Kids Live Safe Reviews

Kids Live Safe
Based on 135 Reviews
Review It

About Kids Live Safe

As a parent it is nearly impossible to watch your children and be with them 24 hours a day. The best way to protect them is by taking the necessary measures to ensure their safety. One of the scariest issues parents face is and must confront is the number of sexual predators and sex offenders who are out there and who are not confined to any one location.

There are over 700,000 sex offenders in the U.S. Kids Live Safe is an online tool with information, advice and locations of registered sex offenders based on public records. If you want to take control of the situation this site has made the availability of information and general safety guidelines easy to access.

Becoming a member of Kids Live Safe is easy to do, begin by registering for the 7 day trial period for only $1.00. At that point you may choose either of the two membership options. One options is a monthly subscription, which costs $30.00, the other option is a year subscription which costs approximately $100.00. After the trial period has ended, your account will be charged automatically unless you cancel the service.

Kids Live Safe members have a number of resources at their fingertips.  They have an unlimited number of search capabilities to locate Sex Offenders anywhere in the U.S. which includes profiles, pictures, addresses, and a description of their offense. Email alerts are also sent to you if a Registered Sex Offender moves into any of your designated monitored areas. You may also use their learning center, member support services plus a number of other resources and tools through this site.

One of the drawbacks of this system is that the information may not always be accurate. If a registered sex offender moves and does not submit their new address, there may still be an old address on file. Another drawback is the number of predators who have not been caught; this means there is not one bit of information on them in the database. Take advantage of any and all safety precautions you can and provide your children with the knowledge to protect themselves as well.

Related Articles

135 ‘Kids Live Safe’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Team staff very helpful.

Reviewed By Rick Holiday on May 31, 2014

This is something everyone should have. Kids live safe makes it really easy and affordable for families, they send full profiles of predators that are in my area and if a new one moves in they also alert us. The website is very user friendly and the team staff very helpful.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Internet Investigator
October 28, 2014

You obviously work for their website! Kids Live Safe is charging for information that is freely available from local law enforcement. You'd have to be an idiot to give these people your money!

Kids Live Safe Support
September 01, 2015

Thank you for your kind words.

Dan
August 07, 2016

Not all sex offenders are predators! And just what would you do if/when you saw one of them taking an evening walk or shopping at a store? You would do NOTHING. You can't, and have no right to harass anyone, regardless of background.

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Makes me feel secure

Reviewed By Sarah Lynch on May 25, 2014, Toledo

I have 2 children i need to look out for. This site lets us know who to look out for in great details with a picture and profile and how far they live from us.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
R Jones
February 08, 2015

As has been said, you can get this information for free from your local police dept.

September 01, 2015

Thank you for your kind words.

Your Comment
1 Review

Email alerts notifying me of sex offenders

Reviewed By Brenda McKeon on May 17, 2014, West Islip, NY

I like the fact that I get email alerts notifying me of sex offenders moving into my area so I don't have to constantly log in to my membership benefits to see who has moved into my area.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I don't know about KLS

Reviewed By Kenneth on May 3, 2014

but I received an email (purporting to be) from them and based on that email I would be more suspicious of them than trusting. The email headers looked like they were typed by a 5 year old. The content of the email was blocked by my email client. There were two "clickable links" which I ignored. The originating email address was suspicious at best, condemnatory at worst.

If KLS is a genuine organization trying to assist parents in protecting their kids from pedophiles, they need to find out who is using their name on what appears to be a phishing expedition.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Shar
July 17, 2014

Hi Kenneth,

Kids Live Safe is a legitimate organization offering information and tools to protect families. We’re not sure what email you received but it could have been an unauthorized email vendor. If you would like to forward the email that you received to support@kidslivesafe.com we can review it and get back to you. Our product offers many tools and benefits to protect families that goes well beyond just providing sex offender data. From email alerts when new offenders enter a designated “protection zone” to emergency response profiles that help locate children in case of an emergency to online protection, we offer lots of options for protection.

We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at support@kidslivesafe.com or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.

The Kids Live Safe Support Team
"Protect What Matters Most"

Ezioyi Sesay
August 30, 2014

Well,I received an email from signup.kidslivesafe.com which is a totally different URL from kidslivesafe.com. Wiouldnt even try registering with them, it might be another phishing attempt.

October 04, 2014

Dear James, our signup process is extremely clear and asks for $1 for a 7 day trial to enable members to review the product before being charged further for our monthly protection services.

Our product offers many tools and benefits to protect families that goes well beyond just providing sex offender data that is available on the internet for free. From email alerts when new offenders enter a designated “protection zone” to emergency response profiles that help locate children in case of an emergency to online protection, we offer lots of options for protection.
We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and

if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at
support@kidslivesafe.com or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.
The Kids Live Safe Support Team
"Protect What Matters Most"

Your Comment
1 Review

Can download Net Nanny

Reviewed By Susanna Fisher on May 1, 2014

I like that Kids Live Safe lets me know how far sex offenders are from me and my grandchildren. I like being able to get the name, picture, and address of those sex offenders. I also like that I can download Net Nanny for when my grandchildren get to the age when they will be using the internet.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review