- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Internet Speedway Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Internet Speedway is a company that has been doing some aggressive advertising over the radio.  They've been advertising their offer to give you a free CD and help you start an online e-commerce business.

Quite a few people have spoken out, calling Internet Speedway a scam due to the company's deceptive billing practices.  Most folks don't read the fine print which states that after you request the free CD's your trial period starts.  After 30 days your credit card will be billed 5 payments of $59.00, bringing your free Internet Speedway business to a total cost of $300.

Other complaints have stemmed from the fact that the Internet Speedway customer service phone line also doubles as a sales department.  Customers calling for support are often pitched and encouraged to buy the $3,000 platinum package.

There are many businesses similar to iSpeedway that offer e-store websites.  The same problem that plagues most of them also plagues Internet Speedway and that is that they don't provide enough original products.  This makes it very difficult to be successful because you have to compete with thousands of other marketers who may be more experienced.

Businesses like Internet Speedway will often put you in direct competition with popular wholesale sites like Overstock.com.  A company like Overstock can afford to undercut their prices and are ultimately impossible to compete with.

My opinion is that only an experienced marketer can really be successful with Internet Speedway, and if you're already an experienced internet marketer you really don't need them.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Internet Speedway?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Internet Speedway'

 

Average Rating is 1.40 out of 5 based on 352 reviews.

Serantha   Jackson, MS

11:11pm on June 15th, 2013 

I, too, have been run over by ISPEEDWAY. I tried to do an online store and sell on EBAY but did not get an order. If I'm not mistaken, there was a guarantee of at least a sale within a certain timeframe. I am still being charged by a hosting company after notifying them to cease all operations. I'm all in for a class action.

Glenda Wilson   Arkansas

12:35pm on August 17th, 2012 

I got scammed by ISpeedway. I would love to get at least part of my money back if possible. We spent thousands of dollars and received the training, the blog and the web page but nothing was made. Their prices were too high on the items they offered. No one would purchase their junk. If there is a law suite against them I would like to join in. I have never heard of anyone who made any money at all from ISpeedway.


linda wilson   new orleans

5:46pm on May 26th, 2012 

i got scammed by ispeedway out of a lot of money and want to know if there is a class action law suit taking place thanks which i will gladly be involved.

l.smith   loisiana

5:27pm on May 26th, 2012 

I am so glad I found this site because i have also been scammed by ispeedweay I signed up for in 2008 and never made a cent but they kept taking money from my account they even started use a different name when they would take money from my account so does anyone know if there is a class action lawsuit going on or has happened?and is the site sill up?.

Audrey Edwards   IL

2:00pm on February 20th, 2012 

I joined ispeedway, after a while I tried to get back in, someone else has my website, I spoke to them they signed me back up ,after receiving their hosting fee. I tried a few times to sign on to my website but someone else is using it. I also cannot get in touch with ispeedway.

Ted   Boston

2:53pm on January 30th, 2012 

I got taken by ispeedway as well...Any advice on what to do? Any class action being performed?

Darryl Campbell   Washington,DC

8:26pm on November 13th, 2011 

called iseedway and demanded them to stop taking money out of my account they never did so I had to close the account even though they got me for about 350.00.I would like to get my money back!!!!!!!!

Chris   SF Bay Area CA

1:42pm on October 25th, 2011 

DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE!!! I have had the privilege of working with one coach there who actually did as as good a job as he could under the circumstances.He left about 2 years ago. I spent $5000 and earned nothing. BEWARE OF THE UP SELL.

The sales people are only interested in their commission. They will always offer a solution that requires thousands of dollars.This is not to say this cannot work. It will require a whole lot more money than they lead you to think and the technology is cumbersome and archaic. Look elsewhere.

Tony   Chicago

2:26pm on October 13th, 2011 

I joined Internet Speedway in 2011, payed over $ 2000 and didn't make a dime since. They promised me a lifetime membership! They were a ripoff, and now I understand they pulled the plug and are our of business. How can I join in class action suit?

Alex   MA

12:26pm on September 21st, 2011 

We bought this program in Jan 2005 We were promised easy profits with very little effort. When sales did not come, they told me to use traffic seeker. this did not produce sales. They tried to sell me upgrades ( I bought the premier package to begin with) The only activity and few sales I had was through E-Bay. I spend 1500.00, I lost my money. SCAMMERS, they try to made me paid 500 more, I said NO. Even then I had to cut prices to the bone with very little profit.I would like to be a part of any class action lawsuit.

applebuum   mississippi

12:43pm on September 5th, 2011 

As a disabled veteran they took over 10,000 from me in 2006. I paid for upgrades, classed and had a monthly charge for about 3 years and did not make a PENNY not a PENNY! I used ALL of my money after I lost everything I had due to hurricane Katrina. This was my opportunity to get back on my feet but it actually made me homeless. I want to also be in a civil suit!!

allisonc   Georgia

5:37pm on August 23rd, 2011 

This company took all of us for a ride with this website full of hopeless dreams, that lead to a lot of distrust and lies. This was one costly lesson learned where they manage my leads and what goes on my website and your money because they only took, I never made a dime.

Mike B   Wisconsin

9:13pm on July 11th, 2011 

I joined this company a few years ago and got ripped off for a lot of money.

diane   Illinois

5:39pm on June 22nd, 2011 

I to was scammed I had them for several years,because I was in and out of work due to injuries and needed a second income, I tried them out and got no sales and now I tried calling Ispeedway and the message said not taking calls at this time.I have spend around $2,000 and I am not happy with them. If anyone hears anything, please help.

sue   Mesa, AZ

6:20pm on June 5th, 2011 

Anyone have any ideas on where to find these scammers? My money is gone and so is the so called site that I had ...it is just gone!! I am sure they are still scamming....They need to be STOPPED...Any ideas as to what we can do?? Where to find them...Who is OMAR?? and Succeed corporation?? How can we track him and stop him from stealing from others???

Vernon Nixon   Omaha Ne

5:16pm on June 5th, 2011 

We bought this program in Jan 2005 We were promised easy profits with very little effort. When sales did not come, they told me to use traffic seeker. this did not produce sales. They tried to sell me upgrades ( I bought the premier package to begin with) The only activity and few sales I had was through E-Bay. Even then I had to cut prices to the bone with very little profit.I would like to be a part of any class action lawsuit.

W Houston   Spanaway

5:31pm on May 26th, 2011 

internet Speedway Is A RIPOFF I was taken for over $3,000.00 with this company.I have not made a dime. I have tryed to call many times.The prices on the product they have the to high of price. looks like lawsuit is in order.

Joann M   St. Louis, MO

12:10pm on May 25th, 2011 

Our custom website is gone - began building a new one last month with a new company but did not get all our data before iBuilder pulled the plug. Would join a class action suit.

khattle   Collinsville, IL

10:26pm on May 23rd, 2011 

I've been scammed as well. I've been using their product since 2008 and have spent thousands of dollars. Today I go to update my ebay with more product and I get not found. Can't reach any number, nothing. I would love to file a lawsuit over this one. I should take a trip to Mesa and look these guys up

Joaquim   RI

9:46pm on May 21st, 2011

I spent $5000.00 and never made a sale.I will join any one that wants to open a lawsuit against Internet Ispeed


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate