- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

LightSpeed Research Panel Review

Is LightSpeed Research a Scam...?

 

LightSpeed Panel is an online consumer research tool owned by LightSpeed Research a subsidiary of WPP, a world wide communications group.  Since 1999 they've been conducting market research for a wide variety of global companies representing an assortment of industries.

The LightSpeed Panel is a research tool that allows companies to gather feedback from consumers in exchange for cash and prize rewards.  Currently the opportunity is available to residents of the US, Canada, UK, and Australia.  As with most online survey providers members must be at least 18 years old.

The average payout for a LightSpeed Research Panel survey is very competitive, ranging between $3-$11 based on the survey depth.  You get rewarded with LightSpeed points which can later be redeemed for cash or prizes.  As of now 1 dollar is equivalent to approximately 115 points.

All this information will be provided to you in the members area along with your LightSpeed Panel profile, survey invites, mini polls, and quick match surveys.  In order to receive the maximum amount of surveys you should fill out all fields in your profile and complete some of the quick match surveys.

One of the best features about the LightSpeed Consumer Panel is in their cash out process.  Your LightSpeed account is linked to your PayPal account which means that you will be paid one business day after you convert your points to cash.  This really sets LightSpeed apart from other survey providers who make members wait several weeks for checks.

Another thing that LightSpeed Research Panel members have been pleased with is the frequency of surveys.  Many people that I've spoken to have stated that they receive more surveys from LightSpeed than from any other survey company.  Keep in mind this also depends on your demographic and how detailed your profile is.

If you're interested in taking surveys online then you should definitely Check Out Lightspeed Research.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
LightSpeed Panel?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'LightSpeed Panel'

 

Average Rating is 2.30 out of 5 based on 55 reviews.

Meri H   Virginia, USA

2:41pm on September 17th, 2010 

This program USED to be great. I qualified for a lot of the surveys, I was always payed in a timely manor, at first I made the most money on this site.

But for the last year+ It will randomly log me out after completing an entire survey, and pressing the "end survey" button on the final page where it promises the points, and my points are never logged. I don't believe ANYONE has ever heard from this "Lauren" that your supposed to email with problems. I sure haven't.

I've sent her one final email demanding at least a response, and when I inevitably don't get that response, I'm done with this program for good.

LondonPerson   London, UK

8:20am on September 8th, 2010 

This site sometimes works, and sometimes does not. In my opinion there shouldn't be quite so many problems considering it is a world-wide accessible company. I would advise people to claim their rewards, probably through paypal, as soon as they reach the minimum paypal amount. This seems to get the best value out of your points, meaning there's no incentive to save them up. I have recently been unable to log into the website like so many people on here, so I will simply sign up with another email address. I would also warn people about signing in for surveys from the same location, this may be flagged to lightspeed as someone having more than one account. They do not seem to realize that, for example, a family of four might all have a legitimate lightspeed account and all share a computer. To conclude, they will pay out but take your money whenever possible!


Linda   NC

10:35pm on August 14th, 2010 

I have been a member since June 2010. In this 2 months, I usually get about 3-4 emails a week about new surveys to take. Of those surveys, I usually qualify for 1 or 2. I have had some technical issues with "buggy" surveys, but if I have already taken most or all of the survey and I report this, they have given me credit for them. I just received a $25 gift card from them and I have enough points for another $15 gift card now. Though there are some issues (as there are with anything like this) I think it is a good program and is worth my time.

Cathy   South Carolina

9:12am on July 15th, 2010 

So far, the few surveys I took the time to fill out, I didn't qualify for. So I did not earn any points, but only a chance to be entered into their $5,000 drawing.

If they are looking for a specific demographic, it would be great if it were published in big letters on the home page so the rest of us would not waste our time!

D   NY

12:19pm on July 12th, 2010 

It's now 33x that I signed in, clicked the survey link ONCE as instructed and get an error that says

"You have paused your interview before it was completed. Unfortunately, this survey can only be accessed one time. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us with the topic of the survey you were attempting to access."

This is a LIE. I have the site listed in my accepted pop-ups, I always wait until the timer stops at the URL before I click the site's survey link. This is bull, obviously if I didn't start the survey, I couldn't have paused.

Lauren has no solution.

I am disgusted. I've pointed out they need to get in line with other surveys and allow members to go backward and forward and to RESUME the survey by going to the original link, but obviously they are doing nothing.

There is a page with all the CEO's locations and toll call numbers if you Google. Reporting to BBB and FCC can't hurt, either.

I agree re all the preliminary questions, they gather info and it doesn't seem to be connected to any future surveys. Opinion Outpost does the same thing, gathers tons of info free without paying us and I can see no relevance between the questions and qualifying for surveys.

Lightspeed was my favorite when I started years ago but they've gone downill bigtime.

Sue   Illinois

8:35pm on June 24th, 2010 

Joined about 2 months ago, and just finally cashed in 110o points for a $10 Amazon certificate. They send a LOT of email invites for surveys, but after answering a lot of questions, I don't qualify. I feel those questions are surveys in themselves and should be rewarded for my time no matter what. It's pretty time-consuming overall and the pay-out is low - plus I get SPAM since joining. Beware!

Stephani   Florida

4:30pm on June 21st, 2010 

I've only been with Lightspeed maybe a month. I've already cashed in for $10.00 paypal. While I see that I dont always get notifications for surveys, and that sometimes I fill out lengthy surveys just to see I don't qualify. Ugh! I still have received payment once so far and im about to cash in for another paypal cash gift.

Anonymous   TX

2:32pm on June 17th, 2010 

I have been a member of Lightspeed for several years. One day recently I found myself unable to log in to my account(where I had accumulated a good amount of $ over the time). Contacted Lightspeed panel several times to help me solve this problem. Didn't ever receive any communications from them. Very dirty and unpleasant of Lightspeed and whoever manages this panel.

Annoyed   Annoyedville

12:22pm on May 9th, 2010 

I signed up to Lightspeed months ago. Not only am I still sitting at 50 points but, I NEVER qualify for any of the survey's worth anything and when I do get to finish a survey it logs me out to the front page. It's annoying to receive all these nice emails inviting you to take part in surveys but, the trouble is the site is VERY BUGGY or your TOO LATE to participate. I've lost out on points after I've completed survey's because of it logging me out for no reason. I actually think the site is setup that way. I've tried emailing the owner with her technical errors but, no reply. You must just be lucky because I haven't got any rewards or any points in a month.

Birdy   US

9:27am on May 7th, 2010 

Be careful with this site because u just know that u r no longer exist/can't lo-gin/account deleted with no reason and ur pts. is gone. It is better to stay away from this site, it is a scam and a waste of time and electricity.

I happened to me twice with no reason deleted my account. My points worth $30 was gone!

If u don't believe me try it and about 3-5 times u cash out ur account will be deleted.

GLB   Batesville, In

7:32pm on April 16th, 2010 

Like many of you I've had the same thing happen to me. I go to login and it says I don't exist anymore. I've lost all my points that I was saving up to at least get a decent prize. I to have written this Lauren person and still no answer. So instead of saving your points I suggest you get what you can before you disappear for no apparent reason. This is BS.

Sally W   Willits, California

12:42pm on April 16th, 2010 

Well, I've been a member of the Lightspeed Panel for a couple of years now, and for me it's been pretty much a waste. No matter how many times I try to do everything suggested in order to get more surveys that I qualify for, things never get better...almost every one they send me either says I am not qualified, or it has received enough responses, regardless of the fact that they survey was sent to me 20 seconds ago! It sure seems that they are sending me links to surveys that are already "filled" when they send them. Very annoying! Then there are the technical problems! Grrr! I may log into my account one minute, suddenly find my self "logged out" (despite the fact that I have not done anything, then be told (after re-entering my e-mail and password, that my information is not valid! And this is not just an occasional problem. And contacting the infamous "Lauren"...all I can say is "good luck with that"! To be honest, in the beginning that seemed to illicit an occasional response a couple of years ago, but it's gotten so bad that I don't even try anymore. In addition, if you run into a technical glitch while doing a survey (which you might have already spent a considerable amount of time on, all you can do is contact the mysterious "Lauren", but if you ever attempt to go back and complete the survey (because nothing was ever done to fix the problem)...you just get a message saying that you "paused the survey", and you can only access the survey once. In other words...what ever time you spent (trying) to do it is a total waste. Bottom line, for me anyway...I think I'll give up on this one! But kudos to anyone who can make it work!

Robert A   London, UK

4:50am on April 14th, 2010 

Used to be really good, but recently customer service has gone down hill - you just get an automated reply and that's it. The main problem is that you complete a lengthy survey but then there's a problem on the last page and you don't get your credit.

Nancy Gorman   evansville, IN

10:54am on April 7th, 2010 

I used to think this was a good survey site. have received many rewards from them. Though lately it seems that you'll do very lengthy surveys and then not qualify or something will happen to the page at the very end of the survey. I have finished some and even got the thank you page and then it says you won't qualify. this happened today after spending an hour and a half on a survey. Then didn't get the points. I emailed LAUREN and once again no reply. I don't know if they have changed owners or people or what. Now it seems to be nothing but a scam. Of course I'm only lackin a bit to get to the level where I can cash it out. Is a shame because in the past I have received many Amazon codes from them. We'll wait and see if I get an answer back within a few days, but I have my doubts. How many ways can you spell SCAM.

Susan   Ontario, Canada

3:06pm on March 18th, 2010 

I requested a reward offer through PayPal. I received it but inadvertently sent it back as a
refund to Lightspeed. I have sent 5 emails in the
last 4 weeks with no response at all. Seems like
a scam to me. No phone number to contact this
Lauren person either.

TJ   GA

4:38pm on March 2nd, 2010 

Like many of you I've had the same thing happen to me. I go to login and it says I don't exist anymore. I've lost all my points that I was saving up to at least get a decent prize. I to have written this Lauren person and still no answer. So instead of saving your points I suggest you get what you can before you disappear for no apparent reason. This is crazy.

shwn   merced ca

11:23pm on February 20th, 2010 

This site is a scam I been a member here well over a year had about $50.00 in my account and when I go to login I find that my account has been deleted.And they will not respond to email.

pnorth   Florida

5:53pm on February 20th, 2010 

Great rewards and interesting surveys. LOVE IT!!

jenn   home

5:42pm on February 19th, 2010 

I LOVE this site, I get amazon gift cards all the time. I LOVE using it to pick up stuff on their site since they have everything. Nothing bad to say about this site, very cool. People who complain they clearly haven't been doing surveys for many sites. A lot of sites do the same thing, they kick you after the realize you don't qualify. People just to complain!

Tammy   USA

2:32am on January 28th, 2010 

Was offered over 20 surveys, and didn't qualify for a single one. However, they first had to ask me 10 or more questions, learning about my shopping habits and my opinions before telling me that I, for some reason, don't qualify. They use this trick each time.

They get the feedback and opinions, but because of this trick, they won't pay you out.

Besides, just scroll up and down this thread. You'll hardly see any positive feedback and this positive feedback could very well come from Lightspeed Panel themselves, posing as "members".


Page: -1-   2    3   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

SurveySpot

4.

TestSpin

2.

Procard International

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

E Rewards

6.

Memolink

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate