- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 579 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.73 out of 5 based on 579 reviews.

roger   Location unknown

12:25pm on July 27th, 2008 

i dont know what yalls problems are but ive gotten 3 checks from this site. its legit.

Gail Stone   Calilornia

3:29pm on July 19th, 2008 

I have veen trying over and over to cancel out of inbox because I DONT LIKE the ProgRAM and DONT have the time! you can unsubcribe so easlsy. like they say just follow the link, yeah right, ok please forwaqrd this to them thank you.
Gail Stone


Mergie Allen   Atlanta GA

1:05pm on July 15th, 2008 

I love Inboxdollars. I requested my check in May and said it would take 4-weeks to arrive to me I still have not rec the check in the mail. I am stell reading e-mails and I love inboxdollars.com

Mergie

Alicia   Location unknown

11:22pm on July 14th, 2008 

I have been a member of this site for over 2 yrs and normally do pretty well. Recently I started saving the money instead of cashing it out so that way it would be there to cash out for my children's X-mas. I had over $60 in my account and today I go in and all of information has been changed to some girl named Melissa. No record of my password or email address. This is fraud either on the websites part or the girl named Melissa. I sent the site an email and am waiting for response. It sure would be nice if they had a phone number to contact.

Michelle Sherritt   Eaton, Ohio

10:03am on July 14th, 2008 

I don't understand everyone bashing this site. I have collected four checks from Inboxdollars. Its not instant, or a ton of money you can live off of, but it is extra in my pocket. You just have to know a little about what you are doing. I will admit, they do lack in the department of paid emails. But, if you can keep a little money on a debit card, or on pay pal you can do lots of the trial offers they offer. They cost you a buck or two, but the payout always leaves you profiting. You just have to remember to cancel any trial offers you signed up for so you don't get charged by that company when your trial is up. I write down everything I do for them, keep confirmation emails, and cancel on time. Their sister site, sendearnings works the same and I have made a few checks from them as well. I am satisfied with Inboxdollars and Sendearnings.

towana   Richmond Va

8:42am on July 13th, 2008 

I have cash in my 30 dollars a least 3 months ago I have not received anything. I am beginning to think that this is a hoaks. Its bad when people put there trust in them and take time out of there busy day to do surveys and cannot get paid for there service.
Thanks But No Thanks

jeannie   w.v.

7:24pm on July 11th, 2008 

Hi again. I want to tell all of you once again to PLEASE contact the Better Business Bureau and file a complaint. Also, on the Inbox Dollars site go to "home". Then "contact us". Send them your thoughts - in great detail - many, many times. Annoy the crap out of them, as they annoyed me with the TONS of junk and phishing emails I now get. Next, go to the Inbox Dollars site that talks about what fraud investigators have found. There are 4 guys named that run this. Take down any and all contact info and turn it over to the Attorney General in your state. Together we can run jerks like this out of business. They wasted our time and took advantage of us. Now it's our turn.......

jeannie   west virginia

4:24pm on July 10th, 2008 

BE PATIENT GUYS. I AM GOING AFTER THESE SCUM WITH GREAT RELISH AND JOY. THEY ARE GOING TO BE IN FOR THE SURPRISE OF A LIFETIME, NAMELY A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. I AM CONTACTING THE TODAY SHOW TO SCHEDULE AN INTERVIEW AND SOMETHING ALONG THE LINE OF THE FLEECING OF AMERICA THING THAT WAS DONE A WHILE BACK. DO YOUR HOMEWORK. I HAVE.

jeannie   west virginia

3:51pm on July 10th, 2008 

DON'T DARE WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS SITE!!! THE COMMENTS ABOVE, REFERRING TO MAKING $30 IN 30 DAYS...ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? I WOULD BET MY LIFE ANY POSITIVE COMMENTS LAUDING THEIR "PAYOUT" ARE PLANTED BY INBOX EMPLOYEES. DON'T BE FOOLED GUYS!! YOU WILL GET NOTHING BUT JUNK MAIL AND PHISHING BY THE BUTT-LOAD IF YOU BUY THIS SCAM.

J U S T S A Y N O !!!!!!!!
JOIN ME IN A LAWSUIT AGAINST THESE GUYS. THESE DAYS EVERY PENNY, AND EVERY MINUTE WASTED, COUNTS!!

CLASS ACTION SUIT PENDING.......................

CeCe   Location unknown

11:04pm on July 9th, 2008 

I thought that InboxDollars was a good site to make a "little" money. But I was wrong. I was on a roll and finally got up to over $27 last week and now I am stuck there. I should be at over $30 now but about three of my totally free cash offers have not been credited to my account. I only get .03 cents for a few paid emails a day. I think that they are about to either take my money or close my account. I knew this would happen. Those of you who have had good experiences with ID are the lucky few. It's a waste of time. And the site is always down lately. They are getting ready to pull the rug from under us.

Michael   Reno

4:32pm on July 5th, 2008 

They send you lots of links and offers you have to join in order to get the acknowledgment at Inbox$$$,
A WASTE OF YOUR TIME !!!!!!!

Cookie   Kenner,La

2:33pm on July 5th, 2008 

They claim to enter me in a Fifty Thousand Dollar seepstakes for doing surveys,but never announce a winner,if they are not a scam,then what the hell are they? Cheap lying BASTARDS!DON'T WASTE MY TIME FOR TWO CENTS AN E-MAIL.

B13   CA

1:33pm on June 27th, 2008 

THIS IS A GREAT SITE!!!
I DID A CASHOUT FOR $30 AND RECEIVED THE CHECK AFTER 2 MONTHS :p
THYE PAY!!!!!

SilverFarr   Bakersfield, CA

7:37pm on June 23rd, 2008 

If you are looking for a steady 'source of income', InboxDollars is probably not for you. However, if you simply get a 'rush' from getting a bit of 'pin money' for hardly any effort ... its just right. As for the phone calls ... I give my cell number. Then after they call the first time, I 'capture' the number, and save it. I give the number a name like 'don't answer', or 'salescall'. That way I know to accept, then quickly hang up. I avoid talking to unwanted callers, and my voice mail doesn't get filled up with nonsense. Maybe my method is unacceptable to some ... it is miss leading to the offers I sign up for. But its not like they never anoy anyone ... some might think these businesses deserve to get a little of the same they dish out.

J MINTZ   NEW YORK

1:54pm on June 17th, 2008 

Once I signed up, I started receiving telemarketing calls from everyone, about 20 a day. Also, I started receiving an additional 60 or so junk emails a day. They obviously sold my info to lots of people. They don't let you make money. They merely give you tiny incentives to enroll in programs that could cost you a bundle if you don't cancel in time. AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nicole   Chicago

9:31pm on June 16th, 2008 

Don't waste your time with this site. Within two weeks of joining I got near the $30 amount and they suspended my account. It all started when I asked them why my account hadn't been credited for two offers I signed up for. One was sittercity and the other was removed from the site after I signed up and they are denying its existance even though I have the confimation emails from both companies to prove I signed up. They have since told me that I violated the terms of membership and deleted my account...I still don't know what for. I read the terms of membership and have done nothing to violate them. So please don't waste your time.

gypsy   arizona

7:13pm on June 15th, 2008 

I think inbox dollers is kinda fun! I guess you need to take it for what it is...a little extra time and a little extra money! I have recieved a check from them already and am about to request another...My best advice is to read the paid e mails daily and try to qualify for a survey everyday so that you don't have such a long stretch between checks. I think they recently changed to processing the checks quicker too...

you   idiots

4:44am on June 4th, 2008 

If you idiots actually believe that someone will pay you to sit at home and click emails you are gullible morons. Some people these days are very desperate. Then you get mad when you findout it is a lie? Would you pay someone to do this? People fall for anything these days. The time spent is not worth the pennies you will get.

Bao   CA

7:48pm on May 23rd, 2008 

Inboxdollars is a scammer. I requested my first $30 check and they terminated my account. I registered my account in my home address and requested the check to be sent to my postal box since im sharing the house with someone else. while i visited my parents and checked my paid emails, Inboxdollars accused me of creating multiple accounts. This is totally absurb and ridiculous. DO NOT BE SCAMMED by INBOXDOLLARS. I can't believe that they did that to me. If they do not give me the check, I will definitely have the lawyer and FBI looking into their scamming website. I hate scammers. BEWARE all free money websites including INBOXDOLLARS.com!!

pearly smith   louisiana

12:20pm on May 15th, 2008 

i dont know how i am to get paid if i do not have paypal why cant you pay me bt check so i can keep working..please email me with a response


Page:  21    22    23    24    25   -26-   27    28    29   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate