Kitsy Lane Reviews

Kitsy Lane
Based on 58 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

58 ‘Kitsy Lane’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

I would highly reccomend Kitsy Lane

Reviewed By Beverly S. on December 31, 2012

I have been with Kitsy Lane for maybe 2 months now and I have experience nothing but fun. My customers and owners are gradually building up. I feel as with any business, you will first have to sow your seeds and then await the plentiful harvest. I don't expect this to grow over night. This business isn't going anywhere, so I will contine to work hard regardless of any "road blocks", I feel I can't loose nothing because I didn't pay a penny to get started. In other businesses I have done with pricey overheads, the given was always 2-3 years atleast. It's strange how some haven't given it a couple of months and are ready to quit. My advice to others would be come in expecting to win and be persistent, find a support system, attend Kitsy Lane webinars. I haven't met one company that actually does marketing assistance (FB) this company goes far and beyond...that along is awesome! So keep having fun updating your boutique and see your work as fun and make it fun. If you need to change your mind-set to a more uplifting and positive one...do so.

"Just my two cents"

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 68 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Kathie
April 16, 2013

I totally agree....you get what you give! Keep up the good work. I am attending my KL orientaton tonight and am very excited to get started. Thanks for your upbeat attitude!

Anon.
June 15, 2013

I have an "up beat attitude" - thanks - I'm just not making any money - ARE YOU FOR REAL - WHERE'S THE $$$$$$$$?! I have trouble believing something like this is true when Ive posted plenty of link ads and gotten no results - ARE YOU FOR REAL - OR WHAT - THIS IS B.S. GET W/ IT & STOP THE SCAM NOW - KITSY LANE IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Well guess what Kathie, you wont be making ANY money!! It's a scam!!

Your Comment
Guest

Great business just not for everyone

Reviewed By Xstream Shipping Boutique now on FB! on May 17, 2013, Virginia

I am going to keep it 100% with you all. Most of the negative comments come from people ordering from people who has yet to run a legit work from home company. You must stay on all of your customer orders why leave that job to your customers? I have read reviews about how for example some people order on 4/12 item says will ship 4/18 come 5/2 the item still has yet to ship. On 4/19 the owner of the boutique should have reached to KL with a simple message like "Hey when you get a chance check out order #12345" when you using all caps, posting a ton of post on Fb, sending over 20 e-mails thinking that you are the only one in boxing Kitsy Lane i am sure it hits the spam box. In any business progress takes time.

I have ordered 2 items and have already sold over 4 this month all but one shipped on time, and the one that didn't bet your butt the next day as a Boutique Owner I was in contact with KL. Half of you owners think you jump in and make money...haha only in your dreams you must put in a lot of time and lots of effort. The thing about the internet is more negative information gets posted over positive no matter how huge the company is. Don't believe me check out Delta, Carnival Cruise, Sony, Wal Mart and etc on Facebook. Nothing is stopping them from continuing to grow...so why let it stop you? No one business runs 100% perfect.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 69 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Mike
May 19, 2013

I placed an order 3/7/2013 and have followed up on several times with the concierge@kitsylane. Always the same answer "We deeply apologize for the delay in your order. Your item, Celia Silver, is made-to-order, and is taking a bit longer to put the finishing touches on it than we thought. THE ONLY PROBLEM WHEN YOU CHECK ORDER STATUS ON WEB SITE shows order complete. The problem only have the order received. Don know how they stay business terrible service

It's just me
May 31, 2013

I have a boutique still ! Unfortunately I have tried to cancel my store about 6 wks ago SEVERAL times through the website , through phone , no answer and email , no answer .No response .My friends whom I told I was quitting are still getting spam emails with my likeness and name have also tried to unsubscribe cant ! That is just wrong ! Dont Go With This Company ! They Dont Care About Customer's Or Affiliates !

Janice
August 30, 2013

I consider it a retail opportunity. When you work in retail you have to do some foot work.

p. blanton
December 02, 2013

My daughter does do all the footwork. And after 2yrs.,she's made .23cents
So don't feed me that retail crap and you gotta do the foot work to make money.BS

December 09, 2013

This is a concern.

Your Comment
Guest

SHOP AT YOUR OWN RISK

Reviewed By C C  on June 18, 2013, Los Angeles

I had a boutique on Kitsy Lane and they did not ship orders! 3 Months and still no word... they say items are "made to order." My customers asked for their money back and no response... they rarely respond to my emails also. This is no way to handle customers! Ultimately, they kept the money while I made no commission for the items and my customers never received their shipments. They think I took the money while Kitsy Lane is the one who hasn't sent anything out! Definitely a terrible experience.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 63 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
cecile
June 29, 2013

i signed up to do it, found stuff that is not working, like i sent invites to fb, system didn't send it, no phone to call for questions, couldn't get into the forum, the way it is set up, if i type my url in google it goes to her main site, not my url,, so i cannot do regular freeads or craigslist because i can only use her inside site to market this, i think it will be hard, i don't like to spend time tweeting, i have only 20-40 close friends and family that i don't want to bother, i want to go to the targeted world and get people who want a boutique or want to buy products, i don't want to load up my personal fb with strangers to get leads to try to make this work, i am debating on not continuing, the site i created is cute, it was easy, i love the jewelry, one woman said she sold 4 items in 3 months, i can't make a living on that, and they didn't get their products which is really bad, no replies to her problem, bad, bad, bad, i need customers, this is dissapointing to know people didn't get their order, i decided to check reviews out. not all good, the boutique itself is cute.

Julie Kirtley
August 16, 2013

Kitsy Lane, Inc.,
115 Kingston St, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02111

2 Clock Tower Place suite 210
Maynard, MA 01754
Phone: (978) 226-3333, ext 101

https://empiretreasures.kitsylane.com//about/return-policy

legal@kitsylane.com

http://kitsylane.com/

Type of Entity
Corporation
Business Management
Ms. Rachel Lubets, Account Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rachel Lubets, Account Manager
Number of Employees
20

Business Category
JEWELERS

Janice
August 30, 2013

If you want a refund you need to do it with in about 2 weeks. Also you need to check your inventory and make sure what you have in your store is in stock. Delete any items that are not in stock.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

Whether it's in stock or not, if Kristy Lane took the money and did not ship it's wrong and they need to refund no matter how long it's been. :(

Your Comment
Guest

It takes TIME!!

Reviewed By DreamJewels on March 12, 2013, Los Angeles

I have been with KL since the debut. I found the ad on Craigslist and it stated that if you become a boutique owner you will receive $50 in FREE items. I thought it was a joke, but... I went on the website and signed up anyway. I responded to the ad with my boutique name and a link, and received a speedy response. I was told to choose any item(s) up to $50 and email them the item number. I chose two pairs of earrings totaling $50. It took about 3 weeks for me to receive my items and yes, I did have to contact them and inform them that I had not received my order. Again, I got a speedy response. Once I received my items, I forgot about the wait and fell in LOVE... Quality?... Awesome!

As a boutique owner, I will admit that it's taken a little time, patience and persistence. I have almost 200 online customers, and MOST of them I don't know at all. I spend approximately 8 hours a week checking my store and pinning, emailing, sharing, and a few other things promoting my boutique. I invited other friends to open up their own boutique as well. It's been about 7 months. The first 4 months I didn't make a dime. But, once customers actually started purchasing items, and I started ordering items, I am making a good percentage off the sales. I get lots of compliments from wearing the items as well. That has also given me sales. The downfall is that a lot of people don't like to purchase items online. Especially jewelry. But, I have to admit that their items are quality. I won't go into detail about how I have been making my boutique work for me, but I will say that I am averaging about $400 a month for the last 3 months. It's a business, find a loophole and make it work for YOU.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 53 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Janet
March 25, 2013

Hi and thanks for posting that information about your journey with KL and your average earnings.

I recently left Avon after 7 years and 300 people in my downline. In avon you can earn $ from having a large customer base or being a leader (I was an Exec Unit Leader) - or the best and correct way: doing both. I was finally earning about $1000 a month, but the work to get there was tremendous, taking well over 40 hours a week because of deliveries and face to face recruiting and training of those recruits (and I have a full time job). Also I found myself investing quite a bit of money to keep my business growing each week.

My goal was to quit my fulltime job eventually and work Avon 50 hours a week to get over the "hump" in earnings, but I live at the Jersey Shore and this late autumn Hurricane Sandy and some unexpected medical problems got in the way... and I lost my job because it was destroyed - not quite the way i planned it!

ANYWAY, I've been with KL a couple of weeks and just really a few days in earnest. I would like to pursue Kitsy Lane vigorously, but I was wondering what 10-15 hours a week of aggressive marketing would bring and you answered that for me. I am pleased (and it sounds like you are too) with the way you and KL have progressed since your mutual July start up!

The fact that everything is online is VERY appealing to me and I like the improvements they are making in their training, their webinars, and overall communication that I have seen in the short time I've been here.

I definitely see growing pains, but I love the idea of being in on the ground floor of something exciting and as many have said their products and packaging are wonderful!

I wish you continued good luck and growth in your KL business and thank you for sharing!

Janet :)

Tammy
March 28, 2013

Can anyone give me the telephone number to customer service to try to get my issues resolved? I am not getting a response for the concierge and know they are getting the emails because I get a confirmation email but no one is getting back to me about my customers and orders not being accounted for. Can anyone help me?

Robin
April 04, 2013

Here is the phone number. (978) 226-3333 Ext.101
I have called and spoken to someone and other times there is just voicemail. Sometimes you can't leave a message.

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

Tammy, I have called many times and they are always helping another customer. I send them emails and I get a confirmation but like you no one is getting back to me. I also got ripped off.

Lela
May 04, 2013

How did you get ripped off?

annoyed
May 05, 2013

Give it a rest JBT , so you had a problem, stop raining on everyone else's parade and giving responses to every single response... you got ripped off then file with the BBB what do you really think repsonding on here is going to do.... why is there always such negative unintelligent people in this world that get so damn jelous over others success. Geeeezzzzzz

The one who knows
June 27, 2013

JBT works for another jewelry direct sales company and is creating negative feedback to make the company she sells for sound better. She isn't complaining to the BBB or Kitsy Lane because she never placed an order! Before you bad mouth a company maybe you should change your handle from what you use with one of the competitors. Not very smart on your part. Lol

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Guess you do like it when someone busts this company for being the scam it is huh, the one?

Your Comment
Guest

Doesn't happen overnight.

Reviewed By Maria Del Mar on March 30, 2013, New Mexico

I joined Kitsy Lane in October 2012, I've only sold two items, a pair of earrings and the Blair Bracelet of which I bought one for my Granddaughter. The Blair bracelet would fit the wrist of a 12 year old. I have to admit that I felt terrible for the customer ( who had purchased one for her daughter through my site) I sent her the same bracelet that I had purchased so that she could attach them both ( the bracelet has a screw on clasp) and maybe the bracelets would fit her daughters wrist. I was underwhelmed with the length of shipping, (the package in very nice) so I gave up for a while. I've never had a problem with customer service my email inquiries are answered within 24 hours.

Recently, I decided to give Kitsy Lane another shot. I've been promoting the site online and in person, I know that it will take time just as any new business does. Hopefully, it will start operating as a part time business.

If a person is thinking about opening up a boutique and start generating an income immediately, it is not going to happen, unless, they know a lot of people with money who will purchase from their boutique immediately. It takes some promotion, effort, and time. Do not depend on people who have signed up through your boutique because the same efforts apply to them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bizgal
April 03, 2013

i agree its a great starter business as a boutique owner myself nothing happens over night keep with anything and growth will happen

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

I got ripped off. Terrible customer service and never answer your emails.

ttsmom143
July 13, 2013

JBT I find it funny you keep saying you got ripped off trying to work with this company seeing as there is no investment therefore you can't loose anything or be "Ripped off"!!

JustMe
October 02, 2013

ttsmom143: A person's time is very valuable, so by putting your time into something that's supposed to be a reputable business and have customer service not answering emails and such, well that's a rip-off!

Your Comment
Guest

You have to want it bad enough!!!

Reviewed By Kay on October 16, 2013, Fayetteville, Ga.

Before starting my boutique I decided to read the reviews, learn more about Kitsy Lane and how it operates. Yes, it's a pyramid....but you are still getting everything free to start your own business, so what if the person who came up with this business invention makes a little money, that's what is all about. Based on what I have read, the negative reviews sound like they are from lazy people who thought they were going to make loads of money while sitting at a computer. NOT....you have to work and build any business, the people who are complaining about the returns, shipping and price, well they simply want to find fault. As with anything in this life, you have to want it bad enough and work for it untikl you get it. . Quite whining and work....you can do it if you want it bad enough. I will give you a little hint....go where women shop for clothes and smile...ALOT!! Be outgoing, introduce yourself....and tell people about what you do. I haven't even got my store front built and I have 8 customers, waiting to shop. Just saying !!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Lucille Sollecito
October 16, 2013

Very true, you have to work at your business like any other business. Advertise free,
purchase business cards at a very low cost. Make up flyers. Very little cost. Be creative. Make it a fun experiance, and see what happens.
\

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Guess you forgot pyramid schemes are illegal. Taking advantage of people is wrong. These people are lazy?? In case you haven't notice there is a depression, and only the rich can afford anything, and even they are not buying this stuff, so get your self rightous head out of your ass and quit acting like this company is on the up and up whem it is nothing but another scam.

Lisa
October 25, 2013

Direct sales companies are not necessarily pyramid schemes. Who needs to pull their head out? Saying the rich are the only people who are surviving is just ignorant.

Dawn
October 28, 2013

Depression, lmao no people aren't living in barns and lining up for bread and starving. Even the poor eat better in this country than the middle class who carry the beggers on their back. These companies are legit legal companies, be bitter all you want, go back to fast food and push a mop. I have my own business and it is about attitude. No one wants to be around negative nancy's who whine about every little thing.

JLSTLMN
November 05, 2013

I don't know but when I hear you talk about "carrying the beggers," I start to think you might be a bit bitter and/or negative, not to mention judgmental about fast food and pushing a mop. Someone has to serve you that Big Mac and fries. Selling isn't for everyone or everyone would be doing it. Most of those people you call beggers are the same people working in fast food--often two jobs because they don't make enough money working one. They will work more hours per week than you even think about. They serve you your food, haul away your trash, scrub up after the mess you leave in public restrooms, etc., and you look down on them. I think you've been watching a bit too much Fox News -- Rich people paying rich people to tell middle class people to hate poor people. I wouldn't buy a piece of poop from you, let alone a piece of jewelry.

Just letting you know
November 13, 2013

Middle class don't hate poor people...but the middle class are tired of being the ones that get screwed. Rich people get breaks from the government, Poor people get handouts from the government, and the middle class is footing the bill.

jar jar
November 15, 2013

then work to get yourself into upper class

Amy
December 31, 2013

This is slightly condescending. I went to college. I have one of the Kitsy Lane Boutiques, and I work at it everyday. I am on Facebook (I have a page there for the boutique), Pinterest, and Twitter. Everyday I am posting and pinning. Still waiting to see a harvest on the fruits of my labor. Good luck everybody! Have a nice day.

Amy
December 31, 2013

Dawn, the poor are going to food banks.

Amy
December 31, 2013

I agree with JLSTLMN. I think they need to raise the minimum wage. Someone who works full time ought to be able to eat and take care of themselves (and their family). It's a shame and should be a crime to underpay people.

Amy
December 31, 2013

The poor eat better than the middle class? I don't think so.

Your Comment
Guest

Horrible Customer Service, They don't hold up their end of the bargain!!

Reviewed By Beth F on March 25, 2013

I started my online store a few months back. I am great at marketing, online and social media pinning, etc. I have a lot of family and friends signed up as well. I do my part, but Kitsy Lane does not do theirs. 80% of my orders shipped out are wrong and then my customers can't get any of them on the phone, so I call MULTIPLE times before I can get a rep. I think they have overestimated their growth and now cannot fulfill their end. A business can only thrive if your customer service is AMAZING, for that is why stores have repeat customers. One bad experience and that person is moving on. So I would say most of mine may have since Kitsy Lane couldn't get it right. I am so upset because I dedicated time and money into this. DON'T DO IT!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Tan S
March 25, 2013

I also have a boutique with KL and placed my first order on February 28 and well I'm not happy because I have not received my order as of yet. Sent direct messages to KL through face book and no response. How can I even wear my product to gain customers if they don't ship orders. I think KL needs to replace my money or ship my items.

CATHERINE
March 27, 2013

THANK YOU BECAUSE I WAS GETTING READY TO JOIN

Brittany
March 28, 2013

Thank you, because I too found this and was thinking of joining.

Tammy
March 28, 2013

I just opened my boutique and several of my friends and family members that have visiting my store are not listed as my customers I have emailed their concierge and they have not resolved this issue I have looked for a telephone number to call them & can't find one. I think they are stealing my business and not crediting my account.

tina
April 10, 2013

I started my business back in DEC. Be patient. KL only started last July. They grew at a very fast rate and are hiring new people and are also moving into larger quarters... They did not expect this to grow as fast as it did. In this short time, they have gotten 3.5 million and 22,000 boutique owners.... It is frustrating I know...

Bucktown
April 27, 2013

The problem is exactly what you said, 22,000 boutique owners. You have swamped the market, the only person making any money will be Kristy Lane and the boutique owners are essentially saleswomen for the site.

Melissa
May 08, 2013

I am very skeptical of all MLM companies. Kitsy Lane is the only one I signed up for. I am already making money with it. I heard people complain about customer service so when I placed an order and every time a customer placed an order I emailed them the order number, the items and expected ship date telling them I wanted to make sure the order was sent on time. The day each order was expected to ship, I email them again with the order number and said I want to make sure it ships today. All my orders have made it to my customers on time. It is a little bit of extra work but so is any business . Kitsy Lane is different because there are no fees, no quotas and no parties. The emphasis is on the products not signing people up under you.

Patricia N.
May 19, 2013

Love it this ... thank you for sharing!

Ginny
September 26, 2013

You know, that really is food for thought. Suppose they are running around like chickens without heads? Wouldn't it be a shame to suffer and die from overgrowth? Maybe they should start offering salaries now, rather than waiting!

Your Comment
Guest

I Love Kitsy Lane !!!!

Reviewed By Marilyn B on March 19, 2013, West Sacramento, CA

I started my boutique 6 months ago and I just think Kitsy Lane is fantastic. At this time I have 40 customers and 20 people who signed up under me to open their own stores. The secret to business is patience, hard work and promote, promote, promote. I was raised with a family business and have been in sales for over 40 years. I know what it takes. I have had my own businesses that required outside work which can be costly. Here, I can work at home, I have no high overhead, I believe the fact that this is a legit company and they can be trusted. I have found that they have the most wonderful support I have ever experienced. I recommend them very highly!!!!! I love my business and I love being a jewelry junky!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
JBT3618
March 25, 2013

I cannot even sign up with them. They will not except any name I use on it. Have email them several times. I was interested in this but this is getting old

Tturtle
March 27, 2013

I stumbled across the site and was a member with a store in less than 15 minutes. What kind of name are you using?

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

It does not matter now. I got ripped off. no customer service and will not answer my emails.

erin
May 11, 2013

Stop it people I have BEEN DEALING WITH THEM FOR A GOOD MONTH AND NO PROBLEM. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT BETTER THEM SOME OF THE WALMARTS I HAVE BEEN TO

debbie
June 18, 2013

so where do the people recieve the items from? what if a family member wants to buy a item how can i tell them where they would be getting it from and how to pay for it???

Marilyn B
June 22, 2013

with kitsy lane you have an opt in option. unfortunately this is the only way you can get in and see all the merchandise that is available. kitsy lane does all the customer service work. if you would like you can go to my site at http://marilynsboutique.kitsylane.com and sign up. hope this helps

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Erin, you're just an ass kisser! Kitsy Lane is a SCAM period.

Laurie
November 05, 2013

Paid person to review.

Your Comment
Guest

kitsey lane is ok

Reviewed By chloe on February 21, 2013

The jewelry is very beautiful. For the consumer I think Kitsy Lane is great. I have had my own boutique with KL since it debuted, however if you do not have lots of friends through facebook, twitter, pintrest etc., you may have low sales or none at all. You have to find a way to market yourself either through social media or in person. Keep in mind everyone who has a boutique through KL are using the same social media to market their jewelry as well. KL is great learning experience and is definitely worth trying because there are no out of pocket expenses! Everything is totally free. If you're interested in it; I say go for it because you have nothing to loose but don't expect to make any real money unless you're really good at marketing and can reach a bunch of people on a daily basis. They definitely have some kinks that need to be worked out and that's common with a new start up. I will be closing my shop very soon because I'm opening up a boutique that I own 100%! It's great experience if you're thinking of having your own business one day, it's definitely worth a go.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Symone's Original Glam
July 08, 2013

Congrats on your new business venture! Please let us know how it goes! Be blessed! ~Symone

Your Comment
Guest

SO FAR SO GOOD

Reviewed By Sabiha on August 17, 2013, Tampa

I have had no problems so far, all my products ship with ease. I ordered first myself to see how the process worked before referring friends. I've had no complaints and all of my products shipped fine. I also have made money and it ow goes direct deposit with ease. To see income you have to do work, you have to know people that are willing to support you, get business cards, print flyers. Make T-shirts, set up booths in the mall, you can make tons of money but you have to get the customers first.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Unfair treatment

Reviewed By Bev M. on November 23, 2012

i signed up w/ Kitsy lane wanting to start a legit online jewelry boutique. Although I did not get any paying customers and was a little discouraged I was going to stick it out. I started asking questions about what i wanted to do w/ my site and they closed my boutique without giving me a reason. Their actions were very unprofessional and they still did not respond. So i would not recommend Kitsy Lane and especially if you have any questions as to how you want to make your boutique better.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Karla
December 03, 2012

I am sorry you did not have success, Bev. Kitsy Lane has monthly webinars that you can participate in and you can openly ask questions during the webinars along with a group of other boutique owners. I have participated in several of these and have had success in getting my questions answered. I also emailed customer service with a few questions, and they responded within 24 hrs. You may want to send an email to the individual who you signed up under so they can help you resolve your issue. Good luck, dear,

Janet
December 28, 2012

"...signed up under..." Is this multi-level marketing?

Emmanuela
January 12, 2013

You can sign up under people or just go to the website and sign up there. There is multi-level marketing but the percentage of commission received is cents so it really is not an incentive to producing a "pyramid scheme."

People sign up with individual boutiques by creating a username and password so if they ever decide to create a boutique they "are under" the boutique owner they signed up with in the beginning.

Ani_Lei
March 25, 2013

I am so glad I came to this forum. It may not be a pyramid scheme, but I think it's definitely has a little con going on.

On that note. I will graciously bow out.

Thanks anyway.

Pinky
March 28, 2013

I think I will reconsider joining also...glad I came to the forum...I will do more research...check with BBB, FTC, see if there are any criminal complaints... #jus checking...which is always good.

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

I have already checked with the BBB. They are not with them. I got ripped off. They say they offer support, not true. Always helping another customer. They never answer my emails either.

Jennifer
April 14, 2013

How did you get ripped off? They never asked you for any money or anything! You have lost nothing.

Judith
July 11, 2013

When someone spends time and effort on a project, in this case an online business venture, that is an expenditure that unlike money, cannot be replenished. In that sense, it qualifies as a ripoff greater than money.

Amy A
October 31, 2013

Time is money.

Laurie
November 05, 2013

I'd like to know why they closed the site without saying why. You asked questions about what you wanted to do with your site. Maybe it was against policy?

Your Comment
Guest

A Nice Niche For Creative People

Reviewed By Kat on June 12, 2013, Tampa, FL

Honestly, I just started. I enjoyed setting my boutique up, choosing a name and theme, etc... They have a nice inventory to choose from, to fill my online store. I have already gotten four customers, from my ads on FB. They haven't ordered anything yet, but I figure it takes time and I will stick with it, to give it a chance. I also make jewelry, so I hope to submit it to Kitsy Lane and hope they might carry some of my pieces. I think it's a nice opportunity and am happy for the chance to try it out. Also, in response to some of the complaints I've seen, on here - each message I have sent to the concierge, I have received a response within 24 hrs.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Symone's Original Glam
July 08, 2013

I am new to social media advertising. Are there any tips or other advertising that people are doing to sell products? I am new to the boutique, but I'm enjoying it very much. I haven't sold anything yet or gained any customers, despite all my "social networking/advertising" -But I have talked to Kisty Lane reps. personally and I had no problem getting thru when I call! Which was a very pleasant surprise! I'm a true seller, so I'm not quitting, but is there any other advertising avenue you all are utilizing or any ideas? Lets stay in touch and help each other sell!!!!!!!! ~Symone's Original Glam

Sabihajewls
August 17, 2013

I ordered business cards and made flyers and passed them out, that helped me

erin
October 27, 2013

I just joined yesterday and I made a really big list of ways to grow my business. Try these things to see if they work for you! Good luck!

craiglist
pinterest
facebook
local PTA
townhomes I live in
make sure to print out flyers AND business cards and carry around all the time, read y to hand out.

Edgar
October 28, 2013

Anything in business worth doing takes time. It's sad that those disgruntled with this effort and business are those who expect "instant gratification," at best, and usually lose and leave within the year, if it takes that long. Perseverance is the key to success in anything, along with smart planning. For those who just started, hang in there, be patient, and work hard at it from planning to selling to collecting. In this you will not regret a thing.

Your Comment
Guest

So Far So Good

Reviewed By vicki Wieland on March 14, 2013, Littleton, CO

So far I love it. It has offered everything it says. No Cost To Me. that is absolutely true. I only have one concern, it said somewhere when I signed up that I receive commission on things I purchase myself, and Im not seeing that. Everything else they say seems to be true. They dont charge you anything to join, set up shop, they do 99% of all the work. They find the products, send your sales out, promote, deal with all the returns or complaints,(if any), its beautiful all you have to do is promote its fun and easy and most of all FREE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
maria hernandez
March 16, 2013

i am interested in selling these products

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

maria hernandez, I would not recommend this to anyone. I got ripped off. They never answer the phone and never answer my emails either.

Melissa
May 08, 2013

Vicki,
You do make commission off of your orders. The only one you don't make commission on is when you use the $40 off coupon for new owners only. This is a way to build up your products in their buy it, wear it, sell it program. Any future orders you make will give you your commission.
Melissa

Your Comment
Guest

Not Faithful in awarding prizes of their game

Reviewed By Terri Bulian on May 31, 2013, Jacksonville, NC

I began ordering jewelry last year and really love it. Then they started the Jewelette game -- I won a game and received my piece of jewelry. Then the end of January I won 1st prize in their game -- which included 6 pieces of jewelry. I continued to play and won 3rd and 4th prizes over the next 4 weeks.

Well, needless to say I haven't received anything from them on these wins. I have emailed constantly, even contacted my representative, which happens to be my daughter-in-law. She didn't know what was going on.

Last message I received 3 weeks ago was my items were being shipped in the next 2 weeks (it doesn't take long to receive them once they are shipped) -- and I still wait. Of course, this is the same message I've received from them over the past 4 months of trying to get a resolution to this.

I will not buy from them again -- at least not until this is resolved.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Melissa
June 27, 2013

Message them on their Facebook page. They have always answered me within 24 hours. Most items are made to order so can take awhile. I am a boutique owner and I follow up on all my customers orders. They always get it within the time frame given.
It is not an excuse, but they exploded with their business and couldn't keep up with orders. They had to double their staff and things are moving more quickly. Hope you will try it again and you get your jewelry!

Melinda Hawkins
August 26, 2013

Melissa...What are price points for the jewelry? Thank you!

Your Comment
Guest

CUSTOMER SERVICE HORRIBLE

Reviewed By lulu on February 26, 2013, pennsylvania

I email them with questions i call them and all maiilboxes are full! My friend has yet to recieve her jewelry and its been a while. I never got my commission check which is 10 dollars

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
That's Odd
March 13, 2013

They always respond to my emails promptly. And... My commission checks come EVERY month no later than the 21st. They process them on the 15th. Maybe you should check your mailing address and tell your friend to make sure she gave the correct address as well. Sorry you had a bad experience. As a boutique owner I like to hear about the issues that arise with others. I am thankful that I haven't encountered any "real" issues within the 7 months that I have been in business.

Makia
March 25, 2013

In the venture review it says you get commission checks every 60 days after teh return period on items....you get yours every month?

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

Yes, their mail boxes are always full. Never answer my emails just a confirmation email and I got ripped off. I never got paid for what I ordered

Martha
April 10, 2013

Ok now I see shy u said u got ripped off, that is weird you did not get ur commisssion on what u ordered I always get mine just keep calling them I always talk to Meeka she is very nice and takes care of any problem I have.

Janet
August 02, 2013

I been with Kitsy Lane for several months now. On my very first order which happens to be my sister's order it took almost 2 months for her to receive a partial order. A necklace she ordered was back ordered . I sent many emails to them trying to hurry them up. But it ended up that the designer was not producing the jewelry fast enough. They ended up cancelling her necklace after she had waited 2 1/2 months. Not good. I was very discouraged . They were nice to her by sending her a coupon of 45.00 and a email telling her how sorry they were,in which I was glad of that. . But she will not take advantage of the coupon because of the way they took their time and didn't respond to her sooner. I still haven't received my commission on that partial order. I really don't know what to think. When I am already having this much problem and that was my first order. My daughter ordered a pair of earrings and received them very quickly! She loved them and I received my commission check on the following month. So I was happy about that. I have many preposed customers on my list but no one is ordering yet. I honestly don't know what to think. It seems that they do answer all my emails and have been very nice. But when I read other comments about the same kind of thing about them not getting people their orders . That makes me feel a little uncomfortable. So I guess I need to pray and see if I will continue.

Vinh Nguyen
September 04, 2013

I just opened my shop today, and I hope everything work out well. I tried email the customer service and They seem to answer my email very quickly. I don't know why other people said Kitsylane never answer their email

LoveBeautyNGlam
September 09, 2013

@Makia -- After your very first sale in your boutique you have to wait the 60 days, however if you consistently make at least 1 sale every month thereafter than it's quite possible she(or he) could receive a commission check every month.

@Janet you're not really supposed to receive your commission check the very next month, it's 60 days after the item's return date expires. Is it possible the commission you thought was from your sister's earrings was from the partial order? If not, I would contact customer service about the missing commission from the partial order if it's been over 60 days and you haven't received it.

I mean if you don't look after and keep track of your money, that you earned, in a store that you run, who else will?

Ginny P.
September 26, 2013

Speaking of money, I had a thought. Anyone is welcome to put in their two cents. If you sell on an auction site like ebay, or another kind of site like boocoo, etsy, tradesy, pick one; can you incorporate your Kitsy Lane products?
I can see how it might be a headache, but if you've already got a sales forum, would this work? Just seeking knowledge; I almost went with Kitsy, but I'm still researching.

Amy A
October 31, 2013

Ginny, I'm wondering the same thing.

Your Comment
Guest

Great products and service

Reviewed By Della on October 12, 2013, Verona, NJ

I have received over 25 jewelry pieces and can say that the quality is great. Unlike other jewelry companies, I love the fact that jewelry offered is constantly changing with today's trends. This is not a pyramid scheme and a legit company. Owners make commission on on selling jewelry along with their first level recruits. Isn't this the way most sales companies run? It's not hard work and all you need to do is get the word out and market online. Very easily done at home.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

It Take Time

Reviewed By Phyllis B on February 12, 2013, Charlotte, NC

It has been some time now since i started G&G Boutique. I have learned a lot about marketing thought social media, it is not as easy as i thought it would be.

I have joined facebook, twitter, pinterest, gmail and tumblr, these medias require participation on a regular bases, which i sometimes forget to do. I am marketing my boutique through these medias’, which have garnered me numerous clients by joining.

But, today i have not had any sales. Being one not to give up I continue to "like" in facebook, tweet and retweet, post on pinterest and tumblr. I find i need to blog more but, for me blogging is not fun, so I post items to my blog hoping someone will see them and join G&G Boutique as a customer. (KitsyLane)

While continuing to learn and grow I will now post information regarding our up and coming jewelry designers. This will give them credit for the beautiful work they do, as well as help them as small business owners’ get their information out there.

With that being said, it takes time and commitment. But I believe it will pay off.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
chloe
February 21, 2013

You're right it is not easy. They make it sound effortlessly but do not be fooled. Maybe you could sell to people you know and maybe you could sell to people at your school, work or church. I know it's frustrating but KL is really not for everyone and I have found that it is not right for me. I have my own boutique that I sell jewelry from up and coming designers who do not have time to maintain their own site and who do not want an etsy account. Hope this helps.

Dori Keohane
March 14, 2013

Your boutique sounds more interesting. Are you able to share your information? Thanks. my e-mail is dorik173@gmail.com

MIndy
May 26, 2013

Hi Chloe

I just found this message (by accident? maybe for a reason). I have been thinking for a while about creating my own site and sell jewelry and accessories from local artist, but I'm not sure where to begin. If you wouldn't mind contacting me I would greatly appreciate it!! mindyjoyh@yahoo.com

I look forward to hearing from you!!
MIndy

Your Comment
Guest

Great help and suggestions

Reviewed By Tina on January 31, 2013, CT

Sorry that some of you have not had a positive experience with them.
I have had many questions, and have used there fb page to ask and have always received answers within a few hours.

They are relatively new, but have given so many the opportunity to try to run there own business... They are planning on adding so much more in the next year...

I think you have to get people to realize, this is a real company, you are part of there boutique family and there is real merchandise...

Give it time. I also have customers, but no sales as of yet..

Just keep promoting ...

Good luck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
chloe
February 21, 2013

You do not own anything check the TOS as with anything there will always be mixed reviews.

ANON.
June 15, 2013

HOW THE F@#$ CAN YOU HAVE CUSTOMERS BUT NO SALES - HUH? - SCAMMER ALERT - SCAMMER ALERT - SCAMMER ALERT - SCAMMER ALERT. . . !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helen
August 28, 2013

Customers are people who sign up. Sales are people who buy. You do not need to buy to sign up. You do not need to be a sale in order to be a customer. Fix your caps lock button.

Laurie
November 05, 2013

Liking on FB is different then being a customer.

Your Comment
Guest

Good Opportunity, Great Jewelry!!!

Reviewed By Stephanie on December 24, 2012, Atlanta, GA

My experience with Kitsy Lane has been great. Easy store setup you can personalize. As a previous review stated they do have webinars and answer any questions you have. The jewelry is actually really great for the price. Sales every week and orders are delivered pretty fast.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
arceli
December 29, 2012

I ordered from this store although three items arrived until now i have not received the last item. I was already paid for it and I have the contact number of Kitsy Lane and always says we will get back to you. This was intended as a christmas gift to someone and the season has passed util now I have not receivedthe item and more so never got a return call.

Ana_Lei
March 25, 2013

Okay...now this is a big red flag in my corner of the world. I am all about good customer service. If Kitsy Lane doesn't deliver the goods, then guess who looks bad to the customer? It will certainly not be Kitsy Lane. It will be your boutique, or mine.

Arceli, Thank you for speaking up.

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

Ana_Lei, they have terrible customer service and never answer my emails. I got ripped off and did not get paid either.

Michele
April 17, 2013

JBT3618. All I see is the same complaint from you over and over without any details. Perhaps you have had a bad experience, things happen. Perhaps you are just a grumpy person or perhaps you have your own boutique and want to eliminate other competition. I find your constant singular complaint unreliable.

Your Comment
Guest

Cute Jewelry

Reviewed By Amanda Smith on June 14, 2013

This was my first ordering from Urban Expressions by Kitsy Lane a friend of mine told me about them and it was a good experience. I was looking to buy some wedding gifts for my old roommate from college, I bought her the cameo set, gold necklace,bracelet,ring and some other items. She really liked it, I was so happy to know she loved my wedding gift. It was expensive but very beautiful. I don't care for all the emails they send me, its very annoying

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Anon.
June 15, 2013

I need to know if Boutique Owners can Honestly make money w/ this site or if it's a big marketing scam.

Melissa
June 26, 2013

It is not a scam. I have been making money every month since I started in January. There is zero cost to you so you make a profit with your first sale! I am making a part time income off of it but believe I can build it to a full time income by the end of the year. My boutique name is Blings N Things. I work with all my owners until they are up and running and happy. If you need help, you can find me there or on Facebook.

Gabrielle Wright
June 28, 2013

Can you hel me get started? My boutique name is Dahlia I don't know how to get customers that will actually buy things.

Trish
August 17, 2013

That seems to be the main issue...converting lookie loos into buyers...

Sabiha
August 17, 2013

You have to market, you can create business cards, flyers etc

Janice
August 30, 2013

It gives me hope. Thanks.

Your Comment

Leave a Review