Kids Live Safe Reviews

Kids Live Safe
Based on 134 Reviews
Review It

About Kids Live Safe

As a parent it is nearly impossible to watch your children and be with them 24 hours a day. The best way to protect them is by taking the necessary measures to ensure their safety. One of the scariest issues parents face is and must confront is the number of sexual predators and sex offenders who are out there and who are not confined to any one location.

There are over 700,000 sex offenders in the U.S. Kids Live Safe is an online tool with information, advice and locations of registered sex offenders based on public records. If you want to take control of the situation this site has made the availability of information and general safety guidelines easy to access.

Becoming a member of Kids Live Safe is easy to do, begin by registering for the 7 day trial period for only $1.00. At that point you may choose either of the two membership options. One options is a monthly subscription, which costs $30.00, the other option is a year subscription which costs approximately $100.00. After the trial period has ended, your account will be charged automatically unless you cancel the service.

Kids Live Safe members have a number of resources at their fingertips.  They have an unlimited number of search capabilities to locate Sex Offenders anywhere in the U.S. which includes profiles, pictures, addresses, and a description of their offense. Email alerts are also sent to you if a Registered Sex Offender moves into any of your designated monitored areas. You may also use their learning center, member support services plus a number of other resources and tools through this site.

One of the drawbacks of this system is that the information may not always be accurate. If a registered sex offender moves and does not submit their new address, there may still be an old address on file. Another drawback is the number of predators who have not been caught; this means there is not one bit of information on them in the database. Take advantage of any and all safety precautions you can and provide your children with the knowledge to protect themselves as well.

Related Articles

134 ‘Kids Live Safe’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

They just want your "fear money".

Reviewed By Dan on August 7, 2016

I get these emails almost every day in my mailbox. Just what the hell is "sex offender activity"? We have several ex-felons with sex offenses living in the area. They don't bother us, and we don't bother them. They are friendly and cordial, and keep their homes spotless. They did prison time, went through a treatment program, and are now law-abiding citizens and registered voters. Like any of us, they come and go as they please. No one is concerned, but we know they live there. So what? This group tries to cause undue fear and anxiety. Sex offenders have the next to lowest re-offending rate, something like 4%. KLS just wants your "fear money". I have tried repeatedly to unsubscribe, but to no avail. In my state, it would be felony harassment if anyone were to stalk and bother these ex-felons, just like it would be for any other citizen. None of them is under any type of supervision, and they travel, shop, and do all things the rest of us do. KLS tries to feed on fear. I am more concerned about that drug addicted 20 year old who robs and steals to pay for his habit than I am about these other guys!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Spam says it all!

Reviewed By Patrick Cavyell on April 15, 2015, Albany, Oregon

Yes I find it very odd that this organization would get 3 and a half stars from the 132 people reviewing it. First

off the email came in my spam folder which tells you most of what you need to know already. Second off it is

obvious that not all of these reviews are honest, they would appear to be from people that work for this kid safe

organization. I tried to email them a letter confronting them about their dishonest tactics, like saying that all I

would be charged is one dollar. I had to scan the rest of the page to find that actually that dollar was a trial

offer. I can see that most people visiting this Reviewopedia site get the picture, since the reviews that are most

helpful to people seem to be the negative ones. If it weren't for the dishonest tactics they used I would have

signed up.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Kids Live Safe Support
August 19, 2015

Mr. Cavyell, thank you for your comment. We are sincerely saddened that you believe our intentions are anything but genuine. We are very proud of the service that we offer and are helping thousands of parents and grandparents all over the country take a more proactive role in helping their families stay safe.

Just so you're aware our company does not send anyone who is not a member emails We work with third party publishers who have prior relationships with the people that they email our offer to. It is important to note that these affiliates are not associated with our companyAll of our affiliate partners comply with the strict laws that govern email marketing and they all scrub their emails at least weekly to remove anyone who has "opted out" from our specific offer. Again, we apologize and understand your frustration but we assure you that you will stop receiving emails about our offer if you unsubscribe.

If you have questions or need further assistance, please email us at support@kidslivesafe.com or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905. Thank you for your understanding.

Kids Live Safe Support
August 19, 2015

Mr. Cavyell, thank you for your comment. We are sincerely saddened that you believe our intentions are anything but genuine. We are very proud of the service that we offer and are helping thousands of parents and grandparents all over the country take a more proactive role in helping their families stay safe.

Just so you're aware our company does not send anyone who is not a member emails We work with third party publishers who have prior relationships with the people that they email our offer to. It is important to note that these affiliates are not associated with our companyAll of our affiliate partners comply with the strict laws that govern email marketing and they all scrub their emails at least weekly to remove anyone who has "opted out" from our specific offer. Again, we apologize and understand your frustration but we assure you that you will stop receiving emails about our offer if you unsubscribe.

If you have questions or need further assistance, please email us at support@kidslivesafe.com or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905. Thank you for your understanding.

Tim
November 13, 2015

Just so you're aware our company does not send anyone who is not a member emails We work with third party publishers who have prior relationships with the people that they email our offer to.
WHAT A BS stance. The companies are sending emails on your behalf, so YOUR COMPANY is sending emails.
VERY MISLEADING about the $1.00 to activate your account. The disclaimer that is over on the right should be on the same screen that asks for the $1.00 activation fee so people do not over look it.
If you were really trying to keep kids safe and were not just trying to MAKE MONEY, you would direct people to the FREE National Registration WEB SITE https://www.nsopw.gov/en-US/Search/Verification or list each State WEB site such as Virginia http://www.sex-offender.vsp.virginia.gov/sor/index.html.
One or Both of these are probably where you are getting your information for FREE and then CHARGING PEOPLE $30.00 per month for something that is costing you nothing.

January 01, 2016

Hello Tim,
We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our offer. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve their situations and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further. We do provide a service that provides many benefits not available on many free sites and are confident in the value of the service we provide.
Thank You
KidsLiveSafe Customer Support

Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction

Your Comment
1 Review

Stay Away

Reviewed By R Jones on January 13, 2015

These folks are no good and stay away from them. They have debited my credit card without my authorization. When confronting them about this they claim they do not even have me in their database, yet they have my credit card information. Until I found out about the charge to my credit card I had never heard of the organization. I am retired, I have no children at home, why would I want their product. These folks act like used car salesmen giving you nothing but a run-a-round. Stay away from them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
J Armbruster
February 08, 2015

I did their 1 dollar for a week to check them out. I have a Grandson that I am trying to protect. I checked my Bank statement and noticed an unauthorized charge on my Credit Card also for 30 dollars and it is recurring which means every month. WTF oh no ! I did not authorize this. I am going to contact my Bank and dispute the charge and also contact the Attorney Generals Office about this. What burns me up is they use in the name of the kids to steal from consumers. Oh yeah ! I am putting an end to these guys.

R Jones
February 08, 2015

I hope more folks post their sour experiences with this company. I had charges on my card too. When I contacted them they could not find any record of me, yet they charged my card! Thank goodness the card company credited my account and I lost nothing. It is sad, but one should NEVER use any Internet site you are not familiar that wants your personal information. There are to many folks who are out to scam you.

August 19, 2015

Hello R. Jones, Thank you for your comment. We sincerely apologize about your experience with Kids Live Safe and we would like to resolve this matter immediately. Please contact our helpful member support team at 800-301-5905 from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. Pacific Standard time 7 days a week. We are happy to discuss options and other potential solutions to make sure you are completely satisfied with the resolution of your membership but we need to speak with you to resolve this. If you don’t reach a live representative please leave a message and one of our helpful team members will contact you back as soon as possible. Have a great day and continue protecting what matters most.

Your Comment
1 Review

Capitalizes on fear for business

Reviewed By Mike Hunt on January 4, 2015

I was getting these messages advertising this outfit in my spam folder nearly every day, and I'm convinced that if it shows up in there, it rhymes with spam. Especially when it's coming from offbeat senders that have no affiliation with what they're advertising. First of all, as stated, a visit with law enforcement should provide you a way to view everything this site does, free of charge. It's also likely more reliable than outdated, recycled, and inaccurate info KLS provides. Unless you're a subscriber to the site, it's virtually impossible for KLS to know your location by email, sending the gullible into an uproar over fear for children's safety. KLS defends itself boasting of all the features it provides, but when you really think about it, it's basically as worthless as an ashtray on a motorcycle. Being a member on KLS benefits you no more than it does if you're not, only members' money is going to a company who uses fear and deceit to gain business.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Kids Live Safe Support
August 19, 2015

Thank you very much for your comment. One thing to be aware of is our company does not send any one who is not a member of our service emails. We work with third party publishers who email our "offer" to people they have prior relationships with. This relationship is independent of our company. We only work with publishers who follow all laws of the United States with regards to email marketing. To unsubscribe from receiving further offers, simply click on the unsubscribe link on the bottom of those messages or by using the unsubscribe link available at www.kidslivesafe.com.

We appreciate your opinion about our services and are sorry to hear they are not positive. Our data is collected from the thousands of government registries all throughout the nation and is the most accurate available. You are correct in stating that sex offender information is free, and we often direct people who do not want to pay for our services to free websites (for example familywatchdog.us). We simply provide additional tools and benefits to help families such as monitoring for new sex offenders, emergency response profiles, and an award winning PC/Mac application to protect children on the internet.

We hope this clears up any misunderstandings. If you would like to discuss this matter further, we invite you to reach out to us at 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week. Thank you.

Dan
August 06, 2016

These emails arrive UNSOLICITED in my mail box every day. They notice sex offender activity in my area. What the hell is "sex offender activity"? There are about 8 ex-felons who had sex offenses living in the area. They have been here several years, are all law-abiding citizens, did time in prison, and went thru a treatment program. No one in the area is concerned. This group tries to cause undue fear and anxiety when there is nothing to be concerned about. They all come and go as they please, like anyone else, and are all registered voters. This KLS group just wants money. I have tried to "unsubscribe" but to no avail. They are crooks.

Your Comment
1 Review

The Lowest Form Of Life On Earth

Reviewed By Larry Chappell on December 14, 2014, San Francisco, California

DO NOT DO GIVE THESE LOSERS YOUR CARD NUMBER!!!1

These people are the lowest form of life on earth. Taking advantage who truly care about kids. I was surprised how easy it was to find the same information on line for absolutely free. Most counties and states have some type of free online registry of sex offenders.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
R Jones
February 08, 2015

If you are savvy you can get this information from several government agencies for FREE. Try your local police dept. Don't let KLS be a pocketbook predator.

August 19, 2015

Hello, Mr. Chappell. We appreciate your thoughts and are sorry to see you do not share a positive opinion about our company. There is no question that sex offender information is 100 percent free, public record provided by the federal government of the United States through the Department of Justice and other agencies.

Our service, which does provide access to a robust and easy-to-use database of sex offenders all throughout the nation, allows our members access to a suite of different tools and benefits designed to assist families or individuals. This includes, for example, access to crime data, monitoring to be alerted of new sex offenders, emergency response profiles, and resources to information that parents can use to aid in keeping children safe. We apologize for any misunderstandings that might have occurred.

If you would like to speak with us regarding this matter, we are happy to speak with you. We can be reached directly by calling us at 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week or by using the contact form on our website. We look forward to an opportunity in assisting you further.

Your Comment
1 Review

Why in the world would you pay for this information?

Reviewed By Internet Investigator on October 28, 2014

They're charging you for information that is freely available. Law enforcement agencies are required to notify everyone in the neighborhood when a sex offender moves into that neighborhood. So why in the world would you pay someone to get information that is going to be provided to you for free by your local law enforcement agency?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Dustin Lackershire
November 09, 2014

Ok so free or paid for now you know the names or sex offenders and where they live. what are you going to do with that information. It is nearly useless. Harassment of a released sex offender is illegal. All it serves to do is keep people on edge and make them nervous.

August 19, 2015

Hello Internet Investigator, your thoughts are much appreciated. We are not aware of any federal laws that require law enforcement agencies to notify everyone within a "neighborhood" about new offenders. Every state handles these situations uniquely and the laws can change frequently. We recommend you contact your local police department to find out specific details on how these situations are handled in the city and state you reside in.

You are correct in stating that sex offender information is maintained by local law enforcement agencies and is accessible to members of the public at no charge. In addition to providing access to an easy to use national database of sex offender criminals, we also provide additional benefits to help families. These benefits are not free to provide and cost money to access.

We hope this answers your concerns. If you have any additional questions please contact us at 800-301-5905 from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week and any of our helpful team members would be happy to assist you further. If for some reason one of our team members is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks again.

Your Comment
1 Review

Website is Great

Reviewed By Patience Platinumbarbiedoll Tait on August 6, 2014, Washington, District of Columbia

I really like the website, it it convenient enough so you can keep track of the sex offenders in your area and the ones that are moving in. The search bar is great when you want to check a different addresses. They email you when an offender moves in 5 miles of an address you inputed. Overall the website is a must use.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Internet Investigator
October 28, 2014

Why pay someone when this information is provided free of charge by local law enforcement?

R Jones
February 08, 2015

So you know. What are you going to do about it? Move somewhere else? Most likely you will not find a home anywhere that there is not a sex offender close by. They may even be in your home!

Mike Hunt
February 10, 2015

Whoop de do about getting an email if an offender moves within five miles, or even five feet? That "5 mile protection zone" these crooks advertise is technically worthless unless it miraculously creates some sort of force field that keeps offenders away. It's nothing more than some trick to create a false sense of security so you'll buy a subscription. Isn't that a big purpose for law enforcement? I don't think parents are going to call KLS instead of the police should this horrifying tragedy occur.

Kids Live Safe Support
August 19, 2015

Hi, Mr. Hunt, thanks for expressing your concern. Our service is not meant to replace emergency services provided by the government of the United States. Our service is meant as a resource, as a tool to help families stay educated about sex offenders in their area, and have the peace of mind in knowing they have access to resources to aid in the effort of keeping kids safe. If you would like to discuss this issue, please call us at 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week and we will be happy to assist you. Thanks again.

Dan
August 06, 2016

I get these emails almost every day in my mailbox. Just what the hell is "sex offender activity"? We have several ex-felons with sex offenses living in the area. They don't bother us, and we don't bother them. They are friendly and cordial, and keep their homes spotless. They did prison time, went through a treatment program, and are now law-abiding citizens and registered voters. Like any of us, they come and go as they please. No one is concerned, but we know they live there. So what? This group tries to cause undue fear and anxiety. Sex offenders have the next to lowest re-offending rate, something like 4%. KLS just wants your "fear money". I have tried repeatedly to unsubscribe, but to no avail.

Your Comment
1 Review

DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CARD

Reviewed By Jennifer on June 25, 2014

This company takes advantage of parents trying to protect their children! The dollar is a scam to get your card! If you dare give it to them, make sure you cancel before the 7th day! They prey on busy parents that will forget! Check out the BBB, there are reviews on there. Beware when you call to cancel, they are NOT friendly & try to BULLY you into keeping their service! They try to use fear tactics, and tell you that NO other website will give the information they do. That is a LIE, go to SEXOFFENDERRECORD.COM & FAMILYWATCHDOG.COM. Both websites are completely FREE & give you the same information. PARENTS STAY AWAY FROM KIDSLIVEFREE.COM!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Shar
October 04, 2014

Dear Jennifer, our signup process is extremely clear and asks for $1 for a 7 day trial to enable members to review the product before being charged further for our monthly protection services. There are free websites that provide some of the information that Kids Live Safe offers and we applaud their efforts and refer members to them all the time if they can’t afford our product; we are a for profit business and are unable to offer our services for free due to the costs associated with providing our extensive benefit package. Members can do unlimited nationwide searches for registered sex offenders by address, zip code, or by name. Our member support team are trained professionals and can assist with all product details and also can offer discounted pricing to those who can’t afford our full cost membership. We wanted to take a minute to highlight some of the key differences with the services that we provide to our members.

One of the key features of our membership is our ability to create a 5 mile protection zone around our member’s home address. This allows us to monitor new sex offender activity and send immediate email alerts when a new sex offender registers within this monitoring area. Not only are our members able to monitor their own home, but can set up 3 additional monitoring areas for no additional charge.

Our members are also able to set up Emergence Response
Profiles for each one of their children. These digital profiles contain a
child’s picture, personal information, physical description, medical
information as well as guardian contact information. These profiles can
instantly be emailed to friends, family or the police in case a child goes
missing or is abducted; this assists parents and law enforcement in the
recovery of the child.

Since sexual predators are gaining access to our children via
the internet our members are able to utilize our award winning internet filter.

This internet filter allows parents to monitor their child’s online activities
to ensure that they stay safe while surfing the web or chatting with friends.
We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and

if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at support@kidslivesafe.com or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.
The Kids Live Safe Support Team
"Protect What Matters Most"

Ruth A. Pettress
October 06, 2014

I cancelled within 24 hrs. I was automatically charged again this month. I just sentthem notice to cancell Oct. We will see if I hear from them. If I do not, my bank will deal with them. If this doesn't work, there's always my attorney!

Ruth Pettress aa,aas,bss

August 19, 2015

Ms. Pettress, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to resolve your situation to your satisfaction. Please follow up with us if you need further assistance with your issue by calling us at 1-800-301-5905.

Your Comment
1 Review

grandparent

Reviewed By James A. Lark on June 6, 2014, Livonia, Michigan

seems to this correspondenc=t that this is one of those
"OPT OUT" or you're stuck propositions. $1.00 for a
trial, then 30.00 per/mo. thjereafter or they hit your card for
the "bargain" 100.00 per year deal. i will not
subscribe to "ANY" opt out deal. they are designed to
to entrap those who forget to "OPT OUT"... and then
it's katie bar the door to try and get your $$$ back.
there are free lists available from local law enforcement
agencies

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Shar
October 04, 2014

Dear James, our signup process is extremely clear and asks for $1 for a 7 day trial to enable members to review the product before being charged further for our monthly protection services. Our product offers many tools and benefits to protect families that goes well beyond just providing sex offender data that is available on the internet for free. From email alerts when new offenders enter a designated “protection zone” to emergency response profiles that help locate children in case of an emergency to online protection, we offer lots of options for protection.

We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and
if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at
support@kidslivesafe.com or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.
The Kids Live Safe Support Team
"Protect What Matters Most"

Ruth A. Pettress
October 06, 2014

Then how am I being charged $7.95 a month?

R. Pettress aa,aas,bss

R Jones
February 08, 2015

Tell your card company to stop any future charges and contest any past charges. No matter what they say these folk are running a scam and need to be stopped. Also any who read this, DO NOT give out ANY personal information online or by phone to any organization or company you do not know or have not researched. The internet is the new form of thievery.

Kids Live Safe Support
September 01, 2015

Mr. Lark, thanks much for your comment. It is true that sex offender information is public recorded provided by the federal government of the United States. Our website, however, provides additional tools and benefits beyond the breadth and scope of a sex offender registry.

Our fees include either a monthly membership for 29.97 a month or $59.98 for an entire year. Both memberships can be canceled at any time. We are always happy to assist our members in unique cases where there are confusions on billing.

If you would like to discuss this matter further, please reach out to us. Our world class support team is ready to help and can be reached by calling 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week.

September 01, 2015

Mr. Lark, thanks much for your comment. It is true that sex offender information is public recorded provided by the federal government of the United States. Our website, however, provides additional tools and benefits beyond the breadth and scope of a sex offender registry.

Our fees include either a monthly membership for 29.97 a month or 59.98 for an entire year. Both memberships can be canceled at any time. We are always happy to assist our members in unique cases where there are confusions on billing.

If you would like to discuss this matter further, please reach out to us. Our world class support team is ready to help and can be reached by calling 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week.

Your Comment
1 Review

Team staff very helpful.

Reviewed By Rick Holiday on May 31, 2014

This is something everyone should have. Kids live safe makes it really easy and affordable for families, they send full profiles of predators that are in my area and if a new one moves in they also alert us. The website is very user friendly and the team staff very helpful.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Internet Investigator
October 28, 2014

You obviously work for their website! Kids Live Safe is charging for information that is freely available from local law enforcement. You'd have to be an idiot to give these people your money!

Kids Live Safe Support
September 01, 2015

Thank you for your kind words.

Dan
August 07, 2016

Not all sex offenders are predators! And just what would you do if/when you saw one of them taking an evening walk or shopping at a store? You would do NOTHING. You can't, and have no right to harass anyone, regardless of background.

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Makes me feel secure

Reviewed By Sarah Lynch on May 25, 2014, Toledo

I have 2 children i need to look out for. This site lets us know who to look out for in great details with a picture and profile and how far they live from us.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
R Jones
February 08, 2015

As has been said, you can get this information for free from your local police dept.

September 01, 2015

Thank you for your kind words.

Your Comment
1 Review

Email alerts notifying me of sex offenders

Reviewed By Brenda McKeon on May 17, 2014, West Islip, NY

I like the fact that I get email alerts notifying me of sex offenders moving into my area so I don't have to constantly log in to my membership benefits to see who has moved into my area.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I don't know about KLS

Reviewed By Kenneth on May 3, 2014

but I received an email (purporting to be) from them and based on that email I would be more suspicious of them than trusting. The email headers looked like they were typed by a 5 year old. The content of the email was blocked by my email client. There were two "clickable links" which I ignored. The originating email address was suspicious at best, condemnatory at worst.

If KLS is a genuine organization trying to assist parents in protecting their kids from pedophiles, they need to find out who is using their name on what appears to be a phishing expedition.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Shar
July 17, 2014

Hi Kenneth,

Kids Live Safe is a legitimate organization offering information and tools to protect families. We’re not sure what email you received but it could have been an unauthorized email vendor. If you would like to forward the email that you received to support@kidslivesafe.com we can review it and get back to you. Our product offers many tools and benefits to protect families that goes well beyond just providing sex offender data. From email alerts when new offenders enter a designated “protection zone” to emergency response profiles that help locate children in case of an emergency to online protection, we offer lots of options for protection.

We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at support@kidslivesafe.com or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.

The Kids Live Safe Support Team
"Protect What Matters Most"

Ezioyi Sesay
August 30, 2014

Well,I received an email from signup.kidslivesafe.com which is a totally different URL from kidslivesafe.com. Wiouldnt even try registering with them, it might be another phishing attempt.

October 04, 2014

Dear James, our signup process is extremely clear and asks for $1 for a 7 day trial to enable members to review the product before being charged further for our monthly protection services.

Our product offers many tools and benefits to protect families that goes well beyond just providing sex offender data that is available on the internet for free. From email alerts when new offenders enter a designated “protection zone” to emergency response profiles that help locate children in case of an emergency to online protection, we offer lots of options for protection.
We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and

if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at
support@kidslivesafe.com or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.
The Kids Live Safe Support Team
"Protect What Matters Most"

Your Comment
1 Review

Can download Net Nanny

Reviewed By Susanna Fisher on May 1, 2014

I like that Kids Live Safe lets me know how far sex offenders are from me and my grandchildren. I like being able to get the name, picture, and address of those sex offenders. I also like that I can download Net Nanny for when my grandchildren get to the age when they will be using the internet.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I don’t have children but I still recommend KLS

Reviewed By Eleanor Moyza on April 15, 2014

Your site helps to protect me. I don’t have children but with all these offenders that can do anything to anyone. With you service, I am aware of where these offenders are for me that i am a single 66 year old woman.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Neighborhood watch commander

Reviewed By Rosalyn Carter on April 14, 2014, St. Louis, MO

I like kidslive safe because all the girls between 10-13 come over to my house. I've seen these registered sex offenders walking. I was surprised about the information you see on the site. It keeps you aware of your surroundings. I want to keep an eye on my neighborhood. I am a neighborhood watch commander.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I like the client support they have.

Reviewed By Angela Martin on April 4, 2014, Silver Spring, MD

I was in shock to find out some of my neighbors are registered sex offenders! I was going to cancel my membership but they gave me a very affordable deal so I can keep protecting my kids they have more benefits included in the site that are included at no additional price, this is pretty cool to have and I like the client support they have.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Ellie Murphy

Reviewed By Ellie Murphy on March 30, 2014

I got on this because my son is going to school soon and i am so worried out there in the world where he will be going to school. Your site shows me where offenders are very clear. It makes me feel aware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

FREE

Reviewed By Joe Prosser on March 25, 2014, Decatur, Illinois

National Sex Registry is free why pay for public information?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Ellie Murphy
March 30, 2014

Hey Joe

Even I was skeptical before but KLS charges only for Child Protection Tools. You can view these here http://kidslivesafe.com/how-it-works.php

Cheers,

Kenneth
May 03, 2014

Hey Ellie,
You are right to be skeptical.

Shar
July 17, 2014

Hi Joe,

Our product offers many tools and benefits to protect families that goes well beyond just providing sex offender data that is available for free.

From email alerts when new offenders enter a designated “protection zone” to emergency response profiles that help locate children in case of an emergency to online protection, we offer lots of options for protection.
We take the safety of our member’s families very seriously and if you have any questions feel free to email our helpful member support team at support@kidslivesafe.com or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905.

The Kids Live Safe Support Team
"Protect What Matters Most"

R Jones
February 08, 2015

"protect what matter most" - Then you should protect your pocketbook, because this organization is going to take your money. Do they show ANY evidence that they have kept a child out of the hands of a sex offender? Teach your children to be street smart and be involved in their lives - know where they are, who they are with, use cell phone tracking, know what they are doing on the Internet.

September 01, 2015

@R. Jones, thank you for your comment. You make great points and there are many different ways for families to keep their kids safe. Our service is a tool like any other and are not mutually exclusive and can be combined with many other strategies for helping families. For example, we provide emergency response profiles for a case where a child or loved might go missing. These can be immediately dispatched to police or other agencies in emergencies. They are not meant to replace government services, however, they are an additional step after reaching out to emergency services.

Your Comment
1 Review

Kids Live Safe shows the actual sex crime

Reviewed By Chelsea Hudson on March 23, 2014

I really like that Kids Live Safe shows me the mileage of how close a sex offender is to my home and the date the sex offender was arrested. I also like that Kids Live Safe shows the actual sex crime the sex offender committed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review