InstaGC Reviews

InstaGC
Based on 14 Reviews
Website:www.InstaGC.com
Review It

About InstaGC

InstaGC, found online at InstaGC.com, is a new rewards website which gives their members the ability to perform tasks in exchange for points, which they can then redeem for cash or prizes.

According to their website, their members have redeemed 76,651 gift cards so far since they were established, though if you would prefer a check rather than a gift card, the website says their members also have that option.

In order to earn points from InstaGC, you can fill out free offers, watch videos, download games, invite friends, or win contests and promotions. Their website stresses the fact that you do not need to ever make a purchase in order to earn points.

100 points earned on this site is equivalent to $1. Some of the gift cards they offer on the website are for values as low as $1, while others can be valued as high as $100, with many different valuations in between.

Once you are ready to redeem your points for a gift card, you can choose from their gift card library that features major retailers such as Amazon.com, Target, GameStop, eBay, Walmart, Old Navy, T-Mobile, and many more.

In order to sign up, all you must do is choose a Username, a Password, and enter your current active email address. When you sign up, you will automatically be rewarded with 10 free points.

When working with a rewards website like InstaGC or Swagbucks, you must be very careful to protect yourself. First, whenever you choose to “complete an offer” – which is the task that usually carries the highest rewards – you must be very careful to read all the terms and conditions so that you know how to proceed appropriately without getting charged.

Also, these sites work very hard to protect themselves against hacks – if you do a general search of their company, you will see many people looking for codes and point boosters. Usually if a rewards site feels as though you are behaving improperly, they will cancel your account and you will be unable to redeem any of your past points.

If you have any experience with this company, please leave your InstaGC reviews below.

Related Articles

14 ‘InstaGC’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Better than anything ive ever tried!

Reviewed By Destinybraden Andjeff Hicks on February 24, 2015, Seymour, Tennessee

If you read the guide on their site and have the time and patience, then you can make money. I have made over $17 dollars so far and im going to continue using instagc!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Used to be better

Reviewed By ANOM on February 1, 2015

I am a long time member of this site. I assure everyone it is not a scam. However this site claims they do not control crediting. I think this is a flat out lie and here is why. I made a complaint a while back and even was baned from chat for it. Ever since that time the offers that used to work no longer will and they are always on there wall. I can go to another gpt site and do the or sometimes even another wall and get it. I have done a lot of research into how these work and it is my opinion that the mods are on a power trip. It used to be a much more pleasant place to be and a lot easier to make money. It is starting to do downhill.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Why is it doing this?

Reviewed By Omar Hammad on January 16, 2015

I am a 13 and I got scammed. I saved up for over a week and referred 2 friends. I was so happy when I got 100 points for amazon. Then they locked up my account for no reason. I asked why and they said that there was a username similar to mine. Then they asked for an ID but since I am 13 I don't have one. They just ignored me. I was so happy but now it is just sad. My username is omarhammad

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Omar Hammad
January 16, 2015

And if you were wondering my ticket number is 63195

January 24, 2015

You violated our Terms by having multiple accounts. However, we allowed you to have a second chance, and you even redeemed your points. Please confirm / update this post. Thank you.

Your Comment
1 Review

I was scammed by this PO.S Site!

Reviewed By J Steak on January 9, 2015

Reading the reviews, it's pretty consistent. Once you cross a certain level odds are they will accuse you of fraud. And you'll have to jump through hopes to get your measly gift card.

I think it's a terrible business model to basically rip off a certain portion of their users. So if you take one survey and you really aren't shopping for a new car, that's a reason for them to take all the money you made from filling out offers, watching videos, doing tasks, that made up 99 percent of your earnings. Of course after they think you commit 'fraud' they'll let you continue to earn for them it's only until you try to cash out that they'll accuse you and then demand personal information almost equivalent to what you give when you're buying your first home. All for a gift card that you're supposed to get 'instantly'. What a joke.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 24, 2015

Hi J Streak - if you do something wrong (such as using fake/fraud information) - you would be accused of fraud.

What is your username?

Your Comment
1 Review

InstaGC is pretty freaking awesome

Reviewed By Someone on December 24, 2014

I am very shocked that there is so much negative reviews on this site! This site has given me so much amazon gift cards, it's amazing, i have redeemed 63 amazon giftcards so far :) easy to earn by doing surveys that are 100+. Great site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
instaGC.com
January 24, 2015

Thanks! :)

January 24, 2015

I realized that people who have bad experience with the site will want to right bad reviews lol and no problem!!

Your Comment
1 Review

You should listen to your customers before accusing them

Reviewed By Jake on November 29, 2014

InstaGC, I love your website, I love the idea. But I hate your customer service. Not everyone is trying to scam or cheat you. You have blocked my account based on a mistaken misunderstanding. I worked so hard to earn those points and I was so excited to finally reach my goal and to redeem for something I long awaited. The funny thing is that the problem in question occurred way before I tried redeeming my reward, thats why I continued wasting my time taking surveys. Why was my account locked only at the time of redemption? Your customer service isn't ready to listen to me, they do not respond, I am being ignored now. I am ready to verify myself, I have explained why the problem occurred in detailed, I said it was a misunderstanding and a mistake. But no, all my efforts went to waste. You need to stop thinking everyone who has suspicious activity on their account is doing it on purpose. You can keep my hard earned money and points. But, I will be sure to spread the word on how you treat your customers. Andrew, your owner says everyone who posts a bad review is committing fraud, no, its not that, you just think everyone is committing fraud and its a way for you to save from paying out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
instaGC.com
November 29, 2014

Hi Jake - no one is ignored. What is your ticket #?

Jake
November 29, 2014

55194

Jake
November 29, 2014

I would like to note that InstaGC has resolved my issue and I was able to redeem my rewards.

Thank you

January 24, 2015

Thanks for the follow-up Jake. Hope to see you become a long-time instaGC'er.

Your Comment
1 Review

InstaGC Banned Account

Reviewed By Mark on November 24, 2014

My daughter who joined this site in which the phone was verified which seemed all good...Then the support comes back saying if she opened up other accounts in the past...which the answer is no....She has had a friend that did this site that is about it....From the looks of reading all these blogs about this site they are going to ask for an ID which is great...No problem but what is the use of sending it in if they ending up rejecting it according to other reviews....Come on now what kind of motives are these.....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 29, 2014

No motives at all. If you are asked to provide ID verification - it's used to verify the name/address on file. If it all checks out, the account would be reopened.

Your Comment
1 Review

Only members who cheat/fraud leave bad reviews

Reviewed By instaGC.com on November 20, 2014

This is Andrew, owner of instaGC ... just wanted to share a quick fact with everyone. Only those members who attempt to cheat/fraud instaGC are those that leave bad reviews. We created instaGC to help everyone out, not to cheat/fraud them - otherwise we wouldn't still be in business. For some reason, members try to cheat/fraud, are then caught, and then decide to post a bad review stating they did nothing wrong - thus lying even more.

Anyway, if you want, check out the site for yourself and see how easy it is and how great of a way it is to get free instant gift cards.

Here is a point booster code for some free points -> enter reviewopedia at www.instagc.com/codes to claim them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Jake
November 29, 2014

Andrew, I love your site and the idea. But you need to stop and think that everyone that has suspicious activity on their account isn't trying to cheat or fraud. I honestly earned ALL my points, took so many surveys and I put so much time into earning points to redeem for a reward. I was so excited to have finally reached my goal and to finally be able to buy something I long awaited. All to find out my account is locked based on something that occurred DAYS AGO. Firstly, let me ask why was my account locked ONLY AT THE TIME I WENT TO REDEEM? why wasn't it locked earlier when the problem occurred so I wouldn't have wasted time taking more surveys?

Secondly, I have explained in detail to support why it happened and it was a completely unintentional misunderstanding, I am ready to verify myself but no one replies? I am being ignored. All my efforts have gone to waste and it has basically ruined one part of Christmas for me because all those points i was hoping to use are useless because my account is frozen for A MISTAKE. It seems like your company uses every chance it gets to accuse someone of fraud, even if unintentional, and refrain from paying out. It's a profit for you. You benefit from me taking all those surveys and completing offers, but I makee ONE mistake and you have a excuse to why you won't pay me.

So, no not everyone who posts a bad review committed fraud. Its the people your company accuses of committing fraud post the bad reviews, yes people do commit fraud, doesn't mean everyone does it. I explained my situation in detail and my account is still locked and your customer service does not reply.

instaGC.com
November 29, 2014

What mistake did you make? What is your ticket #?

Jake
November 29, 2014

It is 55194. No one has replied in 2-3 days

instaGC.com
November 29, 2014

It's in the rewards queue and still set to be answered. We apologize for the delay but the holidays and weekends have caused it to occur. You should have a response tomorrow or Monday.

dee
November 29, 2014

wow...so you're the owner and rather than try to work with the people who have issues, you automatically call them frauds and dismiss them? i was actually just using your site, but i'll deactivate my account right now. you honestly reminded me of a spoiled 12 year old girl being told she was wrong. what an extremely immature business owner. not everyone is out there to cheat you and lie about your company. from your very own comment here i understand why the guy above says your customer service is lousy. work on your own personal business etiquette, retrain your staff to listen to customers, and maybe you wouldn't have reviews like these. wow, just....wow. pathetic....

November 29, 2014

Here's the response that was given to you in your support ticket -> " You were asked a simple question and it appears you threw it out of proportion. Also, since you kept replying over and over again it kept knocking it down our ticket queue. Anyway, your account is now back into good-standing and you have full access to all features. Thank you for your cooperation. It would be wise to have more patience in the future. "

Your Comment
1 Review

Instagc Join if you want to get scammed (Worth Reading)

Reviewed By Ricky on November 16, 2014

Believe it or not, Instagc was actually a pretty nice looking website when i first started. But, most of the good paying thing required you to spend money for it. And that wasn't my intention.

I've been on Instagc for a month now, and I have finally saved enough points (534 points) to redeem the $5 Amazon Gift Card. And when i go to redeem it, Instagc says that they need proof to see that I'm a real person, so I give them my phone number so I can verify my account. Sure enough, they call seconds later and give me the code, i enter it in and they say its wrong, EVEN THOUGH i entered it right guaranteed. Then they locked my account. I tried again 4 days later, and my account was unlocked, so i try the same things again, and this time, luck was on my side. It said I had entered it right this time. I , once again, tried to redeem the $5 Amazon gift card when Instagc needs more proof that i was not a robot, and this time, it says that they need my Driver Licences, Social Security number, AND my ID card. I knew that i was about to get scammed, so i logged out. I had spent my whole month on a piece of sh*t website. Sorry for my language. I HIGHLY don't recommend this website.

But if you want to get scammed, then join. If you want to said your self from identity fraud, then do yourself a favor, and don't join.

To show everyone how bad Instagc is, i even made this dumb account for reviewopedia just to show how bad instagc is. SO PLEASE DON'T JOIN. ITS NOT WORTH IT!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 20, 2014

Hi Ricky, thank you for leaving your review. Sorry to hear you have had some issues with your account and trying to redeem. Please be assured that if you obtained your points in a legitimate manner, you are welcome to welcome them. However, in order to do so, you must verify your account. If a member is unable to do it through the phone verification process, at times, we may ask for ID verification. You may have misread that inquiry for it as it said, " please keep in mind that your Social Security Number (SSN) and Driver License Number (DLN) are not needed and will never be asked for. If either of these pieces of information are visible on your document, feel free to blur/hide them. " We apologize for that confusion. While you are likely not to even see this response to you, by the off chance that you do, please contact us so we can be sure to get things squared away for you. Thank you.

Your Comment
1 Review

Scam site beware fake reviews

Reviewed By John Smith on November 1, 2014, Merrillville, Indiana

This site claims they offer instant gift cards they let you join and start earning them money. Once you get enough points for a card they want your phone verified your address verified. They even want you to send me your drivers license. Why? So they can sell your info.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 20, 2014

Hello John Smith, valid information must always be used and yes a phone is required to be verified in order for us to prevent fraud. If you were asked to provide ID verification, there may have been an irregularity in your account ( such as using a fake/fraud name like John Smith ). Please review our Privacy policy as well. We have no desire or need to sell any members info - nor ever would.

Your Comment
1 Review

Top of the line

Reviewed By Dan D on February 12, 2014

INSTAGC is IMO a top of the line earning site . They offer many opportunities to earn across several different offer walls, ranging from simple click and earn a point to surveys offered daily that can add up to several dollars a day .. and much much more. Options are available to earn for all.

The site offers a great getting started guide to help people get acquainted with it, as well as a live chat box for asking questions, getting/giving help .. or just a little socializing while you earn.

Now let us not forget the most important thing .. as the name suggests INSTAGC means when you have enough points for the gift cards you want .. you get it INSTANTLY upon redemption ( first redemption does require a quick verification but will take no time at all) No more waiting days even weeks for the reward you earned .. you redeem it you get it.

Now what are you waiting for head on over and give it a try for yourself .. you will not regret it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 20, 2014

Thanks Dan!!!

Your Comment
1 Review

instaGC is the best Instant Reward site out there!

Reviewed By K Slackster on February 12, 2014

While most "gpt" sites make you wait for your rewards, instaGC does not! Once you sign-up, the site makes it very easy to learn how to do the offers with a virtual tour and Guides written to help the not so computer-savvy user feel like a pro. I would suggest taking that tour and reading the Guides before you jump into anything else. If having those tools does not help ease you into earning, there is a live chat box with members willing to help you navigate the site and the offers. The site also has a ticker box that can show several offers that have just credited other members, just in case you don't know where to start. The site offers over 100 INSTANT gift cards to reward you for your time. If you are in the USA, you can also opt for a check which takes 6-11 business days to arrive after processing. Several members have earned thousands of dollars in as little as a year. InstaGC also has a great support system in place. Overall, instaGC is perfect for any type of user, from novice to pro!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 20, 2014

Thanks K Slackster!!

Your Comment
Guest

I guess its ok but its hard!!

Reviewed By 1233L on October 12, 2013, San Jose,CA

Its pretty hard to earn points.But I like it because it doesn't send you spam emails,just a little.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

InstaGC is awesome!

Reviewed By TheMaster on September 16, 2013, Hartland, MI

InstaGC is legit! It gives you the rewards when you earn them, how fast you earn them is up to you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Oliveoil213
September 18, 2013

Informative and neutral in its position in opinion of company, as well as setting a positive tone on the whole package deal if u can catch my drift? Cool, because of this review, -snap! Im heading over to sign up and start earning points right after i finish here, but don't worry Reviewopedia, ill be back! Im going to use a new tab on my browser.....(;

Your Comment

Leave a Review