Kitsy Lane Reviews

Kitsy Lane
Based on 58 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

58 ‘Kitsy Lane’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Kityslane how to promote

Reviewed By Tamara Geffrard on May 10, 2014

I did have a kitsylane boutique for couple days now it been so hard I don't make any sales can you tell me how the best way to promote my website

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Pam
May 15, 2014

Hi Tamara. Have you tried a webinar? The coaches give you great tips and good deals!

Your Comment
1 Review

So far, so good

Reviewed By Marey Price on February 22, 2014

I just started my boutique 3 days ago. I have 9 registered customers so far. I created a facebook page for my store and already have people liking the page. I see that it takes a little work, but you don't have to spend all your time on it. The little bit that I do is showing progress. I can't comment on the big earnings and the longevity, because I have not reached that point yet, but so far, so good.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Anyone Making Money or Commission on this Yet?

Reviewed By Terilee  on July 23, 2013, Alabama

Hi,
I have read all the reviews. I see 50/50 reviews on this site. What I don't see though is if anyone is really making money on it. Since they hired more people to construct the jewelry, is there an increase in price on there items? Is shipping and handling fair priced? Are your checks coming in on the days they say? How do you feel about the company as of today. Is it worth it? Please let me know. I am thinking of opening one. I received an email today from them. I absolutely will not take this chance though without doing my research about the company. Speaking of this, they claim to look on BBB for there name. When I did, I found that they are Not BBB accredited. Ok, bye for now. Please let me know something soon. :-)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Shelda
July 24, 2013

I would like to know the answer to your question as well.

Lisa
July 26, 2013

I would like to know more about the questions above and the stability of the company?

Thank you

Trish
August 17, 2013

I receive answers to my questions all the time when I contact cocierge@kitsylane.com. I've also had many people visit my site after advertising on craigslist...open your own jewelry boutique...Free...Free...Free, BUT all the prospective boutique owners who signed up have never sold anything and I have only sold a couple of items, plus have had a few people tell they're sick of FB sending my site to them...Kitsylane is free and they do all the work...all we do is promote, but promotion isn't the problem...conversion to sale is the problem. Lately, I've noticed other jewelry sites like Palm Beach Jewelry have much cuter items and for less...I think the buyers and artists need to step-it-up in the cuteness and uniqueness factor...as for being a boutique owner, I promoted the heck of my boutique, offered my phone number for new boutique owners and no response...they just have a website and if they're selling my commissions are coming in. Since Kitsylane is free forever unless you buy something, what's to complain about..it's up to the boutique owner to sell, sell, sell and if they're ineffective sales people...give it up and do something else..How can you knock something that has taken a lot of money time and energy to build...give it away free and all that is asked in return is to promote the site...how can that be a scam?

Erica
August 17, 2013

I receive my checks just fine, The thing is , is that you have to put the work in to markey your boutique in order to make money

Trish Blingblitz
September 21, 2013

I have been happy with the Kitsylane staff, but not the boutique owners who signed up under me, myself included. I have received a couple of commissions although very small, they were quick to send them after the purchase. My issue is the time it takes to keep in contact with the boutique signups, both new boutique owners and customers...this could be lucrative for someone who focuses solely on making this work. After all, it is Free, Free, Free to stock and run the boutique. It's up to us to make it happen. I would love to to be able to devote more time and energy to it, but right now cannot do it...it is a great opportunity and I think the Kitsylane staff is great on returning emails in an effort to resolve problems...wish there were a customer service staff to call. Thanks Kitsylane for the opportunity to have a free website, free hosting, free domain and constant updated inventory.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Save yourself the trouble and pass. This company is a scam and nobody I know of has EVER sold anything.

Inquiring minds would want to KNOW.......
November 16, 2013

bbbn... what is your gripe with Kisty Lane??
So frequent on the blog; So negative.
If you had an issue with the company and have stated you point, you should move on....

Your Comment
Guest

Read all reviews

Reviewed By A Interested future store owner on July 1, 2013, New York, New York

I found mix reviews but no one is saiding that they are making money, no one person out of all the reviews. Guess I need to check on how old this company is and the number of back office staff to move this company into gear. I like their idea and would really like this to work, but I would like to know how many people are really happy with this company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Helen
July 11, 2013

I think most people open their stores and expect the traffic to come to them with minimal effort. I've had my store 2 weeks now and I've made a couple of sales - none of which are from people I know. I've got a blog I update every day and a series of ads I put out regularly. At the moment the effort does not justify the earnings but I am seeing my blog visits increase dramatically, and this will eventually convert into more sales. My advice is try is, invest time at the beginning, even when it seems fruitless, get involved with what you are selling and the rest will work itself out.

lori
July 16, 2013

i joined kitsy lane almost a year ago. i do come from a family business background, i have 40 yrs experience in sales. i had 50 customers signed up, and no where telling where they come from as KL doesnt let you know. i had 26 who opened stores under me, and they werent making any money either. i never made any money either. i find the business when it first started out didnt do all of its homework. there are no advertising tools such as banners traffic exchanges are a good way of promoting, the forced sign up pop up is a deterrent, and not only that just dealing with US keeps ones territory limited when to go international the potential is so much greater. i have emailed several times and all i ever got back was they would consider the ideas. nothing, theyre gona do whatever theyre gona do. i would say dont do it. yes its free but the time and effort that is involved is not worth it. and to do social networking, thats your competition, the secret is go where there is hardly any competition where KL is hardly heard of and you can get sign ups that way, but cant garuntee sales. no i finally got out and am glad i did. i am moving onto something else and better. and so can you good luck

I'm Getting Paid
July 17, 2013

My friends and family love it! Especially the little box the jewelry comes in@!

Thank you Lori
July 23, 2013

Thank You Lori,
This really helps!

Janice
August 30, 2013

I've been doing this for a couple of months and I've obtained 8 customers, 1 boutique owner and haven't made 1 sale. Some people are better at sales than others. I'm working on a squidooo lense for advertiseing purposes. I will also work on other things. like maybe a facebook page exclusive to my store. Driving people to our sites is about finding traffic. If you sign up and go into the forum there are some saying that they are making sales. You're not signing under me so this isn't really doing me any good.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Know many who have tried everything from FB to Craigslist to squidoo, and nothing works, There is no market for overpriced costume jewelry.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

I'm wondering how many of the good reviews are paid people to write them. ConsumerAffairs did a piece about companies doing this,

Your Comment
Guest

Doesn't happen overnight.

Reviewed By Maria Del Mar on March 30, 2013, New Mexico

I joined Kitsy Lane in October 2012, I've only sold two items, a pair of earrings and the Blair Bracelet of which I bought one for my Granddaughter. The Blair bracelet would fit the wrist of a 12 year old. I have to admit that I felt terrible for the customer ( who had purchased one for her daughter through my site) I sent her the same bracelet that I had purchased so that she could attach them both ( the bracelet has a screw on clasp) and maybe the bracelets would fit her daughters wrist. I was underwhelmed with the length of shipping, (the package in very nice) so I gave up for a while. I've never had a problem with customer service my email inquiries are answered within 24 hours.

Recently, I decided to give Kitsy Lane another shot. I've been promoting the site online and in person, I know that it will take time just as any new business does. Hopefully, it will start operating as a part time business.

If a person is thinking about opening up a boutique and start generating an income immediately, it is not going to happen, unless, they know a lot of people with money who will purchase from their boutique immediately. It takes some promotion, effort, and time. Do not depend on people who have signed up through your boutique because the same efforts apply to them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bizgal
April 03, 2013

i agree its a great starter business as a boutique owner myself nothing happens over night keep with anything and growth will happen

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

I got ripped off. Terrible customer service and never answer your emails.

ttsmom143
July 13, 2013

JBT I find it funny you keep saying you got ripped off trying to work with this company seeing as there is no investment therefore you can't loose anything or be "Ripped off"!!

JustMe
October 02, 2013

ttsmom143: A person's time is very valuable, so by putting your time into something that's supposed to be a reputable business and have customer service not answering emails and such, well that's a rip-off!

Your Comment
Guest

kitsey lane is ok

Reviewed By chloe on February 21, 2013

The jewelry is very beautiful. For the consumer I think Kitsy Lane is great. I have had my own boutique with KL since it debuted, however if you do not have lots of friends through facebook, twitter, pintrest etc., you may have low sales or none at all. You have to find a way to market yourself either through social media or in person. Keep in mind everyone who has a boutique through KL are using the same social media to market their jewelry as well. KL is great learning experience and is definitely worth trying because there are no out of pocket expenses! Everything is totally free. If you're interested in it; I say go for it because you have nothing to loose but don't expect to make any real money unless you're really good at marketing and can reach a bunch of people on a daily basis. They definitely have some kinks that need to be worked out and that's common with a new start up. I will be closing my shop very soon because I'm opening up a boutique that I own 100%! It's great experience if you're thinking of having your own business one day, it's definitely worth a go.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Symone's Original Glam
July 08, 2013

Congrats on your new business venture! Please let us know how it goes! Be blessed! ~Symone

Your Comment
Guest

First order

Reviewed By Mary Robinson on February 17, 2013, Virgina

I have not recieved the first order that I placed, but the second order I have received it and I am very satisfied with the product. When I received my other three (3) orders I will rate it a four(4), and when I receive my comission Payments I will rate it a five (5) Star.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Raechel
August 07, 2013

Was thinking about doing this part-time to supplement my income. After reading all these reviews I have decided NOT TO. I don't have time for games or bs as I am very busy with a full time job. I figured this was too good to be true.

Laurie
November 05, 2013

I agree. I work full time and was going to do this part time. I know you have to put in effort and I would, however, the reviews on shipping and poor customer service putting all the issues onto the seller even though it's not their fault for shipping will make the seller look bad. It's a pyramid no doubt just like AVON and Mary Kay but those two latter companies back up their customers and representatives wholly. I'll skip this one and just may do AVON.

Your Comment
1 Review

Easy & Fun

Reviewed By Anna on May 27, 2014

Kitsy Lane is easy and fun! You can open your boutique for free and start earning money right away. The jewelry is fabulous and trendy and practically sells itself!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Beautiful jewelry

Reviewed By Jackie on May 20, 2014

I love pretty much everything about Kitsy Lane! I tell people about my friend's boutique all the time. It's simply the best and easiest way to shop for awesomely beautiful jewelry.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Great prices and selection

Reviewed By Jessica on May 13, 2014

I love shopping on Kitsy Lane. They have beautiful and affordable pieces created by so many talented designers. There is always a sale going on. With Kitsy Lane you can get the most for your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Kitsy Lane Works

Reviewed By Bev on May 6, 2014

In my opinion, Kitsy Lane works. It's always a plus if you already have a list going to convert a few over. Also, being a big influencer whether on or off line helps. Otherwise, it will take patience, persistence, will power, passion and dilligence to build your online brand and niche followers. People usually buy from the ones they like and trust.

It maybe easier getting people to work the business since tons of people are looking for ways to make it online. If you are able to buy and wear the products, this too will serve as a great marketing strategy and attract followers who may buy. If you love jewelry and having boutique fun while working your biz, it makes it more easier. If you are having fun, work doesn't seem like work

. However, if you have the wrong mindset or looking to get rich over night then, you may want to keep it moving. In most cases, you will either like or dis-like KL....can't see the in "betweens"...If you're wanting to have fun a eventually earn a bit while your'e at it, then great. It's a great business to swing along side of your primary business. Sort of like people who sell Avon, they usually sell while having other income sources (or multiple streams of income)...this way the business is most tolerable.

I don't get how some people can say they don't have time to create income streams, however, some have plenty of time to play "Candy Crush" or fool around on FB and other medias n texting for hours without any pay involved. If I'm going to have fun fooling around, why not make it monetary. Again, Kitsy Lane is a take it or leave it, kinda business for a niche group of people who qualify themselves to do happily this. Just my two cents.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Bev
May 06, 2014

Edited: Corrections

" Again, Kitsy Lane is a take it or leave it, kinda business for a niche group of people who qualify themselves to happily do this. Just my two cents."

Your Comment
1 Review

Dont put too much thought into the negative reviews

Reviewed By Jacci A Donnell on March 26, 2014, Montgomery Village, Maryland

I am going to try it. I feel I have nothing to lose and much to gain. Note that the people who are saying it didn't work go on to say they started another business with this model and then ask you to join them. They are trolling for business.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

An opportunity to work from home and earn a commission...

Reviewed By Marlene  on November 16, 2013, Lithonia, Ga

I have searched the web to find work at home opportunities and found none including webinars and customer support without a start-up cost.
My storefront design was easy to setup and I'm following "My To Do List" manage boutique to set-up Facebook/Twitter accounts; invite friends, etc. I believe through social media and networking folks will at least visit the boutique; even if they do not purchase something right away.

I am thankful to Kitsy Lane for the opportunity to have a free website, , free domain, free hosting, pick weekly flash sale products, constant updated inventory and chance to earn a commission.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
anna chowsukhum
November 23, 2013

i started this and i want it to be deleted, i have never made any money off this, and i can't even get in touch with anyone to tell them to delete my account, i want nothing to do with this

May 05, 2014

Have you tried contacting them: For general questions and comments, you can chat with us live on Tuesdays and Thursdays, from 3-5PM ET at kitsylane.com. You can also email us at concierge@kitsylane.com.

Your Comment
Guest

Good Company

Reviewed By Kim on November 15, 2013, Clearwater,Fl

I am not sure if the reviewers actually have boutiques or what...I have a boutique with 350 registered customers. I make about $400 to $500 monthly with my boitique. The jewelry is good quality - comparable to fashion jewelry at a department store such as Dillards or Macys. I have a full time job and I am in school so I don't have much time to put in on the boutique. I work at promoting on twitter, facebook and pinterest. I've had no shipping issues or complaints from my customers. I am now doing trunk shows as well. Its a great opportunity for zero financial investment...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sheika Belle
December 20, 2013

Do you just purchase the items before they are released, then take them to places to sell during your trunk show?

January 13, 2014

Do you get people to actually view your product? It seems to me that when people click on the link to go to shop at the website, Kitsy Lane tries to have more people sign up for the business. I know the shop button is at the bottom. I just think that if it is free people would rather open their own boutique instead. I don't really know. I just opened one up. I can't view the webinars. What is your secret?

Your Comment
Guest

A Nice Niche For Creative People

Reviewed By Kat on June 12, 2013, Tampa, FL

Honestly, I just started. I enjoyed setting my boutique up, choosing a name and theme, etc... They have a nice inventory to choose from, to fill my online store. I have already gotten four customers, from my ads on FB. They haven't ordered anything yet, but I figure it takes time and I will stick with it, to give it a chance. I also make jewelry, so I hope to submit it to Kitsy Lane and hope they might carry some of my pieces. I think it's a nice opportunity and am happy for the chance to try it out. Also, in response to some of the complaints I've seen, on here - each message I have sent to the concierge, I have received a response within 24 hrs.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Symone's Original Glam
July 08, 2013

I am new to social media advertising. Are there any tips or other advertising that people are doing to sell products? I am new to the boutique, but I'm enjoying it very much. I haven't sold anything yet or gained any customers, despite all my "social networking/advertising" -But I have talked to Kisty Lane reps. personally and I had no problem getting thru when I call! Which was a very pleasant surprise! I'm a true seller, so I'm not quitting, but is there any other advertising avenue you all are utilizing or any ideas? Lets stay in touch and help each other sell!!!!!!!! ~Symone's Original Glam

Sabihajewls
August 17, 2013

I ordered business cards and made flyers and passed them out, that helped me

erin
October 27, 2013

I just joined yesterday and I made a really big list of ways to grow my business. Try these things to see if they work for you! Good luck!

craiglist
pinterest
facebook
local PTA
townhomes I live in
make sure to print out flyers AND business cards and carry around all the time, read y to hand out.

Edgar
October 28, 2013

Anything in business worth doing takes time. It's sad that those disgruntled with this effort and business are those who expect "instant gratification," at best, and usually lose and leave within the year, if it takes that long. Perseverance is the key to success in anything, along with smart planning. For those who just started, hang in there, be patient, and work hard at it from planning to selling to collecting. In this you will not regret a thing.

Your Comment
Guest

I think is great

Reviewed By Nat on May 1, 2013, Lakewood, CO

I've been with them for 2 weeks now and I think that you can make money but the hard thing is to get the customers so you have to really know people and sale to them... I'm trying to get help from my own people so that I can make money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bridget
May 10, 2013

How do you market the products on a separate page on facebook is what I am having problems with?

Dontrell
May 17, 2013

Bridget look up Xstream Shipping Boutique on Facebook and message us I will help you.

Leah F.
June 01, 2013

Create a page. Go to the main KL page and you should see a "gear" looking icon. Click that and it should say "Create a Page"
From there, you'll be able to create your page for your boutique and use pictures and products to the world.
Hope that helps.

Symone's Original Glam
July 08, 2013

WOW the best tip yet!!! I don't see a gear :( If you could email me so we could help each other, that would be Awesome! symonesglam@aol.com Thank you girl friend!

Your Comment
Guest

So Far So Good

Reviewed By vicki Wieland on March 14, 2013, Littleton, CO

So far I love it. It has offered everything it says. No Cost To Me. that is absolutely true. I only have one concern, it said somewhere when I signed up that I receive commission on things I purchase myself, and Im not seeing that. Everything else they say seems to be true. They dont charge you anything to join, set up shop, they do 99% of all the work. They find the products, send your sales out, promote, deal with all the returns or complaints,(if any), its beautiful all you have to do is promote its fun and easy and most of all FREE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
maria hernandez
March 16, 2013

i am interested in selling these products

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

maria hernandez, I would not recommend this to anyone. I got ripped off. They never answer the phone and never answer my emails either.

Melissa
May 08, 2013

Vicki,
You do make commission off of your orders. The only one you don't make commission on is when you use the $40 off coupon for new owners only. This is a way to build up your products in their buy it, wear it, sell it program. Any future orders you make will give you your commission.
Melissa

Your Comment
Guest

Great help and suggestions

Reviewed By Tina on January 31, 2013, CT

Sorry that some of you have not had a positive experience with them.
I have had many questions, and have used there fb page to ask and have always received answers within a few hours.

They are relatively new, but have given so many the opportunity to try to run there own business... They are planning on adding so much more in the next year...

I think you have to get people to realize, this is a real company, you are part of there boutique family and there is real merchandise...

Give it time. I also have customers, but no sales as of yet..

Just keep promoting ...

Good luck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
chloe
February 21, 2013

You do not own anything check the TOS as with anything there will always be mixed reviews.

ANON.
June 15, 2013

HOW THE F@#$ CAN YOU HAVE CUSTOMERS BUT NO SALES - HUH? - SCAMMER ALERT - SCAMMER ALERT - SCAMMER ALERT - SCAMMER ALERT. . . !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helen
August 28, 2013

Customers are people who sign up. Sales are people who buy. You do not need to buy to sign up. You do not need to be a sale in order to be a customer. Fix your caps lock button.

Laurie
November 05, 2013

Liking on FB is different then being a customer.

Your Comment
Guest

Good Opportunity, Great Jewelry!!!

Reviewed By Stephanie on December 24, 2012, Atlanta, GA

My experience with Kitsy Lane has been great. Easy store setup you can personalize. As a previous review stated they do have webinars and answer any questions you have. The jewelry is actually really great for the price. Sales every week and orders are delivered pretty fast.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
arceli
December 29, 2012

I ordered from this store although three items arrived until now i have not received the last item. I was already paid for it and I have the contact number of Kitsy Lane and always says we will get back to you. This was intended as a christmas gift to someone and the season has passed util now I have not receivedthe item and more so never got a return call.

Ana_Lei
March 25, 2013

Okay...now this is a big red flag in my corner of the world. I am all about good customer service. If Kitsy Lane doesn't deliver the goods, then guess who looks bad to the customer? It will certainly not be Kitsy Lane. It will be your boutique, or mine.

Arceli, Thank you for speaking up.

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

Ana_Lei, they have terrible customer service and never answer my emails. I got ripped off and did not get paid either.

Michele
April 17, 2013

JBT3618. All I see is the same complaint from you over and over without any details. Perhaps you have had a bad experience, things happen. Perhaps you are just a grumpy person or perhaps you have your own boutique and want to eliminate other competition. I find your constant singular complaint unreliable.

Your Comment
1 Review

You learn a lot!

Reviewed By Paula  on June 20, 2014

Great opportunity, with no initial investment to get up and running! It's fun to be part of the process; you learn a lot being a new business owner.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review