- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 555 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 555 reviews.

Michelle   Pennsylvania

7:06am on February 24th, 2013 

I haven't gotten to the $30 for cash out yet, so I'm waiting to see what happens (if anything). But I've noticed that Inbox Dollars offers the exact same daily survey routers I can access on their site for .50 apiece, on another site with no minimum cashout and paypal within 24 hours for .90-1.10, and yet another site with approximately a 2-week turnaround and paypal service for $1-$3. SAME SURVEYS! Why make a pittance and have to wait up to 2 months for a check for the same work I can do and get twice the amount tomorrow or up to 6 times the amount in 14 days or so? I'll continue to use the search and cash emails, why not? But taking surveys with this company is a massive waste of time. There are many, many, MANY better sites out there already in the 21st Century that pay much more and faster.

Anonymous   Location unknown

5:10pm on February 22nd, 2013

Inbox dollars is not really a way to earn any money.after you request your first payout.they only send one email per week.for you to read.do you know how long this will take to make another $30,00 forever.and the surveys they offer are not the ones you sign-up to take.most times after 10-15 minutes they tell you that you dont qualify for the survey.i am thinking its not worth the effort.it hard work to read those emails.but at least they should give you more than once per week.they only give you 2cents to confirm you have read the email.i really feel they should pay you 5cent for reading only one email per week.and for sure when you do request a payout.it should,t take 2-3 months to get paid.


Anthony   Streamwood, IL

3:23pm on February 20th, 2013 

What a waste of time, most surveys are screen outs, even when you are almost done with one it can still screen you out. Too much time invested for mere pennies. I am a part of quite a few survey sites, and believe me all are better then Inbox Dollars, I have made more money in a 2 months with a few other sites then what people make in 2 years with Inbox Dollars, If you want to make a decent amount of money try the many other sites that are way better and steer clear from Inbox Dollars, they waste your time, and will rip you off.

Niki   Merced

7:18pm on February 15th, 2013 

I havent had a problem..it takes me a while to get to $30. But I get the checks...

latrese castleman   chicago,il

3:01pm on February 11th, 2013 

never received my check,was suppose to be sent on 2,1,2013

Doesnt Matter   USA

4:28pm on February 10th, 2013 

First...they like to hold checks and try to goat you in with a "if you don't cash out right now, you could earn x amount of money." Second it takes forever for the check to arrive. Third and final for me was when the check finally came and it's a regional bank out of Wis. So I took it to a major grocery and appliance chain that is all over the west coast and had them run it in costumer service to see if it was legit. It came back as an account in collections. So i contact the support chat and talk with someone who claimed her name is Kate on 2/10/2013. Conversation Issue ID # is LTK527093988015X. So I told her what happened and asked to have a check cut that is not tied to an account in collections. She of course insisted they are legit and tried to dance. So I stopped her dead in her tracks and asked her to just cut me a check tied to an account that is not in collections. She actually wanted me to deposit that thing even after I told her I had to punch in my SS and show ID. Un-fricken-real. Inbox is a scam.

sgman   oh

6:40am on February 9th, 2013 

NEVER RECEIVED CHECK!!!!!!!!

Evie   Texas

7:47am on February 6th, 2013 

Inboxdollars is slow in getting rewards, due to the little amount paid per cash e-mail, but it is better than nothing and takes little time. I have received several checks from them. I, too agree re thye surveys and have contacted inboxdollars about getting half way through them and they say you don't qualify. Apparently the survey company is the one to complain to, not inboxdollars! I have been pleased to receive my little extra check every now and then, so why complain? My problem is I seldom qualify for a survey because of my age, that has nothing to do with inboxdollars. I think they offer an opportunity to earn a little extra cash and I love playing their games! So, either you sign up and be satisfied with whatever little you get or unsubscribe! It's free money for little work!

wai   new york

7:40am on February 5th, 2013 

inboxdollars is a scam

violation to list any country in your Member Profile besides the country that you are living in and visiting InboxDollars from. We have found that this account has falsely listed the United States as its country and completed United States-only opportunities, while consistently visiting InboxDollars from outside the United States. As such, this account has been removed.
i am a new yorker i live in new york nearly 20 years and how would they not give me the so call prove of ip address show that i am visit the site from out side of us

lynette   wisconsin

3:18am on February 2nd, 2013 

IM so sick of doing these surveys and gettin half way through and then it says i dont qualify WTH is goin on?? i already gave my opinion on almost everything already.........what gives?

GeeGee   Nome

1:25pm on January 22nd, 2013 

The trouble with inbox dollars is in the fine print. The demand that all users maintain a respectable level of integrity and honesty, all the while they play fine print games.

If and once you get by the obvious hurdles for a newcomer, it is not all that bad. No more waiting a half a year to receive payment. Typically once you become a gold member, you will have your paypal in 1-2 weeks.

The three dollars that they charge is a scam. Legal because they write the rules to their own game. It's not fair, nor is it a practice to keep user motivated.

Understand that Inbox Dollars has become a MILLION dollar company. They are a proxy company of one of the largest online paid advertisement companies. They specialize in taking the majority and feeding pennies to those who are short minded enough to follow.

They are very much full blow liars. Please use caution with any sign-up promotional offer. It is all designed to make THEM the Major money, and YOU the pennies left from the dollar.

From 2011-2012 Inbox Dollars reported a NET PROFIT of 1.971 MILLION DOLLARS.

Guess how much of that went to its loyal user base? I would recon maybe at its very best 100k.

jessica   texas

2:56pm on January 15th, 2013

Ok so they so my check was sent jan 1 but is it actually mailed to me or do i have to have a pay pal i don't understand

Marie   Maryland

6:50pm on January 13th, 2013 

I have been a member for quite a while now, I enjoy the surveys and offers and getting a couple cents for opening an email is a plus, just like using their search engine. It is not a "get-rich program" but it is extra cash for little effort.

Vince   Fort Wayne

10:13pm on January 12th, 2013 

I have finally been getting 2 cents for every paid e mail, but my biggest complaint is that 20 minutes into a survey I get told that I dont qualify for the survey ! I just finished answering 20 minutes worth of questions! I thought I was almost done with the survey! This is not right, if you don't qualify you should be told right away, not after almost completing the survey!!

jessica   bell gardens

4:33am on January 11th, 2013 

Inbox Dollars is legit it works they sent my check on Jan 2 and received it on the 9th ,2013, and cashed it on Walmart I love it but you gotta have patience.

Jasmine D.   Rockingham,NC

5:02pm on January 8th, 2013 

Well,i have to say,Inbox Dollars is legit,my check was processed on Jan 2,2013,and i got it Jan 7,2013.It is a wait at the beginning so make sure u have patience but other than that,it is as legit as it says,i cashed my check at walmart so yeah,believe wat u want but its real,im $10 away from my next pay out but this time,i think i might let it build up,i got the patience to do it,lol!!!Just try it,u might like it,Inbox Dollars,2 thumbs up!!!

rjoy   Michigan

4:15pm on January 8th, 2013 

I've been with them for a couple yrs now. Have collected a couple of checks, so has my husband, never have had a problem. I love using their coupons and earning the extra cash from them. I'll keep collecting pennies reading emails from them as long they'll have me. :)

Steve Wanninger   Belleview,Florida

10:27am on January 4th, 2013 

I've been with inbox for quite awhile. It took awhile to get to the $ 50 you have to have to t0 have your money sent to pay pal. I checked my account ($ 52 ) and asked to have it transferred. I was then accused of fraud and they took $25 away. Their accusation is unfounded and if there is a fraud it's them. So even though i am a fraud they still want me so i can build my balance up to $50 again. Gee, i wander what they will do then??? They are crooks and be shut down.




Tracy   Fort Wayne, IN

9:34am on January 2nd, 2013 

I am a stay at home mom and like browsing the internet when I have down time so I thought I'd give surveying a try. It's fun and I make a little money. I make about $60 per month doing surveys for Inbox Dollars. You don't have to wait for an email to be able to do a survey. You just log on to their site and click on surveys and take some each day. The only thing I didn't like is that once you earn your first $30 you have to wait more than 2 mths to received your first check. BUT, once you do you only have to wait about 1 week for all following checks to process. It's fun and not a waste of time. You aren't going to make a living doing this but if you are on the computer anyway...it's fun and worth the little extra cash.

Chloe   Portland, OR

8:59pm on December 30th, 2012 

Why don't they have a zero rating, I was a good customer of theirs for YEARS and had gotten a couple of really small checks after working for a LONG time to get them, and now they refuse to send me paid emails saying I didn't spend enough money and I said they were a scam and she said that they like to work transparently and it's easier for the company not to fully disclose how it works or it would deter business. NOT WORTH IT.. If you want to do something worth while check out mypoints.com


Page:  1    2    3    4    5   -6-   7    8    9    10    11   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate