- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 584 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.74 out of 5 based on 584 reviews.

kelli   michigan

10:42pm on May 28th, 2013 

Yes it takes a little bit of time to get to the $30 mark. I have been doing it for a week and i am at $18.00. I dont always get to take the survey and when i spin the wheel i have won cash instead of all tickets. What does it hurt to take them when not doing anything or can not sleep.

Juan S.   Pacoima, CA

3:56pm on May 12th, 2013 

I've only been a member since 2013/05/06, and already have $24.00. I don't know if I will get a check or not bu I'm being optimistic. If I do get a check then bump this to 4 stars.


Bear   Cincinnati

7:55pm on May 7th, 2013 

I have been a member for a year and have made $120. I spent the first 6 months not filling out any surveys (just clicked the paid emails, watched an occasional video, and used their search engine). I referred my wife and she has made $40 in about 6 months. We each get about 3 emails a day for an offer, which we get 2 cents for clicking the email. A penny for each internet search, and a couple of pennies for watching videos. Some are 30 seconds, others are a few minutes long. Some you can start and just go back to another webpage while the ad runs in the background. Not much money, but not much work, either.

The first check can take over a month to be mailed. After that, they are mailed out after about a week. They will give you a date as to when the check is mailed which they stick to.

If you don't fill out your profile, then you likely will not qualify for very many surveys. I would guess I qualify about 15% of the time. Most are 50 cents, but I do get an occasional $2 to $5 survey. If I am not doing anything, I'll take 50 cents for 15 minutes of my time. If you can make more than that, with other panels, then Inbox Dollars is not the best for you.

One down side is they will charge you a $3 processing fee when you request your payment. However, after you claim your check, they will put $3 back into your account. That means if you claim $30, your check will be for $27, but you will start off your next check with $3 in your account. And with each check, they have always offered to waive that fee if you can reach $40 in the next 30 days. You will still get the $3 for starting over. I am not a big fan of jumping through hoops to get a check in the mail, but it is not a scam. I wish they would pay via Paypal instead of mailing you a check. PayPal is cheaper and easier.

Ellis   Sarasota

1:36pm on May 5th, 2013 

Listen, people... Inbox Dollars is a good, legit way to make money in your spare time. There is no need to test it, lie to the about your identity, or put them down. When you join, you should prepare yourself for making a little slow, easy cash. There are so many good features to talk about with this process. Why even bother with the negative? You may not qualify to finish a survey because the questions you answer do not align with your profile, or even because Inbox Dollars just caught you lying. That wastes both your time and theirs. So let's be real. Real opinions + true answers + time = money.

Christopher   stratford

9:40pm on May 2nd, 2013 

i have received 2 checks from them so far in 3 weeks, yes 3 weeks and no i dont work for them. i have 12 dollars already in 3 days. the website works, i get 8 emails a day from them or 10 in some cases.its alot better that inboxpays.com who are f@cking scam artists.

jessica sawdo   mi

11:44am on April 30th, 2013 

I've been doin inboxdollars for 2 months and only up to 14 dollars and some change.I don't get a survey everyday or offers everyday.I am a stay at home mom I don't have no money in my pockets I have to rely on my other half for things so I thought this would b a good way for me to earn something but it is raising slowly

Kat   Dublin, Ca

9:19am on April 24th, 2013 

I've been with Inbox for about 2 years... I just cashed a check for $70, but it took me about 6 months to build that up, I also got a check for $50 before that. And once you request your 1st check you are in their "Gold membership" which means they process your checks much quicker, and while there is a $3 processing fee, once you've requested your check,they give you $3... I like it because I just have to read emails, just by clicking them. Sometimes (rarely) I will qualify for a survey. And sometimes they have good offers to try that you can get money on. So no, you are not going to replace your income with this, but you can earn a little extra spending money for just clicking emails...

James Gianadda   Buffalo

10:07am on April 23rd, 2013 

After 2 weeks I made $12,I decided I would see if they paid,I found out I needed $30 to cash out. From that point on I suddenly didn't qualify for any surveys.

Tammy wehmeyer   Chicago

4:56pm on April 21st, 2013 

I participate in this, as well as its little sister site sendearnings. I've already got my first check for sendearnings, but with inbox dollar, they never have a survey for me to complete!!!! I've tried for months and was only able to complete one survey. I like the fact they got that wheel to spin if you don't qualify for a survey, however I believe it's rigged. Either I don't win any thing, or just a entry to their sweepstakes that I've never heard of any one winning.. Ill keep trying but so far it's been a complete waste of time and effort.

Kat   MA

12:46pm on April 20th, 2013 

I got my first 30$ payout less the $3 service fee last October so I cannot say they did not pay.

But I agree that it is mostly a big scam. They reel you in get you to answer 10 minutes worth of questions and then tell you, you do not qualify for the survey. I have noticed this more lately and think this is really slimy of them. It's .50 cents!!

If you enjoy answering surveys -go for it-if you want to earn some extra $-these are not the people.

haley   atlanta

2:10pm on April 19th, 2013 

they are awesome i love that you get paid to just look at email and surveys

C.G.H   Chicago

7:14pm on April 18th, 2013 

Some of these reply's scream of (I work for Inbox Dollars)

F**k Inbox Dollars they take your info from surveys then cheat you by telling you. (You don't qualify for the survey) That you some how qualified to take but you just don't qualify to finish?...That makes no sense (To me) and it wouldn't be as bad if they were cheating you out of real money. Like $50 $100 $200...But no 0.50...50 F'n cent lol

I think i'll try other sites I've tried my hand at Inbox and i'm not a fan

Bill Cavan   SanFrancisco,Ca.

6:05pm on April 15th, 2013 

For the unknowing don't be taken in by the survey's that Inbox Dollar's offer's . 9 out of 10 time's you will find out that after you answer 40 or 50 question's, the survey will drop you stating that you don't qualify for the survey . and you don't get the few penny's they said you would get . I was doing it to pass the time not for the few penny's they said that I was going to get . These people are making lot's of money for the survey's they give so why beat the mass .

Morna Staffel   Fort Worth, Texas

12:51am on April 14th, 2013 

Not really a feasible way to make any extra income like Inbox Dollars claims. Once a subscriber asks for an "earned payout" the site tries to convince you not get your $. Site also charges a "service fee" to send the money you've earned. I requested my payout after 1 year of service, after a month still haven't gotten a check and now Inbox Dollars no longer sends me paid emails or $ earning opportunities. Guess they don't really want us to "earn" those Inbox Dollars. I have had a great experience with "My Points" and would recommend this plan to anyone. "My Points" is a great program!

sandra   Kentucky

12:55pm on March 20th, 2013 

Always asking classifications in middle of survey, thats not a good sign, almost usually will be disqualified at the end, after they get the answers. I get alot of these. Overall, I have been been paid $30 and working on my next $30.

Vanessa   California,USA

12:50pm on March 18th, 2013

Before I received my 1st check from them, they only used to send me 1 or 2 paid emails a day. Now I get 3 or 4 paid emails per day.

I always check my email for their higher paying surveys like the $1 and up surveys. I don't do the .50 cent ones unless they are really short, like 5 to 7 minutes long. Also, I love the spin and win feature because that can add extra cents or dollars to the surveys you do. I have won 5 cents and 25 cents which are added to the surveys I do and I have won several times.

I like that after you get your first check, they send out your next check within 1 week of you cashing out.

Another thing that helps me get enough money to cash out every month are the paid videos. Some of them allow you to watch them over and over again.

I don't do the offers that ask for credit card info, just the offers that want you to sign up to a survey site or a newsletter.

I've never had a problem with them not paying me and I have gotten several checks from them.

Camille L   Lancaster Ca

12:08pm on March 18th, 2013 

Inbox dollar is not a scam, ive cashed out once i reached the $30.00 mark and on my second check its already processing, i enjoy it cause its a good way to make a little extra money i have no complaints, just takes a little patients but overall inboxdollars have been good to me :)

Theresa   Bartow, Fl

2:26pm on March 15th, 2013 

dont do it they lie

Thomas   San Diego California

7:53pm on March 14th, 2013 

I Love inbox dollars. It's a way to make some extra cash on the side.

Melissa   Long Beach

4:50pm on March 14th, 2013 

I signed up for inbox and was excited. I used a different last name to see if it was a scam or not. In the last two weeks, starting Feb 25th...I have received five credit cards in that fake last name, someone tried to access my credit report, somehow/someway they got my SSN, they forwarded my mail. NOW, I am the most careful person in the world. I shred everything. I never used my phone number on any survey, only email...So you tell me..is this real or scam? I know have a seven year credit alert on my SSN, a police report, a mail hold where I have to go pick up my mail, a block on that name on my credit. Do your research people and protect yourself!


Page:  1    2    3    4    5   -6-   7    8    9    10    11   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate