Listia Reviews

Listia
Based on 41 Reviews
Website:www.Listia.com
Review It

About Listia

Listia is a digital marketplace where members can get rid of their old stuff, and can get new stuff, for free. According to their website, Listia users have traded over 2 million items.

When you become a member of Listia, you can list your old, unwanted items for auction, anything from antiques to electronics or even holiday decorations. People will use Listia credits to bid for your stuff; the highest bid wins.

All bidding must be done with Listia credits that you earn in a variety of ways from the website. Just for signing up, you receive 500 credits. 400 credits will be given to you automatically, and the final 100 will be given after you list your first auction.

You also can earn credits when you successfully refer your friends to use Listia. You will be given 200 credits when they sign up using your referral link, and 20% of the credits brought in by their first auction.

Finally, you can earn credits simply by signing onto Listia with either Facebook or Twitter, as well as being “active” on the site by giving other members’ feedback or comments on their auctions.

Related Articles

41 ‘Listia’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Tricky dishonest listia sellers claim that banned members are ineligible to send items but they send item to unban people?

Reviewed By Lorraine on March 19, 2014

Sometimes Banned winners are able to provide a vaild(verified) address before they got suspended.

Many sellers in listia said that banned people are not able to get they will relist because THEY DONT GET POSITIVE FEEDBACK and CANT GET THEIR CREDITS when listia suspend the people.

Do banned listia members have the opportunity to get the items they won in listia auction before they are ban?

---

To me and to many outsiders (outside Listia) as long as the winning bidder name is still the person name. even if they are suspended they should still be able to get the items they win. suspension is after the end of auction with that banned person's names on.

we recommend those banned members should really report those dishonest sellers because they dont want to send thing for none (Nothing, None = no feedback if they send things to you. no credits to their account)

send items should be honest and FROM THEIR OWN HEART. send items should not SEND FOR CREDITS or SEND FOR FEEDBACK

those who dont send, and even agree or claim that banned people should not get items, should all be reported to listia staff.

banned people should also have their say. sellers can not use that as an excuse not to send, especially if the address (shipping address) is even GREEN TICK VERIFIED. there is no excuse sellers not send items.

if you met such wicked sellers, submit your support tickets on those dishonest sellers..

we had killed many this kind of fraud sellers already, people come to listia to get item does not mean that they are scammers.

banned people should not be ignored. sellers should be the ones whom people should really underlook

PEOPLE USE LISTIA.COM TO WIN ITEMS. NOT TO SCAM PEOPLE OR WHATEVER EVIL PURPOSE.

IS THAT REALLY SO DIFFICULT TO LET THE DEAD NUKED MEMBERS (SUSPENDED MEMBERS, BANNED MEMBERS) GET THE ITEMS THEY REALLY WON WITH THEIR NAMES ON?

THERE ARE MANY TIMES THAT LISTIA SUSPEND PEOPLE JUST SECONDS BEFORE THE AUCTION ENDS

NOW A LOT OF PEOPLE CLAIM THAT, THEY JOIN LISTIA 3 YEARS WITHOUT PAYING ANY PENNY/CENTS AND GOT SUSPENDED (CHRIS C., 17 MARCH 2014)

LISTIA, AND THOSE WICKED SELLERS. WHY CAN'T THOSE BANNED PEOPLE GET YOUR ITEMS?

WHAT IS THE REASON YOU NOT SEND THEM ITEMS?

SEND ITEMS SHOULD BE WILLING TO SEND. AND ....

THE MOST IMPORTANTLY.....

EVERYONE IN THE SITE, NO MATTER WHEN THEY WILL BE SUSPENDED BY LISTIA, SHOULD ALL HAVE EQUAL CHANCE TO GET ANY ITEMS IN LISTIA

THE WINNING PERCENTAGE WOULD NOT BE KILLED JUST BECAUSE PEOPLE GOT BANNED.

IF YOU ARE SO WILLING TO SEND OUT, WHY ONLY UNBANNED PEOPLE CAN GET.

ESPECIALLY WHEN SOME PEOPLE (SELLERS SIDE) CAN ONLY ONLINE 4 TO 5 DAYS AFTER THE END OF AUCTION DATE. IS THAT THE BUYER'S MISTAKE ?

NO , IT SHOULD BE THE SELLER'S FAULT FOR LOGGING INTO LISTIA.COM FOR SO LATE SO LONG TIME AFTER THE AUCTION.

WHEN LISTIA BAN PEOPLE AND CHASE SUSPENDED PEOPLE, I.E. WHAT WE SPEAK, "PERM-BAN" (PERMANENTLY BANNED PEOPLE)

DOES GIVE AN ITEM TO BAN MEMBERS SO DIFFICULT ON YOU?

IF YOU SO CARE A FEEDBACK ON YOUR PROFILE, IT MAY BE BECAUSE YOU ARE A PERSON WHO IS NOT RELIABLE ENOUGH AND NEEDS THOSE FAKE FEEDBACKS TO INCREASE YOUR POPULARITY.

BUT DONT FORGET THAT IT'S NOT THOSE LISTIA BANNED MEMBERS WHO BEG LISTIA TO LOCK THEM UP

IT'S LISTIA LOCK THEM UP BEFORE THEY CAN TALK TO YOU !!!

NOBODY WANTS TO BE BANNED OR SUSPENDED. BUT IF IT REACHES YOU, YOU CAN NEVER ESCAPE OR GET OUT.

HOW CAN THOSE SUSPENDED MEMBERS EVEN BEEN ABLE TO TALK TO YOU FOR LONG.

IF YOU HAVE THE HEART TO SEND TO UNBAN. YOU SHOULD ALSO HOLD EQUAL HEART TO BANNED.

IF BANNED PEOPLE ARE VERY DIRTY AND INFERIOR AND CHEAP TO YOU, THEN YOU (THE SELLER) ARE THE ONE WHOM WE OTHER PEOPLE WOULD DOUBT AND QUESTION ONTO.

WE WOULD ONLY UNDERLOOK PEOPLE WHO UNDERLOOK SUSPENDED LISTIA MEMBERS.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Rammy Neun
March 20, 2014

Banned people should also have the freedom and rights to get what they win in the auction. sellers can not use the excuse PEOPLE ARE SUSPENDED to avoid sending item or relist, this is not what a human should treat other humans.

March 24, 2014

Banned members should get the items because suspension is AFTER the auctions. period.

Your Comment
6 Reviews

Many dishonest sellers use reason "people are banned" "shipping address not verified" "I dont want to send item to some specific people"

Reviewed By w1cht3l on March 16, 2014

There are sellers in listia who claim that people got banned and they relist or people keep giving unverified address and so they not send to them, is that the truth or something is behind?

Sellers should send their item in their auctions if auctions ended with winners (names shown) and those members should be able to get listia items from the auctions' sellers

if sellers use lots of reasons, "your address is not being verified I can not send to you" "you dont pay shipping fee I can not ship for free" "you are banned now I can not deliver my listia item to you because you can no longer feedback" , right? Familiar? because many of us must always face that, but why sellers speak that right?

BECAUSE THOSE SELLERS WHO SELL THOSE ITEMS IN LISTIA.COM MAY NOT HAVE THE ITEMS THEY LIST, YES THEY DONT WANT PEOPLE KNOW THEIR LIES, SO THEY CLAIM THAT YOU ARE INELIGIBLE TO GET THE ITEMS.

NORMALLY, ASK YOURSELF, IF YOU WERE THEM, IF YOU REALLY GOT THE ITEM, WHY NOT SEND, CORRECT?

THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEMS, THEY CAN'T EVEN SEND/SHIP THE ITEM TO YOU,

IF NOT THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM, WHAT REASONS ELSE?

USE YOUR BRAINS TO THINK, YOU SHOULD FORGET SUCH BAD SELLERS, THERE ARE BETTER PEOPLE IN WORLD, DONT THINK OF THEM ANYMORE. BUT FOR PEOPLE'S SAKE, YES , REPORT THIS KIND OF BAD SELLERS. THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM THAT THEY LIST, THIS IS "FAKE LISTING/FRAUDULENT LISTING (THEY DONT EVEN HAVE THE RELEVENT ITEMS IN THEIR AUCTIONS, THEY DONT HAVE THE ITEM SO NOT SHIP YOU)" AND MUST BE REPORTED PROMPTLY TO LISTIA ADMINS.

if sellers do that, yes the banned buyers / buyers can find listia staff for assistance.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 24, 2014

Sellers can not use the reason that the winning bidder is banned not to send the item.

Your Comment
1 Review

We need evidence and reality, not listia staff pretend member to write lots of fake lies, then when ppl join listia staff ban people.

Reviewed By Mikey Chan on March 14, 2014, Hong Kong

We need evidence and reality, not listia staff pretend member to write lots of fake lies, then when ppl join listia staff ban people.

I think I dont have to repeat this kind of thing many many times.

Sweet-home-listia and Kevin Wilson are same person. period.

we need evidence, we need to judge things by reality not staff imposing / claiming / pretending they are listia normal members to force people to believe

if a site is well why must staff do that thing everyone.

those who know none on listia. the gray box when we win item you have to type your shipping address, listia useless staff default that it can only verify address only one time and no more times.

yes only one time

listia restrict that one address can only be used once, in gray box,

then find staff to pretend normal listia member then write a lot of lies online that we can easily figure out which are posted from we ordinary member (unbanned or banned) and which are posted by listia staff.

( but people, think yourselves now )

if a site is good, does staff have to write so many post that they love that site to cover so many negative feedback on listia is scam page.

even if listia staff spam everywhere, the same thing, it would just make people think that listia has problem that the staff have to cover by lies. to cover what ppl hate on listia and make other people think listia is still good and joined, but soon even those new people also got suspended from listia

then they knew that the people who can stay for long may be staff working for listia INC , and listia does not suspend employee/staff account. yes that is what we dont want to read. we dont want to read staff messages pretending members and go blame banned people. it's your site bad service, bad customer services, your site bad people bad scammers so cause so many things out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 24, 2014

Listia staff and listia ordinary member write very different opinion/perception. it's very distinct to read. :-D

Your Comment
6 Reviews

Dissolve - "Kevin Wilson" is actually same person with "Sweet-home-listia " (I've never had a problem). . and what else would listia do next? pretend to be michael J Fox?

Reviewed By w1cht3l on March 14, 2014

Sperkins28 speaks "I am in listia for 4 yrs now and I've never had a problem. "

I would like to tell people to beware that listia staff pretend to be someone else to try to impose into normal ordinary members to try to step on banned people which actually listia staff tells the lies,

then let me tell people about our findings in better business bureau

over 75.5 percent of B.B.B. complains is regarding listia playing consumers and hurting customers by serious mental loss.

so we are just very normal people who got scammed thoroughly by a site, then now a man in that site who is site staff (4 yrs site staff) pretending 2 IDs out to blame people useless (1) Sperkins28/sweet-home-listia (2) Kevin Wilson

listia, go find better business bureau.

I got a freind ELEANOR ERTEL who won a earring. but listia ban her suspend her before she can write that final shipping address (used 2500 points)

I got another freind JUDY LAM 127 in listia, who won a 8size ring, but because listia staff suspend her she can't write shipping address to seller and can't even take the ring from seller (used 4307 points)

there are also otehrs who got identical experience with ELEANORERTEL and JUDYLAM127 in listia

people are innocent, it's listia staff who are not humane there.

let the banned members write that final address before the listia page ban people is not a harsh request.

listia cause so many discontentments and have to find staff typing lies that they love that page, that some banned members already pointed out that the posts that people love listia are all listia staff.

Sperkins28 / Kevin Wilson, you love listia, you are staff we already see that, dont say you are not, people see your real identity soon.

look how similar and identical you both typed. a few yrs, 4 yrs, then "and I've never had a problem. " (YES THIS APPEARS ON BOTH NAMES)

sweet-home-listia and kevin wilson are same person, look more how the listia.com staff post everybody.

poor staff, have to defend your weak pride for a useless site like listia.

better business bureau gets complains on your site everyday. almost everyday, what can we speak.

we dont have to lie on listia. if that is untrue.

so many people dislike your page.

when someone in econsultancy writes you, how your staff write to insult that guy (leave listia alone, who are you to judge, get off from our site)

because you know your site is bad, and seriously damaged without its dignity, you want people to ignore your page,

even your staff know that site have problem already.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Listia is great

Reviewed By Kevin Wilson on March 12, 2014

I've been a member of Listia for a few years now and I've never had a problem. It's really easy to spot the good/bad sellers and there are more good than bad. Common Sense is your friend and most of the reviews I've seen on here are lacking that. Anyways Listia is a great asset for those who have enough sense to use it correctly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Lorraine
March 19, 2014

ListiaKevin, listia staff Kevin, stop your drama show. we are not impressed

Rammy Neun
March 20, 2014

from the dislike on this post, we can speak that Kevin Wilson is a listia staff ListiaKevin. just the matter does he admits or not.

March 24, 2014

8 people come to vote DISLIKE. because we people can find out who is real listia member and real listia site staff. Sorry listia staff solo drama play should have its END

Your Comment

Leave a Review