- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -


Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?



from 602 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars


InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
Share This!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'


Average Rating is 2.75 out of 5 based on 602 reviews.

Vince   Fort Wayne

10:13pm on January 12th, 2013 

I have finally been getting 2 cents for every paid e mail, but my biggest complaint is that 20 minutes into a survey I get told that I dont qualify for the survey ! I just finished answering 20 minutes worth of questions! I thought I was almost done with the survey! This is not right, if you don't qualify you should be told right away, not after almost completing the survey!!

jessica   bell gardens

4:33am on January 11th, 2013 

Inbox Dollars is legit it works they sent my check on Jan 2 and received it on the 9th ,2013, and cashed it on Walmart I love it but you gotta have patience.

Jasmine D.   Rockingham,NC

5:02pm on January 8th, 2013 

Well,i have to say,Inbox Dollars is legit,my check was processed on Jan 2,2013,and i got it Jan 7,2013.It is a wait at the beginning so make sure u have patience but other than that,it is as legit as it says,i cashed my check at walmart so yeah,believe wat u want but its real,im $10 away from my next pay out but this time,i think i might let it build up,i got the patience to do it,lol!!!Just try it,u might like it,Inbox Dollars,2 thumbs up!!!

rjoy   Michigan

4:15pm on January 8th, 2013 

I've been with them for a couple yrs now. Have collected a couple of checks, so has my husband, never have had a problem. I love using their coupons and earning the extra cash from them. I'll keep collecting pennies reading emails from them as long they'll have me. :)

Steve Wanninger   Belleview,Florida

10:27am on January 4th, 2013 

I've been with inbox for quite awhile. It took awhile to get to the $ 50 you have to have to t0 have your money sent to pay pal. I checked my account ($ 52 ) and asked to have it transferred. I was then accused of fraud and they took $25 away. Their accusation is unfounded and if there is a fraud it's them. So even though i am a fraud they still want me so i can build my balance up to $50 again. Gee, i wander what they will do then??? They are crooks and be shut down.

Tracy   Fort Wayne, IN

9:34am on January 2nd, 2013 

I am a stay at home mom and like browsing the internet when I have down time so I thought I'd give surveying a try. It's fun and I make a little money. I make about $60 per month doing surveys for Inbox Dollars. You don't have to wait for an email to be able to do a survey. You just log on to their site and click on surveys and take some each day. The only thing I didn't like is that once you earn your first $30 you have to wait more than 2 mths to received your first check. BUT, once you do you only have to wait about 1 week for all following checks to process. It's fun and not a waste of time. You aren't going to make a living doing this but if you are on the computer anyway...it's fun and worth the little extra cash.

Chloe   Portland, OR

8:59pm on December 30th, 2012 

Why don't they have a zero rating, I was a good customer of theirs for YEARS and had gotten a couple of really small checks after working for a LONG time to get them, and now they refuse to send me paid emails saying I didn't spend enough money and I said they were a scam and she said that they like to work transparently and it's easier for the company not to fully disclose how it works or it would deter business. NOT WORTH IT.. If you want to do something worth while check out mypoints.com

Elena   Atlanta, Georgia

10:41pm on December 28th, 2012 

I have had two checks sent to me from inbox dollars and have had no problem receiving either of them. It did take about three to four months to receive my checks. The downside to inboxdollars is that I don't qualify for any surveys so it takes a long time to make money off of emails. It is legitimate though.

Annabelle   CA

4:55pm on December 28th, 2012 

i had 75$ with these yo-yos requested my check 3 months later I've still not gotten it, when i try to find out what bank the check comes through so i can call them to see if the damn thing got written and i just keep getting the same monotonous response of they dont give out that information.

Zafar   NY

8:32pm on December 25th, 2012 

I was very active, Trying to do the surveys and paid emails. It was a very disorganized site!Screw them. a lot of the surveys are hard to qualify for. It takes 5 minutes to qualify for some of them, and in the end, you're half way through before you get denied. I was unable to finish most of the surveys. I was initially getting paid email every day, then suddenly they started to send me weekly email. When I was at $23 they stopped the paid email totally.I logged in and was given the message that I was inactive for 6 months and my account had been closed and my money gone. How did I build up so much by being inactive? I was told to contact the customer service,it was another waste of time, very bad customer service,just repeat the same thing, why did you tell to contact the customer service in the message when the reply is same? worst site I have ever seen, loss of time and energy.

Patrick   Illinois

1:49pm on December 23rd, 2012 

I was very active, doing the surveys and paid emails. Had my gold membership and such. When I was at $27 I logged in and was given the message that I was inactive for 6 months and my account closed and my money gone. How did I build up so much by being inactive? Clicking on the customer service link takes you to a page with a security certificate error, and from there to a page not found error. Screw them. Just data mining anyway.

Jennifer   Ohio

11:25am on December 21st, 2012 

I have been a member of inbox dollars for a while now, and I was able to get to the $30 goal to receive my first check just fine, and was able to cash my first check just fine.

I have gotten all the money I was supposed to, and haven't had any problems with getting a chance to spin the wheel when I didn't qualify for a survey.

It saddens me that people want to run the site down for their bad experience.

I currently have a little over $22 again, and since I have become a gold member, my experience has been even better.

It doesn't replace a part time/full time income, but the check I got did help me out when I needed a little extra cash, I plan on staying a member as long as it continues to work. C:

Edwin   Florida

1:26pm on December 19th, 2012 

There are many hassles to this site. When you join go make a google free phone number and put that one in whenever they ask to contact you. So they dont kill your thought of ever answering the phone again. TRUST ME ITS WORTH ITS WAIT IN GOLD. THEY can call all they want and I dont ever have to know about it.

Regina   Birdsboro, Pa.

12:08pm on December 13th, 2012 

I have been a member of Inboxdollars for a year now. Received my check for $100 promptly. Now I have been reading just the paid emails that are sent to me and they have been adding up. Will start doing the surveys again soon to get another check more quickly. So far, happy with the site.

Katie   USA

1:51pm on December 11th, 2012 

I tried InboxDollars for a few weeks and decided to cancel my account. I didn't like the fact that you couldn't keep track of your completed offers. It was a very disorganized site! Out of a 1-10 rating, 1 being the worst and 10 being the best, I give it a 2!

Thankfully I found FusionCash! ( A heaven sent )
FusionCash is well organized AND you can keep track of EVERY single offer/survey you complete! This site is my guilty pleasure! Sign up, verify your email address and receive a $5 sign up bonus! Did I mention they've been accredited by the BBB for 7 years? They also have a forum community! add me as a referrer if you want too! My name on FusionCash is katie322! Find me in the forums!!!

Tbash   Lagos

6:48pm on December 9th, 2012 

I am a newbie to this site, i am just 2 days old with them and i have earn $7.00.....please, can someone tell me if they can send my check to Africa, Nigeria precisely...


12:48pm on December 9th, 2012 

I can't help believing all the bad things that im reading about inbox surveys.Unless you can prove them wrong i have to believe them.I now i will be having a blue x-mas be cause of you.I planned on making money.

Samuel   Las Vegas

5:37pm on December 8th, 2012 

The whole reason for me trying them is I am unemployed looking for work and broke. Thought this would be a fast and easy way to keep some gas in my tank (belly and car). Wasn't to hard at first but now I can't seam to get the little I need to cash out. I am going to go for the $30(27) mark and i'm done. I get kicked out of almost all of the surveys unless I lie to complete them. Thats about the only way I can get some surveys to credit my account-Lie. If you have money to spend on the offers they have you might be making money, although thats more like a discount/refund for money your already spent and the cost of the offers are more then the amount credited to you on inboxdollars account. Also There have been a few free offers I haven't got credit for (Equafax 7day free trial for $7 which I canceled before I ever got billed).


1:39pm on December 8th, 2012 

So far so good.It took a while to get to 430.00 and no problem ashing out.Just waiting to see if my check comes.I cashed out in november and they are not shipping my check until january 3rd.Why do i have to wait so long.So not quite sure if it's legit yet.

nessarg   mn

3:35am on December 8th, 2012 

It is 100% LEGIT! i should know because i got my first check yesterday of $51.20 :) Also, you get the check within a day or two! the only thing is when they say its all free offers, not all of them are free, and not everyone can take all surveys, otherwise its worth jumping on the website a couple times a week for.

Page:  4    5    6    7    8   -9-   10    11    12    13    14   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:




Other Articles Of Interest






Jerky Direct


60 Minute Money


Build a Niche Store


Worldwide Brands


Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide

Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate