- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 555 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 555 reviews.

Mitchell   Location unknown

5:19pm on March 30th, 2008 

Inboxdollars is a good way to make some extra pocket-money! It's easy, just do s survey every day, and wahla! In a month you get $30.00. Not to mention the refferal program. To get my refferals, I made a youtube video, to help people get started with inboxdollars and I gave them my refferal link and my AIM sn if they needed help. And I already have about 15 refferals and aout 8 of them are active which has me at about $6.75 in refferal awards. Not hard to do if you plan it out and make it easy on yourself. Also, your not going to make anything just by lookong through the paid emails, if you do, well that would be exrememly epic.

Kyra Witt   Jonesboro

1:27pm on March 26th, 2008 

OMG! Inboxdollas is really awesome, I have made a total ove 700 dollars matter fact, I have $721.68 which is processing and will be sent out on the 2nd of april. At firt I didn't think it was real so I had to try it out first and waited till my account got up to 54 dollars which they take out 3 dollars for processing fee. I waited a month because at first it takes that long and after a month I checked my mail and there happened to be a envelope that said inboxdollars on the inside I hurried up and opened it and it was my check for 51.44 dollars and i went and cashed it and I got money, then I got the gold member for cashing out my first check then I made some more money which kinda takes a little bit to earns as much as I was letting my accoutn get bigger to see if it would work with a lil bit more money and then request a check for over 200 dollars in less then a week I got a letter which had the check in it for 207.16 went and cashed it got my money, then again for 77.73 got my money, then again for 51.56 got my money, then for about 2months I just check my email for the inboxdollars, did surveys, games and then the cash offers and alot of shopping now I have 721.67 on its way. That a lot of money add up all that and its $1109.56 dollars


Stucks   Location unknown

5:18am on March 26th, 2008 

ermm..i just joined inboxdollars today,and this site look trustable.but,need to find more post about this site..

Stacy   WV

10:26am on March 22nd, 2008 

I am writing another comment, I realized I said something in the last one, that maybe I shouldn't have.

I signed up with inboxdollars. You can make a few bucks at it, but it's not worth most peoples time.

In addition to that, it takes them a MONTH AND A HALF to just "process" your check and in that month and a half you must check your paid emails daily to keep your account active or you will not get the check. Kind of like pimping e-mail.

I've written a few of the advertisers who are NOT happy with InboxDollars either. It seems that Inbox might actually be ripping off their advertisers as well.

After the first week the offers stop coming, or you just do not qualify for them. They let you get halfway through the survey before they tell you that you do not qualify too, which means they're probably getting what they need and sending you on your way with a disqualification on the survey.

I spoke on SEVERAL occasions with "someone" who answers the help tickets. I was NOT satisfied with the answers and was completely blown off on a few of them.

All in all, in MY opinion it is not worth doing, and is a scam, but only because they go out of their way to make it seem like it is worth doing.

Stacy   Charleston, WV

10:15am on March 22nd, 2008 

I joined Inboxdollars.com.
I haven't regretted anything so much in a loooooooooooong time.
They are misleading and conniving. They make it seem like a wonderful idea, but a couple of weeks later you find out the truth.
It is NOT worth participating in. In the first week or so you can rack up about 30 bucks. After that, however the offers stop coming and the e-mails aren't worth the time anymore.
Not only that. After you request payment, it takes a month and a half to get your check "processed" not to get it, just for them to mail it out!! Why, you might ask...because if you do not keep your account active by reading all the whoremail, you will NOT get your check.

I eventually told them to shove my check...I don't need their money enough to be a survey/mail whore for them.

cheezluvr   la-la-land

8:48pm on March 14th, 2008 

it's pretty good. i just started so i havent got my first check yet. Since im a kid, this is my only source for income.

Carrie   Texas

4:57am on March 10th, 2008 

It's not my source for income, but it does give me an extra $20 a month. The paid email system is easy but I don't do the cash offers or games where you make money by paying money. If you try to make it your only income, it is a scam but if you just enjoy surveys and look at it as a little extra spending money, then it is a very easy and fun service.

kathy   missouri

4:36pm on March 7th, 2008 

how do i get passed 22 dollars with this stupid shit

debbie crawford   springfield,oregon

5:20am on March 7th, 2008 

i really have fun filling out the survey forms, but i am getting a little ticked off at the tacticts they use to jip you out of your earnings ! i actually made 20 dollars per survey at our local mall doing this . cash as soon as survey was done so i know you can make money. but inbox will scam you if they think they can ! keep on them !!!!!

Patti   Philadelphia Area

10:45am on March 4th, 2008 

I have belonged to InboxDollars for a while now and once I realized that the emails were not going to pay my mortgage, I just sat back and read them as they came in. I have earned a little extra pocket cash, nothing to right home about but why not make a few dollars for opening an email.

robert   south carolina

1:54pm on February 17th, 2008 

i saw an ad on the enternet so i said why not and ive made a good bit of mony since

Marques Johnson   Mesa, AZ

12:42pm on February 14th, 2008 

i started this with the mind set "here goes another scam" but was in a experimental mood and thought what the heck... in 3 weeks i have made over 50 dollars 53.26 to be exact and i requested my check... this is the one internet money making program that is NOT a scam... the secret is the cash offers and the fine print. I repeat the FINE print. the big money offeres usually require a sign up with credit card and a promotional period as long as you are on top of the cancelation grace period. you can sign up, get paid from inbox and cancel befor the charges hit you... I feel like i'm scamming the people paying inbox but if you can read you can make some money!

sam   atl

12:17pm on February 9th, 2008 

I am a 9 time gold member with 396 referals. The pay scale has changed. I signed up for free. I now have made at least 8goldmem*$17=$136.00 that is the value of my gold memberships. Imagine that, I reinvested some of my earnings for gold memberships that gave free referals for life instead of waiting for a $30 check. I paid for 1 gold membership 3 years ago also $17.00. I have recieved over $120.00 in checks so 136+120-17=$239 return on $17.00 out of pocket not bad. Sorry if you missed out on buying the gold memberships with free money, because now gold members recieve 10% of all referals earning even if the referal does not recieve $30.00 in earnings. They no longer offer gold memberships for sale. Also you can request a check every week now (must be at least 30.00). No problem with 396 referals I recieved from my gold membership 9X so far. I recieve about 25-50 new referals a month from inbox dollars that I make 10% of all money earned by all referals. Sorry if you wanted something for nothing when U find it let me know. The company needed member support to become as big as they are. Capital to grow so to say. Thank you inbox dollars, good luck in 2008 and thanks for being a company of standards in this e-world of lies about free free free money. I make about $50-$100 a month and growing. Not bad at all for $17.00 out of pocket, some faith in a new company (back when inbox was new), and a investment mentality, not a what can You give me for nothing outlook.

Sherry   san diego

11:31am on February 6th, 2008 

I'm at $46 with inboxdollars but I have not spent a dime in return. You CANNOT read emails to get to your desired amount - because I have read 176 emails and only earned $5. The real money is the surveys! Sometimes the surveys are not worth it, their too long and then you think...why am I only doing this for a dollar?! But in the end its not too bad. Just do the surveys, trust me.

Schinndia Simpson   Chicago, IL

10:58am on February 1st, 2008 

I'm not understanding how this works.And theres no phone number so I can call and talk with someone about it.

PARADICE   BRONX, NY

9:51am on February 1st, 2008 

i have been on inboxdolars for awhile now, i am still waiting for my first check... i hope for there sake they dont play games with me! so for now i will continue to be patient...

JILL SYDNOR   PLANT CITY, FL

8:56am on January 29th, 2008 

Trying to get credit for rewards is impossible. I joined Columbia House DVD Club, through InBoxDollars. I paid for and received my DVD's a month ago, and still no credit for my rewards. I have sent several "help tickets" trying to resolve this matter, but they just keep telling me to send this to them and send that. I have sent everything that they have asked for and still no credit. I'M DONE.

Adam   North Carolina

10:38pm on January 26th, 2008 

It takes forever to make any money at and gets boring.

steveb   cailfornia

9:42pm on January 23rd, 2008 

Members beware what they do to lure you in by implying “as seen on Good Morning America TV show”That make you think that there a good company WRONG. They ask you to read emails and sign up for different program but what they do when you request a check it take one to two mounts to process the check to then they deactivate your account and make you re reactivate it and will not send you out the check because Your account was inactive. What a scam I cant wait for a class action law suit.

L. G.   Michigan

2:33am on January 14th, 2008 

I have been with InboxDollars for a few years now. All i can say from my expierience is that they do pay you. I never heard of anyone not being payed. As soon as you reach $30.00 or more you can go into your account and have them send it to you. As to the paid e-mails: I read somewhere that you receive anywhere from ONE to TEN cents each. I gather that one e-mail could be worth THREE cents and another worth FIVE cents. They do have alot of offers that you can save alot of money on, plus your also getting money in your Inbox Dollars account for these same offers. The next time i cash out i will be with them no more because i have better things to do with my time on the net. Bottom line is YOU CAN NOT MAKE A LIVING WITH THIS. There are other free programs out there that you can make some serious money with.


Page:  21    22    23    24    25   -26-   27    28   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate