Listia Reviews

Listia
Based on 59 Reviews
Website:www.Listia.com
Review It

About Listia

Listia is a digital marketplace where members can get rid of their old stuff, and can get new stuff, for free. According to their website, Listia users have traded over 2 million items.

When you become a member of Listia, you can list your old, unwanted items for auction, anything from antiques to electronics or even holiday decorations. People will use Listia credits to bid for your stuff; the highest bid wins.

All bidding must be done with Listia credits that you earn in a variety of ways from the website. Just for signing up, you receive 500 credits. 400 credits will be given to you automatically, and the final 100 will be given after you list your first auction.

You also can earn credits when you successfully refer your friends to use Listia. You will be given 200 credits when they sign up using your referral link, and 20% of the credits brought in by their first auction.

Finally, you can earn credits simply by signing onto Listia with either Facebook or Twitter, as well as being “active” on the site by giving other members’ feedback or comments on their auctions.

Related Articles

59 ‘Listia’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
17 Reviews

listia staff, stop condemn suspended listia members and write fake untrue reviews.

Reviewed By Sandra Ng (Olivie's mother) on May 31, 2015

listia staff, stop condemn suspended listia members and write fake untrue reviews.

even I am able to find out which reviews are from a real member and which reviews are staff writing. those who blame suspended people "you are bad and evil and misuse listia so got banned" are staff.

those they love that site are also staff writing.

I just dont get it why listia keeps doing such cheap thing when so many ppl condemn them. they even make fake people answering others who write listia reviews.

if you look clearly, that representative and those good reviews writers are working together to bully people who write bad review to listia.

real people are people who write listia is ripoff. they got suspended. they are unfairly banned.

staff reviews are those LOVE THIS SITE, I LOVE LISTIA. PEOPLE SUSPENDED BECAUSE THEY MISUSE LISTIA

I JOIN SO MANY YEARS NOTHING HAPPEN TO ME! WHY YOU GOT BANNED are also listia staff.

dont know why listia staff not improve their rude remarks but just keep staying on all scam sites and give rude and impolite and unfriendly replies to people who write bad reviews to listia

why people write bad reviews must have their own reasons.

listia never learn, they only condemn people who bad review listia. this is not being wanted. this act from listia staff is highly unwanted.

listia staff, be a man, stop condemn suspended listia members and write fake untrue reviews.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Listia is a scam company and steals your hard earned money

Reviewed By Modl Ow on April 17, 2015, Ozone Park

Listia closed our account and took 532000+ points stating we were rude but all the rude comments in which our comments were towards the rude comments are still members, we were a huge seller of items and new items, not used crap. Then Tae of listia trying shutting us up with a NSA(non disclosure agreement) in order to let us back into our account to spend the points, NSA's are used by many businesses as I worked as a purchasing manager in construction but it shouldn't be used in this instance, to spend what I earned and spent thousands in shipping to earn them. Listia is garbage and I would stay away, if you want the entire conversation with taE SHOWING HOW THEY TRY TO SHUT YOU UP or trap you for a law suit, contact us. they are unprofessional and a trashy site filled with scammers, cheaters, non shippers and just an overall pathetic company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Listia sucks

Reviewed By Ariadna  on October 22, 2014

This site used to be a good site with honorable people where you rarely got cheated but they've changed their policies in a way that benefits "new" users who want to scam you and since you can't leave negative feedback, they can bully and harass and then leave "neutral" feedback that leaves a permanent stain on your record. And support is a joke. They just give you canned answers and don't do anything for their loyal users that helped them grow to who they are now.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Kinda crappy

Reviewed By Donna Hughes on October 12, 2014, Roselle, New Jersey

I have belonged for. 4 months now, liking the no fees for listing and shipping like eBay charges....I have sold 80 auctions and won about the same and ship for free...occasionally I pay for shipping for what I win if it's only a few dollars...been scammed a few times where I didn't get my item and had my credits returned..now it looks like I'm facing a scammer where I will lose my shipping payment....there is no getting that back as you will on eBay...the customer service here is a joke...generic responses which skip the issue you have asked about entirely...no doubt the use a list they hope is close the an answer...the feed back process is unfair too..you can get a neg or neutral without having to justify as to why...eBay makes you explain why you will be leaving that feedback...and people get to insult your item or your asking price right to you face...I mean really....a bit too much interaction I feel is unnecessary when so many jerks are out there....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

whats with the shipping

Reviewed By Rick Deer on October 2, 2014, Pender Island, British Columbia

Why is it that if your an american you can get free shipping but if from Canada you have to pay shipping costs. I don't mind paying the extra but every time I mention it I get rude comments and ignorant people Canadians don't use this site as everyone is trying to get more from shipping and not being fair. I take it as a insult and really get fed up with yanks

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

LISTIA IS BAD BUSINESS TAKING YOUR INFO<!!

Reviewed By Joe Napieracz on September 12, 2014, Middleburg, Florida

this site withholds rules and terms until you join then looks for ways to defraud your account and steal your credits to up bid there products or products they can make the money on!! Read the opening page then you too will see no rules posted at easily to find spot (BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Listia rocks

Reviewed By Terri Ford on August 24, 2014, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

I have received tons of free stuff from this site. I only bid on things that come with free shipping and I make sure the auction's owner has a high rating so I don't have any problems with people playing games. It's always free to list an auction and you earn 'bidding money' by either completing offers or by having your own auction. It's all very easy and fun. I enjoy it a lot :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

MEAN CROOKED PEOPLE WHO RUIN A GOOD THING

Reviewed By Dee Hanshaw on August 8, 2014

I THOUGHT THIS WOULD BE GR8 IT MAY BE, BUT MY 1TS AND ONLY EXPERIENCE WAS WITH A VERY HATEFUL MEAN PERSON WHO DID NOT EVER PLAN TO SHIP THE ITEMS, SHE JUST WANTED TO GET MY CREDITS AND KEEP THEM AND THE ITEMS

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not bad

Reviewed By Nicole on August 5, 2014

Overall, it's not much different than ebay. Selling items is easy but requires extra cash for shipping expenses. Most people do not bid very high, if you list items with a shipping cost. You can refer other members and receive extra credits for signing up with a referral link.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 08, 2014

listia is a ripoff i signed up "won" and never got anything the seller said i did not verify my address-i verified it every day for 2 weeks!@!!

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME IT IS A RIPOFF

Your Comment
1 Review

LISTIA

Reviewed By Carly Grey on August 2, 2014

I signed up 2 days ago. I've won 2 auctions & earned free 'credits'.

Most of the 'Bargains' look like stuff you find rifling through junk drawers at your dead aunt Martha's house...ie:[actual listings] partially used note pads with 2 used pencils, condoms from planned parenthood, digital recipes from Google, used underwear, ONE Coke point....The nicer stuff is mostly overpriced.

I was looking to sell without fees. There is VERY little infrastructure & virtually no safeguards for sellers OR FOR BUYERS. I had to leave the site & Google my way to any help in understanding how it operates--literally where to click next for what. There is no visible 'Help' available & NO 'Contact Us'.

WORST of all, in the last 2 days I have received 23 Listia emails & 11 'severe' malware tracking events!!! I surf a LOT, but have not had even ONE in the last 8 months--until now. My anti-virus software has isolated them, but this is NOT ACCEPTABLE.

I'm removing my membership to Listia, but have no way of knowing what information of mine will still be out there.

I'm an EBAYer & I hate the tangle of fees & restrictions--but this has made me appreciate it more. We know what Ebay gets out of their site-- TONS of $$. You can see that motivation in every new change they make....But here's the big question for Listia users: what do the Listia owners get out of their site??? The number of people 'buying credits' has to be pretty limited. The only possible answer is that they are selling access to user's information. Check out other people's experiences online before you sign up & have good anti-virus software in place.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 08, 2014

THERE IS SOME STUFF THAT LOOKS NICE, BUT OVERPRICED AND I'VE FOND THE "SELLERS" TO BE DISHONEST

Your Comment
1 Review

Listia is OK

Reviewed By Tommy on July 24, 2014

I have been a listia member for about 2 months. So far so good I have listed a few things and won a few. For me it is just for fun. I enjoy the competition in the bidding. I give them two thumbs up.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 08, 2014

MIGHT B OK IF U CAN ACTUALY GET THE STUFF U HAVE TO DEPEND ON THE OTHER PERSON, WHO MAY OR MAY NOT SHIP THE ITEMS TO YOU

Your Comment
1 Review

I really enjoy Listia and I'm not 'staff'

Reviewed By Ashlyn Chase on July 15, 2014

I'm an author and sometimes I give away my free books. I pick up new fans and get points to buy gift cards, etc. I often use those for contest prizes. Win-win.

Sometimes I give away other stuff I just don't want. It's a great place to recycle decent stuff. I get other things besides gift cards, and haven't been disappointed with anything yet. Wish I could say the same about ebay.

Plus it's fun! I got my hand slapped once, but I understood why. (Lesson learned. Read the rules.) And they're good about resolving the occasional issue with other members. Most of the time, the 'buyers' are really happy and grateful for whatever I list. That's one of the things I like most.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Ask For Leaving the site completely

Reviewed By Dante Chavarria on July 1, 2014

after being on Listia for like almost a year and decided to retire the site, but when i did they kept giving me the same excuse over and over until you get the point they'll never want to completely want a user to deactivate their account other than suspend them for unknown reasons, bottom line: The site is good, but there's a few exceptions that has to be permanent for a reason, otherwise it's not much like website who allow users to deactivate their account completely

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 08, 2014

I THINK THE WHOLE SITE IS CROOKED

Your Comment
1 Review

I really like Listia!

Reviewed By Vicki Whittiker on June 17, 2014

I have only been on Listia for about a month and a half. Mostly, I have been listing items that I have at home that I don't want to donate and haven't been able to sell for cash in a timely manner. On Listia, I have had a good time. I mail out about 50-100 packages each week and I am slowly emptying out boxes from a store we used to have and cleaning up my storage and closets in the process. I pay for almost all of the shipping. I bid on things I want or in the rewards store. I am quite happy with what I am trading for. Yup, I have paid a LOT in shipping to send my stuff out, but I have also gotten about the same amount of value back to get other stuff that I do want. My only complaint is that people are listing items that are copyrighted on Listia that they don't own the copyright on. (Fake or printed items.) Or coupons that aren't really coupons for free things. When I have had problems or questions, the moderators are good about taking care of them. I am presently having a problem with a child who ordered an item and wants his credits back because it hasn't arrived. (4 days after it ended) BUT, I always ship with delivery confirmation. Always. I know better from eBay and other sites that there are scammers out there. I also know that since Listia has nothing to do with the shipping process on fees that they have absolutely NO WAY to refund your shipping fees. I only charge shipping fees on very large items and then I ask for about half and not the total amount, as I would have paid for a smaller item. I won't mail to non-verified addresses as it is against the rules. And, I am not taking that chance. But I have mailed out more than 300 legitimate items to my bidders and will continue to do so. It is a buyer beware community on the internet and this site is no different. Just be careful about what you bid on and how you send your items and you will have minimal problems. If you have items mailed that delivery confirmation has not shown up on, then the problem is with the USPS and you need to talk to them. Listia people can not fix our post office. I love the site. Nope, I don't work for Listia. I am a stay at home adult person who is getting rid of stuff...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 25, 2014

I have tried listia twice ,Most of what i got out of it was paying postage and track and confirm , which is a pay out not a plus
THE tweekers on that site with drop box address had a field day, with $19 here $5 dollars their than from on site to off site bigger rip offs, they will always complain of sent items and think their junk is gold, all in all worked it a bought a year then they trashed my page with making credits into negatives
i don't know which place i have had more complaints in listia site or local post office

Your Comment
1 Review

Bid Only After Give them Your Facebook Friends

Reviewed By Wayne on June 16, 2014

I have no trouble with Ebay and PayPal, however, with numerous earned Points, I am unable to purchase anything because I have to give Listia access to my Facebook Account/Friends so they can try to get my friends to join = accredited Buyer.

This is invasion of Privacy before you can Bitdon Listia, and I will have none of it. Most reviews are negative for them, so I strongly recommend you stay away from Listia, or they will go after your friends to join because that is their primary goal.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Shelbia Chandler
June 20, 2014

They connect me through Facebook, but they never bother any of my friends. It is totally up to me if I want to send things to my fb friends. I would earn more credits if I got friends to join, but I don't bother to send invites unless I know that a friend is interested.

July 15, 2014

Ditto what he said.

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Almost all online positive feedback are all staff making.

Reviewed By Janice Au on May 26, 2014

all positive feedback on every scam site are all listia working workers and their comments should be removed.

First off, what is the meaning of "consumer"? (Listia.com site staff, workers feedback must be fouled off from here)

Staff in listia (all staff LIKE THIS PAGE, LOVE THIS SITE, LISTIA IS HONEST) must be deleted.

consumer = members + suspended listia members.

"not site staff."

"consumer", not "hired employee/worker".

(consumer , not worker. )

we dont need any fake feedback from site staff in listia.com

but look here everybody, a lot of comments are from site employee and staff, they keep on insulting consumers and members from listia. when the comments and feedbacks are unfavorable to their own listia site.

if they want people write good thing on listia, listia staff should change their own behavior and manner first. not force ppl to delete negative feedback and delete posts. your site bad, so the feedbacks exists here.

if your site is really nice, nobody would risk to write negative feedback.

but look how listia staff does everyone. they kept complain all our comments and make scam sites remove a lot of negative (But truth) comments, to make listia looks better than the truth.

this is how listia staff work to cheat other people who had not experienced how harsh listia staff would do to them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Shelbia Chandler
June 20, 2014

Just because you don't like the site doesn't mean that anyone who does is a fake or a listia employee. I find your assumption that all opinions should match yours offensive.I have had some things go wrong during my time at listia, but my problems stemmed from other iistians and not from staff. I have had pleasant experiences with staff whenever I have had a complaint, They return my credits if the seller doesn't send the item. They have returned my money when I bought credits to win a certain auction and then lost. This was done n a couple of occasions and it was done quickly and without hassle. If things are going badly for you, perhaps you should change your approach. You can't have a bad attitude and expect people to smile and do whatever you ask.

July 15, 2014

Agreed.

Your Comment
10 Reviews

listia staff

Reviewed By w1cht3l on April 28, 2014

So Sad listia staff can only say people make account when they are the 1 who keep make acc using different member profile link and claim they are legit

when you have the damn mouth saying people one person, look all your posts, people look. we got a suspend listia member group and pages in facebook, now increasing people in listia suspended user list joined our groups. if listia is a fair site and legit site, nobody should be banned or join our suspended listia member groups and lists

John Vogel is another listia staff's account, we dont need any unnecessary staff in listia writing unnecessary comments.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Sandra Ng (Olivie's mother)
April 28, 2014

John Vogel profile URL is a suspended listia member that listia staff plan to use his profile to tell lies on this site, so suspend that dude and pretend to be that person here this time on 27.4.2014

John Vogel
April 28, 2014

Why would you post a blatant lie that would be so simple to check out? First I never even posted any URL to begin with (only later in another post did I give the full URL to my profile), second you are basically saying if you have a dozen out of 100000 people who hate listia, then that proves listia is a scam? Third, learn how to write sentences that human beings can read.

May 05, 2014

John Vogel, stop force people to believe listia staff. it's useless. more people got suspended in listia, they would not believe your lies

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Listia is fun and addictive and LEGIT!!

Reviewed By John Vogel on April 27, 2014, Danville, Virginia

I am a real listia member. I've been a member scince March. I have won many great things off of lista, including severl 1gram silver bars. I think someone had a problem with listia and is now trying to make everybody think that anytime anybody says anything good about listia they are scamming or lying or whatever. Well... believe what you will, but I am a very satisfied member of listia. I am addicted to the dang site. Let me see... I've won the silver bars aforementioned, I won a Skylanders Game portal, several Skylanders figures, I won sever trashies (Trash Pack figures), a counting bank, some nice jewlery (Nothing really valuable, i don't think, but nice none-the-less), I've won several Wheaties pennies to add to my ever growing collection. and a bunch of other stuff I can't even think of. I am legitimate! I have not had any problems at all on this site, other then a few deadbeats not wanting to pay for shipping (In which case I just sent it anyway and let them know, it's on me this time...)

I'm sorry if someone had some kind of problem with getting banned and not getting their package. But, isn't it childish to make up fake accounts to post slanderous remarks on a message board? If you got banned, there was probably a good reason you were banned. It's obvious you aren't mature enough to actually use a site like listia responsibly. So...

YES PEOPLE LISTIA IS LEGIT AND AN AWESOME SITE!! My User Name on Listia Wordsmyth and my profile number is 5973324. If you want to know if it's legit, then just log on and start bidding and selling. It's fun, it's free (unless you pay shipping) and it's a bit addictive. But it's legit!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Simon Mak (Olivie's spouse)
April 28, 2014

John Vogel link, that member, we asked him, he said he had never written anything on this site, and his account got suspended on 25/4/2014

that is listia working employee using his profile URL posting and ask people find this member and comdemn him for serious lying and untrue statements.. he said many people troubled him already. we should now tell people that beware of listia staff. and beware of listia any of their speech is untrue, none of their speeches are true.

we went to ask that person on John Vogel's link, he said he really never post on this site. people, now look what happened here.

John Vogel use other listia member;s URL which listia staff may have suspended , and even claim that they are that person.

they first choose profile to tell lies, suspend that user, then claim they are that suspended person. people, look carefully, dont believe anything listia speaks. thank you very much.

yes they suspend that person and even go claim that they are that dude.

Sandra Ng (Olivie's mother)
April 28, 2014

you are the one that have problem listia staff. you suspend people and use their profile link and post and claim that you are themselves. which is a big problem of impersonating.

Sandra Ng (Olivie's mother)
April 28, 2014

I am not the only person that listia bans. there are a lot of suspended listia members which listia unreasonably suspended. you one person have good experience, does not mean you can bash other people.

Olivie
April 28, 2014

John Vogel looks like he is objective and fair, but people look how he types, he also bash banned listia members himself, he said people make accounts and fake names to blame listia, when he also bash and attacks banned members and also write like, one person force people to believe what he speaks. he one person has good experience, does not really mean that all others in this world must also have good experience. my friends and I open a suspended listia members group and page in facebook. do u know what happen now? more and more outsiders joined not only we people. we make accounts? how to make so many fake accounts to claim that listia is unfair if listia does not suspend so many people in this global world? this world, a lot more people than how many accounts or people we have here, are banned in listia. just most choose to be silent, does not mean we can not speak because we violate sites rules, the site has problem! why can't we speak?

john vogel, the profile he uses here, we asked the guy, he got suspended, then John Vogel comes out with the same URL on that suspended listia guy's profile. people, think, who is the one who lies. we dont have to read or listen. do you know , Mr Vogel, when you post anyone's listia profile that isn't really yours, people can also go ask them if it is their posts on your post?

finally, the answer comes back, with that guy (on John Vogel's given listia profil link) saying NO IT IS NOT ME WHO POST HERE

means what? Who is the fake person, people go look.

John Vogel pretend to be that member, when we asked the person he said he never posted this post, people, think. we dont judge anymore.

John Vogel
April 28, 2014

Ok, trying to read through your atrocious grammar. I think I get the gist of what you are trying to say. I guess I cannot really speak for the majority of Listia users. I can only speak for myself, and I assure you I have had nothing but fun and profit on LIstia. Well, maybe not "profit" to speak of, but I have won 50 auctions (mostly silver bars, bitcoins, and toys for my 8 year old son). I have had no problems at all. No wait, I take that back. One time I was bidding on an auction and thought I had won it with 8600 credits, but then it gave it to someone else who only bid 5600 credits. I got a little miffed and wrote listia and they explained that my bid must not have gone through., I thought it had, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt, and since I have not had a lick of problems.

I never bashed any listia users, only the ones who come on here under multiple accounts (or so it appears to me) with the intent of bashing LIstia. I could be totally wrong about that and maybe there is a handful of malcontent users who have been banned and want to bash listia. But really, if you are honest, you would explain the TRUTH of why you were banned, but you don't do you? You blame listia or the seller or anyone but yourself for getting yourself banned.

Now, as far as some guy named John Vogel who has an account on listia, I suppose it's possible for someone to have that account name, but if he does it isn't me. My user name is (as I have plainly stated above) wordsmyth. I also gave my account number. If you go on listia, you can email me by my account number (use http://www.listia.com/profile/5973324) and ask me anything you'd like. I assure you I am who I say I am. I really have no reason to lie, unlike some people.

Can you tell me, what are you talking about the "same URL as that suspended lista guy's profile"? What URL is this? Do you even know what a URL is? The URL above IS my profile and if anyone doubts it, then come check it out! And sign up using that too, so I can get free credits :-D

Oh and BTW, is English not your first language or are you just extremely unintelligent?

May 05, 2014

English is first language does not mean listia is good site, so many people speak that it's scam page. John Vogel - you are listia staff we know already.

Your Comment
16 Reviews

Tricky dishonest listia sellers claim that banned members are ineligible to send items but they send item to unban people?

Reviewed By Lorraine on March 19, 2014

Sometimes Banned winners are able to provide a vaild(verified) address before they got suspended.

Many sellers in listia said that banned people are not able to get they will relist because THEY DONT GET POSITIVE FEEDBACK and CANT GET THEIR CREDITS when listia suspend the people.

Do banned listia members have the opportunity to get the items they won in listia auction before they are ban?

---

To me and to many outsiders (outside Listia) as long as the winning bidder name is still the person name. even if they are suspended they should still be able to get the items they win. suspension is after the end of auction with that banned person's names on.

we recommend those banned members should really report those dishonest sellers because they dont want to send thing for none (Nothing, None = no feedback if they send things to you. no credits to their account)

send items should be honest and FROM THEIR OWN HEART. send items should not SEND FOR CREDITS or SEND FOR FEEDBACK

those who dont send, and even agree or claim that banned people should not get items, should all be reported to listia staff.

banned people should also have their say. sellers can not use that as an excuse not to send, especially if the address (shipping address) is even GREEN TICK VERIFIED. there is no excuse sellers not send items.

if you met such wicked sellers, submit your support tickets on those dishonest sellers..

we had killed many this kind of fraud sellers already, people come to listia to get item does not mean that they are scammers.

banned people should not be ignored. sellers should be the ones whom people should really underlook

PEOPLE USE LISTIA.COM TO WIN ITEMS. NOT TO SCAM PEOPLE OR WHATEVER EVIL PURPOSE.

IS THAT REALLY SO DIFFICULT TO LET THE DEAD NUKED MEMBERS (SUSPENDED MEMBERS, BANNED MEMBERS) GET THE ITEMS THEY REALLY WON WITH THEIR NAMES ON?

THERE ARE MANY TIMES THAT LISTIA SUSPEND PEOPLE JUST SECONDS BEFORE THE AUCTION ENDS

NOW A LOT OF PEOPLE CLAIM THAT, THEY JOIN LISTIA 3 YEARS WITHOUT PAYING ANY PENNY/CENTS AND GOT SUSPENDED (CHRIS C., 17 MARCH 2014)

LISTIA, AND THOSE WICKED SELLERS. WHY CAN'T THOSE BANNED PEOPLE GET YOUR ITEMS?

WHAT IS THE REASON YOU NOT SEND THEM ITEMS?

SEND ITEMS SHOULD BE WILLING TO SEND. AND ....

THE MOST IMPORTANTLY.....

EVERYONE IN THE SITE, NO MATTER WHEN THEY WILL BE SUSPENDED BY LISTIA, SHOULD ALL HAVE EQUAL CHANCE TO GET ANY ITEMS IN LISTIA

THE WINNING PERCENTAGE WOULD NOT BE KILLED JUST BECAUSE PEOPLE GOT BANNED.

IF YOU ARE SO WILLING TO SEND OUT, WHY ONLY UNBANNED PEOPLE CAN GET.

ESPECIALLY WHEN SOME PEOPLE (SELLERS SIDE) CAN ONLY ONLINE 4 TO 5 DAYS AFTER THE END OF AUCTION DATE. IS THAT THE BUYER'S MISTAKE ?

NO , IT SHOULD BE THE SELLER'S FAULT FOR LOGGING INTO LISTIA.COM FOR SO LATE SO LONG TIME AFTER THE AUCTION.

WHEN LISTIA BAN PEOPLE AND CHASE SUSPENDED PEOPLE, I.E. WHAT WE SPEAK, "PERM-BAN" (PERMANENTLY BANNED PEOPLE)

DOES GIVE AN ITEM TO BAN MEMBERS SO DIFFICULT ON YOU?

IF YOU SO CARE A FEEDBACK ON YOUR PROFILE, IT MAY BE BECAUSE YOU ARE A PERSON WHO IS NOT RELIABLE ENOUGH AND NEEDS THOSE FAKE FEEDBACKS TO INCREASE YOUR POPULARITY.

BUT DONT FORGET THAT IT'S NOT THOSE LISTIA BANNED MEMBERS WHO BEG LISTIA TO LOCK THEM UP

IT'S LISTIA LOCK THEM UP BEFORE THEY CAN TALK TO YOU !!!

NOBODY WANTS TO BE BANNED OR SUSPENDED. BUT IF IT REACHES YOU, YOU CAN NEVER ESCAPE OR GET OUT.

HOW CAN THOSE SUSPENDED MEMBERS EVEN BEEN ABLE TO TALK TO YOU FOR LONG.

IF YOU HAVE THE HEART TO SEND TO UNBAN. YOU SHOULD ALSO HOLD EQUAL HEART TO BANNED.

IF BANNED PEOPLE ARE VERY DIRTY AND INFERIOR AND CHEAP TO YOU, THEN YOU (THE SELLER) ARE THE ONE WHOM WE OTHER PEOPLE WOULD DOUBT AND QUESTION ONTO.

WE WOULD ONLY UNDERLOOK PEOPLE WHO UNDERLOOK SUSPENDED LISTIA MEMBERS.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Rammy Neun
March 20, 2014

Banned people should also have the freedom and rights to get what they win in the auction. sellers can not use the excuse PEOPLE ARE SUSPENDED to avoid sending item or relist, this is not what a human should treat other humans.

Lorraine
March 24, 2014

Banned members should get the items because suspension is AFTER the auctions. period.

John Vogel
April 28, 2014

So what you are saying is basically a member who is not following the rules, maybe trying scams, not paying for items, maybe not sending items or sending empty boxes and saying it's the item, etc. who then get banned for dishonest practices should still get their items they bid on (with credits received dishonestly, probably)? Seems a little odd position to take.

When listia suspends a user, there is usually a very good reason for their suspension. The user has the option to refute the banning, showing why they should not have been banned. The Listia staff WILL respond to any and all correspondence (until the point where they user becomes unintelligible or belligerent).

I am thinking YOU were attempting to scam people, got caught, and now are on a warpath to tarnish the name of a reputable and very friendly site. Stop it already. Nobody is going to keep buying the B.S. you are selling.

John Vogel
April 29, 2014

P.S.

Your review may be removed if it contains the following:

**Numerous spelling and *grammatical errors or excessive use of caps lock.*
Contains promotional material or shows **conflict of interest.**
Lacks relevance or does not offer information based on first-hand experience.

May 05, 2014

John Vogel - you may be removed due to you are listia site staff writing untrue and false statement that may alter listia's ratings.

Your Comment
10 Reviews

Many dishonest sellers use reason "people are banned" "shipping address not verified" "I dont want to send item to some specific people"

Reviewed By w1cht3l on March 16, 2014

There are sellers in listia who claim that people got banned and they relist or people keep giving unverified address and so they not send to them, is that the truth or something is behind?

Sellers should send their item in their auctions if auctions ended with winners (names shown) and those members should be able to get listia items from the auctions' sellers

if sellers use lots of reasons, "your address is not being verified I can not send to you" "you dont pay shipping fee I can not ship for free" "you are banned now I can not deliver my listia item to you because you can no longer feedback" , right? Familiar? because many of us must always face that, but why sellers speak that right?

BECAUSE THOSE SELLERS WHO SELL THOSE ITEMS IN LISTIA.COM MAY NOT HAVE THE ITEMS THEY LIST, YES THEY DONT WANT PEOPLE KNOW THEIR LIES, SO THEY CLAIM THAT YOU ARE INELIGIBLE TO GET THE ITEMS.

NORMALLY, ASK YOURSELF, IF YOU WERE THEM, IF YOU REALLY GOT THE ITEM, WHY NOT SEND, CORRECT?

THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEMS, THEY CAN'T EVEN SEND/SHIP THE ITEM TO YOU,

IF NOT THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM, WHAT REASONS ELSE?

USE YOUR BRAINS TO THINK, YOU SHOULD FORGET SUCH BAD SELLERS, THERE ARE BETTER PEOPLE IN WORLD, DONT THINK OF THEM ANYMORE. BUT FOR PEOPLE'S SAKE, YES , REPORT THIS KIND OF BAD SELLERS. THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM THAT THEY LIST, THIS IS "FAKE LISTING/FRAUDULENT LISTING (THEY DONT EVEN HAVE THE RELEVENT ITEMS IN THEIR AUCTIONS, THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM SO NOT SHIP YOU)" AND MUST BE REPORTED PROMPTLY TO LISTIA ADMINS.

if sellers do that, yes the banned buyers / buyers can find listia staff for assistance.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Lorraine
March 24, 2014

Sellers can not use the reason that the winning bidder is banned not to send the item.

John Vogel
April 28, 2014

Lorraine. Seriously. Are you and the person you responded to the same person? The grammatical errors and 2nd grade review makes me wonder. You do know they have ways of checking IP addresses for multiple accounts posting under the same IP, don't you? I am getting in touch with the IT Admin for this site and we are going to see if you are scamming people here with false reviews made under multiple accounts, and if you are. I might get with Listian and suggest a lawsuit is in order for slander and/or defamation.

Miyako Lin
April 28, 2014

Seriously John Vogel, you are the only person that have good experience, on listia, does not mean you can force others to feel listia is good.

John Vogel
April 28, 2014

I realize others may not have had a good experience on listia, but looking at the long time users and current user base, I would say there are at least 100000 other listians who feel the way I do. I am not tryint to force anybody to feel any way. I am saying, go check it out themselves and don't rely on some immature uneducated fools. Yes. I did call you an uneducated fool. I just like to call em as I see em.

May 24, 2014

John Vogel, you are staff, stop staying on this site, you only make people laugh at you. listia got bad review so must have staff staying to write fake feedback to save listia

Your Comment

Leave a Review