- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 578 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.73 out of 5 based on 578 reviews.

Crystal   Indiana

3:27pm on August 20th, 2014 

I have been at this for years and only have got $60 in about 10 years or so. I no longer receive the emails and they said that is because I didn't do their other services which are mostly subscriptions that you have to either cancel or pay for. Sorry I have a busy life and can't remember to cancel a bunch of things. Highly disappointed after years of being a member I think I am done.

R A   Talladega

9:57pm on August 14th, 2014 

Inboxdollars.com is awesome! One must work at it diligently. I use the cash to help pay bills. Following is my payment history:

$299.99 Jan 08, 2014
$200.85 Apr 24, 2013
$98.56 Feb 06, 2013
$124.01 Nov 28, 2012
$55.70 Aug 01, 2012
$53.59 Apr 25, 2012
$44.00 Feb 15, 2012
$70.04 Nov 09, 2011
$63.08 Jul 20, 2011
$28.30 Jan 19, 2011
$40.00 Nov 01, 2010

I expect to cash another $300 check in about a week.


Jan   Nevsda

3:01pm on July 21st, 2014 

I am about ready to quit! I am at about $19.00. I get the same surveys I have done before. I have not gotten any paid e-mails from them sent to me. I join some kind of free sweepstake thing and they want me to buy magazines. I didn't get credited for 2 surveys I took and they said contact them if I don't get credited in 3 weeks. As time goes on it is harder to make any $. Who wants to spend money to make money? It was easy in the beginning. In the beginning I thought this would work, but it is a waste of time don't even bother!!!!!

Wanda Davis   AL

3:59pm on July 15th, 2014 

I am a gold member and have received. Checks several times.
At this time I am not satisfied because a check for $75.15 never came to me. My profile said they processed it on May 21, 2014. The chat service is not working for me. I am not a happy person with InBox Dollars.

Eden   South Dakota

7:58am on July 2nd, 2014 

Your review says that you get $5.00 for everyone your refer. I have combed the site several times and cannot find where it says that. Can you please tell me where on the site it says you will get $5.00 per referral (referrals who sign up)? Thanks

DeAndre Lowe   Location unknown

6:20pm on June 21st, 2014 

InboxDollars is a good way to earn easy cash from surveys, games,etc. I don't have a problem with it its a very good site to me and I recommend it to my friends. Keep up the good work youre making me happy

Robert smith   las Vegas, nv

9:48am on June 16th, 2014 

So far so good.

akash   india

7:53am on June 16th, 2014 

i just earned $5 on sing up n made 3 surveys which helped my earnings to stand at $6 and from then.... no way to earn. how to earn i just cannot undurstanding it man.

Tracy   Connecticut

9:14am on June 13th, 2014 

I actually have received two checks one for $30 and one for $40 in a two month period. Both times the $3.00 fee was waived. I actually enjoy filling out surveys and have the time to do it while waiting for the phone to ring at work. It does take time and many times you are rejected after 10-15 minutes but it's okay for now. My checks arrived within 10 days. A little extra cash is never bad.

Dave   Arizona

5:30pm on June 7th, 2014 

Not the absolute easiest to make money BUT I've been on for a month and only spend a few min a day on this site and I'm at close to $50

justin   WI

5:47pm on June 6th, 2014 

If you don't get paid for a offer don't send them a email, go to the live chat on the site and talk to a person. i've had to do this a few times when i wasn't credited and they always have given me credit.
It may take awhile to get to $40 (i don't cash out at $30 because they charge you $3 for processing and shipping & if you get to $40 they waive the fee) but i always get my check quickly.
The checks are sent on Wed. the week after you request payment, (week is mon-sun) and i always get mine on Fri., So i'll usually wait til Sun to request and get my check on Fri.

larry   florida

6:00pm on June 5th, 2014 

i have made over 300 dollars this year. my first check i recieved for 200 dollars. my secound check i requested payment which was for 102.00. they told me i had to fax them a w9 form being i have made more then 300 dollars this year. i did that. i then asked them if they recieved my w9 form and the lady told me she cant give me an answer that it is there accounting department that deals with this and they will send me an email in 3 business days letting me know my w9 form has been processed.i will now spend very little time doing surveys .just enough to keep my account active until i gat an answer. i have a feeling they are going to screw me out of my 102 dollars cause i have read in a previous letter on here that once you reach 300 dollars they will freeze your account. i will post again to let you know if i receive an email saying its now ok to withdraw my money

paige   mentor, ohio

5:57am on May 30th, 2014 

i rarely qualify for surveys and when i do i don't get credit for half of them and when you go to ask for help you get a computer and not a live person even when you hit the live help button

jes   usa

12:28pm on May 27th, 2014 

After the 3$ processing fee it gets put twords your next check I have only been using it a. Couple months and I am on my way to my second check just a few more dollars and after you get your first check you get the second on much faster in the mail

Leya   GA

8:49am on May 24th, 2014 

Inbox dollars to me is just for fun. I was a member in the past and is now back after 4 years. I made a few dollars with them but it was slow going. A few cents here and there adds up. If you plan to make this your living to pay your bills. Forget it.

Patti   Arkansas

4:33pm on May 23rd, 2014 

I am not stupid and I am not a plant. I have enjoyed inboxdollars for about a year now. No,you are not going to make a living at this, but they never insinuated that you would. Yes, I have had to contact them. I have had 2 or 3 live chats with a representative. They were very nice and resolved the problem within a few minutes. I use it mainly for the coupons, but have taken a few of the surveys. So far I have been paid around $130 dollars. I will continue using inboxdollars.

Nancy   Seattle, WA

2:47pm on May 23rd, 2014 

I have participated in InBox dollars for a couple of years. My one caution for the payout is always to ask for the check. The last time I reached $50, I opted for a VISA gift card. It arrived although I was never successful at using it. I could not get the PIN to work. Also, I think by definition one will be unable to benefit from the whole amount. If you use the card for something over the face amount, it charges a hefty fee even if your intent is to use another card or cash to cover the balance. I too get frustrated by virtually completing a survey only to be bounced or disqualified. Some of the surveys are interesting, especially the JD Power ones and others that allowed me to vent my opinion of big banks.

Mar   TX

11:31am on May 20th, 2014 

They are ridiculous we need to get together and place a complaint to the better business bureau they make so much money of us and we get paid a misery how can the US allow this company to continue to rip us off it is not right and it is not fair

Anonymous   Location unknown

10:11pm on May 16th, 2014 

Honestly I don't have a problem with inbox dollars, yea you may be rejected on a survey but this isent something you can just do and then make a lot of cash, it takes time and patience and it seems as if you may need a little cash and you have plenty of free time, I've made 30 already and it has been almost exactly a week it took a lot of time out of my day and a lot of frustration but in the end, it's worth it

CHRISTINE   WARNER ROBINS

3:15am on May 6th, 2014 

I THOUGH INBOXDOLLARS WAS A SCAM BUT IT IS NOT IRECEIVE MY VISA MONEY (INBOXDOLLARS) WORKING ON MY SECOND CK


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate