- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

John Beck Reviews

Is 'Free and Clear for Pennies on the Dollar' Legit or a Scam?

 

John Beck sells his training program and book, Buy Real Estate Free and Clear for Pennies on the Dollar through an aggressive infomercial campaign. The underlying principal of the program is buying taxed out properties for a fraction of their worth.

In addition to this book, you also receive Making Money with Free & Clear Properties on the Internet Book and a Quick Start Video and Free & Clear CD to Hottest links. John Beck offers quite a substantial amount of material for $50.

His books provide some loose guidelines on the proper methods in implementing these techniques and other successful real estate investment strategies.

One issue with John Beck is that many of his books are tools he uses to up-sell his students to more expensive courses. Once you purchase one of his books you will be called by his sales team to purchase much more expensive products.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
John Beck?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'John Beck'

 

Average Rating is 1.15 out of 5 based on 159 reviews.

Jean S   Illinois

12:45pm on November 7th, 2013 

I heard the FTC sued John Beck and won however he immediately went out and filed bankruptcy. I am a single older mom who lost big bucks to this crook! I cannot find any status of his bankruptcy as of January 2013. Does anyone know if we have a prayer of recouping any of our losses? I purchased his program AND mentoring back in 2007...

Ernest   New Jersey

2:47pm on August 27th, 2013 

As an entrepreneur and a college student I heard it was possible to make money acquiring Tax Lien Certificates & Real Estates thus I needed help in getting started and figured everyone makes mistakes along the way but that's how experience is gained. When I purchased John Beck's Free & Clear program I wasn't looking to get rich overnight because one has to work hard in order to be successful but John is a con artist and when I attempted to get a refund the numbers were no longer in service but in reality he's not the only one because Donald Trump did the bait and switch and his so called license professionals were phonies which is why he's being sued now. My advice to anyone considering calling these 800 numbers don't and if planning to attend these so called seminars don't bother because once they have your money you may think you're in the program but in reality their advance course is a ploy used to get more money and in the end you're left with a credit card bill and we all know collection agencies don't want to hear excuses when its time to collect. I'm currently an E-bay seller which is free to sign up but there are those who charge $500 and up just to get you started which is a scam.


derald forsberg   adelanto/ca

4:39pm on February 14th, 2013 

yes i would some how like to get my money back because i borrowed the money first of all and its been 5 years and i like to learn how to get my money back

Anonymous   Location unknown

3:27pm on October 18th, 2012 

i got his system and i spent about $4,500 and when i tried to get it back they said they would give me $3,500 back but i lost that letter till now and i can't get through to any numbers in my package now like they disconnected them all.
kenneth h!!!!!!!

J.Tay   Location unknown

2:16am on September 22nd, 2012

But i want to tell that this www.reviewopedia.com is extremely helpful, Thanks for taking your time to write this. good luck!

You got what you deserved   Location unknown

2:27am on August 21st, 2012

You lazy people you really think you can get rich off the TV. Get a clue and go to school and get an education and get a real job to make money.

john   az

4:20pm on July 19th, 2012 

I ordered the course because I know people who have made money with tax liens. But after ordering john becks free and clear I got calls from telemarketers who made guarantees that it was a no lose endeavor I now look back at how stupid I was to fall for such bull. they stole my 8000 dollars the guarantee was worthless and trying to recover was met by rude lying crooks. After being unable to get anywhere I tried to file a report with the federal trade commission(a useless government tax thief) got know where except in a financial bind due to dealing with these lying thieves. I then did what i should have done first checked the BBB come to find out that the Mentoring of America who dose john becks courses has more than 35,000 complaints why all involved are not in jail amazes me.

DERALD FORSBERG   ADELANTO CA 92301

4:36am on May 22nd, 2012 

Yes i invested my money around 4 yrs ago and i had to go away for a while and i never heard from john beck or no one and they still have my money.

James   oklahoma

10:36am on February 13th, 2012 

I order it years ago never received it total scam

Joey   FL

2:20am on November 6th, 2011 

Well I have read peoples reviews on this man, and I have read his book and watched the cds. Now with anything that is get rich quick, there are pitfalls, there are risks and its not as easy as it sounds, a lot of this stuff you have to take with a grain of salt.

With the information he provides, a small portion of it is useful. Not everything is accurate and in depth, it's more or less a get pointed in the right direction type guide that gives vague basics. My brother purchased this information about 6 yrs ago and he bought multiple properties and some he made 5k profit and some he made 60k+ profit and a few he lost on (not much at all) But using these basics and researching a little deeper ourselfs it does payoff.

We just purchased a property that sold for 1.4 million in the mid 90's, we paid less than 200k for it. so there is some truth to the material.

Tom   Missouri

1:38pm on July 29th, 2011 

My parents and I fell for this scam two years ago and they lost $10,000 . I would love for someone to tell me how to take this scam artist down and stop him from taking anyone's money.

Teresa   Allentown, PA

11:49pm on December 19th, 2010 

A few years ago, my husband and I purchased John Beck's simple program which consisted of a few books and, I believe, a few videos. Paid $52.00 with shipping and handling. We NEVER received ANY of these calls that people are complaining about here. Just got the package and that was it. And guess what, folks? It was the BEST package we received. We successfully purchased SEVERAL money-making properties that we never would have known how to purchase without John's help. WE HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE FOR THE MAN. And, by the way, when people call and try to sell you something, whatever happened to just saying NO and going your separate way? I never have had a problem with doing that.

Lisa   Texas

9:45pm on August 19th, 2010 

A BIG Thank You for posting this everyone. I have been thinking about purchasing this for months since I saw the infomercial. And like alot of you I thought, if it werent true I dont think it would be on TV...I only researched it before I purchased because I've been ripped off before... May GOD bless you all and I hope that all of you get your $ back and These ppl who rip other ppl off will get what they deserve..GOD Bless!

E & J HERNANDEZ   CA

3:30am on August 4th, 2010 

I PAID $18,000 AND WAS ABLE TO OBTAIN REFUND IF I PURCHASED, SOLD FORA PROFIT 8 PROPERTIES WITHIN 1 YEAR. IN CALIFORNIA, YOU HAVE TO WAIT 5 YEARS TO OBTAIN A DEED. IT'S NT POSSIBLE TO DO THIS IN ONE YEAR.

Michael   Washington St.

11:04pm on July 9th, 2010 

Thanks everyone, for enlightening me about this scumbag! Hopefully he and some of his cronies will do some hard time. I came upon this site by accident, but am very glad I have. You folks have saved me a lot of time, money, and misery! I have seen John Beck's con-fomercials and was thinking of buying into it. NOT ANY MORE! Thanks again! May you all band together and make him pay!!! Good Luck!

JW   DALLAS,TX.

5:06pm on May 15th, 2010 

CALL ME FOLKS AND I CAN TELL YOU AND GIVE YOU A NUMBER TO CALL TOP EXECUTIVES AND DEMAND YOUR REFUND!!!! 214 694 1963 CT

MR   IN

7:28pm on April 21st, 2010 

Total scam. Some people have found ways to get a refund. It all depends who you talk to and how firm you are in not accepting no for an answer. Email johnbeckscam@hotmail.com for some info.

Geddieth Davis   Natchez, ms

3:40am on April 16th, 2010 

John beck program scammed me many years ago. He and his coaches took almost 9000 from me. If there is a law suit, let me in. If I can stop anyone else from getting scammed I will.

Frank   Northridge

4:21am on March 16th, 2010 

Went to interview, got the job. Looked up Mentoring of America on google, seems that this company is not very great. Not gonna get the drug test they requested or go to work for them. I know they have an office in Van Nuys, California

Leah Mazariegos   Van, Nuys California

7:28pm on March 4th, 2010 

This is how to get your money back from John beck, also known as "mentoring of America" You go to a website called: ripoffreport dot com

Then you file a complaint on John beck, just briefly mention what they did to you (don't worry this website knows exactly who they are) Then what happens is that this ripoff report website will contact john beck and you will get a call from them, they will automatically give you a full refund. Just be prepared to exaplain to them briefly what happened, but they will treat you with respect and give you all your money back. That is because they are registered on ripoff report and don't want to look bad. Then to get your money back from strategic financial, you simply tell the john beck representative that called you to help you get your money back from them too, you WILL get helped since john beck is affiliated with strategic financial.

This program is a scam, I have been taken for over $8,000. After you purchase the john beck program for $39.95 if you don't cancel they will keep charging your credit card monthly. ANyway, after i purchased john beck, i got a call from a telemarketer, they used tough pressure marketing tactics so you can fall for this scam. They you will get a call from strategic financial saying that you need to pay high amounts for a tax service and llc service, unrealistically high prices and that they are the ones whom work best with john beck. All is a lie and strategic financial only takes your money, it is a scam, no one ever picks up the phone and will never contact you. They only care about your money and are very rude.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Tweet for Cash

4.

Robert T Kiyosaki

2.

Ken Roberts

5.

Perry Marshall

3.

John Reese

6.

IKidsPlace

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate