Kitsy Lane Reviews

Kitsy Lane
Based on 58 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

58 ‘Kitsy Lane’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Not Impressed

Reviewed By Deb on December 22, 2013

I have been a small business owner for a number of years. I tried to join the webinar which is required for orientation, which was not successful. I have very limited time so waiting almost 15 minutes for the webinar to come up was a waste of my valuable time.

Unless you have lots of time on your hands to hope that your webinar works, don't bother.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2014

The webinar worked for me, and it wasn't very long...about a 45 minute review of how your boutique works.

Your Comment
Guest

Watch out this company is a scam!

Reviewed By bbbn on October 23, 2013, anywhere,USA

Kitsylane is a scam! They lure people in with claims that they will make money selling their jewelry when the only one making the money is the guy running the scam. They now have a new scam veiled as a "contest", except when you enter the "code" for a $100 credit, the code suddenly doesnt work. Save yourself the time and trouble and just stay away.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Bev.
November 01, 2013

Personally, I don't get it...when people work for legitimate companies and don't efficiently or consistently put forth the action necessary then decide to tell others it's a scam. New-Flash, Kitsy Lane is not a scam and I have gotten checks in the mail to vouch for it. I will confess my checks weren't huge but during the time my efforts weren't huge either. You can easily investigate this company, they do not ask you for a penny. The opportunity is absolutely free! You know everything involved before you sign up. The opportunity video even tells you everything KL is about and how they rate their commissions. If you feel the commissions are too low or you are not going to be smart enough to work this business then at that point; You have the choice to "keep it moving". Stop calling legitimate opportunities Scams just because it did not work out for you. Know the difference or the true definition of the word scam before you have mis-labeled. I hope others are sensible enough to not listen to people who practice this; Simply do your own researches and decide if an opportunity is sound, legit and will be a perfect fit for you. Find the right mentors, sponsors and teams to join, I wouldn't advice you to just join the opportunity but join a sponsor or team that will benefit you most....again this is Bev...and just my two cents, Thanks.

sho
November 11, 2013

I agree with Bev...just say it didn't work for you because I wanted to research everything before starting and where else can you start selling merchandise without an investment/start up/inventory cost? All you are doing is selling the product and getting commissions on what you sell --No Strings attached. Same as you would at any other retail boutique in the mall. The checks will be more if you sell more..you can't expect to make thousands overnight (unless you're extremely popular on youtube, fb, or twitter, lol!)

Xstream Shipping Boutique on fb!
November 11, 2013

Kitsy Lane is not a SCAM in fact it's a very great company, if you've been looking for something commission based. The company doesn't charge a dime to become a business owner or you can sign up to be a customer. The key to Kitsy Lane is marketing...if you can't do it this business is not for you.

Shawna
November 14, 2013

Agreed. It is impossible for it to be a scam- They do not take any money from you up front. You have to promote yourself and do marketing. Having an online shop is running a business, Kitsy Lane is just one of the MANY 3rd party sellers that you can use :)

Laurenj
November 15, 2013

Exactly. You do not have to invest a dime if you don't want to do local trunk shows. you have to promote your store. Whatever you sell you make a commission on.

Your Comment
Guest

I can't believe it

Reviewed By Wise-Panda on October 6, 2013, Dallas, Tx

I can't believe how many people don't know what a pyramid scheme is..

Educate yourself people, nothing is free, this boutique is a sham. You're being offered little pay for loads of work and selling out whoever you sell to, especially if they follow in your foot-steps and join under you in the pyramid scheme.

Just run away from this. I doubt your friends would want cheap costume jewelry after waiting forever on shipping. Great surprise, huh?

Craft something yourself, sell it on esty, repeat.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
queen-namaste
October 07, 2013

does anyone kno how to cancel a boutique if I opened it and picked items but didn't put in my credit card info?

Anonymous
October 21, 2013

Email conceige@kitsylane.com check your email for a ticket # as iit's important and helpful if needed for follow up. Sorry your boutique didn't work out. I love mine.

Anonymous
December 05, 2013

If it worked out, why did you list yourself as anonymous if it's working?

Your Comment
Guest

Bauble Bar on a Pyramid Scheme

Reviewed By Anonymous on September 25, 2013

This company is a joke! Sadly, the financial backers are all actually successful business people. I know because I happen to be related to one of them. When he told me about it (because I legitimately work in the jewelry industry) I told him it looks like Bauble Bar on a pyramid scheme - because it is. Sad. And the fact that they compare themselves to Etsy is a joke - they could not be farther from Etsy. What they sell is mass produced crap. I get it - America loves cheap crap. But you get what you pay for. Etsy is individual designers and merchants selling handmade and vintage items. Kitsy Lane is cheap, mass produced crap. Just remember folks - you get what you pay for. Enjoy it for the one or maybe two times you'll get to wear it. Also, just thought I should let all you boutique owners out there know you're getting ripped off on commission: I guarantee you this crap is selling at margins of at least 300-400% MINIMUM. So your 25% commission is a joke and insult. Go out and get a real job. Stop letting the rich get richer by sitting on their lazy @$$&$.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Anonymous
September 25, 2013

For all the people who referred to this crap as designer jewelry, I have to set the record the straight. This is NOT designer jewelry, it is mass produced crap. The term you are looking for when you want to describe Kitsy Lane's products is "junk jewelry". Because that's what it is.

andrea
October 02, 2013

Youre so rude. Only people who arent successful have to bash another company just to get their sales up. Pathetic. Old. Different approach, LIKE BEING NICE. Hag.

Anonymous-Legion
October 06, 2013

Andrea, did you even read and fully comprehend this statement?

"I guarantee you this crap is selling at margins of at least 300-400% MINIMUM. So your 25% commission is a joke and insult."

That's like getting raped by APR % from Native American Lone Companies.

Also, Doubt with your typing, grammar, and over all presentation, there's no way you could be making anything over 5 figures a year. What are you even defending?

This is a scam. Don't get taken by it. You do all the hard work, the ones you don't even see get 75% of the profit on face value, even that value was created by the same people ripping you off. Meaning the value is a lie, you're selling over priced cheap crap and getting ripped off to do it.

JLSTLMN
November 05, 2013

I think the typical markup on all jewelry, including that "nicer" stuff sold in jewelry stores is 100-300 percent. So, this sounds about right. Wonder what the commission paid to salespeople in jewelry stores is--if they work on commission. Many may just be paid a flat hourly wage so........

Xstream Shipping Boutique on fb!
November 11, 2013

I find it funny that many people believe that 25% commission is not pretty good money. I actually make money with Kitsy Lane. In all honesty I work about two hours per month in Kitsy Lane just marketing online. It's not 25% per order it's actually up to 25% per piece. I've made more than what I put into this company eight months ago. The key to this company is marketing online & offline for a higher income.
-Dontrell

December 08, 2013

I am a bit concerned about how one can verify that no one is buying when you are opening up an online company - Kitsy Lane to your FB network and you constantly are not getting any sales - it concerns me greatly!

Your Comment
Guest

Waste of time

Reviewed By CJ on August 8, 2013, California

My mother in law ordered from my boutique in May. She NEVER received her order and kitsy lane would NOT answer me or her about what was going on with her shipment. Here it is August and they are still giving us the run around about where the order is. No commission. No shipments. TOTAL SCAM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
B.R.
August 16, 2013

My sister and I decided to try KitsyLane out.. to see if it was legit... she ordered a ring from my boutique and never received it -- to the tune of LOTS of free advertising they got on my Facebook and Twitter pages..PLUS the money that she is out .. that got taken from her--that they received as payment for the ring that they never sent... She wrote them-- and never received any correspondence back as to why she hadn't received her order---- ( which would've perhaps ameliorated the situation a little bit--but--- not one email in response)--- so--- I guess you can add this all up to spell the word: "SCAM"... off the backs of lots of American women...BTW: it's not just a " waste of time..but worse.. how about reputations? i've been a reputable business owner for 30 years.. and then joined KitsyLane..and you almost have to advertise on facebook or twitter--then noticed they receive payments ok-- but then don't deliver the products...I wish now I'd never advertised for them,.

Nicole
August 17, 2013

I have gotten all of my products that I ordered with no problem and so did my friends. There was one time where it took a while for one friend but she called customer service and the product arrived.

Joan
October 09, 2013

How did she call Customer service? What I have been reading here. There isn't a number for Customer service. Maybe I read Wrong. If there is a number now that would make things better then having to email them.
I am just scanning the reviews and weighing my decision.
Thank you.

reese
October 21, 2013

got this from BBB website. (978) 226-3333

bbbn
October 23, 2013

That is more than likely a fake number.

Chavonda
November 21, 2013

Called the number just to check it out and I was answered by Kitsy Lane.

alicia
November 25, 2013

http://www.bbb.org/boston/business-reviews/jewelers-retail/kitsy-lane-inc-in-boston-ma-130290/
BBB Rating is an A- it is legit!

January 11, 2014

If she never got her order and could not contact customer service (which I don't believe is possible), she could have filed a dispute with her credit card who would be in touch with Kitsy Lane on her behalf.

Your Comment
Guest

Decided not to open a boutique

Reviewed By Raechel on August 7, 2013, Dallas Texas

After reading all these reviews (which I am glad I found before putting my time and effort into this business opportunity) I have decided not to open a boutique. It sounds like a nightmare or something that someone may be able to do if they don't have anything better to do. I already have a full-time job and plan on returning to school. I just don't have the time or energy for something that doesn't work. It looked too good to be true... Thanks to everyone for sharing their experience. I appreciate all of you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Arice
August 17, 2013

I opened one and had no problem at all, their reviews can be based on human error because I always get my order, they arrive and so has others that i know of

Melissa
September 26, 2013

I am making a decent part-time income from my boutique. All of my clients have gotten their orders on time. But I am proactive about too. After an order is placed, I contact Kitsy with the order number and ask if the shopping time frame is still accurate. On the shipping date, I send Kitsy a follow to make sure the order has shipped. All customers have received the order on time or ahead of time. I work 3 businesses, the other two I own outright and Kitsy takes up the least the amount of time.
We did have a problem with a designer who couldn't make the jewelry in the time frame given. She was forced to work in the office to catch up and all of her products were removed from the site because she broke her contract. I believe a Kitsy Lane boutique is one of the most reputable direct sales companies out there. The reason is because it is 100% free, no kits to buy, no sign up fees, no website fees, no monthly fees and no minimum orders. These companies make money off of every sale you make and benefit from free advertising and networking from us consultants and they are going to charge you for that privilege? With Kitsy Lane you make money on your first order while with other companies you are trying to recoup what you lost in fees.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Funny how Kitsy lane wanted to blame the designer. Woo hoo, you actually got what you ordered, well newsflash, there are hundreds of people who had their money taken and never got what they ordered, company doesnt respond to e-mails and there is no published number anywhere, in short kitsylane basically stole the money and never fullfilled the orders then tried blaming the designers.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

I got the offer through mypoints and sounded easy enough and could post on my blogs, Facebook etc but after reading the reviews I'm going to step back and think long and hard. I know you have to work at it and I would but the ones saying orders never arrived and no phone to contact them worries me.

Cheryl
November 07, 2013

Loretta, I agree with you. I also got this offer through MyPoint and after reading the shipping problems and no returned phone calls, I have to step back also. After receiving the offer, I went to the website and signed up. After thinking about it, I'm glad I read the reviews before putting time in the business.

Your Comment
Guest

SHOP AT YOUR OWN RISK

Reviewed By C C  on June 18, 2013, Los Angeles

I had a boutique on Kitsy Lane and they did not ship orders! 3 Months and still no word... they say items are "made to order." My customers asked for their money back and no response... they rarely respond to my emails also. This is no way to handle customers! Ultimately, they kept the money while I made no commission for the items and my customers never received their shipments. They think I took the money while Kitsy Lane is the one who hasn't sent anything out! Definitely a terrible experience.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 63 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
cecile
June 29, 2013

i signed up to do it, found stuff that is not working, like i sent invites to fb, system didn't send it, no phone to call for questions, couldn't get into the forum, the way it is set up, if i type my url in google it goes to her main site, not my url,, so i cannot do regular freeads or craigslist because i can only use her inside site to market this, i think it will be hard, i don't like to spend time tweeting, i have only 20-40 close friends and family that i don't want to bother, i want to go to the targeted world and get people who want a boutique or want to buy products, i don't want to load up my personal fb with strangers to get leads to try to make this work, i am debating on not continuing, the site i created is cute, it was easy, i love the jewelry, one woman said she sold 4 items in 3 months, i can't make a living on that, and they didn't get their products which is really bad, no replies to her problem, bad, bad, bad, i need customers, this is dissapointing to know people didn't get their order, i decided to check reviews out. not all good, the boutique itself is cute.

Julie Kirtley
August 16, 2013

Kitsy Lane, Inc.,
115 Kingston St, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02111

2 Clock Tower Place suite 210
Maynard, MA 01754
Phone: (978) 226-3333, ext 101

https://empiretreasures.kitsylane.com//about/return-policy

legal@kitsylane.com

http://kitsylane.com/

Type of Entity
Corporation
Business Management
Ms. Rachel Lubets, Account Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rachel Lubets, Account Manager
Number of Employees
20

Business Category
JEWELERS

Janice
August 30, 2013

If you want a refund you need to do it with in about 2 weeks. Also you need to check your inventory and make sure what you have in your store is in stock. Delete any items that are not in stock.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

Whether it's in stock or not, if Kristy Lane took the money and did not ship it's wrong and they need to refund no matter how long it's been. :(

Your Comment
Guest

Bad service/No service

Reviewed By Charmed on May 15, 2013, California

I made a purchase via a friend from Facebook. I placed order on 4/3/2012. My purchase was to be delivered from 4/15-4/23. On May 3rd I sent them an email inquiring about my shipping status. Btw, they do not offer or list any kind of phone customer service. As of today May 15th, I have got no response back.
A few days ago I asked the friend who has the store on FB to see if she can get me a status or a phone number to them so I can just find out for myself. I guess she can't get thru and offers their phone number. The number she gave me has a disconnected msg! Not working!
My last resort is to dispute this charge and never buy from them again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
still waiting
May 17, 2013

Yes! The same exact thing happened to me...im still waiting for items which had similar shipment dates.....my facebookd friend just got upset with me for getting upset myself! I thought I was supporting her business- she said she does not sell =she just puts her name on it!!! Well I thought your name on a business means your reputation is at stake....

Jennifer
May 24, 2013

I have had great success at sending an email to concierge@kitsylane.com and asking them the status of the the order #, I always get a response within 24 hrs with a shipping confirmation.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Jennifer, it sounds a whole lot like you work for this company.

Your Comment
Guest

rip-off

Reviewed By Jeannie Taylor on April 7, 2013, Kenefic, OK

I ordered a braclet and ordered two by mistake. They said they would send a shipping label to return the one. This was on 3-25. I have called many times and sent alot of emails. They sent me an email and said they would send me a shipping label to return the one. I have not received anything yet. I am disgusted with this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
under the big sky
May 05, 2013

if you go to Kitsylane.com and click on learn at the bottom of page and then returns, there is an address there.

erin
May 11, 2013

I guess what ever business you are in people are just always going to find something to wine or talk about. Some people you just cant please.

dagny
May 16, 2013

Whine, not wine.

Xstream Shipping Boutique on FB
May 17, 2013

Great point erin

Ginny
September 26, 2013

You SHOULD very well be disgusted!!! What a bunch of nincompoops. I've read that the people at the top know what they're doing, but from the sounds of these reviews, if they do have some business savvy, they are not passing it down! This one is going to take a nosedive!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Horrible Customer Service, They don't hold up their end of the bargain!!

Reviewed By Beth F on March 25, 2013

I started my online store a few months back. I am great at marketing, online and social media pinning, etc. I have a lot of family and friends signed up as well. I do my part, but Kitsy Lane does not do theirs. 80% of my orders shipped out are wrong and then my customers can't get any of them on the phone, so I call MULTIPLE times before I can get a rep. I think they have overestimated their growth and now cannot fulfill their end. A business can only thrive if your customer service is AMAZING, for that is why stores have repeat customers. One bad experience and that person is moving on. So I would say most of mine may have since Kitsy Lane couldn't get it right. I am so upset because I dedicated time and money into this. DON'T DO IT!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Tan S
March 25, 2013

I also have a boutique with KL and placed my first order on February 28 and well I'm not happy because I have not received my order as of yet. Sent direct messages to KL through face book and no response. How can I even wear my product to gain customers if they don't ship orders. I think KL needs to replace my money or ship my items.

CATHERINE
March 27, 2013

THANK YOU BECAUSE I WAS GETTING READY TO JOIN

Brittany
March 28, 2013

Thank you, because I too found this and was thinking of joining.

Tammy
March 28, 2013

I just opened my boutique and several of my friends and family members that have visiting my store are not listed as my customers I have emailed their concierge and they have not resolved this issue I have looked for a telephone number to call them & can't find one. I think they are stealing my business and not crediting my account.

tina
April 10, 2013

I started my business back in DEC. Be patient. KL only started last July. They grew at a very fast rate and are hiring new people and are also moving into larger quarters... They did not expect this to grow as fast as it did. In this short time, they have gotten 3.5 million and 22,000 boutique owners.... It is frustrating I know...

Bucktown
April 27, 2013

The problem is exactly what you said, 22,000 boutique owners. You have swamped the market, the only person making any money will be Kristy Lane and the boutique owners are essentially saleswomen for the site.

Melissa
May 08, 2013

I am very skeptical of all MLM companies. Kitsy Lane is the only one I signed up for. I am already making money with it. I heard people complain about customer service so when I placed an order and every time a customer placed an order I emailed them the order number, the items and expected ship date telling them I wanted to make sure the order was sent on time. The day each order was expected to ship, I email them again with the order number and said I want to make sure it ships today. All my orders have made it to my customers on time. It is a little bit of extra work but so is any business . Kitsy Lane is different because there are no fees, no quotas and no parties. The emphasis is on the products not signing people up under you.

Patricia N.
May 19, 2013

Love it this ... thank you for sharing!

Ginny
September 26, 2013

You know, that really is food for thought. Suppose they are running around like chickens without heads? Wouldn't it be a shame to suffer and die from overgrowth? Maybe they should start offering salaries now, rather than waiting!

Your Comment
Guest

Unfair treatment

Reviewed By Bev M. on November 23, 2012

i signed up w/ Kitsy lane wanting to start a legit online jewelry boutique. Although I did not get any paying customers and was a little discouraged I was going to stick it out. I started asking questions about what i wanted to do w/ my site and they closed my boutique without giving me a reason. Their actions were very unprofessional and they still did not respond. So i would not recommend Kitsy Lane and especially if you have any questions as to how you want to make your boutique better.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Karla
December 03, 2012

I am sorry you did not have success, Bev. Kitsy Lane has monthly webinars that you can participate in and you can openly ask questions during the webinars along with a group of other boutique owners. I have participated in several of these and have had success in getting my questions answered. I also emailed customer service with a few questions, and they responded within 24 hrs. You may want to send an email to the individual who you signed up under so they can help you resolve your issue. Good luck, dear,

Janet
December 28, 2012

"...signed up under..." Is this multi-level marketing?

Emmanuela
January 12, 2013

You can sign up under people or just go to the website and sign up there. There is multi-level marketing but the percentage of commission received is cents so it really is not an incentive to producing a "pyramid scheme."

People sign up with individual boutiques by creating a username and password so if they ever decide to create a boutique they "are under" the boutique owner they signed up with in the beginning.

Ani_Lei
March 25, 2013

I am so glad I came to this forum. It may not be a pyramid scheme, but I think it's definitely has a little con going on.

On that note. I will graciously bow out.

Thanks anyway.

Pinky
March 28, 2013

I think I will reconsider joining also...glad I came to the forum...I will do more research...check with BBB, FTC, see if there are any criminal complaints... #jus checking...which is always good.

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

I have already checked with the BBB. They are not with them. I got ripped off. They say they offer support, not true. Always helping another customer. They never answer my emails either.

Jennifer
April 14, 2013

How did you get ripped off? They never asked you for any money or anything! You have lost nothing.

Judith
July 11, 2013

When someone spends time and effort on a project, in this case an online business venture, that is an expenditure that unlike money, cannot be replenished. In that sense, it qualifies as a ripoff greater than money.

Amy A
October 31, 2013

Time is money.

Laurie
November 05, 2013

I'd like to know why they closed the site without saying why. You asked questions about what you wanted to do with your site. Maybe it was against policy?

Your Comment
1 Review

Free sign ups usually mean you won't make money!

Reviewed By trish on March 9, 2014

I have done multiple direct sales jobs and when I signed up for Kitsy Lane I could tell within days that it wasn't going to be worth it. The jewelry is so expensive that no one these days can afford it. I was right and never got a sale! And after reading multiple reviews about bad experiences and how it wasn't worth the time I decided against continuing. I contacted customer service to delete my account and never got a response. Then I came across Jewelry In Candles and for the first time ever I am actually making real money! I have come to realize that free sign ups are bound for failure. I paid a small fee to start Jewelry In Candles and it was the best decision I ever made! Companies that require rep kits really give you something to make your business a success. I now have repeat customers and people actually really love these candles and they are affordable.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Russell Woodworth
March 10, 2014

Some us really need to MAKE money an CAN'T afford to purchase ANYTHING!

Rachael Alston
March 21, 2014

I saw this comment on another site so I am questioning it's authenticity

March 23, 2014

@Russell: I get that not everyone can afford a start up cost...was just giving my opinion.

@Rachael: I must have copy and pasted because I didn't want to retype it on the other site. It's authentic I can assure you :)

If anyone would like any further info about joining feel free to email me jicrep2013 @ yahoo.com. I'd be happy to answer any questions. The $29.95 start up cost ends March 31st and goes up to $49.95 April 1st. This month only when you join and make a certain amount in sales in your first 30 days you will get refunded your $29.95.

Your Comment
Guest

rip off

Reviewed By patricia blanton on December 2, 2013, texas

My daughter spends countless time on the computer,spreading the word through every media possible. She adds new jewelry, and does everything required to make money on this venture. We support her,but she's been doing this for nearly 2 yrs.,and to this date.she's made .23 cents. I think Kitsylane is a pyramid scheme. That's my review.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jaqui
December 06, 2013

There is no pyramid to Kitsy Lane. You don't make money with boutique owners under you, You have to sell the products yourself. Generally, if you sell a product you make 20%. If a person under you sells a product you generally make 6%. There is only one level under any boutique owner. It is like normal management in a commission based retail store. My suggestion: Don't focus on getting other boutique owners. They usually quit. IT's a waste of time. Focus on selling. Emails bring the most success. Social media is time consuming and since everyone is advertising this way, it gets less attention.

January 11, 2014

Spent the $100 and buy a business kit then do some home shows like Pampered Chef or Partylite does. You can even host your own home show and have it take off from there. You can't just open a boutique and wait for the sales to come to you...like any business you have to market yourself and put your products out there and sell, sell, sell.

Your Comment
Guest

Website for the boutique

Reviewed By Theodora Geiger on October 28, 2013, Leesburg, Florida

How can customers reach your website? I have tried to put my website in and nothing shows up. Then I put kitsylane.com in and TJMaxx showed up. What is going on?! Is anyone else having this trouble? I could only reach Kitsy Lane through the legal.kitsylane.com email and am waiting on a response. The other email is registering illegal email.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Amy
December 31, 2013

When you sign up as a boutique owner and create a site for the boutique, they give you a unique website. Enter this website to go there (or use the favorites or history buttons). Hope you can find it. Good luck.

February 23, 2014

Every time I stry to sign in I get something from Internet Explorer telling me the page can't be found & to check my address. Weird!

Your Comment
Guest

Not Faithful in awarding prizes of their game

Reviewed By Terri Bulian on May 31, 2013, Jacksonville, NC

I began ordering jewelry last year and really love it. Then they started the Jewelette game -- I won a game and received my piece of jewelry. Then the end of January I won 1st prize in their game -- which included 6 pieces of jewelry. I continued to play and won 3rd and 4th prizes over the next 4 weeks.

Well, needless to say I haven't received anything from them on these wins. I have emailed constantly, even contacted my representative, which happens to be my daughter-in-law. She didn't know what was going on.

Last message I received 3 weeks ago was my items were being shipped in the next 2 weeks (it doesn't take long to receive them once they are shipped) -- and I still wait. Of course, this is the same message I've received from them over the past 4 months of trying to get a resolution to this.

I will not buy from them again -- at least not until this is resolved.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Melissa
June 27, 2013

Message them on their Facebook page. They have always answered me within 24 hours. Most items are made to order so can take awhile. I am a boutique owner and I follow up on all my customers orders. They always get it within the time frame given.
It is not an excuse, but they exploded with their business and couldn't keep up with orders. They had to double their staff and things are moving more quickly. Hope you will try it again and you get your jewelry!

Melinda Hawkins
August 26, 2013

Melissa...What are price points for the jewelry? Thank you!

Your Comment
Guest

Unsure at this point

Reviewed By Brenda J on March 11, 2013, Elroy, WI

I saw this organization advertised, read about it and emailed the company asking for clarification concerning the liability of the "boutique owner" as mentioned in there policy page and no one (so far) has returned my email and it's been at least a week. I may try it, but if so many, as these reviews show, don't get what they paid for when ordering jewelry, and the company is slow to respond, I may not!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
JBT3618
April 07, 2013

Unsure at this point, I got ripped off and I have called many times and they are always helping another customer. I have sent many emails and all I get are confirmation emails.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Unsure, run, run far way the other way! KitsyLane is a scam.

Your Comment
Guest

CUSTOMER SERVICE HORRIBLE

Reviewed By lulu on February 26, 2013, pennsylvania

I email them with questions i call them and all maiilboxes are full! My friend has yet to recieve her jewelry and its been a while. I never got my commission check which is 10 dollars

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
That's Odd
March 13, 2013

They always respond to my emails promptly. And... My commission checks come EVERY month no later than the 21st. They process them on the 15th. Maybe you should check your mailing address and tell your friend to make sure she gave the correct address as well. Sorry you had a bad experience. As a boutique owner I like to hear about the issues that arise with others. I am thankful that I haven't encountered any "real" issues within the 7 months that I have been in business.

Makia
March 25, 2013

In the venture review it says you get commission checks every 60 days after teh return period on items....you get yours every month?

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

Yes, their mail boxes are always full. Never answer my emails just a confirmation email and I got ripped off. I never got paid for what I ordered

Martha
April 10, 2013

Ok now I see shy u said u got ripped off, that is weird you did not get ur commisssion on what u ordered I always get mine just keep calling them I always talk to Meeka she is very nice and takes care of any problem I have.

Janet
August 02, 2013

I been with Kitsy Lane for several months now. On my very first order which happens to be my sister's order it took almost 2 months for her to receive a partial order. A necklace she ordered was back ordered . I sent many emails to them trying to hurry them up. But it ended up that the designer was not producing the jewelry fast enough. They ended up cancelling her necklace after she had waited 2 1/2 months. Not good. I was very discouraged . They were nice to her by sending her a coupon of 45.00 and a email telling her how sorry they were,in which I was glad of that. . But she will not take advantage of the coupon because of the way they took their time and didn't respond to her sooner. I still haven't received my commission on that partial order. I really don't know what to think. When I am already having this much problem and that was my first order. My daughter ordered a pair of earrings and received them very quickly! She loved them and I received my commission check on the following month. So I was happy about that. I have many preposed customers on my list but no one is ordering yet. I honestly don't know what to think. It seems that they do answer all my emails and have been very nice. But when I read other comments about the same kind of thing about them not getting people their orders . That makes me feel a little uncomfortable. So I guess I need to pray and see if I will continue.

Vinh Nguyen
September 04, 2013

I just opened my shop today, and I hope everything work out well. I tried email the customer service and They seem to answer my email very quickly. I don't know why other people said Kitsylane never answer their email

LoveBeautyNGlam
September 09, 2013

@Makia -- After your very first sale in your boutique you have to wait the 60 days, however if you consistently make at least 1 sale every month thereafter than it's quite possible she(or he) could receive a commission check every month.

@Janet you're not really supposed to receive your commission check the very next month, it's 60 days after the item's return date expires. Is it possible the commission you thought was from your sister's earrings was from the partial order? If not, I would contact customer service about the missing commission from the partial order if it's been over 60 days and you haven't received it.

I mean if you don't look after and keep track of your money, that you earned, in a store that you run, who else will?

Ginny P.
September 26, 2013

Speaking of money, I had a thought. Anyone is welcome to put in their two cents. If you sell on an auction site like ebay, or another kind of site like boocoo, etsy, tradesy, pick one; can you incorporate your Kitsy Lane products?
I can see how it might be a headache, but if you've already got a sales forum, would this work? Just seeking knowledge; I almost went with Kitsy, but I'm still researching.

Amy A
October 31, 2013

Ginny, I'm wondering the same thing.

Your Comment
Guest

Not so sure!!!

Reviewed By Love 816 on December 22, 2012, VA

I opened a boutique. I think the jewelry and opportunity is amazing, however not a single paying customer and no success in reaching them by phone after my very first order was never received. Not happy. Maybe too good to be true.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Rachael
January 11, 2013

Try emailing them at concierge[at]kitsylane.com

I emailed them because I didn't receive my full commission for an order and they got back to me in less than 24 hours and resolved the problem. They were also extremely nice and took whatever suggestions I had to better the company. I have never tried to contact them by phone, but since it fully functions online, maybe you should try email instead.

Tammy
March 28, 2013

I emailed them yesterday & today no luck and it makes me uneasy to move forward with business if my account is not being credited as it should be so although I could do so much more to generate sales & new customers because I'm an Aflac rep too so sales & prospecting customers is not foreign to me, I am on standby until they contact me & resolve this. I am in this as a serious 2nd business and to make money, I believe there is potential for alot of money to be made but I am not willing to put my contacts out there & not receive the credit for my work. But thank you. I appreciate you responding Until this is resolved its making me not trust them, which I feel is completely normal when there is so much bad in this world and actually companies that do scam.

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

Tammy, they never answer my emails and they are always helping another customer online. I did not get paid for what I ordered. I got ripped off. I feel the same way you about not trusting them because this has been taken care of yet,

From beauty for all Boutique
May 02, 2013

Hi jbt3618....here is a freindly sugestion i think if you actualy tried to contact the headquarters insted of typing theses constant back stabing remarks they would contact you in return......i have had no issues with this company and love every item they have to offer....stop complaning and start trying

Your Comment
Guest

Need Help

Reviewed By Jean on December 9, 2012, Greeneville, Tn

I started an online boutique with Kisty Lane and after i opened my boutique i googled the name of my store and kohls came up even though the name was approved for my boutique i will attend the webinar this evening and hope all my questions get asked.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
R. Askew
December 29, 2012

Did you ever get your problem resolved? I, too, am unable to access my store other than through facebook. I'm not getting alot of help with emails to KL either. I want to have business cards made but I can't until I have a legitimate internet address.

Bits & Pieces - by Pamela
January 19, 2013

That is the only way you can access your account is thru social networks. If you read the blogs, it will tell you that. I thought the same thing until i read up on it.

Your Comment
1 Review

It's okay

Reviewed By Natasha Fly Gal Vick on October 10, 2014, Tamarac, Florida

I've had a boutique for a year and a half I built a customer base of 20 customers. What I like about the company you get to your own online jewelry boutique for free. Great sales. I ordered myself from myself they are prompt and keep you updated on your tracking information . The jewelry is absolutely beautiful in person.The only thing I dislike is that my friend on social media think I'm spamming their page. Also dislike they don't have a PayPal option so you can do Bill me Later. Also they should make the party packages to where you have you different categories set in on party package .other than that it's a great company to work they are always on time paying boutique owners too.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 16, 2015

Where did you learn English? Your grammar is terrible which makes me suspicious

Your Comment

Leave a Review