Kitsy Lane Reviews

Kitsy Lane
Based on 58 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

58 ‘Kitsy Lane’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

It's okay

Reviewed By Natasha Fly Gal Vick on October 10, 2014, Tamarac, Florida

I've had a boutique for a year and a half I built a customer base of 20 customers. What I like about the company you get to your own online jewelry boutique for free. Great sales. I ordered myself from myself they are prompt and keep you updated on your tracking information . The jewelry is absolutely beautiful in person.The only thing I dislike is that my friend on social media think I'm spamming their page. Also dislike they don't have a PayPal option so you can do Bill me Later. Also they should make the party packages to where you have you different categories set in on party package .other than that it's a great company to work they are always on time paying boutique owners too.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 16, 2015

Where did you learn English? Your grammar is terrible which makes me suspicious

Your Comment
1 Review

You learn a lot!

Reviewed By Paula  on June 20, 2014

Great opportunity, with no initial investment to get up and running! It's fun to be part of the process; you learn a lot being a new business owner.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Manage your own business!

Reviewed By Alyce on June 11, 2014

It's easy to do, fun, and allows business-minded people to pursue a career and control their business without giving up their personal life. The website is user-friendly, and the coaches are terrific. You absolutely cannot go wrong!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Love the special deals

Reviewed By Beth on June 6, 2014

Kitsy lane has the best jewelry with the best prices and specials. Although I am just getting started in this I am telling all my friends about it. I love the mystery boxes and the half off deals.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Easy & Fun

Reviewed By Anna on May 27, 2014

Kitsy Lane is easy and fun! You can open your boutique for free and start earning money right away. The jewelry is fabulous and trendy and practically sells itself!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Beautiful jewelry

Reviewed By Jackie on May 20, 2014

I love pretty much everything about Kitsy Lane! I tell people about my friend's boutique all the time. It's simply the best and easiest way to shop for awesomely beautiful jewelry.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Kitsylane - True Blue

Reviewed By Lori Buttermark on May 16, 2014

Society is a negative source; hence, negative energy is easier with which to relate, rather than a positive outlook.

I've been a Kitsylane Boutique Owner for a year and I can assure you, it is NOT a scam. You have the freedom of choice to join up as a customer/boutique owner or, decline and move on to something else.

Like everything else - you can make it or, break it, depending on your outlook.

Kitsylane has a huge support system, plus the jewelry is awesome. Kitsylane is about "perks", yet has the manpower to resolve problems as well.

Kitsylane offers up to 60% off, plus a free gift with every order. Also, when the boutique owner makes a self-purchase, he/she receives the owner's discount, as well.

Simply put, given the customers' discounts, unique pieces and the opportunity to share the fun with your friends, you'll never go back (to the mall again)

Remember every business, whether a physical store or, online, takes time to launch and promote; hence, before you give Kitsylane the 'ax" - give it a try - give it a chance - come take a peek inside my boutique and get the full picture.

Thank you.
One very proud Kitsy Kid

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Free to start!

Reviewed By Pam on May 15, 2014

I love Kitsy Lane. I think it is a great way to make extra money, and I love that it is free and there are no orders that you have to make. The designs are unique and beautiful, the quality is excellent, the discounts are wonderful, and customer service is outstanding.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Great prices and selection

Reviewed By Jessica on May 13, 2014

I love shopping on Kitsy Lane. They have beautiful and affordable pieces created by so many talented designers. There is always a sale going on. With Kitsy Lane you can get the most for your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Kityslane how to promote

Reviewed By Tamara Geffrard on May 10, 2014

I did have a kitsylane boutique for couple days now it been so hard I don't make any sales can you tell me how the best way to promote my website

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Pam
May 15, 2014

Hi Tamara. Have you tried a webinar? The coaches give you great tips and good deals!

Your Comment
1 Review

Kitsy Lane Works

Reviewed By Bev on May 6, 2014

In my opinion, Kitsy Lane works. It's always a plus if you already have a list going to convert a few over. Also, being a big influencer whether on or off line helps. Otherwise, it will take patience, persistence, will power, passion and dilligence to build your online brand and niche followers. People usually buy from the ones they like and trust.

It maybe easier getting people to work the business since tons of people are looking for ways to make it online. If you are able to buy and wear the products, this too will serve as a great marketing strategy and attract followers who may buy. If you love jewelry and having boutique fun while working your biz, it makes it more easier. If you are having fun, work doesn't seem like work

. However, if you have the wrong mindset or looking to get rich over night then, you may want to keep it moving. In most cases, you will either like or dis-like KL....can't see the in "betweens"...If you're wanting to have fun a eventually earn a bit while your'e at it, then great. It's a great business to swing along side of your primary business. Sort of like people who sell Avon, they usually sell while having other income sources (or multiple streams of income)...this way the business is most tolerable.

I don't get how some people can say they don't have time to create income streams, however, some have plenty of time to play "Candy Crush" or fool around on FB and other medias n texting for hours without any pay involved. If I'm going to have fun fooling around, why not make it monetary. Again, Kitsy Lane is a take it or leave it, kinda business for a niche group of people who qualify themselves to do happily this. Just my two cents.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Bev
May 06, 2014

Edited: Corrections

" Again, Kitsy Lane is a take it or leave it, kinda business for a niche group of people who qualify themselves to happily do this. Just my two cents."

Your Comment
1 Review

Dont put too much thought into the negative reviews

Reviewed By Jacci A Donnell on March 26, 2014, Montgomery Village, Maryland

I am going to try it. I feel I have nothing to lose and much to gain. Note that the people who are saying it didn't work go on to say they started another business with this model and then ask you to join them. They are trolling for business.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Kitsy Lane NOT a scam

Reviewed By Christina Marie on March 17, 2014

I joined about a month ago and within 2 days of promoting on craigslist and facebook I got 20 customers and 15 team members. It was a bit slow to see a sale go theu. But my 1st order of $62 went through and gave me $15.50 in commission. Just from that one order.

I love the no start up fees as I literally had only $4 in my bank account and all the easy to use tools online were right up my alley. Its not cut out for everyone. But i too did the webinars. Two actually and although it took the ladies a min to get going was helpful. But only because i used that time to ask all the qs I had.

Im going to buy the kit soon and start doing trade n home shows and events (bridal / craft fashion) etc and i hope to see a bigger turn around. No way can your daughter only have made .23 cents as their cheapest item is around 20. And a $26 bracelet got me $6.50 in commission. So your nutts.

Stick with it or walk. Obviously ppl out there dont really know how to use their computers and social media properly.

On every page there is a contact us link. Also a coach enails u when you join. I asked an inquiry question from the site and in less than a day I got a reply.

I stand behind Kitsy Lane

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Anne
April 01, 2014

i joined too, it's all in how much effort we put in,...i'm starting with Facebook, Amazon, and Twitter,...and trust it will grow as I build customers. Building dont raise themselves.

Carissa
April 03, 2014

I am glad to see a more positive review. I joined last week. I have several customers under my boutique now with no official orders yet. I hope this works out for me. I've purchased a few items myself already but they have not been shipped yet.

April 12, 2014

Can you tell me how to contact them. I signed up and the ads post on my facebook page but when I try to access my account it says my email is not registered....HELP

Your Comment
1 Review

Free sign ups usually mean you won't make money!

Reviewed By trish on March 9, 2014

I have done multiple direct sales jobs and when I signed up for Kitsy Lane I could tell within days that it wasn't going to be worth it. The jewelry is so expensive that no one these days can afford it. I was right and never got a sale! And after reading multiple reviews about bad experiences and how it wasn't worth the time I decided against continuing. I contacted customer service to delete my account and never got a response. Then I came across Jewelry In Candles and for the first time ever I am actually making real money! I have come to realize that free sign ups are bound for failure. I paid a small fee to start Jewelry In Candles and it was the best decision I ever made! Companies that require rep kits really give you something to make your business a success. I now have repeat customers and people actually really love these candles and they are affordable.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Russell Woodworth
March 10, 2014

Some us really need to MAKE money an CAN'T afford to purchase ANYTHING!

Rachael Alston
March 21, 2014

I saw this comment on another site so I am questioning it's authenticity

March 23, 2014

@Russell: I get that not everyone can afford a start up cost...was just giving my opinion.

@Rachael: I must have copy and pasted because I didn't want to retype it on the other site. It's authentic I can assure you :)

If anyone would like any further info about joining feel free to email me jicrep2013 @ yahoo.com. I'd be happy to answer any questions. The $29.95 start up cost ends March 31st and goes up to $49.95 April 1st. This month only when you join and make a certain amount in sales in your first 30 days you will get refunded your $29.95.

Your Comment
1 Review

So far, so good

Reviewed By Marey Price on February 22, 2014

I just started my boutique 3 days ago. I have 9 registered customers so far. I created a facebook page for my store and already have people liking the page. I see that it takes a little work, but you don't have to spend all your time on it. The little bit that I do is showing progress. I can't comment on the big earnings and the longevity, because I have not reached that point yet, but so far, so good.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not Impressed

Reviewed By Deb on December 22, 2013

I have been a small business owner for a number of years. I tried to join the webinar which is required for orientation, which was not successful. I have very limited time so waiting almost 15 minutes for the webinar to come up was a waste of my valuable time.

Unless you have lots of time on your hands to hope that your webinar works, don't bother.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2014

The webinar worked for me, and it wasn't very long...about a 45 minute review of how your boutique works.

Your Comment
Guest

rip off

Reviewed By patricia blanton on December 2, 2013, texas

My daughter spends countless time on the computer,spreading the word through every media possible. She adds new jewelry, and does everything required to make money on this venture. We support her,but she's been doing this for nearly 2 yrs.,and to this date.she's made .23 cents. I think Kitsylane is a pyramid scheme. That's my review.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jaqui
December 06, 2013

There is no pyramid to Kitsy Lane. You don't make money with boutique owners under you, You have to sell the products yourself. Generally, if you sell a product you make 20%. If a person under you sells a product you generally make 6%. There is only one level under any boutique owner. It is like normal management in a commission based retail store. My suggestion: Don't focus on getting other boutique owners. They usually quit. IT's a waste of time. Focus on selling. Emails bring the most success. Social media is time consuming and since everyone is advertising this way, it gets less attention.

January 11, 2014

Spent the $100 and buy a business kit then do some home shows like Pampered Chef or Partylite does. You can even host your own home show and have it take off from there. You can't just open a boutique and wait for the sales to come to you...like any business you have to market yourself and put your products out there and sell, sell, sell.

Your Comment
Guest

An opportunity to work from home and earn a commission...

Reviewed By Marlene  on November 16, 2013, Lithonia, Ga

I have searched the web to find work at home opportunities and found none including webinars and customer support without a start-up cost.
My storefront design was easy to setup and I'm following "My To Do List" manage boutique to set-up Facebook/Twitter accounts; invite friends, etc. I believe through social media and networking folks will at least visit the boutique; even if they do not purchase something right away.

I am thankful to Kitsy Lane for the opportunity to have a free website, , free domain, free hosting, pick weekly flash sale products, constant updated inventory and chance to earn a commission.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
anna chowsukhum
November 23, 2013

i started this and i want it to be deleted, i have never made any money off this, and i can't even get in touch with anyone to tell them to delete my account, i want nothing to do with this

May 05, 2014

Have you tried contacting them: For general questions and comments, you can chat with us live on Tuesdays and Thursdays, from 3-5PM ET at kitsylane.com. You can also email us at concierge@kitsylane.com.

Your Comment
Guest

Good Company

Reviewed By Kim on November 15, 2013, Clearwater,Fl

I am not sure if the reviewers actually have boutiques or what...I have a boutique with 350 registered customers. I make about $400 to $500 monthly with my boitique. The jewelry is good quality - comparable to fashion jewelry at a department store such as Dillards or Macys. I have a full time job and I am in school so I don't have much time to put in on the boutique. I work at promoting on twitter, facebook and pinterest. I've had no shipping issues or complaints from my customers. I am now doing trunk shows as well. Its a great opportunity for zero financial investment...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sheika Belle
December 20, 2013

Do you just purchase the items before they are released, then take them to places to sell during your trunk show?

January 13, 2014

Do you get people to actually view your product? It seems to me that when people click on the link to go to shop at the website, Kitsy Lane tries to have more people sign up for the business. I know the shop button is at the bottom. I just think that if it is free people would rather open their own boutique instead. I don't really know. I just opened one up. I can't view the webinars. What is your secret?

Your Comment
Guest

Great Opportunity

Reviewed By TC on November 10, 2013, Birmingham, AL

I have been with Kitsy Lane a few months now, and I must say that I am impressed. It may start out a little slow but in order for this to be a success you HAVE to promote your store! You get out what you put in.

I love it! They are always available to help me and respond to my e-mails when needed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review