JustCloud Reviews

JustCloud
Based on 80 Reviews
Review It

About JustCloud

JustCloud, at www.JustCloud.com, is a new downloadable program that allows users to backup their files and stores them all online so they can be accessed from anywhere.

JustCloud allows you to select the specific files you want to upload, as well as the option to backup these files on an automatic schedule they recommend, or to tailor a specific schedule of your choosing. In addition you can run manual backups whenever you choose.

According to their website, JustCloud allows anyone to access their files from wherever they are in the world, using a computer or mobile device. They claim this eliminates the need for USB and other storage devices.

JustCloud accounts come with 100% Automated Backup, Secure Encryption to protect your files, and the potential for Unlimited Storage. Registration and download are free to begin.

Once you have downloaded JustCloud, in order to maintain the universal access and automatic backup capabilities of your files, you must have a subscription to their service. Subscription costs range between $6.95 a month for their most basic service, to $9.95 a month for their deluxe service, which includes Unlimited Storage.

JustCloud also allows a wide range of discounted prices for subscribers who are willing to pay for extended subscriptions upfront, rather than choosing the month-to-month plan.

In addition, JustCloud will contact you with other services and offers that you may be interested in, though their Terms and Conditions states that you will never be charged for any product or service without direct notification and approval from you.

Related Articles

80 ‘JustCloud’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

EXTORTION

Reviewed By Mark Adams, BAltimore on December 8, 2014

I cannot recommend doing business with JustCloud. I signed up for a year of premium service on December 21, 2013. I paid them $106.32. It is December 8, 2014 as of this writing, so my subscription still should be valid.

I received an email from JustCloud at 1:49 a.m. today telling me that my account was up for renewal. I was asleep and thus didn't respond. My credit card number had changed and they were unable to debit the new card.

In the afternoon, approximately 12 hours after their email, I decided to take a look at my files to evaluate whether I wanted to renew for another year. I had been locked out of my files. JustCloud will not allow me to access my files unless I pay for a renewal.

They are holding my files hostage and they now say they are going to erase them if I don't pay them by the 22nd of December. I tried to find their home office and the name of their CEO, but they are very shadowy. The best I can do is trace them to an office park near Southhampton, UK.

Before this, I wasn't sure whether I wanted to renew or not. I haven't been completely happy with the service because it slows down my computer when I boot up in the morning. Also, I find it hard to search for files that aren't synced. Now, I am certain that I don't want to renew.

If you are considering a cloud service, don't use this one. They have stolen my files and are attempting to extort me. It may be a small amount of money, but a thief is a thief is a thief.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Worst, non-existent customer care

Reviewed By Daniel Didgeridan Flynn on November 5, 2014, Salt Lake City, Utah

For about a month now I have been trying to resolve why it doesn't back up all the files that I select on my phone and laptop. There is no explanation as to why it backs up certain files and not others. They will not communicate with me in real-time, and often have a multiple-day delay to respond to emails. They've promised remote screen sharing to resolve it, but haven't fulfilled that promise when I said I was ready to go. They do not provide customer support over the phone, at all.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Just Cloud is a RIP OFF

Reviewed By Janan Dean on July 10, 2014, Hurst, Texas

I'm needing to back up my computer for a VERY short period of time before I take it to my tech for a full wipe and reload, so I'm looking for free-trial online Cloud storage. I run across Just Cloud, recommended as one of the top 10 Cloud Storage companies.

NO WHERE on the page where you're making your choices does it state Just Cloud storage is FOR A YEAR!!!!!. I wanted ONE month of storage and Recycle Bin support. I would up with twelve months of storage, twelve months of recycle bin storage, 12 months of 24 hours back-up support (which is did not select) and another item which I did not select to the tune of over $88 dollars. This was charged INSTANTLY to my bank in two payments.

Just Cloud promised me repayment within 5 to 7 business day. Well, that didn't happen. There was no deposit made to my account. No money put back!!! The two payment just "disappeared" from my bank account. Beware of Just Cloud and their business practices.

When this happened, the gentleman at Just Cloud was ever so nice and kind, "oh, I'm sorry ma'am..." Right. If you're sorry, put the proper notices and instructions on your web site. It also might be nice to share the fact several other cloud storage companies are linked up underneath your corporate banner as well. Deception all around.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Ken
September 02, 2014

My experience pretty much confirms others' experiences. Two years ago, I purchased unlimited storage for two years for my PC and connected external hard drive. It took about two months of nonstop uploading to back everything up. Once I did, Just Cloud suddenly comes in a tells me I can no longer back up my XHD unless I pay extra. I can no longer back up videos bless I pay extra. I can no longer upload folders unless I pay extra, so I have to drag each individual file to back up. This last bit also makes accessing my back-up files a complete mess, if I can even locate them. Updating isn't the quick process they claim, most days it takes at least a couple hours. Customer service is non-existent. My two years are now up. They want to give me a big discount to re-up. LOL. Sure, we ripped you off for $200 but now we'll only rip you off for $100. No thanks. I'd rather go through the uploading all over again with someone who deserves my business.

Ken
September 02, 2014

Just say no to Just Cloud. Two years ago, I purchased unlimited storage for two years for my PC and connected external hard drive. It took about two months of nonstop uploading to back everything up. Once I did, Just Cloud suddenly comes in a tells me I can no longer back up my XHD unless I pay extra. I can no longer back up videos bless I pay extra. I can no longer upload folders unless I pay extra, so I have to drag each individual file to back up. This last bit also makes accessing my back-up files a complete mess, if I can even locate them. Updating isn't the quick process they claim, most days it takes at least a couple hours. Customer service is non-existent. My two years are now up. They want to give me a big discount to re-up. LOL. Sure, we ripped you off for $200 but now we'll only rip you off for $100. No thanks. I'd rather go through the uploading all over again with someone who deserves my business.

Your Comment
1 Review

Was Great, Now Useless

Reviewed By Jim Brower on June 12, 2014

When I signed up for JustCloud a year ago, I was so impressed that I signed up for an additional two years. I wish I still had such a high opinion, but I don't. Here's why.

I have a number of drives, each with thousands of folders and tens of thousands of files. It was so great to be able to back up a whole drive by simply dragging and dropping it onto the JustClound PC application. Ten seconds, and walk away. You're done. JustCloud does the rest.

That is, until a month or so ago, when JustCloud removed the ability to drag and drop folders. Now, you can only drag and drop files. With thousands of folders, it would now take days to do what used to take me ten seconds. The service is now utterly useless to me.

I contacted JustCloud, and when they confirmed that they no longer support dragging and dropping of folders, I asked that they cancel my account. They were more than happy to do that, but they refused to refund the payment for the unused two years of service.

It's not like I had any choice. JustCloud was no longer able to provide the service that I paid for. The responsibility is theirs, and I don't think it unreasonable to expect to be reimbursed. Yet they refuse.

JustCloud used to be a great service, and it deserved its number one spot on the charts. Not any more. If you are considering signing up with JustCloud, do yourself a favor and look very closely at the alternatives. There are no doubt comparable services out there with better ethics and business practices.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Bait and Switch

Reviewed By Rand Alonin on May 6, 2014

Support is non-existent unless you want to pay more. Further, they flag legitimate users as being outside the boundary of the 'normal' user after an undetermined amount of time. It likely has to do with how much data is uploaded.

Once flagged, you are given 30 days to remove your data or have your account cancelled. Right after the threat, they'll offer you the means to stay and list all the 'benefits' of upgrading. At least one of these supposed benefits was also offered at sign up but has now mysteriously been flagged as being outside the boundary of the normal user.

All they want is more money. Everything with this service (and I use that term loosely) is an extra. JustCloud is always looking to milk the cow.

Do yourself and your wallet a favor and look for a known, legitimate cloud backup if that's what you want but stay away from this scam of a service.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

JustCloud is running a major billing scam

Reviewed By Howard S on April 15, 2014

Do not sign up for JustCloud. They DO NOT LET YOU CANCEL THE BILLING, PERIOD. I tried their service for a week, it was buggy and unreliable, stuff it said was backed up never showed up on their servers, if their servers even exist. I emailed them to cancel, they kept sending me emails with 'special offers' to continue my membership, I kept refusing and telling them to cancel. Finally their emails and special offers stopped, and the next day they renewed my subscription for a full year!
Stay away from these guys, they are scam artists.
JUST CLOUD IS A SCAM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

justcloud is a bait and switch!

Reviewed By guy on April 13, 2014

Just Cloud is a bait and switch!
Their website said unlimited storage and unlimited computers for $4.95 per month plus a 20% discount which would make it $3.96 per month. So I signed up - big mistake. Turns out I was charged $166 - or $6.95 per month - about a 100% increase! I called and the customer service rep, Erwin, was reading a script and would/could not answer my questions. I cancelled immediately and will watch my credit card closely to make sure I am not charged.
This is a true Caveat Emptor!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Sucks-Company can't even add.

Reviewed By Nathan Fiorito on March 4, 2014

They double billed my account and I racked up a years worth of credits which they admitted to. They gave me instructions which I followed yet 6 months later I began to have problems backing up. After I contacted them with proof in had they tried to tell me that I had used up my credit in 6 months time yet I till had another 6 months+ worth of credit with there company.

Rep tried to tell me that the year had passed which obviously it hadn't. After being on the phone for an hour I finally got them to issue a credit yet I still can't back up. Rep dumped me off the phone and told me to email support as he didn't handle the program side of things.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY OR "myPCBackup" as they are the same company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Awful: Terrible product, dishonest business model, borderline marketing harrassment.

Reviewed By Dan Auker on January 30, 2014

Agree with many of the previous reviews.
- Backup was very slow, despite the fact that I paid to upgrade to a "faster" backup. In case you are wondering, this was not because of my upload bandwidth. It was using a fraction of my bandwidth.
- A couple months in, I downloaded the new JustCloud client app and it detected my external HD (there all along) and stopped working. They tried to hold me hostage and charge me more to continue my service. After much back and forth they agreed to waive the new fee.
- Ultimately the system stopped working entirely

But here is the worst thing:
- When I tried to cancel my account (several months before the renewal date), Justcloud would not do so, instead offering me all kind of incentives to say on board. It took me 5 emails back and forth before they finally agreed to cancel my account.
- Now they are stalking me. I have asked them repeatedly to stop contacting me, but it doesnt stop. A week after my account was finally "cancelled", they managed to get ahold of my phone number and I also got another sales phone call (at work). I was contacted again by a sales rep via email yesterday. When I requested that they stop spamming me, they sent me another email.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Worst Experience Ever

Reviewed By Christine on January 22, 2014

Without going into too much detail, because I am so sick of dealing with this company, after the first two weeks of my subscription they stopped backing up my files. For over one year I had no idea because every few days I would get a pop up message that my files were backed up. Justcloud refused to acknowledge my problem and refused to return my money.

Dealing with them (and I've been told it's really only a couple of people who use different names) was like being in the twilight zone. You get a different person responding to your emails and they never answer or address your questions. Instead they send you a form response and hope that you don't follow up. Well, I followed up with 15 different emails and never once did they respond to my question as to why my files were not backed up.

Don't use Justcloud, they are shoddy and unprofessional. The risk is too great. I lost 1-1/2 years worth of files and photos. And the frustration of corresponding with these fools and liars was too much and in the end not worth it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 22, 2014

You can contact their headquarters at the following address:

Just Develop It
Unit 6, Fulcrum 2, Solent Way, Whiteley,
Hampshire, United Kingdom, PO15 7FN

CEO is Chris Philipps

Your Comment
1 Review

Total scam

Reviewed By kkc245 on January 17, 2014

I purchased the "unlimited" service in 2012; however, when my account had reached 800GB they blocked me from further backups. I emailed "tech support" and they claimed that they were limiting my storage space on the basis of some sort of nonsense "fair use" policy stated vaguely in their fine print--and if I wanted more space I would have to pay extra to upgrade to a Business account. From what I am reading now, numerous people on the unlimited policy have had this exact same experience as soon as they hit 800GB of data. I am currently waiting to see if they will actually give my money back, but thus far, their fake tech support flatly denies any wrongdoing. Companies like this should be held accountable for misrepresenting their service and wasting people's time and money. As far as I can tell though, nobody has identified the JustCloud owner.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Justcloud.com ripoff / scam AVOID THIS COMPANY

Reviewed By LDT on January 7, 2014

I researched companies online looking for the best cloud storage service out there. I chose www.JustCloud.com because they offered "unlimited storage". I signed up and paid their annual fee, then I downloaded the software and straight away it detected my Raid external harddrive, which had approx 2TB used and 2TB free space, I was told that I needed to pay extra to back that drive up, I paid another fee and it started uploading. After one month of constant uploading, 24 / 7 they had only backed up 1/3 of the 2TB that I needed to back up, naturally I was disgusted by this, I contacted the customer support at Justcloud and they just kept responding with a semi automated reply, a reply that was standard, pre written. After getting very irate with them someone replied and stated that I should pay an additional fee for a service that they call "super charged", which I did, but within a few days I realized that the only thing that was being supercharged was my credit card.

I complained again and they tried to tell me that it must be my upload speed, because they had super fast speeds on their end. I told them that my upload speed was 8MBS, I tested it, but their service was only able to upload at approx 1MBS, even after the "turbo charged" add on.

After approximately 3 months (yes three months) the 2TB raid hard drive was 95% backed up and justcloud sent me an email stating that I needed to upgrade to "business service" which had a monthly fee. Naturally by this time I realized that I had been totally gipped.

I sent them an appeasing email stating that I was OK with the service and that I had and that I did not wish to upgrade, I also asked them to specifically tell me exactly where and how I had exceeded the services covered under the plan that I was currently on, they did not reply, I sent another email asking again, why I needed to upgrade, no reply.

The next trick up their sleeve was to block me from any further uploads, the software started up every morning and I could see it reading my new files on the raid drive, it looked as though it was working normally, but then when I tried to send a link to someone so that they could view some photos via Justcloud, I realized that my new files had not been backed up. I contacted customer support and let them know about this error. They responded and told me that my account had been suspended from uploading and that I needed to upgrade if I wished to continue using their service. I do not know how long ago they blocked me from uploading, but I did not receive any notification from Justcloud stating that I had been blocked.

Since this time I have researched the company and it appears that they are doing this to many people, my case is not unique. Justcloud has added some verbiage to their website about their "personal use, Unlimited package" having some restrictions about bandwidth usage and space limits, however at the time I signed up and paid, their was no specifications about limited space usage. Just clouds software picked up my Raid harddrive and clearly stated that they could "Back it up", the software read the 2TB that has been used and offered to back it up for a fee, they didn't say, we will back up 1.7TB then ask you for more money. I believe the practices of Justcloud are a fine example of False advertising and I am sure that a good Class action lawsuit attorney could find a slew of other violations in their business practices. I only hope that someone starts a class action lawsuit against this company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

JustCloud is a JOKE

Reviewed By Liz McAuliffe on December 24, 2013

JUSTCLOUD
“In the cloud” backup seemed like a good solution for backing up data for my small company so I did a little on line research to choose a good reliable reputable backup service. JustCloud seemed to have good ratings and reviews at a reasonable price on quite a few web sites. And in choosing JustCloud is when my nightmare started!
The first problem was with purchasing the additional 5 GB of sync space needed to link my home and work computer. After numerous lengthy e-mails, hours spent trying to get the sync to work and being offered discounts on existing purchases and additional upgrades I received the following e-mail from the JustCloud User Experience Team admitting the problem with no fix date in sight!
Hi Mike,

Thank you for your email.

We are very much aware of these issues and our development team will be fixing it in the future, regrettably though as our priority is with backup other development priorities will delay a fix for this.

I appreciate this is not ideal, we will be happy to upgrade your sync folder to 20GB when we resolve the bugs with it.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can help with.

Kind Regards,

Keith Steele
User Experience Team

After additional e-mails and more wasted time I finally received a full refund for the additional 5 GB of sync purchased. The refund that originally was supposedly was not refundable.

The next problem noticed was the fact that my computer was taking anywhere from 1 ½ hours to 1 ½ days to not even finishing at all, backing up my daily data to JustCloud. They claimed that after the initial lengthy backup the additional daily backups would complete in only a few minutes. Once again, after numerous e-mails and hours and hours of wasted time I received the following e-mail from the JustCloud User Experience Team admitting the problem with a fix date of mid to late February. And guess what, late February has come and gone without a fix!

Hi Mike,
Thank you for your email.
We are aware of problems existing with file versioning and stalling backups. In mid to late February this will be fixed for definite.
As far as I have been made aware this won't require an update to the application, it will purely be a fix on the server side.
We will compensate you for the time the service has not worked correctly and your patience is highly appreciated.
Please let me know if there is anything else I can help with.
Kind Regards,
--
Carl Palomares
User Experience Team

Again, after numerous other e-mails requesting a refund in full for a service that wasn’t working and being offered discounts on existing and additional upgrades we found a telephone number to contact JustCloud. After about an hour on the telephone with customer service, being told that we should not have received the above e-mail admitting the problem and that would have to pay a cancelation fee we finally received a refund in full for the 2 year agreement for the first computer but were denied a refund for the additional 1 year license purchased for the second computer. To date, JustCloud still owes me a refund for the second license that was purchased.

I don’t know who JustCloud pays to get these great reviews but from my horrible experience with them I wouldn’t recommend them to my worst enemy. This is definitely one of the worst scams that I have ever been involved with. My time while running a small business is extremely valuable and this scam bothered me so much that I took time out of my busy schedule to write this to warn others about JUSTCLOUD!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

You get the support you pay for

Reviewed By J. B. on December 16, 2013

It has been a struggle dealing with them. It started with a long onerous process to join up. Having some questions I called their toll free sales line. In fact the only phone support the company has is for sales. And even the phone sales support is lacking. The language barrier is huge (poorly spoken english on my 2 sales calls, and getting my email correctly understood took 6 attempts, even using phonetics). Then it took a week to get answers to my basic questions on their service agreement, where they can decide based on your volume if they will change your account from being a home or business client. That can be a huge cost...

So after not getting the idea that this wasn't the best start, I dove in anyways. Files not transferring properly, I decided to email tech support. Well they answered one of my three questions two days later, and after repeating the other questions in another email, they half answered it that one. It took 5 days to get all 3 questions answered. I don't have 5 days to waste in my life to look after every little thing! Holy cow! If a mechanic took 5 days to tell you what was wrong with your car you'd freak...

I just suggest to go to someone with solid 24/7 chat and phone support...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Not a real company. Con artists out to get you

Reviewed By Bob Lepine on October 19, 2013, europe

this is not a real company. It has no official staff. An online company with no one on linkedin. Please. Nope these are professional hackers to whom you download your private data and who will look through it to exploit you and make money. Try getting them to delete your files... They won't. They are hackers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Terrible service

Reviewed By Louis on October 10, 2013, Dover, DE

I cancelled my account in October 2012, Justcloud billed me in October 2013. I wrote to their customer service and they admitted the error but for a period of over 7 days now, they seem unable to refund me. Bad customer service.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
IJUK
October 10, 2013

This is exactly what I'm dreading! This company isn't to be trusted.

Your Comment
Guest

Adding My Voice to Warn Others - Stay Far, Far Away!

Reviewed By MGM on October 1, 2013, Dallas TX

Reading the other recent reviews is like reading my own story. Signed up a bit over a year ago - service ok but not great. Backing up about 1TB of pics mostly ... RAW files are huge.

They first unilaterally shut off external disk storage backup and wanted more $$ to keep doing what I was doing. Then about a month ago I get the same note as others here telling me I was violating their terms and I couldn't be an unlimited personal user any longer but they would be happy to let me be a business customer. They did understand tha there might be a "small increase in the plan cost" which was about 10 to 15 X the amount I had already paid for.

I wasted quite a bit of time on this not to mention money. I was taken in by the reviews on the web and the feature set and cost point but it has turned sour quickly.

Run, don't walk, away from this company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Totally Misleading Product

Reviewed By Infop on September 30, 2013, Florida

I have used the JustCloud unlimited personal account for almost two years. I had signed up for three years and unlimited backup. The program worked fine to upload your data at your convenience, but restoring the data is a whole new story.

My backup swelled up to 1.8TB of files (Home videos, Pictures and personal documents from when I was in high school. Well, recently, I received an email from the JustCloud legal department stating that I am backing up business files, but they couldn't prove it when I asked what was my stuff that looked business to them. So, they send me a second notice stating that if I don't switch to business account, then they will delete all my data. They wanted me to go from $9/mo unlimited plan to $120/mo with 1.8TB plan. Each gig of space will cost me an additional $10/mo.

So, I decided to restore all my stuff back to my computer....guess what. Can't do it. Majority of my data is not coming through or it's extremely slow. I have Comcast account with over 32mb burst speed. I can do everything else in the world, but it's extremely hard to download.

This is one of the worst service I have encountered in the tech world in the last 15 years. I hope their business goes down in flames and start loosing more customers, so they can file bankruptcy and have the creditors chase them all of their lives. I know that's a wishful thinking!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Justcloud is Scums

Reviewed By Dmitry on September 28, 2013, Saint Petersburg, Russia

The same story I used an UNLIMITED plan for a year. And now they are going to delete my account because I am "using their service for business" which is bullshit there are only my photos and videos stored.
So they push me to switch to their business account for additional money.
I tried to speak with their legal department but they cannot even tell me what exactly rules I have broken, no evidence of rules violation have been presented.

I wonder if we have chance to unite and sue them for such way of doing business.

Anyway the one have to avoid buying any stuff from Justcloud they are scums.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 22, 2014

I would love to have these guys investigated. Their headquarters are:
Just Develop It
Unit 6, Fulcrum 2, Solent Way
Whiteley, Hampshire, United Kingdom, PO15 7FN

The CEO is Chris Philipps

My fear is that they are hackers and now have access to all our files.

Your Comment
Guest

Report it as SPAM

Reviewed By IJUK on September 22, 2013, UK

Hi, if you're willing to complain on here, please can you also report the following page as SPAM to facebook! Facebook may listen eventually and hopefully it will stop people falling in to this unfortunate trap.

https://www.facebook.com/JustCloudStorage?fref=ts

Just a word of warning. Justcloud do tend to block users who put comments up that inform other users the truth of their devious tactics, so expect to be be blocked - eg, you are unable to post on the Justcloud site again! - but that's not a bad thing if they are eventually removed from facebook. Thanks .

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review