- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 602 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.75 out of 5 based on 602 reviews.

Janet   New York

3:31pm on September 6th, 2008 

I have been readng e-mails, it take only few seconds. I also enjoy playing online games. My first check was processed on September 2, 2008, and I received it on September 5, 2008. I have another check due to be processed on the tenth of September. Once you receive your first check, you can receive all other checks weekly. I have had no problems with inbox dollars.

Denise   Location unknown

8:53am on August 28th, 2008 

they NEVER promise that you will "get rich quick" and anyone that goes into these sites thinking this needs to get a REAL JOB! This is just something fun to do in the evenings to earn a bit of extra cash.I have done NOTHING but open e-mails and I am already at almost $30.00..I don't think that is bad for doing nothing but clicking a mouse a few times.Those that want fast cash,this is NOT for you.


debbie   laporte

6:08pm on August 27th, 2008 

iwhat to be unsurcibed right now I keeping sending itin a they won't do it

very mad   florida

5:28pm on August 25th, 2008 

this company is a scam. don't waste your time. TOTAL SCAM! TO MANY HOURS WITHOUT EVER GETTING ANY MONEY. WILL FILE A DISPUTE WITH BETTET BUSINESS BUREAU. I HOPE EVERYONE THAT IS HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THIS DOES THE SAME.

BEWARE!!
BEWARE!!
BEWARE!!
BEWARE!!

Vealeary Beecham   Alabama

1:30pm on August 25th, 2008 

lots of email,looking through stuff with no reward. No i didn't read fine print,nor have i received a check. Every time that part came in my email want except but it works to put your stuff through.You draw the picture.

michelle   youngstown Oh

2:05pm on August 23rd, 2008 

Just started I'm seeing the money grow slowly , is there a sight out there that just pays you for doing the survey without a credit card number and not so much personal information. if it is information they want why do they need a credit card number?

Bobby   Panama City

11:31am on August 23rd, 2008 

Anyone that thinks Inbox Dollars is an OK place is out of their mind. Take a survey for ten minutes and then be told "You do not qualify" is 100% scam. This happens 90% of the time. Carrie must work for the sight! Huh Carrie!!

jeannie   west virginia

2:17pm on August 16th, 2008 

Judith and Raya: Go to the bbb and file a complaint!!!! Tell anyone and everyone else you know who is doing the inboxdollars to do the same.

Raya Angelique Rose   Sarasota FL

10:43pm on August 13th, 2008 

And I think the people that put a positive comment about them were probably trying to get credit for doing so. This is sooo disappointing:(

Raya Angelique Rose   Sarasota FL

10:36pm on August 13th, 2008 

I thought you were supposed to earn money. You only earn a few dollars if you spend atleast 6.95 for shipping or usually more. I wish there was an honest internet home business out there, but haven't really found one yet. Some of the surveys I filled out I never even got credit for. I wouldn't advise anyone to try to earn any income this way. Best of future luck for something that actually delivers.

Judith Farren   Emporium Pa.

12:58pm on August 11th, 2008 

I have been trying to unscribe off. you are phony oufit so take of or i will have someelse do it and it might be the for this phony stuff. I see there red mark by some your thing i ask you to take right now Judith Farren

jeannie   west virginia

10:17am on August 6th, 2008 

another thing i forgot to mention...you need to threaten them with legal action (and be able to back it up if necessary). i got no helpful responses from them until i did this. instantly my account became active again. things that make you go hmmm.......
dont buy their excuse that you must have blocked them or changed your settings when you stop receiving emails around your $30 mark. this is what they do. any positive comments seen on this site i firmly believe are company employees planting comments. dont buy it!!!

jeannie   west virginia

10:05am on August 6th, 2008 

please everyone go to this site - thefirstbbb dot com -type in inbox dollars and it will bring all of their info up for you. everything you need such as the chief operating officer, jack johnson, to whom complaints are to be addressed. also it gives their address, phone numbers, fax numbers, etc.. file a complaint!!!! it's very easy. that complaint receives a case number, and is sent to inbox dollars - actually it's cotterweb enterprises, doing business as inboxdollars. we can shut these guys down if we all assert ourselves, or at the very least get the money you earned - i did.

gm   florida

6:01am on August 6th, 2008 

slow on e-mails. an to get your account credited

Arhtur   Worcester

5:19pm on August 5th, 2008 

Why so long to be paid? And why do they charge you 3.00 for processing? It takes a long time to get 3.00 from them for reading E-mails and then they charge you three bucks for processing. It's crazy.Then you ask for payment and it takes one month to process it. They sent my payment on the first. It's now the fifth and I still haven't received it. And there's no phone number to contact them. It's very stressing.

Jeannie   West Virginia

11:57am on August 5th, 2008 

This is my 3rd or so in a series of posts trying to warn people to avoid InboxDollars like the plague. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. It was very easy to do and I got a case number and response immediately. Check out their rating on InboxDollars. They also have their address, phone numbers, the name and number of the head guy (Jack Johnson, COO).It's bad. The Bureau has received numerous (too many to list) complaints exactly like mine (see previous posts below). Dont let them get away with scamming everyone. And no, I was not looking for tons of money instantly...just what they promised for what I earned.

qaisra   waterbury, ct

11:51am on August 5th, 2008 

i completed survey after survey as i did not want to have to commit to paying money to make money.First i got $1 per survey and the 0.50 after 2 months i finally managed to make $30 - i requested my check and they took $2+ for processing fees. I was meant to get my check but then all of a sudden my account was made inactive - which of course meant that i could not get my check. I did not deactivate my account,i always read my emails from them but they stopped all of a sudden which is why i checked to see why. when i seen my account was made inactive i sent an email asking why. they replied saying that i had maybe blocked their emails or my cookies werent enabled - what a load of bull, i hadnt changed ANY of my settings. and when i replied saying this i got no answer back. They never gave me my check never reacitivated my account. I spent hours on their stupid surveys and i wouldnt recommend anyone to even waste there time considering joining their panel.
total scam.

mary   brainerd

11:37am on August 4th, 2008 

if you guys are looking for steady income i was looking at this site where they send you data and you copy and paste and get from thirty to fifty per form. apparently it's legit cuz my boyfriend has heard of it and i hope to god it's not a scam but im just saving up money on these stupid little survey things so i can get started on that. im a mother and my baby girl turned one last night and i just want her to have a good life cuz i didn't. any suggestions?

THANKS 4 THE INFO,..   GO FIGURE

1:54pm on August 3rd, 2008 

"what a shame,..the stories i've read,..
if you are a scam,...i'm greatful to the
people that have come forward to warn,... you will not take advantage of my loved ones,..friends nor me,...i would not recomend this site to anyone based on the reports given about your
company,...why don't you have a legit contact number where customers can contact you,..what are you hiding,...so glad i came to this site,..before i joined ,...i must admit you almost had me,...
thank god for freedom of speech,..if none of this is true,.. then you need to step up to the plate show me and those of us that thought about joining a better reputation of satisfied customer reports
than the ones given,..why can't those that want,..to cancel do so,...and why so much trouble,..for the ones trying to receive their payment,...get it together,....are you legit,..or are you a scam?

Richard   Tustin, CA

6:19pm on August 2nd, 2008 

All I have to say is that Inboxdollars is the bomb! I already received 2 checks from Inboxdollars. One for $32 & the other for $35. And the second check I received it in the mail within a week. That is awesome!

Inboxdollars DOES NOT promise thousands nor millions of dollars. But they do provide people the opportunity to make some extra "pocket money" to put fuel in your car and whatnot. A little money is better than NO MONEY at all.

Inboxdollars was even presented on The Good Morning America Show on TV as being a legitimate company to make some extra money online.


Page:  21    22    23    24    25   -26-   27    28    29    30    31   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate