promotes and arranges something they refer to as “ride sharing,” and is ultimately intended to be a friendly and reliable alternative to traditional taxi cab rides.

Once you’ve downloaded this application to your Android or iPhone, you can use it to simply click and find a ride in your area to your next location, as long as it is during Lyft’s hours of operation. These hours will vary depending on the city you live in, but they do span the majority of the day regardless of the locations.

The drivers for Lyft are described as being friendly, community oriented people who volunteer their time and vehicles to this cause in exchange for “donations.” Lyft drivers must be at least 23 years of age and drive a car that is a year 2000 or newer, and in good working condition.

Drivers must be able to pass a phone screening, an in person meeting, and two different background checks, one DMV based and the other a basic background. Finally, drivers must have an Android phone or an iPhone so they can connect with their passengers through the application.

Once a driver has picked up a passenger and completed their ride, the passenger’s phone will beep with a message from the app, recommending a suggested donation. This donation is completely voluntary and be adjusted to be higher or lower than the suggested amount.

Lyft has strict policies about the behavior of both their drivers and their passengers. One way they ensure the respectful behavior of participants is to allow drivers to rate their passengers after every ride. Future drivers will be able to see these ratings before they accept a passenger.

Drivers will receive 80% of the donations from the passengers, and drivers will receive direct deposit payments into their accounts once a week. The website says that on average Lyft drivers will receive $35 per hour of work, and can choose their own hours.

If you have any experience with this company as a passenger or a ride, please leave your Lyft reviews below.

8 ‘Lyft’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Lyft Support Has Zero Respect for Drivers

Reviewed By mj G on March 4, 2015

I drove for Lyft and ran into some issues with them not paying me what i had earned. They do seem to scam/defraud drivers out of proper earnings and bonuses. If you run into an issue you are forced to email them. It takes them 3-4 days to respond and once they do its ysually a copy paste response. They are a terrible company due to awful customer driver support. Worse than a cable company i wont mention

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Lyft A major Fail

Reviewed By Mike Murphy on February 21, 2015, Southern California

Lyft seems to be the Ford Pinto of the new ride sharing world Where Uber is the mercedes-Benz. Lyft doesn't stand by their drivers and will not pay them if there's any anomaly in their network. Me and three of my drivers have left this company because their service is so poor and they have no help and support. I have talked three companies into leaving Lyft and using Uber and Sidecar instead . I will not rest until I have turn at least a thousand people away both passengers and drivers. I love returning favors.. And I also predict Lyft will not survive because of their poor attitude and unwillingness to help their passengers and drivers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM !!!!!!!

Reviewed By Rafael on February 20, 2015

I drove a total of 589 miles in one week, never received a DIME!!!!! no one answers emails, and no one to talk to. DO NOT DO THIS!!! IF ANYTHING, START YOUR OWN SERVICE AND MAKE YOUR OWN MONEY!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 21, 2015

I totally agree! They have no ethics at all. They owe me a lot of money and they are not stepping up to the plate to pay me. !!

Your Comment
1 Review

Fraud !

Reviewed By Tom on October 29, 2014

Zero stars ! They did not deposit my money last week, and ask me to update my bank info every day. Nothing changed in my info Crooooooooooooks !

Where's my money ?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 21, 2015

You are not alone. More and more drivers are coming out saying that they're experiencing the same thing.

Your Comment
1 Review

The above reviews must be from taxi drivers

Reviewed By Rachel Dutton on September 2, 2014

I used lyft all Labor Day weekend in Chicago and loved it!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 21, 2015

Uber is a much Classier company. They have great customer service and support. Lyft has none !!! If you have a problem with Lyft-Forget getting help. The new company sidecar is coming on very strong. I think that companies going to be the contender with Uber.

Your Comment
1 Review

Applicant

Reviewed By Yazz on August 9, 2014

Lyft sucks.....,, thy starts in newyork I apply for driver job I lived in longisland and I go all the way down to Brooklyn for show my car and interview after tht thy send me email everything is good u pass all the steps but some what thy don't have permission to start lyft in newyork but now everything fine but thy never send me any email or MSG to start work one day I try again go to o queens bt still my appliction is not working I email thm but no answer thy don't care someone spend gas and time for this bull s***

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
E O
October 13, 2014

Yazz...you can't type properly. Punctuation is our friend. Maybe if you learn to be literate you can get hired.

February 21, 2015

I don't even think that was Siri's fault ..

Your Comment
1 Review

scam!!!

Reviewed By whocares on June 25, 2014

I signed up because lyft offered me a free ride credit but that was credit never working. After my ride lyft only gave me the option of paying by credit card. There's not a single phone number you can call to get a hold of lyft customer service, and they don't respond to emails.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
JOHN
July 26, 2014

Somehow every snafu hits you. There is one phone number but it is an emergency number for drivers. I have sent a dozen emails which have all been answered within I-2 days, based on urgency. Your impatience and attitude has denied you a great service. I started driving at the end of June, after next week's direct deposit, I will have earned about $3500, and that's just my 1st month!!. You are really missing out!! But you also do not have the "Lyft attitude" to be successful, therefore it doesn't matter. Continue enjoying your taxis!

February 21, 2015

Lyft seems to be the Ford Pinto's of the drivers. Where Uber is the mercedes-Benz. Lyft doesn't stand by their drivers and will not pay them if there's any anomaly in their network. Me and three of my drivers have left this company because their service is so poor and they have no help and support. I have talked three companies into leaving Lyft and using Uber and Sidecar instead . I will not rest until I have turn at least a thousand people away both passengers and drivers. I love returning favors.. And I also predict Lyft will not survive because of their poor attitude and unwillingness to help their passengers and drivers.

Your Comment
1 Review

I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED SO AWFULLY ANYWHERE ELSE. STAY AWAY FROM LYFT!!!

Reviewed By Hardworking Driver on March 31, 2014

Lyft sucks! They will terminate you as a driver for no reason and no notice in advance. When you ask "Why", they will send you an email full of lies. Stay away from Lyft. They are very shady, dishonest, and unprofessional. They steal earnings from their drivers and they cheat their customers as well. Use or apply at Uber, Sidecar or even a taxi instead. I've had awful experience with them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Trudy Erickson
April 07, 2014

ÜBER is worst. They go out of their way to discourage tipping so your lucky to get gas money. You ruin your car for drunk students and 20 yr ols, who are so rude & cheap I was speechless. they left their garbage in my car, took my daughter's stuffed animal as a prank I guess and always have too many people. Just work for a cab and make real money, protect your privacy and forget the ride share gimmick. I wouldn't want these people in my house and I don't want them in my car! There's a reason they don't call a cab..,,if they can rip you off for less than half the price & leave no tip - why wouldn't they? They're pigs!

Trudy Erickson
April 07, 2014

In addition, no one picks their own hours. If you don't work the weekends at night, and pick up drunks - you won't make money.... Why are they allowed to lie like this!

July 26, 2014

I choose my hours every week and sometimes I don't stick to them. Lyft doesn't hassle me about it. If you can't or won't work weekend nights and give Lyfts to the "bar crowd", you will make less than you could make. Just the fact of the matter! Do you have professional sports teams or a theater district? Make yourself available to drive folks to and from games or shows. I am in Miami and doing well with Lyft and really enjoying myself.
Maybe you are in a sh#t town or you have a sh#t attitude? Lyft won't work for you if so..... missy.

Your Comment

Leave a Review