- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 586 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.74 out of 5 based on 586 reviews.

ROSE FOXWELL   TOLEDO OHIO

12:48pm on December 9th, 2012 

I can't help believing all the bad things that im reading about inbox surveys.Unless you can prove them wrong i have to believe them.I now i will be having a blue x-mas be cause of you.I planned on making money.

Samuel   Las Vegas

5:37pm on December 8th, 2012 

The whole reason for me trying them is I am unemployed looking for work and broke. Thought this would be a fast and easy way to keep some gas in my tank (belly and car). Wasn't to hard at first but now I can't seam to get the little I need to cash out. I am going to go for the $30(27) mark and i'm done. I get kicked out of almost all of the surveys unless I lie to complete them. Thats about the only way I can get some surveys to credit my account-Lie. If you have money to spend on the offers they have you might be making money, although thats more like a discount/refund for money your already spent and the cost of the offers are more then the amount credited to you on inboxdollars account. Also There have been a few free offers I haven't got credit for (Equafax 7day free trial for $7 which I canceled before I ever got billed).


LORI G   CONNECTICUT

1:39pm on December 8th, 2012 

So far so good.It took a while to get to 430.00 and no problem ashing out.Just waiting to see if my check comes.I cashed out in november and they are not shipping my check until january 3rd.Why do i have to wait so long.So not quite sure if it's legit yet.

nessarg   mn

3:35am on December 8th, 2012 

It is 100% LEGIT! i should know because i got my first check yesterday of $51.20 :) Also, you get the check within a day or two! the only thing is when they say its all free offers, not all of them are free, and not everyone can take all surveys, otherwise its worth jumping on the website a couple times a week for.

Anonymous   Location unknown

11:28pm on December 6th, 2012

i am trying to get the money for the surveys that i have already completed..please credit my sccount!!!!

Ms. Shimmin   Oregonnn

1:29am on December 4th, 2012 

I have received more then one payment check for inbox-dollars throughout the last little while & I appreciate this company for what it does...I also really enjoy the payments i receive from this company

Rebecka   Atlanta

11:08pm on December 3rd, 2012 

Inbox dollars can be fun, but a lot of the surveys are hard to qualify for. It takes 5 minutes to qualify for some of them, and in the end, you're half way through before you get denied! I've earned about $90 so far, and each check has come and processed just fine. The first check took THREE MONTHS to process, but after it happens weekly. Some surveys are a joke--.50 for an hour of work!

So it is a legit site, yes, but it has some flaws. It's nice to make $30 bucks every couple months, but doing it weekly seems almost impossible. Oh, and there is a $3 processing fee each check, so in reality your checks are only $27.

Pavel   OR Salem

2:52am on November 30th, 2012 

So i've been using InboxDollars for about 6 days and I'm up to $21.66. I still got $8.34 to go until I can ask for my check. I'm giving it a 3 for now because I don't know if they will send me the check or not, just have to wait and see. I've mostly been doing surveys, even though it doesn't let me take a bunch of them, I still try and get a couple.
Wish me luck.

Charlotte   Oklahoma

7:25pm on November 28th, 2012 

I don't understand all the negative reviews. I have been with inbox dollars for three or four years and have collected several times, each time when I reached the $50 mark. I shop a lot online and receive their rebates promptly. The email reading is just a start. I stay away from the surveys, but if you get into their shopping sites, coupons, and games then the money mounts up regularly.I make enough during the year to buy Christmas gifts for the grandkids, and get money back on those, too!

shadia   florida

7:19am on November 28th, 2012 

Got my first check with ease, but I have to contact them several times because some of the offers I applied to did not get a credit for it, Now that I am in my second round to get a check it has gotten worse with the same issue, I am waiting for 4 offers to be fulfilled. and it is a hassle to contact them with this kind of problems because they want ALL kinds of information for each offer. Also emails are slowing down .
The worst for me is taking surveys, THEY NEVER GIVE YOU a credit for it. as others have stated, they always kick you out saying that you do not qualify, I spent 20 min doing my last and at the end was not qualified, eventually they will get in trouble for it.

george n gilbert   usa

9:17am on November 25th, 2012 

got one check. $20 towards the next check. and they stop sending me paid emails. you cant qualify for surveys if you are over 65. something has changed the way they work. they have started the try this product/service and get $. i cant get the $20 owed to me. i was going to hang in there and get $.02 per email but $.02/week will take 500 weeks, over 9 years!
if i wasn't a christian, id tell them where to stick my $20. dont wast your time!

Nas Robertson   Skokie, IL

8:12pm on November 23rd, 2012 

I have been using inboxdollars for almost a week now and my skills in using these kind of websites from prize rebel to lockerz have made this website a breeze. I have earned $30 within 3 days and I wanted to avoid the $3 processing fee so I earned up to $40 the next day through countless videos, searches and tasks. Unfortunately I have did every offer that doesn't require a credit card so i'll have to wait for more offers, or I will have to ask my mommy for her credit card. I didn't give it a 5 because I just requested a check and idk if they're gonna "lose" the check and make up some story about them sending the check. They are a reputable company and people have received checks so I'll have to wait until January to get my check. Who knows? I might get a 2nd check or even a 3rd check until then. Well since there are no more 100% free offers, i'll have to begin picking up virtual pennies from the virtual ground through searches and videos.

Sam   Oregon

5:05pm on November 20th, 2012 

It's a legit site I think. I haven't received my first check yet, but I've answered like 6 different surveys that say I'm not eligible because I'm not part of the demography they're looking for. Why can't they figure that out with question # 1, instead of making me trudge through a 15 min. survey?

April Cheeley   Buford, GA

5:05pm on November 18th, 2012 

I've only been using Inbox Dollars for 10 days, and I've earned $23 so far. The changed their payout policy from $15 to $30, so I'm trying my best to get those $7 more.

Alexis   Some Where Upstate

2:35am on November 18th, 2012 

im only 19 and have mental disorders were i cant work so something is better then Nothing.

Kelly   Michigan

8:46am on November 14th, 2012 

I have been doing this for a good week and still have not earned 10 dollars. The only way to get the money for the surveys is to say yes you're interested and then the phone rings off the hook with people wanting to sell their services.

Siarra   IL

6:39pm on November 13th, 2012 

I have been on InboxDollars for about a week and a half. I don't do much and I have $10.50 so far. Hopefully I'll get to cash out at the end of the month..

TT   wa

1:08pm on November 12th, 2012 

Received 2 checks recently a week apart. First check no problem. Second check my bank will not accept. Took check to wal-mart & same thing. Both places can't explain to me why they won't accept check but just that they can't. THIS IS A BIG RED FLAG FOR ME & now waiting for my bank to take back the first check amount.

Rhonda   United States of America!

6:00pm on November 7th, 2012 

I've been with INboxdollars for almost a month...my first check was $30.00 My next check for 46.00 is on it's way to me right now.
InBoxDollars is not a scam...You just need to understand how it works. It took me some time to fiqure it out but I think i've got it. the company will send you only a couple of emails a day...your right it's not worth the effort for only a couple...you have to go further, by signing up for survey's, reading about the cash offers, and taking advantage of them. I have saved over $60.00 on offers from 6 different advertisers from (Vitamins~ Wine ~ Free Wall Calender and Poractive Acne products ) It's a great way to earn cash by purchasing offers at a discount! I love it.

Carol   Wisconsin

8:50pm on November 5th, 2012 

I have tried to cash out 2 times and both times they tell me when they will be processing my check. The only problem is that the check never comes. They then say I need to reactivate my account in order to get paid. You do that and the same thing happens. You are told when it will be processed but no check ever comes. The same thing happens with sendearnings. They are both scams. If you know how to contact them, let me know, because I haven't figured it out. The site just keeps sending you back to the question page. I've sent emails to the only address I can find requesting help with this situation but never receive an answer. The email gets sent so it's going somewhere!


Page:  4    5    6    7    8   -9-   10    11    12    13    14   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate