- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -


Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?



from 602 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars


InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
Share This!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'


Average Rating is 2.75 out of 5 based on 602 reviews.

Charlotte   Mesa, Az

11:40pm on August 12th, 2013 

This is not a way to make a lot of money. Any survey site takes time. A lot of time. I have been a member for almost six months and have only received one check. I get disqualified for surveys left and right. But it's okay. This isn't supposed to be a second job. This is for people who every once and a while would like to put some money in their savings account.

DM   Missouri

1:32pm on August 9th, 2013 

Inbox Dollars is the best survey site I've tried. I've never done any of the credit card offers, just a few offers where I had to give my email for newsletters, etc. I go to the site every day and try all of the surveys offered. They don't send many to your email, you must go to the site on a regular basis. I always read the emails for the 2 cents but rarely respond to the offers. I use the search daily for things I'm interested in anyway and check the videos daily. I've received 3 checks totaling $110, as someone else mentioned the first one takes about 3 weeks but after that they are processed weekly.
I've tried about 10 different survey sites and usually quit after the first payout but this one is a keeper!

April   Virginia

12:31pm on August 5th, 2013 

People this takes time and I've been paid out 5 times already and have reached the $300 mark (took close to 6 months to make that much) and now I've had to file a w9 with them and waiting to be paid out again. This isn't free easy money, it's time consuming.. Surveys, etc. I've never actually bought anything through them, I always do the free offers and. Cash tasks. I'm up to 72.00 now and this will be my 6 th payout but now I've encountered problems with them receiving the scanned w9 that you email or fax, I chose to email and its been over 13 business days and they have ask that I resend it, of course I did multiple times, so I hope I hear something back. But in all I've enjoyed getting a check every few weeks, and by the way once you reach the 30.00 you are considered a GOLD MEMBER and that's when I really started earning more money!! Hope this helps!

Mel   MO

7:04pm on July 26th, 2013 

This company is a complete scam. I have never gotten credit for anything I have done over 2 cents. I am over $27 and did the Rate Kick for $3 a couple of weeks ago, and have never received credit. I chatted with customer service and they said I need to wait 2 weeks. Right! I have contacted them before for 2 other things I never got credit for and still have not gotten credit. What a scam and complete sham. We should contact the Attorney General in out state and start a group complaint, or better yet start a class action lawsuit. I suspect that anyone on here that says this is a good thing, is a shill.

Leana Mitchell   Waterloo,IA

9:35pm on July 25th, 2013 

How in the world can a person make money? There are always offers to buy with credit cards, most of the surveys disqualify you. I don't have a credit card to make purchases nor do I want to end up in unwanted situations that I don't need.
I'm trying to do this to have some type of income to make it from day to day. I've lost everything I ever owned in life and this right now is the only legal way I could see to make a buck. And it is just too slow.. Thank you for the opportunity.

Jim Fletcher   Virginia

7:19pm on July 24th, 2013 

I participated for over a year, building up something around $50-100. When I tried to cash out, I got a message that my money would be held because they only wanted to pay people who continued to participate. Funny thing. I NEVER got another email from them.

While I don't believe I ever got a computer virus from their emails, I also never got a nickel for my honest efforts. Avoid these guys. I don't know what their act is, but they screwed me.

Ava Bovan   SC

8:12pm on July 22nd, 2013 

My experience is the same as many others. When I realized that it was not feasible for me, I of course could not collect what little I had earned and now I seldom am "eligible" or "qualified" for anything except things that pay $.02 (that's right TWO CENTS)! So, it will be a long time before I reach $30.00 and can collect, if then. My bet is that there will be another "snag".

Taylor   Phoenix

6:17pm on July 20th, 2013 

great company you just need to take your time

kendra   SD

8:51am on July 19th, 2013 

So far, I have done around $28 worth of surveys. I only have $18 listed as my earnings. I did the live chat with technical support, and he stated I should wait two weeks. Based on the reviews and the fact that I think I am being scammed, I won't continue. Also my phone is now blowing up with calls from companies trying to sell things; even things I have stated repeatedly that I have NO interest in.

Georgina Hermsdorf   GP TX

9:23pm on July 4th, 2013 

Not happy with these people I religiously participated in the surveys and was disqualified every single timeI will not participate in the TRIAL offers because they require a credit card I do not have one and will not use my debit card, so I only participated in the paid emails, I made $30 but had to pay $3 to get a check which could only be mailed to me therefore I had to pay anther fee to cash it. I then get a notice that because I was not participating in the surveys and offers etc that I will receive no more paid emails. I now receive no paid emails I feel this activity on their part is unconstitutional dictating to me what I should participate in in order to participate in the paid emails. UNCONSTITUTIONAL

Georgina Hermsdorf   GP TX

12:37pm on June 30th, 2013 

And no I was not looking to make a living at it just earn some extra money but 3 months to earn $30 with a $3 deduction is a little sad

Georgina Hermsdorf   GP TX

12:35pm on June 30th, 2013 

I joined last year every survey I got I was disqualified for I continued with them doing paid emails earned a $30 dollar check which they charged me $3 for got it in good time had to pay another $3 to cash, now suddenly I am not getting any paid emails something about my needing to do so many surveys and or logging on every day to keep qualifying for more paid emails, that is bs,

Denise   California

7:15pm on June 27th, 2013 

Of course you won't get rich with inbox dollars, but a little extra $30 or $40 here and there is always nice. I've found inbox dollars to be the fastest earning of all the online reward programs that I've tried. I earned just over $40 in 5 weeks just doing the surveys, free offers, videos and emails and am well on my way to earning a second check. Most importantly I found the site to be trustworthy, paying me exactly when they said they would.

DP   Texas

2:10am on June 24th, 2013 

I Have noticed recently that inbox post a survey that will say 50 cents for 20 minutes and when you click to do the survey they say 25 cents for 20 minutes.also the videos are getting longer and the payouts smaller.

DP   Tex

1:17am on June 22nd, 2013 

Inbox does give you ways to earn but you must stay active or you will never receive your check ,also it seems as you get close to being able to request a check the free opportunities get less and less,then once you finally order a check and your balance drops then your free opportunities increase again.You do not get anything other than a free spin on the wheel if you start a survey and don't qualify.Several of the surveys they use will take you all the way through the survey and then ask for your sex ,age etc... at the end and then tell you that you don't qualify or that your demographic quota has already been filled.a Rip off in my opinion since I JUST SPENT 20 MINUTES or MORE doing the whole survey.So You be your own Judge is it worth it?

Dana   Oklahoma City

4:59pm on June 19th, 2013 

I reached $50 and requested a check. When I didn't receive it after a couple of months, I went to the website to request it again, but Surprise! My account was now inactive and my earnings were gone. What a waste of time.

Dee   Philadelphia

10:43pm on June 9th, 2013 

When I started with inbox dollars about 8 months ago all was going well, very very slowly but somewhat well. Then bam all of a sudden I can't open any of their emails, I can't read any emails to get paid 5 cents and worse of all , I have emailed inbox dollars about 20 times to complain about this I they don't even have the common decency to return any of my emails! I received 3 emails from them last week but they still have not replied as to why I can't open any of their emails . Very frustrating!!!!!!!!

Ahiyah Hawkins   Abilene, TX

2:25pm on June 4th, 2013 

I have been with Inboxdollars for about two months and have made two checks. While it is not a way to earn a living, it is a great way to make a little extra money and they definitely do pay. They do have a $3 processing fee when you ask for the check, but it is given back to you immediately towards your next check. If you only do emails, surveys and watch videos it will go slow, the money is in the cash offers.
One of the best ways to make money is to go to the top "other" button, click shopping from the little drop down screen and you will find a whole list of stores that you will receive a certain percentage of your purchases in inboxdollars. This includes stores like walmart.com, target.com and many other popular stores. If you shop online, this will make you money rather quickly on inboxdollars.
There are many ways to make money on inboxdollars doing things that you already do, like playing games even. I am a paying member of Winster.com where every million point earned I get $4 on inbox dollars.
Inbox dollars is a great way to receive discounts from stores we all love to shop at, we just have to learn to shop online instead of going to wal-mart or target.
I would recommend anyone to join inboxdollars. They do pay and there are many ways to earn money beyond emails and surveys.

kelli   michigan

10:42pm on May 28th, 2013 

Yes it takes a little bit of time to get to the $30 mark. I have been doing it for a week and i am at $18.00. I dont always get to take the survey and when i spin the wheel i have won cash instead of all tickets. What does it hurt to take them when not doing anything or can not sleep.

Juan S.   Pacoima, CA

3:56pm on May 12th, 2013 

I've only been a member since 2013/05/06, and already have $24.00. I don't know if I will get a check or not bu I'm being optimistic. If I do get a check then bump this to 4 stars.

Page:  1    2    3    4    5   -6-   7    8    9    10    11   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:




Other Articles Of Interest






Jerky Direct


60 Minute Money


Build a Niche Store


Worldwide Brands


Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide

Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate