Ken Roberts Reviews

About Ken Roberts

Ken Roberts is a direct mail investment guru that has made himself and his course, “The Worlds Most Powerful Money Manual & Course” very popular.  In which Roberts claims that he can show anyone, regardless of experience, how to be successful in futures trading with a budget of only $1,000.

Ken Roberts began selling this mail order course back in 1983. Today it sells for $195 and you receive: trading charts, a course on options, a newsletter, and his novel, “The Rich Man's Secret”.

Roberts also offers you the option of getting access to an advanced training seminar for over $2,500.  What Ken Roberts does is combine his tips and strategies for futures trading with his overall philosophy of life. This adds up to a course that offers financial training along with mental and spiritual guidance to getting what you want.

According to Ken Roberts most traders will lose money 95% of the time. He says that his materials can show you how to avoid that nasty failure rate.

Related Articles

19 ‘Ken Roberts’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Not bad at all.

Reviewed By felix on December 30, 2013

Started his course in 1997, paper traded a few, started real trading with less than $5000.00, within 3 months I was over 100.000 at some point. I lost all the money plus money I did not have.

My mistakes are my own, couldn't control my emotions, was not discipline enough. Did not follow the course's money management procedures. I appreciate Ken for introducing me to commodity futures.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

He warns you to paper trade 1st!!

Reviewed By Steve K. on February 12, 2013, Beautiful suburbs of Cleveland (seriously!)

If you lost a bunch of money, then you have no one but to blame but yourself. He warns you to paper trade 1st. If you didn't want to spend the time to do that until you were comfortable that you figured it out, then that's on you. If your paper trades were a disaster, than you shouldn't have invested. If you didn't have the patience and personality to make a plan and follow it then you shouldn't have invested. I think at times he did make it sound a bit easier than it is, but in the end the markets are inherently risky esp. for a newbie. I don't recall him guarenteeing success (even though he may have implied it.) I started in '96 or '97 with about $3,500. and lost on the first handful of trades about $2,500. The last trade I had going paid off quite well and I wound up with a 60% total return on the $3,500. It felt a bit too much like gambling for me so I switched to stocks.

I followed a couple of idiot newsletters (Jack Adamo's value investing) and (Wade Cooks Wall Street Millionaire system) and lost most of the money within a year. I wonder what would have happened if I would have stuck to commodities trading.? In retrospect, the safest thing anyone can do is invest in solid high quality stocks that pay hefty dividends year after year and reinvest those dividends and maybe sell some covered call options on them for extra cash with little risk.

Life threw some bad curve balls at me the last 15 years so I have been totally out of the game. When I get back in the market I will probably do the Warren Buffet type stocks and maybe play with the commodities with a little mad money to have some fun and who knows?? Good luck to all but caveat emptor!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Eric on January 13, 2013, Lake St. Louis, MO

I found that Ken Roberts' TWMPMM and associated courses were a good start to learning the futures markets. If a person consistently monitors the markets (price charts) and develops a feel for their behavior, trading opportunities become more & more obvious. By applying prudent risk management, a person can have losing trades 50% of the time and still make good money over time. BTW, Ken did not bail out of his company. He basically retired and handed over the reins to Jim Prince, under whom the company (now called The Greatest Business on Earth) has been flourishing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By CJS on January 7, 2013, NV

I bought Ken Roberts' materials in Spring 1996. This was back when the internet and email were in their infancy compared to what we have today. I had to stop on my way to work at 0530 to buy the newspaper to get the prices from the day before. Sometimes there were none. Didn't have the web in my home, back then. Lots of gaps in my information, back then. I did a few trades in options. I made some money and lost some. Biggest problem was mine: No internet to get timely information, which put me behind the 8-ball on a daily basis. Ended it when my broker began tapping my account for his own use. Really. Money I had not spent or risked began to disappear. I only lost about $7000, so I just let it go and got on with life. Never had the time or inclination to go back to Roberts' style of trading. I made money, therefore Roberts' plan is not a scam...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
TOMMM
May 15, 2013

Hi i also bought Ken Roberts materials back in 1996 and found it useful and made money when paper traded but lost money when trading with real money. The problem was I didn't do all the right things when trading with real money. I then gave up. Now I am a bit older and wiser and would like to get back into the game and excitment (hopefully make some money at the same time). I'll start paper trading again before playing with resl money. Does anybody know any good on-line charts (i.e. gives the past 12 months). I am also in the process of finding a broker. Cheers........

jerry
June 14, 2013

Open an account with Lind Waldock . I used them years ago when I was trading.
I had to pull my money out for legal reasons .It does work you just need to be patient.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By CDA on October 22, 2012, San Diego, CA

I bought Ken Roberts course in 1995. It has been to date the best 100 some odd dollars I have ever spent period. The information and insight was beyond expectation and is/was the best financial and life training I have ever had. I know the guy has integrity beyond any shadow of doubt. Anybody that is successful will ultimately be sued by some idiots. The mere 50k that some idiot lost and suit over is meaningless. Do your homework and invest properly. I will just give one story of one of my best trades. I have missed many more absolute fortunes that brokers have talked me out of. Ok in 1998 or somewhere in there I purchased some Gold call options for $50.00 US. (Gold had been down for quite a while and I started buying the physical metal also as well as Silver). Well Gold had a blip up and I was not even paying attention. My broker from Main Street called me one day, (while I was working my full time 70hr a week underpayed job), and updated me on the price of my options. He said that they were currently worth $2,250.00 EACH!!! Yes I sold and profited $2,200.00 minus commission per option. I wished I had purchased 1000 options. This trade happened within 3 months. What is that 4000% profit? Where else can you make that kind of return? Since then I no longer work my full time job and the course info and financial education that it led to was invaluable. I fully support Ken Roberts, though I don't personally know him and have never met him.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Don B, on October 12, 2012, Salisbury Center, NY

In an attempt to locate a free on-line charting service that I liked, I stumbled opon all this nonsense about Kenny Roberts...I bought up his material, read it cover to cover several times, listened to and watched the tapes, did the paper trading, bought part 2 that dealt with options, etc...absolutely no regrets here, other than to hear news of being in trouble with the NFA a/o CFTC,as another posted here earlier..or that he decided, for whatever reasons, to retire from teaching trading strategies. Whatever the case, I'm glad I found his material while it was available from him and I personally thank the man for the education I received and wish the man well.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Anthony M on August 7, 2012, Cleveland, OH

I purchased Ken's "The Worlds Most Powerful Money Manual" more than 15 years ago. Although I only dabble in futures today many of his futures trading techniques are very sound. At no time did I feel I was scammed nor did I feel it was a waste of money. The only issue I had at the time was I never really had the extra money to trade on a regular basis although I did make some money when I did use his techniques. I'd say I was running about 50% winners with gains greater than loses. He does teach when to exit a market and cut loses as well. $195 for the course today is still a bargain.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By TK on July 7, 2012, Las Vegas

As someone checking out Ken Roberts for is UTSuccess Program, I am pleased to see quite a few positive reviews of his other product. I read the FTC complaint and Order and it seems the only thing he screwed up on, which they could ding him for, was not displaying his disclaimers more prominently or not making them more forceful.

One review here that confuses me is the one where he damns Roberts for "selling out" of the commodities training business, charging him with deserting a sinking ship, etc., just before the market collapsed. I fail to see how that is a reflection on his course materials. Some people are still making money. People make money in every market if they track it properly (I think. I am not a stock or commodities trader). Is this guy blaming Roberts for the economic meltdown?

After reading these reviews, I am happy to say I am more optimistic about Ken's success program than I was. I probably won't be buying it because it's more money than I like to spend on such things. But there appears to be a good amount of it on youtube, so I think I'll go there.

I think Ken got out of the commodities training because he discovered he had more fun teaching success and positive psychology. Me, too. Much more fun, especially if you can make a living doing it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By JD on June 27, 2012, Massachusetts

I received Ken's course back in 1998,I started my account with $2500.After about 6 months I jumped in and bought 3 gold options.With commissions it came to $750.After 1 week gold shot up from $250 to $300.I sold each one for $3500.Thats $10,500 on a $750 investment.This is a great course.I got married and stopped trading,but I am going to get back in soon.
Thanks Ken,God bless you

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Rick on December 26, 2011, TN

Got the course in the spring of 1997 and started paper trading. Three weeks later I saw an opportunity for a day trade in the pork bellies. This is something that Ken said that he did not do (Day trading pork bellies). But I saw the opportunity and move on it. Made $2300 on my first trade. I went back to paper trading just watching for another trade. Two months later I saw the chance for a long term trade in the bond market. I started with one contract and rolled my profits back into the trade by doubling my contracts. In December 1997 I took $32,800 out of the market in my second trade.

I was an auto mechanic making $46,000 a year. Now I own two technology companies and have 83 employees. I still paper trade and check the market everyday. Just looking for that next trade.

Ken Roberts changed my life.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Pitt Harman on November 17, 2011, California

I bought Ken's course 20 years ago, around 1990. It was basic but not mis-represented at all. I didn't take my life savings and immediately start trading.

I did what he said and paper traded for years, off and on. Every time my trade would be a loser I would try to learn what I did wrong and spent a few years learning and trading 1 contract at a time.

Twenty years later I can retire because of commodity trading.

I had no idea he was in trouble and had to shut down his business. That's too bad. The commodities course was a nice start but the rest of the course dealing with psychology was the most valuable part.

Now its so common to find trading psychology books but not 20 years ago. He was ahead of his time I think.

Thank You Ken Roberts.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Joe Drysol on September 5, 2011, Greeley

I tried the commodities and was successful 50% of the time.What the course fail to show was getting in and out quickly which I did learn.I switched to stocks and have been successful 100% of the time using his schooling.
The methods are tried and true and do work just watch my stocks as EXK i was a buy in at 4:45 and now it at 12.60!Watching stock and commodities side by side and investing is great to do.ETF's that invest on commodities works just like your are playing the market.SLV I Invested in at 18 and sold at 38 !WOW you can't beat that!My friend whom had someone invest for him lost over 200K!
I beg him to invest in a ETF- SLV but he refused to this day I don't think he has recovered!He would have triple his money from 18 thru to almost 48 !As of today it at 42.50!
Folks it works but read the Ted Warren book over and over till you get it!When i trade with Ted Warren way I am 100% successful! When i don't it the 100% the other way.Sometimes you live and learn ads I did but my loss only 10K are small to my gain of over 200k!I have also made 40k in one day.It should have been 80k but the day I was going to invest it got busy at work and never call to invest more in my stock.Every time I ask my broker to buy more he would talk me out of it.I tell him what I want and what to do and just do it.Use the course and make money just do not expect result right away unless you pick a stock that happens to jump right after you buy it.The whole purpose of the course is to finds stocks no one else it looking at.My worse stock pick is 33% return.My best has been PARL at over 600% plus bought at 3.66 and sold at 26 which is over 600%.
Thanks Ken Roberts for the information.The SEC couldn't find a fraud if it was looking at one straight in the face.All these advisement newsletter are all frauds they just tons of legal jargon to be legal.You look at all these newsletter and you will see they get a kickback from the company for pushing the stocks they advise!(read the fine print its all fraud)So where is the fraud at Ken Roberts or the Newsletters!
SEC is blind and looks at Ken Roberts and not the newsletter which is built in fraud!
Some people are lazy and want a quick buck and sue as they lack the knowledge and thinking to act and let their emotions rule!
The course works and I am prove it works and I don't need anyone else to tell me otherwise! Anyone want to contact me about it go ahead!I will tel it works but I will not give out advise either you make your own picks as word gets out then everyone is buying what you are buying which is a false and misleading.
Joe

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By David on August 27, 2011, MS

I took the entire series of Ken Roberts training. I studied the commodities course and the Delta Options Trading Course. I have now been trading futures for over 6 years, and have developed my skills to the point that I am pleased with the results.

In my experience, Ken Roberts never misrepresented anything. He offered a quality educational product to people who needed to learn the fundamentals of trading commodities, and it was a wonderful resource at very reasonable prices. He never presented trading futures as a "get rich quick" scheme, and always encouraged paper trading, being careful and did in fact warn course members of the risks involved in futures trading.

I have benefited enormously because of what Ken Roberts offered.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By NP on June 4, 2011, Twin Cities

I bought Ken's course back in 1997, as a favor to a friend. I studied it. I paper traded for a month, then got into the trading. I made enough money in six months ($27K) to start a coffee plantation tour biz in Mexico. Thus, I got out and didn't look back.

Recently, I got into the binary options game, just for kicks. I dusted off the tactics and used them as a base, combined with another simple system. It works like a charm; it's so easy that it's almost like it's a perfect fit.

Now, I couldn't care less about Ken Roberts. He seems a bit too pompous and opinionated for me, and I do catch him in some "exaggerations" from time to time.

BUT, if you simply practice his course and apply it to binary options, you can make some serious dough. That's what I know.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Mark on September 29, 2010, Va

I have had the course since 1996. sorry for all you people who just don't get it.I had no school other then high school. I worked for $10.00 an hour. I traded on paper for 3 years, yes 3 years. All i do now is trade. I don't need to tell you how much i make now, I only work about 1 hour a day. If you think it don't work good for you, if you are one of the few who get it, check out copper........up up and away
Thanks Kin......

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Mike Seals on August 26, 2009, Cuy Falls, OH

I purchased the Ken Roberts course a number of years ago and really did nothing with it until I had a small cushion of savings built up..I went into trading options and my initial investment plus brokerage fees was $800 total...but i had purchased 4 put options and 2 call options...needless to say I did make a profit on my Cattle put options when the Beef Scare all of a sudden hit...I was in the right place at the right time...I invested $120 in that put option and when i closed and sold it I made $1800 dollars...wow !!!...and i to this day still have the proof and documentation from the Brokerage Firm i was using in Chicago...my other trades did not make a dime...but this was my first time out...since that period of time...i have not traded since due to divorce and other priorities...the only thing i will say...if i ever get back into this again..i will just have to pick up Ken Roberts options trading course just to refresh my memory....he is not a fake person and I for one can say his course is genuine and well worth the cost...........

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By JH on November 1, 2008, CA

As an introduction to the craft of trading commodities, it's been helpful. You have to start somewhere and this wasn't bad. They always advised to start small because the real education in trading is learning to deal with your own expectations and emotions. After trading the markets for several years (I would personally suggest 5+), a person might develop the acumen to make consistent profits, but sadly few ever have the patience to study the process. For those who do have the patience and develop a deep respect for the markets, it can be quite wonderful and rewarding.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Jim on April 29, 2008, California

HE SOLD OUT!!

Ken Roberts got out while the getting was good.

Go to his homepage, you will see every link leads to the grand message that on May 23, 2006 he sold it all.
This guy is trying to act like some cowboy hero that is riding into the sunset after saving the whole west.

He is not even selling the books anymore. Now I know he is closed shop!
I think that should be mentioned on this website to warn people who might still be in possession of the materials or have had it passed on to them.

When the founder runs I think the all the folks had better pay attention and double think things.

It is ironic though, he got out and about one year later we are at the bull run of commodities.

Jim

P.S. How many more of these guys are pocketing the money they garnished from people and are running and finding a place to lay low during the economic shifts and changes that are occurring today? Proves they do not have 100% faith in what they were selling and telling!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By LM on February 11, 2008, NJ

I have been a Ken Roberts course member since 1997. I have tried many other money making courses that offered no support and, after purchasing those courses, you were left on your own. With Ken's course, you not only have unlimited telephone support, but online support, monthly chats, email alerts and a team of patient and helpful course counselors. I have made more money in a month trading Ken's system than I made in my full time job. If a high school drop out can turn himself into a millionaire trading commodities, than anyone can do it. I did.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Steve
February 12, 2013

You made millions and only rate him a two???

Rhonda
February 16, 2013

I was wondering about that rating of two also!

James Clark
March 04, 2013

I'd pay good money to see this guy's list of fours!

Your Comment

Leave a Review