- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 555 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 555 reviews.

Amy   Location unknown

10:40pm on October 12th, 2012 

I've been using Inbox Dollars for a few months now and I've already cashed my first check and am more than halfway to my second check. It's definitely not a get-rich-quick scheme, but an extra $30 every few months is a lot of money to me! If you pick and choose your surveys you can prevent yourself from wasting too much time. Honesty is the best policy when taking them as well so that they can get you matched to better, more fitting surveys.

Ann   Longmont, CO

4:19pm on October 10th, 2012 

You can read all the emails you like but eventually they go from daily to weekly to none and then good luck collecting a check. I haven't been able to do so.

It's a scam. Don't waste your time and tell all of your friends not to waste theirs.


JohnBoy   Florida

12:23pm on October 6th, 2012 

You take the survey's, enter lots of personnel information and after 10 minutes of answering questions you're told, you're not qualified for the survey or it's expired. I'm sure eventually I'll get up to $30, but you earn about a penny an hour doing this.

Carl   Philadelphia

11:06pm on October 4th, 2012 

I sign up on Sunday Sep. 30th... Today is Thursday (well its now 12:01 so it's Friday) Oct. 4th and i have already made $25.31. Thats 4 days worth of work. (they start you off with $5)

You can not request a check until you have reached $30 but I dont even plan on requesting once i hit $30. Ill keep on going for a month. At the moment im making an average of $5 a day. 5 times 30 days = $150 a month.. not bad for just clicking links all day.

Definitely not a scam.

Marge   Jacksonville,

2:39pm on October 3rd, 2012 

Managed to get to $29 and they suddenly stopped sending anymore emails. Never seemed to get credit for coupons used and sat thru many surveys to be told at the end that I was not what they were looking for, so didn't get credit for all that time. They are a huge waste of time. To everyone using them now...GOOD LUCK GETTING YOUR MONEY!

Shalika Christian   Huntsville AL

2:57am on September 29th, 2012 

I have to say it is not a SCAM, I hate that others have had a bad experience, but it is not a SCAM. It does take a little time and patience to make $30, but when you do; its nice to know you made your money and it gets better.

eric   inboxdollars.com

10:55pm on September 28th, 2012 

well i have been with this site for 2 weeks now i have $17.75 a lot faster then site's Ive tried.
it is not a scam you just have to give real info not fake info while writing this i just earned
| You just earned $0.75 for a 25 min survey cheers ;).

Douglas   California

1:35pm on September 27th, 2012 

Have to backup everything you sign up for. Then you still have to fight to get credit and still have to wait for the money. After 8 months have not received a cent. Only a promise

ashley   roanoke va

9:46am on September 27th, 2012 

i love it. Im addicted

Kathy Slieff   Buford Georgia

8:45pm on September 24th, 2012 

They send you alot of emails at first but when you get to close to the amount so you can collect they stop all together hoping you will just forget about it....SOOOOO you have done this for months and months and then for what they got your surveys for nothing!!!! SCAM SCAM SCAM

Darrell   Ohio

11:52pm on September 14th, 2012 

It is not a scam and I'm human see, IX3RF captcha lol. Seriously, I signed up on July 27th and cashed out once already for 30.00 and getting close to a second one. The way to do it is take a 50 cent survey a day and survey invites for 50 cents to 2 dollars. They send between 2-4 2 cent emails a day, watch a couple of 2 cent videos a day, a couple times a week they send 5 cent bonus videos, and half a cent for every search up to 15 cents a day. So, it doesn't take long and it's my highest paying site I work with. They've been around for quite a while.

stoney   California san fernando valley

2:18am on September 7th, 2012 

ooooh what i have to say.......it takes forever to make them 30 bucks but its no scam. Ive received my first check and two bucks away for another 30 bucks check to come my way .Well thats only fair. Well till next time ppl. :)

Stanley   Baltimore

4:56pm on September 6th, 2012 

This is LEGIT. It took me a while to get to $30 but when I did I was mailed a check for $27 because they charge a $3 fee. It took the check two months to arrive; however, I am now a "Gold Member" and can receive a check monthly. No, you won't get rich, but I am retired so no big deal.

Caradise   Ohio

2:51pm on August 22nd, 2012 

The ONLY complain I have so far is when invited to a survey, getting half way through and not being qualified. THAT'S annoying. Those should ask what they're looking for so we don't waste our time. Otherwise, I like the site...It's easy to make a little here and there and also fun to wake up in the AM and see how much your $ has raised :)

terri   provence

11:04am on August 19th, 2012 

total waste of time

Vincent   fort wayne

8:25pm on August 15th, 2012 

Reading paid e-mails are supposed to pay 2 cents each, I'm lucky to get 2 cents for 4 e-mails! Toluna surveys will not accept me, I have quit trying. I just delete it as soon as I see who it is. No money to be made, but it's not a scam. I suppose if you want to buy everything they offer then you can probably make some money!

pam   wv

5:21pm on August 14th, 2012

i was wondering if this was actually a scam...thank you for your input!

Cheyenna   Mankato

8:36pm on August 3rd, 2012 

Inbox dollars is a complete waste of time. You hardly get any money and for them to make people wait till they get 30 dollars is so unprofessional.I've been on it for 2 weeks and have only 8.00,it's slave work.I only earned that because i did the 'spin and win' thing because i'm never 'qualified for the surveys.

Jenny   Boston

10:35pm on July 20th, 2012 

It's not a scam, but you can't make a living wage off of it. You must make $30 before they send you a check and most of their ways to make money are between 5-50 cents at a time, so it takes awhile.

Mostly, I open the emails they send me (which is usually 5-10 or so a day and make you 5 cents each) or take surveys which are for more money (between .50-$5.00 or so), but you may not qualify. I also print out coupons from their site which is 10 cents for each one used.

Additionally, I watch their 'Cash Videos' and use their search engine, too (which nets you money for each search performed.) If you consistently use all of the above, you could probably earn $30 roughly every 6-8 weeks or so.

What to avoid: Their Cash Tasks, which take WAY longer than they list and are typically way too intricate in their directions for the money offered. Also avoid the Games section, where you must pay money upfront to make money.

Also, I'd recommend setting up an email account just for use of this site because you will be INUNDATED with junk mail otherwise.

If you're bored at work and can spend 30-45 minutes or so a day opening emails/watching videos/taking surveys, its not a bad way to make a bit of extra money for basically doing nothing. It beats mindlessly browsing online and getting nothing in return, in my opinion.

KATHY LAWSON   OCALA, FL

11:51pm on July 9th, 2012 

I thought i could make a few extra dollars from inbox while since i already am on my computer several hours a day. I spent a lot of time to make 37.00 for one month. I've been waiting for my check which was supposed to be issued on july 1 or 2. I just had a "live chat" from their terrible customer service and was told my request was cancelled on june 30th. No explanation as to why. The csr informed me she was referring my account to some other department and they would be contacting me. If this is a legit business they sure have a terrible way of showing it.


Page:  4    5    6    7    8   -9-   10    11    12    13    14   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate