Kitsy Lane Reviews

Kitsy Lane
Based on 47 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

47 ‘Kitsy Lane’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Dont put too much thought into the negative reviews

Reviewed By Jacci A Donnell on March 26, 2014, Montgomery Village, Maryland

I am going to try it. I feel I have nothing to lose and much to gain. Note that the people who are saying it didn't work go on to say they started another business with this model and then ask you to join them. They are trolling for business.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Kitsy Lane NOT a scam

Reviewed By Christina Marie on March 17, 2014

I joined about a month ago and within 2 days of promoting on craigslist and facebook I got 20 customers and 15 team members. It was a bit slow to see a sale go theu. But my 1st order of $62 went through and gave me $15.50 in commission. Just from that one order.

I love the no start up fees as I literally had only $4 in my bank account and all the easy to use tools online were right up my alley. Its not cut out for everyone. But i too did the webinars. Two actually and although it took the ladies a min to get going was helpful. But only because i used that time to ask all the qs I had.

Im going to buy the kit soon and start doing trade n home shows and events (bridal / craft fashion) etc and i hope to see a bigger turn around. No way can your daughter only have made .23 cents as their cheapest item is around 20. And a $26 bracelet got me $6.50 in commission. So your nutts.

Stick with it or walk. Obviously ppl out there dont really know how to use their computers and social media properly.

On every page there is a contact us link. Also a coach enails u when you join. I asked an inquiry question from the site and in less than a day I got a reply.

I stand behind Kitsy Lane

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Anne
April 01, 2014

i joined too, it's all in how much effort we put in,...i'm starting with Facebook, Amazon, and Twitter,...and trust it will grow as I build customers. Building dont raise themselves.

Carissa
April 03, 2014

I am glad to see a more positive review. I joined last week. I have several customers under my boutique now with no official orders yet. I hope this works out for me. I've purchased a few items myself already but they have not been shipped yet.

April 12, 2014

Can you tell me how to contact them. I signed up and the ads post on my facebook page but when I try to access my account it says my email is not registered....HELP

Your Comment
1 Review

Free sign ups usually mean you won't make money!

Reviewed By trish on March 9, 2014

I have done multiple direct sales jobs and when I signed up for Kitsy Lane I could tell within days that it wasn't going to be worth it. The jewelry is so expensive that no one these days can afford it. I was right and never got a sale! And after reading multiple reviews about bad experiences and how it wasn't worth the time I decided against continuing. I contacted customer service to delete my account and never got a response. Then I came across Jewelry In Candles and for the first time ever I am actually making real money! I have come to realize that free sign ups are bound for failure. I paid a small fee to start Jewelry In Candles and it was the best decision I ever made! Companies that require rep kits really give you something to make your business a success. I now have repeat customers and people actually really love these candles and they are affordable.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Russell Woodworth
March 10, 2014

Some us really need to MAKE money an CAN'T afford to purchase ANYTHING!

Rachael Alston
March 21, 2014

I saw this comment on another site so I am questioning it's authenticity

March 23, 2014

@Russell: I get that not everyone can afford a start up cost...was just giving my opinion.

@Rachael: I must have copy and pasted because I didn't want to retype it on the other site. It's authentic I can assure you :)

If anyone would like any further info about joining feel free to email me jicrep2013 @ yahoo.com. I'd be happy to answer any questions. The $29.95 start up cost ends March 31st and goes up to $49.95 April 1st. This month only when you join and make a certain amount in sales in your first 30 days you will get refunded your $29.95.

Your Comment
1 Review

So far, so good

Reviewed By Marey Price on February 22, 2014

I just started my boutique 3 days ago. I have 9 registered customers so far. I created a facebook page for my store and already have people liking the page. I see that it takes a little work, but you don't have to spend all your time on it. The little bit that I do is showing progress. I can't comment on the big earnings and the longevity, because I have not reached that point yet, but so far, so good.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not Impressed

Reviewed By Deb on December 22, 2013

I have been a small business owner for a number of years. I tried to join the webinar which is required for orientation, which was not successful. I have very limited time so waiting almost 15 minutes for the webinar to come up was a waste of my valuable time.

Unless you have lots of time on your hands to hope that your webinar works, don't bother.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2014

The webinar worked for me, and it wasn't very long...about a 45 minute review of how your boutique works.

Your Comment

Leave a Review