- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Loral Langemeier Reviews

Is Loral Langemeier Legit or a Scam?

 

Loral Langemeier is the CEO of Live Out Loud, a wealth building and financial education center. Loral is also an accomplished author and guest speaker, with best selling titles and many television appearances.

Loral Langemeier’s books and programs are based around her concepts of Wealth Cycle Investing and team building.  The Live Out Loud website, that Loral Langemeier developed, encourages her students to use each other as resources through the forum.  She believes that having a network of support is crucial to achieving your financial goals.

I've found both positive and negative aspects to Loral Langemeier’s products and seminars.  On the one hand she's been criticized for providing too general of info that lacks the true step-by-step guidance people crave.  For example she adamantly supports starting your own business, but the information on how to do so is absent in her books.

Furthermore, some of Loral Langemeier's advice is oversimplified and at times misleading.  She touts starting your own corporation or LLC as great ways to take advantage of tax deductions.  This is a myth since these deductions must be verifiable business expenses.

Loral Langemeier’s team building advice is also skewed and very unrealistic.  She proposes that every one should have a support team of Lawyers, CPAs, Brokers, and Investors.  Unless you have a family full of professionals what she recommends is unfathomable.  These people charge a lot of money for their services and are not in the habit of spending their time mentoring strangers.

The redeemable qualities of Loral Langemeier’s work can be found in its motivational capabilities.  If her books or seminars can get you to actually pursue a business opportunity or research an investment vehicle then they can be called a success. 

Overall, her materials can put you in the right mindset and introduce you to investment topics but ultimately they won't show you exactly how to accomplish your financial goals.  Some people think that this type of information is worth the price but others don't.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Loral Langemeier?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Loral Langemeier'

 

Average Rating is 1.46 out of 5 based on 151 reviews.

Larry S.   PHOENIX, Arizona

12:29am on May 19th, 2014 

I ordered the package from Loral Langmeier five years ago. I still have yet to receive it. They're actually expecting payment...

R   Location unknown

12:07pm on August 6th, 2013 

In 2008 I let go over $7,000+ to this organization and trusted these people with my future and earnings. Please don't mske the mistake I made. You can't trust these people.


Luz Salvador   Waimea, HI

6:34pm on February 26th, 2013 

The Loral Langemeier program is a total scam. I lost a lot of money on it because I thought they were a legit company. I guess the TV hosts that had her on showing her helping people were all in on the scam too. SHAME ON ALL OF YOU FOR STEALING MONEY FROM ALL OF US WHO TRUST YOU!!!

U2Bheavenbound   AZ

6:56pm on December 20th, 2012 

The last 2 comments must be fake because the rating is under 2 with the help of the last 2 high ratings fake I say...only bad advise on how to make money only one making money is those scammed by this company and tactics

Aaron   Brisbane

7:33pm on December 2nd, 2012 

I have to ask to all the people who have left 1 star reviews, how successful is your business? If you didnt NEED help then why did you go see her? You were all clearly looking for an easy way to make money - you definitely came to the wrong place.

I believe in the system she teaches. It is simple to follow and incredibly effective. All you have to do is be WILLING to MAKE CHANGES. I am on my way to becoming another Millionaire that Loral has made.

Come at me haters.

Susan   Arizona

9:41pm on November 11th, 2012 

She has in home programs that you may purchase for a nominal fee which explains how to do it.
Plus she also offers courses LIVE where people can go and learn.
She is the real deal..... and has a proven track record

Megan   USA

1:32am on November 2nd, 2012 

Hi, I don't understand why any of you didn't contact your credit card companies and dispute the charge. The issuing banks and credit card companies side on the card holder very heavily. As a business owner I have been cheated by people that claimed they didn't get their order (I don't pay for the extra sign for delivery shipping) and even though I had an email from the customer admitting they did get part of the order the credit card company wouldn't take it into consideration because it was email. ONLY signed delivery accepted since someone could have used their email instead of them which is insane. You can challenge the charges and most of you could get a charge back.

Sarah   Melbourne

7:18pm on August 20th, 2012 

I heard on the radio about a free small business seminar. I am starting my own business so I decided to go. I knew that there will probably be some hard selling (books, DVDs, etc) as no one would hold a seminar for free unless it is a government initiative. I was aware therefore that they will probably try to coerce me into buying something but I decided to go as I thought I might learn something. I did learn a very valuable lesson... PEOPLE CAN BE SO EASILY INFLUENCED.

That woman did not teach me one thing in that 3 hours of bulls*@#! How can you then go and sign up for a workshop that costs $1000+ when she had not proven that she could deliver any amount of valuable information. All she kept saying was how good she was at business and making money and that you should say yes a lot. Oh and that you should find a mentor. I hope that anyone who runs a business would already know that you should have a mentor and that you need to be motivated and grasp opportunities.

I felt so so sorry for the people who ran to the tables at the end to sign up. Maybe for them it was out of desperation. I knew that woman would not give anyone the time of day to help them better themselves. She did not look like a nice, helpful person at all. All she proved to me was that she uses other people to make her rich... she said so herself.

She is using us to make her money. It makes me sick. It is very un-Australian. The seminar had a horrible American vibe to it... Watch a documentary by the fabulous Louis Theroux. He went to a very similar seminar and sat there thinking... What is going on? I sat there thinking the same thing.

And may I add... How dare that woman come to our country and rip us off like that. GO BACK HOME!

Got-Taken   Kentucky

12:00am on May 5th, 2012 

I'm embarrassed to admit I got scammed too as I am usually very cautious. I heard her on Christian radio--it was a very powerful presentation; also she "dropped" Dr. Phil's name. I called for the "free" book. Got pressured into taking the free 30 day trial. They didn't send them until right before Christmas---a very busy time. There was no address or number to return the materials which took several days. I finally I called one of the numbers in the box to get an address to return the box of materials that i never used and got a very rude person on the phone. I was 2 days late, etc., etc. I threatened to contact the BBB. She said "Go ahead; you'll just look stupid." I was about to go out of town for several months, and was not able to resolve this before leaving or since. I got charged the $69 or $67/mo. for I believe 10 months. Several times men called to "coach" me and integrate me into their community. BEWARE!!!! BEWARE! BEWARE!!!

Robin Odom   Location unknown

10:36am on May 2nd, 2012 

I’m extremely upset after realizing this month that $872 has come out of my checking account since August of 2011. My husband ordered your book in July and called and canceled everything in the first 30 days. I was reviewing my checking account and noticed a $67 charge coming out that I didn’t know what it was for. After call you the number listed on each payment automatically taken out, he remembered this book he ordered. His name is Willis Odom, he cancelled every service as soon as he received the book.

I have to tell you he was active duty military and was medically discharged because of stage 3 colon cancer, loss of hearing from being involved in an explosion, and a ruptured disk in his back after serving 16 years in the Army. Unfortunately, this has had a huge impact on our financial situation and we find it difficult to put food on our table each month. He ordered this book looking for ways to help his family out and would have never spent this type of money. This is personal, this is the financial impact that you are having…thank you very much for exploiting the struggling public to find your own financial wealth. We called today and were criticized on why we didn’t notice the charge, why we were neglectful, and there was no way they would refund the money because Willis never called in and there was no record of this. So..also we are liars. They credited April.

I want the entire refund for a service that we never used, never knew we were being charged, and took the initiative to cancel the order but was your mistake in not pulling up the account and canceling the order. We were a little busy making sure my husband was going to live! This is a complete outrage and a business that you should be ashamed to have done to someone who desperately needs an income when he is not able to gain employment. However, you find a way to steal, this is immoral and something I would never want to show my face on a book, magazine, and admit this was my business. Call your book “Taking Advantage of the American People When They Are Not Looking”.

Sue   San Francisco

1:25am on March 22nd, 2012 

Do not go near Live Out Loud or Loral Langemeier. I and many others have lost hundreds of thousands of dollars through her organization. Just borrow the book from the library and that's good enough. Peace!

Mike B   Santa Rosa

12:43pm on February 16th, 2012 

This is a total scam, she is in several lawsuits. Dr. Phil dropped her, just do your research online.

Duane   Boise

10:57am on February 10th, 2012 

Loral is making millions alright. By luring in folks with her smooth "let me help you" infomercials. However, once you have paid the postage only to receive her free materials, you are on the hook for her monthly services. After telling the friendly representative who called to see if I received the materials that I had no interest in the program and to cancel and take my name off their list, once again a week later with the friendly coach who called was told "I'm not interested please cancel" I still got billed. After calling a few of the numbers listed, I finally got the billing department who told me that they have no connection to the sales and support departments and I am on the hook even though I have never used their site or their materials.The only comment that the billing department made was that it was foolish to cancel now because I was well on my way to paying for lifetime access. This organization has no integrity and is a genuine rip off.

TESS   east bay

3:05pm on January 27th, 2012 

TOTALLY!!
THIS IS SCAM!

Lora L. staff were rude and not at all professional people.
I have to blame myself for not checking the reviews about the business.

PEOPLE PLEASE PLEASE STAY AWAY WITH THEM BECAUSE IT'S CLEAR TO US THAT THEY KNOW HOW TO MAKE MONEY THEMSELVES BY RIPPING PEOPLE OFF.

ALL LET'S TAKE THIS MATTER TO ABC Channel 7 -
7 ON YOUR SIDE and report their business so people will be award of there bad service and SCAM business.

PLEASE PLEASE JOIN ME TO FILE A COMPLAINT TO
7 ON YOUR SIDE!

THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH

Addie   Ohio

9:05pm on January 24th, 2012 

Do not purchase this book. Once you do if you do not cancel their so called service within 30 days they start taking money out of your checking account or charging your credit card - of which they never said you had to cancel anything. All they tell you is that you can visit their website free for 30 days - again nothing about that you are required to cancel this so called service. This company needs to be put out of business and sued.

Charlie   West Coast, USA

6:07pm on January 17th, 2012 

BEWARE!!!! If you would not take Bernie Madoff's calls, then don't take any from the Loral Langemeier outfit. Your money will go flying out the window!

More than $6000 for “coaching” (which means there is a phone number you’re supposed to call, and you talk to a lackey who doesn’t tell you anything you didn’t already know), then $3690 for a multi-entity LLC, (or $1890 for one), then $2995 for tax advisers, then $995 for a business credit builder.

In Loral's book, The Millionaire Make, she sits down with people to draw up a customized action plan to reorganize their finances and get a money machine going. So when they called to start selling me their services, I thought, great, this is what I need, not having a mentor in my life.

What I got instead is endless phone calls, soliciting more money each time. Boy did I start to cringe every time they called! No meeting with Loral, just an endless line of smooth talking, high pressure telemarketers.

And each time you call them, they know exactly who you are and every interaction you’ve had with them! CREEPY!!!

Yes, I feel like an idiot for falling for this expensive scam, but Loral Langemeier does has some big, high profile names endorsing her. The ONLY person Loral is making a millionaire is Loral Langemeier! The Loral Langemeier scam is very profitable for Loral Langemeier and no one else! They find out precisely how much you have and then they bleed you dry! (Somehow they know when your bank account is completely empty and stop calling).

This should be illegal…

Dale   Ventura, CA

5:17pm on January 9th, 2012 

I have the same story as others. Langemeier may be a great motivator, etc. but her advertising and marketing technique is a tried and true SCAM. Lure people into a 'free' book and 30-day trial, then bill them for services they never receive (or even intended to receive). The woman needs to modify her product for integrity and give the customer actual value for any charges.

This outfit may get away with this tactic 'legally', but after Langemeier abuses the trust of enough people, eventually someone will take some direct action.


Brett   Washington

4:51pm on January 2nd, 2012 

I heard the radio information yesterday and thought I would sign up for the "free" book. I felt a little uncomfortable after signing up when the guy read off some long script and signing me up for $69.95 a month for internet dues and then trying to sign me up for another "free" mentor service that would charge $29.95 per month after the first month.

I prayed about the situation and felt uneasy about it. I then googled "how to cancel Loral Langemeir" and came up with a ton of complaints stating that it is a scam.

I called and left a message stating that I wanted to cancel the service.

I called again later and was able to speak with a representative (after about 5 minutes of waiting). After reading the terrible reviews by others I figured that I was in for a nasty fight to get cancelled. However, she spoke with me and told me that I had already been cancelled. She gave a confirmation number to my cancellation. I also recorded the conversation as a backup if needed to prove that I had cancelled the subscription. The conversation was pleasant and took less than 60 seconds. I was very pleased and surprised!

I will wait to see if they try to bill me next month. If they do I will be prepared. However, so far it looks like cancellation is pretty simple and painless if done quickly.

I called #801-495-2405 ext. 113.

Anonymous   Santa Rosa, CA

8:31pm on December 1st, 2011 

Live out loud sales people use lies to get you to invest in their program. The service they offer is mediocre and the workshops almost absurd. Unfortunately, nobody in the live out loud organization would give me a refund of my rather hefty investment when I quickly realized they were not giving what they promised.

The workshops are just a sales pitch for a bigger investment where they can fleece the super gullible.

E. Burbank   Florida

11:24pm on November 8th, 2011 

Definitely a scam!! I called and canceled the "free" access to education center, they said did not receive and charged my credit card. I fought it but they persisted and I had no way of proving my call, so they ripped me off for another $67. It is stopped now--fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice--won't happen. Now I see how she become a millionaire. I'd rather to it the old fashion way--honestly!!


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Bruce A Berman

4.

Leslie Rohde

2.

George Fontanills

5.

Derek Gehl

3.

Neil Shearing

6.

Brad Callen

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate