- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

KeyForCash.com Reviews

Is Key for Cash Legit or a Scam?

 

KeyForCash.com is a very different kind of work at home data entry program.  When you visit their site the first thing you'll notice is that you're not bombarded with pictures of fancy cars, million dollar mansions, and bursting bank accounts.

This fact alone is enough to separate KeyForCash.com from the rest of the bogus data entry from home sites.

...So is Key For Cash a legit program or a cleverly disguised scam?

For starters KeyForCash.com does not advertise their services and have become popular simply through word of mouth advertising. This goes a long way to proving their legitimacy since advertising costs money, and the companies doing it are obviously looking to recoup their investment from you.

The next thing you'll notice about KeyForCash.com is that there is no cost to sign up.  Registering to receive work from them will not cost you anything, just enter in some basic info, name, address, and email.

So is this a legit program? The answer is yes, they have been in business since 2001 and have a history of getting people actual data entry work.  Not like the rest of the B.S. data entry programs which sell you training in affiliate marketing and how to make money using AdWords.

...Are there any downsides to KeyForCash.com?

Unfortunately, this work at home opportunity is not perfect and does have its own set of drawbacks.  First off it's only available to residents of the continental United States, this does make sense since most of the work is for primarily US based companies, but does leave out many applicants.

However, the most detrimental part of KeyForCash.com comes from the overwhelming demand for data entry at home work.  Since there are so many people searching and applying to Key For Cash the waiting list to get in can range anywhere from 3 months to several years or at times never.

In addition, the high demand for work and the surplus of potential employees has driven labor prices way down.  Last time I checked, KeyForCash employees earned 55 cents per 1,000 accurate keystrokes.  Obviously this is better than nothing but it does force you to type an enormous amount to make an average hourly wage.

To many folks this wouldn't be a problem but the difficulty in earning a livable wage or substantial supplementary income is increased due to inconsistent work assignments.  Some months there may be work and in some there's nothing for you.

I don't see any harm in applying to KeyForCash.com but it's good to have realistic expectations and know that just because something isn't a scam there's still no guarantee that it will work out for you.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
KeyForCash.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Key For Cash'

 

Average Rating is 3.38 out of 5 based on 59 reviews.

Megha   India

8:26am on December 18th, 2013 

I got the payment twice. Very much legit site!

Mieke   Georgia

12:53pm on December 20th, 2012 

Frankly, I have no clue how this program works yet. I know they changed there name to virtualbee now. I have signed up for this back in 2008 and I'm now getting my first response to sign up for the program.

I'm making money on the internet through other sources now and makes a lot more money then this program. However, after being on the waiting list for this long I'm kind of curious so I'm going to sign up and find out.


Sana   Bangalore

12:18am on November 14th, 2012

Mr. Shankar, Could you please tell me what is the payment procedure of VirtualBee (previously KeyForCash)? Is it via Paypal or Cheque ?

Miyah 01   Georgia

8:15pm on October 27th, 2012 

I know that this is legit, but it is a bunch of bull. It doesn't make since to even go through this much trouble for $30, then you have to earn $50 to even get a check. I think that they are using people to do their data entry work for damn near free. They should be taken off the internet.

L.S.   Raleigh

7:31am on October 20th, 2012

I've keyed for cash for years but not in the last year. Now I can't even find their website. When I could find it, they were legit, paid sort-of timely and I never has issues cashing their checks.

Joe   Texas

7:52pm on September 11th, 2012 

I've been with KeyForCash since 2010. They are legit. I've had no problems cashing their checks. There isn't much work, so it may take a long time to get over the threshold for payment. Mine is $30. A major downside is they "verify" your accuracy by comparing it to others who entered the same data. So, if you were 100% correct, but 9 other people keyed it wrong. Guess what, yours will be counted incorrect and you won't get paid for those keystrokes. They are horrible at communicating with you. But, in all, it's more money to go towards gas.

Shankar   India

10:01am on August 5th, 2012 

Their payment is reduced to as low as .10 to .15 cents for 1000 keystrokes, but still they are good as they are genuine and making payments though with a delay of up to 15 days. Any website still genuinely paying for data entry is great in these scam filled internet days.

Barb   U.S.

1:54pm on August 1st, 2012

If you live in the United States i wouldn't even bother trying. They have outsourced a lot of work. I can tell by people overseas getting payments, and they are about the only ones commenting on getting them. I can also tell by past payments and present payments... dropped a lot!!!!! So Just a heads up it is highly unlikely you will see work!!! There are better things to do than wasting your time with KeyForCash!!!!!!! They went downhill big time the past two years!!!

Sarah   WA

2:59pm on July 27th, 2012

I just wanted to ask Me GA, and Jen Atlanta if you could possibly share with us who you have a real online job with?! I am desperately trying to find a legitimate work at home job. I live in a dinky town that I can't wait to get out of, so the last thing I want to do is get a job here in town, just to quit a month or two down the road to move and then have to do the job search all over again. Any help would be appreciated. :)

Vivian   Maryland

8:38pm on July 25th, 2012 

I have a 98th percentile, and have been waiting for almost three months to be accepted. It has taken so long that my percentile dropped to 97th as more people took the evaluation. Thankfully I got it back up again, but it is a bit disheartening. I will write a new review if I ever do get accepted. I really hope it's coming soon!!

santosh kumar   India

12:37pm on July 19th, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing this information.

Me   GA

10:32am on June 24th, 2012

I "work" for them, but I also have a real WAH job as well. I do this when I am bored lol. I've made about $13 so far. This is definitely NOT a "get rich quick" thing but if you like to type, go for it. You have to make at least $50 in order to receive payment, though!

jen   atlanta

5:53pm on June 17th, 2012 

It's alright. I only have about $1.50 in my balance but then again, I don't really sit there all day and type (I have a REAL work from home job too). It is something to do when I am bored, though.

Diane   PA

4:07pm on June 16th, 2012 

I applied 3 weeks ago and had a % of 99. Got the email Tuesday this week that I was accepted :) Started typing and boy is this addicting! lol I'm at 19.24 and don't feel like I've spent my life on the computer. So far the only downside I've seen is there isn't always work available. Yesterday I sat by my pool and keyed. Last night in bed on the laptop :) Today (Saturday) there I've checked about half a dozen times and no work :( I know for sure if there was I'd be be able to very easily get to the $50 before Monday. Fast easy work :) Hopefully tomorrow there is more to do.

Crystal   Orangeburg

4:09am on June 15th, 2012 

well i just started with them and so far I haven't got past the evaluations so I will see im going to try it again on saturday

Jenna Wilcoxen   Santa Fe, NM

10:05am on June 13th, 2012 

Well I signed up for KeyForCash and went through the evaluations twice, but it never scored me on them, so I sent an email to them asking them to fix it, and have never heard back from them! So much for customer service...this site must be a scam. And to top it off, there is no way to cancel your account.
A big fat ZERO for KeyForCash.com

MK   Abilene

8:28am on May 18th, 2012 

I have been with them for almost 4 years. It was a convenience for me. Now, I'm looking for regular work and no one wants to touch me since I've not been out there. There were 0.50/hr when I started and 0.30 cuts my wages almost in half. The owner has a second business where he sells our skills. I have no clue of what he gets paid, but has a Microsoft emblem on that site. My second biggest issue is their saying they issue and send checks within 5 business days. I'm sorry, that's a bald faced lie. I've been tracking my checks for 4 1/2 months now. They print them about BUSINESS DAY 8, more like 11 actual days. Then add in postal service. It's bogus.The got better for a brief period in March but have since slacked off. I'm sorry, it's just not right! Oh, thanks for reading! Lol!

poor typer   realityville

10:16pm on May 10th, 2012 

It's legit, you just make more $$ collecting cans on the beach.

nancy   chester springs

6:48am on May 6th, 2012 

I love the job. I have been out of work due to health issues for the past year and I am lucky that my husband makes great money, but the money that I am making with KFC is great. It helps with the little extras. As for the pay rate it isn't that bad at all. I am getting 30 cents to 60 cents depending on what I am keying and I am making good money. My first week I made close to a hundred bucks. But I have been doing data entry for over 25 years and I am wicked fast. If you are not a really fast keyer than this isn't for you for sure. So far so good and I envision myself working for them for a long time.

Anonymous   Location unknown

2:29pm on March 26th, 2012

I work for Key4cash and it is a legit job. I have been working for them a little of a year and they pay via check with a real bank. However, you only get paid for what you type so if you are slow then it will take you a long time to get to the pay quota.


Page: -1-   2    3   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 


 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate