- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 586 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.74 out of 5 based on 586 reviews.

qaisra   waterbury, ct

11:51am on August 5th, 2008 

i completed survey after survey as i did not want to have to commit to paying money to make money.First i got $1 per survey and the 0.50 after 2 months i finally managed to make $30 - i requested my check and they took $2+ for processing fees. I was meant to get my check but then all of a sudden my account was made inactive - which of course meant that i could not get my check. I did not deactivate my account,i always read my emails from them but they stopped all of a sudden which is why i checked to see why. when i seen my account was made inactive i sent an email asking why. they replied saying that i had maybe blocked their emails or my cookies werent enabled - what a load of bull, i hadnt changed ANY of my settings. and when i replied saying this i got no answer back. They never gave me my check never reacitivated my account. I spent hours on their stupid surveys and i wouldnt recommend anyone to even waste there time considering joining their panel.
total scam.

mary   brainerd

11:37am on August 4th, 2008 

if you guys are looking for steady income i was looking at this site where they send you data and you copy and paste and get from thirty to fifty per form. apparently it's legit cuz my boyfriend has heard of it and i hope to god it's not a scam but im just saving up money on these stupid little survey things so i can get started on that. im a mother and my baby girl turned one last night and i just want her to have a good life cuz i didn't. any suggestions?


THANKS 4 THE INFO,..   GO FIGURE

1:54pm on August 3rd, 2008 

"what a shame,..the stories i've read,..
if you are a scam,...i'm greatful to the
people that have come forward to warn,... you will not take advantage of my loved ones,..friends nor me,...i would not recomend this site to anyone based on the reports given about your
company,...why don't you have a legit contact number where customers can contact you,..what are you hiding,...so glad i came to this site,..before i joined ,...i must admit you almost had me,...
thank god for freedom of speech,..if none of this is true,.. then you need to step up to the plate show me and those of us that thought about joining a better reputation of satisfied customer reports
than the ones given,..why can't those that want,..to cancel do so,...and why so much trouble,..for the ones trying to receive their payment,...get it together,....are you legit,..or are you a scam?

Richard   Tustin, CA

6:19pm on August 2nd, 2008 

All I have to say is that Inboxdollars is the bomb! I already received 2 checks from Inboxdollars. One for $32 & the other for $35. And the second check I received it in the mail within a week. That is awesome!

Inboxdollars DOES NOT promise thousands nor millions of dollars. But they do provide people the opportunity to make some extra "pocket money" to put fuel in your car and whatnot. A little money is better than NO MONEY at all.

Inboxdollars was even presented on The Good Morning America Show on TV as being a legitimate company to make some extra money online.

Michelle   Pa

10:07am on August 1st, 2008 

I am a member of inboxdollars. I think they are great. I cashed out and recieved a check from them. I do not believe they are a scam. They are very Excellent.

Catherine Dyson   Havana Florida

8:38am on July 30th, 2008 

This place is a rip off. I will join your class action suit and testify to any attorney general. I can never down load the e-mails you make money from, only the one you have to pay some money in up front. When the I sent the stupid guys a ticket for help, they gave me a site which tells what a scam this site is. I want out too and they all should go to jail. Conveniently, their site is down now and you can't even cancel this crap!

nanette   unknown

9:29pm on July 29th, 2008 

I am tring to unsubscribe from this stupidstuff and it will not let me. This is a crock of crap and I think this site is so very stupid. PAID SURVEYS........ YEAH RIGHT!!!!!

roger   Location unknown

12:25pm on July 27th, 2008 

i dont know what yalls problems are but ive gotten 3 checks from this site. its legit.

Gail Stone   Calilornia

3:29pm on July 19th, 2008 

I have veen trying over and over to cancel out of inbox because I DONT LIKE the ProgRAM and DONT have the time! you can unsubcribe so easlsy. like they say just follow the link, yeah right, ok please forwaqrd this to them thank you.
Gail Stone

Mergie Allen   Atlanta GA

1:05pm on July 15th, 2008 

I love Inboxdollars. I requested my check in May and said it would take 4-weeks to arrive to me I still have not rec the check in the mail. I am stell reading e-mails and I love inboxdollars.com

Mergie

Alicia   Location unknown

11:22pm on July 14th, 2008 

I have been a member of this site for over 2 yrs and normally do pretty well. Recently I started saving the money instead of cashing it out so that way it would be there to cash out for my children's X-mas. I had over $60 in my account and today I go in and all of information has been changed to some girl named Melissa. No record of my password or email address. This is fraud either on the websites part or the girl named Melissa. I sent the site an email and am waiting for response. It sure would be nice if they had a phone number to contact.

Michelle Sherritt   Eaton, Ohio

10:03am on July 14th, 2008 

I don't understand everyone bashing this site. I have collected four checks from Inboxdollars. Its not instant, or a ton of money you can live off of, but it is extra in my pocket. You just have to know a little about what you are doing. I will admit, they do lack in the department of paid emails. But, if you can keep a little money on a debit card, or on pay pal you can do lots of the trial offers they offer. They cost you a buck or two, but the payout always leaves you profiting. You just have to remember to cancel any trial offers you signed up for so you don't get charged by that company when your trial is up. I write down everything I do for them, keep confirmation emails, and cancel on time. Their sister site, sendearnings works the same and I have made a few checks from them as well. I am satisfied with Inboxdollars and Sendearnings.

towana   Richmond Va

8:42am on July 13th, 2008 

I have cash in my 30 dollars a least 3 months ago I have not received anything. I am beginning to think that this is a hoaks. Its bad when people put there trust in them and take time out of there busy day to do surveys and cannot get paid for there service.
Thanks But No Thanks

jeannie   w.v.

7:24pm on July 11th, 2008 

Hi again. I want to tell all of you once again to PLEASE contact the Better Business Bureau and file a complaint. Also, on the Inbox Dollars site go to "home". Then "contact us". Send them your thoughts - in great detail - many, many times. Annoy the crap out of them, as they annoyed me with the TONS of junk and phishing emails I now get. Next, go to the Inbox Dollars site that talks about what fraud investigators have found. There are 4 guys named that run this. Take down any and all contact info and turn it over to the Attorney General in your state. Together we can run jerks like this out of business. They wasted our time and took advantage of us. Now it's our turn.......

jeannie   west virginia

4:24pm on July 10th, 2008 

BE PATIENT GUYS. I AM GOING AFTER THESE SCUM WITH GREAT RELISH AND JOY. THEY ARE GOING TO BE IN FOR THE SURPRISE OF A LIFETIME, NAMELY A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. I AM CONTACTING THE TODAY SHOW TO SCHEDULE AN INTERVIEW AND SOMETHING ALONG THE LINE OF THE FLEECING OF AMERICA THING THAT WAS DONE A WHILE BACK. DO YOUR HOMEWORK. I HAVE.

jeannie   west virginia

3:51pm on July 10th, 2008 

DON'T DARE WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS SITE!!! THE COMMENTS ABOVE, REFERRING TO MAKING $30 IN 30 DAYS...ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? I WOULD BET MY LIFE ANY POSITIVE COMMENTS LAUDING THEIR "PAYOUT" ARE PLANTED BY INBOX EMPLOYEES. DON'T BE FOOLED GUYS!! YOU WILL GET NOTHING BUT JUNK MAIL AND PHISHING BY THE BUTT-LOAD IF YOU BUY THIS SCAM.

J U S T S A Y N O !!!!!!!!
JOIN ME IN A LAWSUIT AGAINST THESE GUYS. THESE DAYS EVERY PENNY, AND EVERY MINUTE WASTED, COUNTS!!

CLASS ACTION SUIT PENDING.......................

CeCe   Location unknown

11:04pm on July 9th, 2008 

I thought that InboxDollars was a good site to make a "little" money. But I was wrong. I was on a roll and finally got up to over $27 last week and now I am stuck there. I should be at over $30 now but about three of my totally free cash offers have not been credited to my account. I only get .03 cents for a few paid emails a day. I think that they are about to either take my money or close my account. I knew this would happen. Those of you who have had good experiences with ID are the lucky few. It's a waste of time. And the site is always down lately. They are getting ready to pull the rug from under us.

Michael   Reno

4:32pm on July 5th, 2008 

They send you lots of links and offers you have to join in order to get the acknowledgment at Inbox$$$,
A WASTE OF YOUR TIME !!!!!!!

Cookie   Kenner,La

2:33pm on July 5th, 2008 

They claim to enter me in a Fifty Thousand Dollar seepstakes for doing surveys,but never announce a winner,if they are not a scam,then what the hell are they? Cheap lying BASTARDS!DON'T WASTE MY TIME FOR TWO CENTS AN E-MAIL.

B13   CA

1:33pm on June 27th, 2008 

THIS IS A GREAT SITE!!!
I DID A CASHOUT FOR $30 AND RECEIVED THE CHECK AFTER 2 MONTHS :p
THYE PAY!!!!!


Page:  21    22    23    24    25   -26-   27    28    29    30   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate