Kitsy Lane Reviews

Kitsy Lane
Based on 57 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

57 ‘Kitsy Lane’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Decided not to open a boutique

Reviewed By Raechel on August 7, 2013, Dallas Texas

After reading all these reviews (which I am glad I found before putting my time and effort into this business opportunity) I have decided not to open a boutique. It sounds like a nightmare or something that someone may be able to do if they don't have anything better to do. I already have a full-time job and plan on returning to school. I just don't have the time or energy for something that doesn't work. It looked too good to be true... Thanks to everyone for sharing their experience. I appreciate all of you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Arice
August 17, 2013

I opened one and had no problem at all, their reviews can be based on human error because I always get my order, they arrive and so has others that i know of

Melissa
September 26, 2013

I am making a decent part-time income from my boutique. All of my clients have gotten their orders on time. But I am proactive about too. After an order is placed, I contact Kitsy with the order number and ask if the shopping time frame is still accurate. On the shipping date, I send Kitsy a follow to make sure the order has shipped. All customers have received the order on time or ahead of time. I work 3 businesses, the other two I own outright and Kitsy takes up the least the amount of time.
We did have a problem with a designer who couldn't make the jewelry in the time frame given. She was forced to work in the office to catch up and all of her products were removed from the site because she broke her contract. I believe a Kitsy Lane boutique is one of the most reputable direct sales companies out there. The reason is because it is 100% free, no kits to buy, no sign up fees, no website fees, no monthly fees and no minimum orders. These companies make money off of every sale you make and benefit from free advertising and networking from us consultants and they are going to charge you for that privilege? With Kitsy Lane you make money on your first order while with other companies you are trying to recoup what you lost in fees.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Funny how Kitsy lane wanted to blame the designer. Woo hoo, you actually got what you ordered, well newsflash, there are hundreds of people who had their money taken and never got what they ordered, company doesnt respond to e-mails and there is no published number anywhere, in short kitsylane basically stole the money and never fullfilled the orders then tried blaming the designers.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

I got the offer through mypoints and sounded easy enough and could post on my blogs, Facebook etc but after reading the reviews I'm going to step back and think long and hard. I know you have to work at it and I would but the ones saying orders never arrived and no phone to contact them worries me.

Cheryl
November 07, 2013

Loretta, I agree with you. I also got this offer through MyPoint and after reading the shipping problems and no returned phone calls, I have to step back also. After receiving the offer, I went to the website and signed up. After thinking about it, I'm glad I read the reviews before putting time in the business.

Your Comment
Guest

SHOP AT YOUR OWN RISK

Reviewed By C C  on June 18, 2013, Los Angeles

I had a boutique on Kitsy Lane and they did not ship orders! 3 Months and still no word... they say items are "made to order." My customers asked for their money back and no response... they rarely respond to my emails also. This is no way to handle customers! Ultimately, they kept the money while I made no commission for the items and my customers never received their shipments. They think I took the money while Kitsy Lane is the one who hasn't sent anything out! Definitely a terrible experience.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 63 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
cecile
June 29, 2013

i signed up to do it, found stuff that is not working, like i sent invites to fb, system didn't send it, no phone to call for questions, couldn't get into the forum, the way it is set up, if i type my url in google it goes to her main site, not my url,, so i cannot do regular freeads or craigslist because i can only use her inside site to market this, i think it will be hard, i don't like to spend time tweeting, i have only 20-40 close friends and family that i don't want to bother, i want to go to the targeted world and get people who want a boutique or want to buy products, i don't want to load up my personal fb with strangers to get leads to try to make this work, i am debating on not continuing, the site i created is cute, it was easy, i love the jewelry, one woman said she sold 4 items in 3 months, i can't make a living on that, and they didn't get their products which is really bad, no replies to her problem, bad, bad, bad, i need customers, this is dissapointing to know people didn't get their order, i decided to check reviews out. not all good, the boutique itself is cute.

Julie Kirtley
August 16, 2013

Kitsy Lane, Inc.,
115 Kingston St, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02111

2 Clock Tower Place suite 210
Maynard, MA 01754
Phone: (978) 226-3333, ext 101

https://empiretreasures.kitsylane.com//about/return-policy

legal@kitsylane.com

http://kitsylane.com/

Type of Entity
Corporation
Business Management
Ms. Rachel Lubets, Account Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rachel Lubets, Account Manager
Number of Employees
20

Business Category
JEWELERS

Janice
August 30, 2013

If you want a refund you need to do it with in about 2 weeks. Also you need to check your inventory and make sure what you have in your store is in stock. Delete any items that are not in stock.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

Whether it's in stock or not, if Kristy Lane took the money and did not ship it's wrong and they need to refund no matter how long it's been. :(

Your Comment
Guest

Bad service/No service

Reviewed By Charmed on May 15, 2013, California

I made a purchase via a friend from Facebook. I placed order on 4/3/2012. My purchase was to be delivered from 4/15-4/23. On May 3rd I sent them an email inquiring about my shipping status. Btw, they do not offer or list any kind of phone customer service. As of today May 15th, I have got no response back.
A few days ago I asked the friend who has the store on FB to see if she can get me a status or a phone number to them so I can just find out for myself. I guess she can't get thru and offers their phone number. The number she gave me has a disconnected msg! Not working!
My last resort is to dispute this charge and never buy from them again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
still waiting
May 17, 2013

Yes! The same exact thing happened to me...im still waiting for items which had similar shipment dates.....my facebookd friend just got upset with me for getting upset myself! I thought I was supporting her business- she said she does not sell =she just puts her name on it!!! Well I thought your name on a business means your reputation is at stake....

Jennifer
May 24, 2013

I have had great success at sending an email to concierge@kitsylane.com and asking them the status of the the order #, I always get a response within 24 hrs with a shipping confirmation.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Jennifer, it sounds a whole lot like you work for this company.

Your Comment
Guest

rip-off

Reviewed By Jeannie Taylor on April 7, 2013, Kenefic, OK

I ordered a braclet and ordered two by mistake. They said they would send a shipping label to return the one. This was on 3-25. I have called many times and sent alot of emails. They sent me an email and said they would send me a shipping label to return the one. I have not received anything yet. I am disgusted with this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
under the big sky
May 05, 2013

if you go to Kitsylane.com and click on learn at the bottom of page and then returns, there is an address there.

erin
May 11, 2013

I guess what ever business you are in people are just always going to find something to wine or talk about. Some people you just cant please.

dagny
May 16, 2013

Whine, not wine.

Xstream Shipping Boutique on FB
May 17, 2013

Great point erin

Ginny
September 26, 2013

You SHOULD very well be disgusted!!! What a bunch of nincompoops. I've read that the people at the top know what they're doing, but from the sounds of these reviews, if they do have some business savvy, they are not passing it down! This one is going to take a nosedive!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Horrible Customer Service, They don't hold up their end of the bargain!!

Reviewed By Beth F on March 25, 2013

I started my online store a few months back. I am great at marketing, online and social media pinning, etc. I have a lot of family and friends signed up as well. I do my part, but Kitsy Lane does not do theirs. 80% of my orders shipped out are wrong and then my customers can't get any of them on the phone, so I call MULTIPLE times before I can get a rep. I think they have overestimated their growth and now cannot fulfill their end. A business can only thrive if your customer service is AMAZING, for that is why stores have repeat customers. One bad experience and that person is moving on. So I would say most of mine may have since Kitsy Lane couldn't get it right. I am so upset because I dedicated time and money into this. DON'T DO IT!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Tan S
March 25, 2013

I also have a boutique with KL and placed my first order on February 28 and well I'm not happy because I have not received my order as of yet. Sent direct messages to KL through face book and no response. How can I even wear my product to gain customers if they don't ship orders. I think KL needs to replace my money or ship my items.

CATHERINE
March 27, 2013

THANK YOU BECAUSE I WAS GETTING READY TO JOIN

Brittany
March 28, 2013

Thank you, because I too found this and was thinking of joining.

Tammy
March 28, 2013

I just opened my boutique and several of my friends and family members that have visiting my store are not listed as my customers I have emailed their concierge and they have not resolved this issue I have looked for a telephone number to call them & can't find one. I think they are stealing my business and not crediting my account.

tina
April 10, 2013

I started my business back in DEC. Be patient. KL only started last July. They grew at a very fast rate and are hiring new people and are also moving into larger quarters... They did not expect this to grow as fast as it did. In this short time, they have gotten 3.5 million and 22,000 boutique owners.... It is frustrating I know...

Bucktown
April 27, 2013

The problem is exactly what you said, 22,000 boutique owners. You have swamped the market, the only person making any money will be Kristy Lane and the boutique owners are essentially saleswomen for the site.

Melissa
May 08, 2013

I am very skeptical of all MLM companies. Kitsy Lane is the only one I signed up for. I am already making money with it. I heard people complain about customer service so when I placed an order and every time a customer placed an order I emailed them the order number, the items and expected ship date telling them I wanted to make sure the order was sent on time. The day each order was expected to ship, I email them again with the order number and said I want to make sure it ships today. All my orders have made it to my customers on time. It is a little bit of extra work but so is any business . Kitsy Lane is different because there are no fees, no quotas and no parties. The emphasis is on the products not signing people up under you.

Patricia N.
May 19, 2013

Love it this ... thank you for sharing!

Ginny
September 26, 2013

You know, that really is food for thought. Suppose they are running around like chickens without heads? Wouldn't it be a shame to suffer and die from overgrowth? Maybe they should start offering salaries now, rather than waiting!

Your Comment

Leave a Review