Kitsy Lane Reviews

Kitsy Lane
Based on 47 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

47 ‘Kitsy Lane’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Not Impressed

Reviewed By Deb on December 22, 2013

I have been a small business owner for a number of years. I tried to join the webinar which is required for orientation, which was not successful. I have very limited time so waiting almost 15 minutes for the webinar to come up was a waste of my valuable time.

Unless you have lots of time on your hands to hope that your webinar works, don't bother.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2014

The webinar worked for me, and it wasn't very long...about a 45 minute review of how your boutique works.

Your Comment
Guest

Watch out this company is a scam!

Reviewed By bbbn on October 23, 2013, anywhere,USA

Kitsylane is a scam! They lure people in with claims that they will make money selling their jewelry when the only one making the money is the guy running the scam. They now have a new scam veiled as a "contest", except when you enter the "code" for a $100 credit, the code suddenly doesnt work. Save yourself the time and trouble and just stay away.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Bev.
November 01, 2013

Personally, I don't get it...when people work for legitimate companies and don't efficiently or consistently put forth the action necessary then decide to tell others it's a scam. New-Flash, Kitsy Lane is not a scam and I have gotten checks in the mail to vouch for it. I will confess my checks weren't huge but during the time my efforts weren't huge either. You can easily investigate this company, they do not ask you for a penny. The opportunity is absolutely free! You know everything involved before you sign up. The opportunity video even tells you everything KL is about and how they rate their commissions. If you feel the commissions are too low or you are not going to be smart enough to work this business then at that point; You have the choice to "keep it moving". Stop calling legitimate opportunities Scams just because it did not work out for you. Know the difference or the true definition of the word scam before you have mis-labeled. I hope others are sensible enough to not listen to people who practice this; Simply do your own researches and decide if an opportunity is sound, legit and will be a perfect fit for you. Find the right mentors, sponsors and teams to join, I wouldn't advice you to just join the opportunity but join a sponsor or team that will benefit you most....again this is Bev...and just my two cents, Thanks.

sho
November 11, 2013

I agree with Bev...just say it didn't work for you because I wanted to research everything before starting and where else can you start selling merchandise without an investment/start up/inventory cost? All you are doing is selling the product and getting commissions on what you sell --No Strings attached. Same as you would at any other retail boutique in the mall. The checks will be more if you sell more..you can't expect to make thousands overnight (unless you're extremely popular on youtube, fb, or twitter, lol!)

Xstream Shipping Boutique on fb!
November 11, 2013

Kitsy Lane is not a SCAM in fact it's a very great company, if you've been looking for something commission based. The company doesn't charge a dime to become a business owner or you can sign up to be a customer. The key to Kitsy Lane is marketing...if you can't do it this business is not for you.

Shawna
November 14, 2013

Agreed. It is impossible for it to be a scam- They do not take any money from you up front. You have to promote yourself and do marketing. Having an online shop is running a business, Kitsy Lane is just one of the MANY 3rd party sellers that you can use :)

Laurenj
November 15, 2013

Exactly. You do not have to invest a dime if you don't want to do local trunk shows. you have to promote your store. Whatever you sell you make a commission on.

Your Comment
Guest

I can't believe it

Reviewed By Wise-Panda on October 6, 2013, Dallas, Tx

I can't believe how many people don't know what a pyramid scheme is..

Educate yourself people, nothing is free, this boutique is a sham. You're being offered little pay for loads of work and selling out whoever you sell to, especially if they follow in your foot-steps and join under you in the pyramid scheme.

Just run away from this. I doubt your friends would want cheap costume jewelry after waiting forever on shipping. Great surprise, huh?

Craft something yourself, sell it on esty, repeat.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
queen-namaste
October 07, 2013

does anyone kno how to cancel a boutique if I opened it and picked items but didn't put in my credit card info?

Anonymous
October 21, 2013

Email conceige@kitsylane.com check your email for a ticket # as iit's important and helpful if needed for follow up. Sorry your boutique didn't work out. I love mine.

Anonymous
December 05, 2013

If it worked out, why did you list yourself as anonymous if it's working?

Your Comment
Guest

Bauble Bar on a Pyramid Scheme

Reviewed By Anonymous on September 25, 2013

This company is a joke! Sadly, the financial backers are all actually successful business people. I know because I happen to be related to one of them. When he told me about it (because I legitimately work in the jewelry industry) I told him it looks like Bauble Bar on a pyramid scheme - because it is. Sad. And the fact that they compare themselves to Etsy is a joke - they could not be farther from Etsy. What they sell is mass produced crap. I get it - America loves cheap crap. But you get what you pay for. Etsy is individual designers and merchants selling handmade and vintage items. Kitsy Lane is cheap, mass produced crap. Just remember folks - you get what you pay for. Enjoy it for the one or maybe two times you'll get to wear it. Also, just thought I should let all you boutique owners out there know you're getting ripped off on commission: I guarantee you this crap is selling at margins of at least 300-400% MINIMUM. So your 25% commission is a joke and insult. Go out and get a real job. Stop letting the rich get richer by sitting on their lazy @$$&$.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Anonymous
September 25, 2013

For all the people who referred to this crap as designer jewelry, I have to set the record the straight. This is NOT designer jewelry, it is mass produced crap. The term you are looking for when you want to describe Kitsy Lane's products is "junk jewelry". Because that's what it is.

andrea
October 02, 2013

Youre so rude. Only people who arent successful have to bash another company just to get their sales up. Pathetic. Old. Different approach, LIKE BEING NICE. Hag.

Anonymous-Legion
October 06, 2013

Andrea, did you even read and fully comprehend this statement?

"I guarantee you this crap is selling at margins of at least 300-400% MINIMUM. So your 25% commission is a joke and insult."

That's like getting raped by APR % from Native American Lone Companies.

Also, Doubt with your typing, grammar, and over all presentation, there's no way you could be making anything over 5 figures a year. What are you even defending?

This is a scam. Don't get taken by it. You do all the hard work, the ones you don't even see get 75% of the profit on face value, even that value was created by the same people ripping you off. Meaning the value is a lie, you're selling over priced cheap crap and getting ripped off to do it.

JLSTLMN
November 05, 2013

I think the typical markup on all jewelry, including that "nicer" stuff sold in jewelry stores is 100-300 percent. So, this sounds about right. Wonder what the commission paid to salespeople in jewelry stores is--if they work on commission. Many may just be paid a flat hourly wage so........

Xstream Shipping Boutique on fb!
November 11, 2013

I find it funny that many people believe that 25% commission is not pretty good money. I actually make money with Kitsy Lane. In all honesty I work about two hours per month in Kitsy Lane just marketing online. It's not 25% per order it's actually up to 25% per piece. I've made more than what I put into this company eight months ago. The key to this company is marketing online & offline for a higher income.
-Dontrell

December 08, 2013

I am a bit concerned about how one can verify that no one is buying when you are opening up an online company - Kitsy Lane to your FB network and you constantly are not getting any sales - it concerns me greatly!

Your Comment
Guest

Waste of time

Reviewed By CJ on August 8, 2013, California

My mother in law ordered from my boutique in May. She NEVER received her order and kitsy lane would NOT answer me or her about what was going on with her shipment. Here it is August and they are still giving us the run around about where the order is. No commission. No shipments. TOTAL SCAM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
B.R.
August 16, 2013

My sister and I decided to try KitsyLane out.. to see if it was legit... she ordered a ring from my boutique and never received it -- to the tune of LOTS of free advertising they got on my Facebook and Twitter pages..PLUS the money that she is out .. that got taken from her--that they received as payment for the ring that they never sent... She wrote them-- and never received any correspondence back as to why she hadn't received her order---- ( which would've perhaps ameliorated the situation a little bit--but--- not one email in response)--- so--- I guess you can add this all up to spell the word: "SCAM"... off the backs of lots of American women...BTW: it's not just a " waste of time..but worse.. how about reputations? i've been a reputable business owner for 30 years.. and then joined KitsyLane..and you almost have to advertise on facebook or twitter--then noticed they receive payments ok-- but then don't deliver the products...I wish now I'd never advertised for them,.

Nicole
August 17, 2013

I have gotten all of my products that I ordered with no problem and so did my friends. There was one time where it took a while for one friend but she called customer service and the product arrived.

Joan
October 09, 2013

How did she call Customer service? What I have been reading here. There isn't a number for Customer service. Maybe I read Wrong. If there is a number now that would make things better then having to email them.
I am just scanning the reviews and weighing my decision.
Thank you.

reese
October 21, 2013

got this from BBB website. (978) 226-3333

bbbn
October 23, 2013

That is more than likely a fake number.

Chavonda
November 21, 2013

Called the number just to check it out and I was answered by Kitsy Lane.

alicia
November 25, 2013

http://www.bbb.org/boston/business-reviews/jewelers-retail/kitsy-lane-inc-in-boston-ma-130290/
BBB Rating is an A- it is legit!

January 11, 2014

If she never got her order and could not contact customer service (which I don't believe is possible), she could have filed a dispute with her credit card who would be in touch with Kitsy Lane on her behalf.

Your Comment

Leave a Review