- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 578 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.73 out of 5 based on 578 reviews.

Charlotte   Oklahoma

7:25pm on November 28th, 2012 

I don't understand all the negative reviews. I have been with inbox dollars for three or four years and have collected several times, each time when I reached the $50 mark. I shop a lot online and receive their rebates promptly. The email reading is just a start. I stay away from the surveys, but if you get into their shopping sites, coupons, and games then the money mounts up regularly.I make enough during the year to buy Christmas gifts for the grandkids, and get money back on those, too!

shadia   florida

7:19am on November 28th, 2012 

Got my first check with ease, but I have to contact them several times because some of the offers I applied to did not get a credit for it, Now that I am in my second round to get a check it has gotten worse with the same issue, I am waiting for 4 offers to be fulfilled. and it is a hassle to contact them with this kind of problems because they want ALL kinds of information for each offer. Also emails are slowing down .
The worst for me is taking surveys, THEY NEVER GIVE YOU a credit for it. as others have stated, they always kick you out saying that you do not qualify, I spent 20 min doing my last and at the end was not qualified, eventually they will get in trouble for it.


george n gilbert   usa

9:17am on November 25th, 2012 

got one check. $20 towards the next check. and they stop sending me paid emails. you cant qualify for surveys if you are over 65. something has changed the way they work. they have started the try this product/service and get $. i cant get the $20 owed to me. i was going to hang in there and get $.02 per email but $.02/week will take 500 weeks, over 9 years!
if i wasn't a christian, id tell them where to stick my $20. dont wast your time!

Nas Robertson   Skokie, IL

8:12pm on November 23rd, 2012 

I have been using inboxdollars for almost a week now and my skills in using these kind of websites from prize rebel to lockerz have made this website a breeze. I have earned $30 within 3 days and I wanted to avoid the $3 processing fee so I earned up to $40 the next day through countless videos, searches and tasks. Unfortunately I have did every offer that doesn't require a credit card so i'll have to wait for more offers, or I will have to ask my mommy for her credit card. I didn't give it a 5 because I just requested a check and idk if they're gonna "lose" the check and make up some story about them sending the check. They are a reputable company and people have received checks so I'll have to wait until January to get my check. Who knows? I might get a 2nd check or even a 3rd check until then. Well since there are no more 100% free offers, i'll have to begin picking up virtual pennies from the virtual ground through searches and videos.

Sam   Oregon

5:05pm on November 20th, 2012 

It's a legit site I think. I haven't received my first check yet, but I've answered like 6 different surveys that say I'm not eligible because I'm not part of the demography they're looking for. Why can't they figure that out with question # 1, instead of making me trudge through a 15 min. survey?

April Cheeley   Buford, GA

5:05pm on November 18th, 2012 

I've only been using Inbox Dollars for 10 days, and I've earned $23 so far. The changed their payout policy from $15 to $30, so I'm trying my best to get those $7 more.

Alexis   Some Where Upstate

2:35am on November 18th, 2012 

im only 19 and have mental disorders were i cant work so something is better then Nothing.

Kelly   Michigan

8:46am on November 14th, 2012 

I have been doing this for a good week and still have not earned 10 dollars. The only way to get the money for the surveys is to say yes you're interested and then the phone rings off the hook with people wanting to sell their services.

Siarra   IL

6:39pm on November 13th, 2012 

I have been on InboxDollars for about a week and a half. I don't do much and I have $10.50 so far. Hopefully I'll get to cash out at the end of the month..

TT   wa

1:08pm on November 12th, 2012 

Received 2 checks recently a week apart. First check no problem. Second check my bank will not accept. Took check to wal-mart & same thing. Both places can't explain to me why they won't accept check but just that they can't. THIS IS A BIG RED FLAG FOR ME & now waiting for my bank to take back the first check amount.

Rhonda   United States of America!

6:00pm on November 7th, 2012 

I've been with INboxdollars for almost a month...my first check was $30.00 My next check for 46.00 is on it's way to me right now.
InBoxDollars is not a scam...You just need to understand how it works. It took me some time to fiqure it out but I think i've got it. the company will send you only a couple of emails a day...your right it's not worth the effort for only a couple...you have to go further, by signing up for survey's, reading about the cash offers, and taking advantage of them. I have saved over $60.00 on offers from 6 different advertisers from (Vitamins~ Wine ~ Free Wall Calender and Poractive Acne products ) It's a great way to earn cash by purchasing offers at a discount! I love it.

Carol   Wisconsin

8:50pm on November 5th, 2012 

I have tried to cash out 2 times and both times they tell me when they will be processing my check. The only problem is that the check never comes. They then say I need to reactivate my account in order to get paid. You do that and the same thing happens. You are told when it will be processed but no check ever comes. The same thing happens with sendearnings. They are both scams. If you know how to contact them, let me know, because I haven't figured it out. The site just keeps sending you back to the question page. I've sent emails to the only address I can find requesting help with this situation but never receive an answer. The email gets sent so it's going somewhere!

Nathan Rasbold   Grizzly Flats, CA

1:47pm on November 4th, 2012 

Inbox Dollars is one of the easiest ways to earn money. Sure, it takes awhile and you might think of giving up. well don't. it's an excellent way to make cash whether you are a teen or retired.

Dee   Atlanta, GA

11:25am on November 4th, 2012 

I have to say that they are legit. I have cashed 3 checks from them in a matter of 4 months. I am almost at the $30 cash out amount again. I referred my cousin who has cashed 2 checks. I get referral money from my cousin's account, which helps my money add up a little bit faster. I look for the trial offers and cancel them before they charge my credit card. They do take a $3 processing fee from you when you cash out though. I have gotten checks for $28+, $32+, and $38+. It takes a little time, but I always make time to make a little extra money! I do not work for them. I am just someone who loves to make extra money, save money using coupons, and get the best deals possible.

Chuck   San Diego

9:39pm on November 3rd, 2012 

Review of THIS service. I just posted a review (poor) of Inbox Dollars. I hit submit and was told that my review as rejected as unacceptable because of swearing - but this is moronic because in fact I did not use a single curse word at all. Don't know what idiot is running the computers here but should get someone with an IQ above 20. If you doubt, site, go back and look at my post.

Anonymous   Location unknown

9:56am on November 3rd, 2012

I have gotten four checks worth about #150 and am qualified for the fifth. so I,d say LEGIT !!

Crystal   Cypress

2:29pm on October 30th, 2012 

I signed up a while back and it's just for a little extra play money for me. I so far have received 2 checks from them and cashed them both so I know for a fact they are a real paying company. Not a scam at all! It does however take a while to get to $30... All good to me.

Crystal

Anonymous   SC

2:06am on October 28th, 2012 

I just signed up for inbox dollars tonight and already have $8 loving it so far and going to continue and see what happens

KEN WOOLARD   Tacoma

7:27pm on October 22nd, 2012 

They are AWESOME I get a check every 2 to 3 Mo.

KY   California

2:33am on October 21st, 2012 

They did not really add the correct credits I earned and stopped sending me email after I accumulated a little bit over $20. I was frustrated and after about 3 months I noticed that they secretly closed my account when I collected $28+. They insisted on that I did not checked in over 6 months, which is not true.


Page:  4    5    6    7    8   -9-   10    11    12    13    14   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate