- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 555 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 555 reviews.

Brian   ellicott

2:14pm on April 10th, 2014 

Read the review there scam artists looking for free work most quit and there advertising becomes free which is really illegal to skip payment by law on work regardless if it fails short of there 30 dollar projection.

John   Texas

11:10pm on March 27th, 2014 

I have been with InboxDollars for just under 3 weeks and have made $33 so far. I have had a similar problem as Linda above regarding the Discover IT card offer. I followed all of the guidelines to a 'T' and was approved for the card. I have been waiting for 6 days now and still have not seen a dime of that $20. I even sent several emails to support@inboxdollars.com, and have not received a reply. My question for other users is, has ANYONE gotten paid for the Discover Card offer? Or is that particular offer a scam?

I got paid $5 upon approval of my Upromise MasterCard application, but still no sign of the promised big bucks.


Gina Mignon Lopez   Little Rock, AR

5:38am on March 26th, 2014 

They WILL pay you for a Discover application-you just have to be APPROVED! And they don't pay at $20-they pay at $30. I have been paid on the same Visa MANY times. It's not a get rich quick scam, you will make money and be paid, just not for NOTHING!

Tom   Florida

5:33pm on March 17th, 2014 

Bunch Of Scammers they will start by showing money in account then they will let you take survey to end and tell you you did not qualified for it after you already took it. hence you give them what they need and the do not pay you! wasted hours of my life I will never get back!

Linda   Oklahoma City

11:19pm on March 13th, 2014 

I too have not been paid for the Discover Card. They will not credit me the 20.00. I completed the offer and have the card. BEWARE anyone who completes this offer WILL NOT get paid. I have contacted Discover to find out if this is a practice they tolerate as it seems to be happening to a lot of people. I'll post when I get my answer

robert   MD

10:26pm on March 13th, 2014 

Inbox Dollars are not paying me for two cash rewards offers. One was for $20 and $5. I completed the offer for a
Discover card and another for Bradford Exchange jewelry and they are not paying me because they say they have no record of it. They ripped me off.

Joni Loring   South Carolina

9:24am on March 9th, 2014 

I am older and the surveys seem to be designed for young people. I get through most of the survey before it says I don't meet their criteria. Or it could be a case of they got their information and do this so I don't get credit for it. I am withdrawing from the program.

rodolfo lorayes   orlando florida

8:51pm on March 8th, 2014 

Inbox Dollar is honest and up to date in sending you check after you the mark of $30.00. Just request it and it will come.

stephanie   florida

12:11pm on February 25th, 2014 

they do pay you it just takes a very long time to reach 30 dollars i didnt get 30 in a month but when i did reach the amount i did receive the check it took awhile to arrive though

Missy   Oklahoma

3:16pm on February 7th, 2014 

It's not meant to be your only income people. If you have free time it is worth looking at. For what you are doing it is worth the small payouts. I do not expect to make more than a couple cents to look at an email and click a button. Your stupid if you think otherwise. If you have a lot of free time and want to make a little extra spending money it is worth it.

Nancy Kieft   Indiana

8:22am on February 3rd, 2014 

I'm being optimistic. I just started. If you need $, then I don't see the harm in giving it a try.

Kathy   Arcadia, Ca

1:22pm on January 28th, 2014 

They fail to credit you once you get close to the $30.00 payout. You will spend 20 minutes answering a survey, only to have them tell you that you didn't qualify! They never answer your emails. A complete, utter waste of time.

Carol   Vegas

10:40am on January 28th, 2014 

The people giving 5 star reviews are either REALLY STUPID or plants. There is NO WAY you can earn $30 a month only spending 30 to 40 minutes a day. You are REALLY LUCKY to get ONE survey to complete a day & nearly every one is worth .25 to .50 cents. The invitations for the ones that pay more than that are ALWAYS full or you don't qualify & even with the lower pay ones more often than not you fill it out for 20 minutes, they get TONS of information, & then you are either told you do not qualify or the page throws an error. Then after scamming you out of your .50 cent surveys, it takes $30 to cash out, they CHARGE YOU a $3 "processing fee"!

By the way, morons or plants, it isn't "free" money, you are spending your time & effort giving these scamming scum invaluable information for less than 3rd world wages.

Katie   Florida

10:23am on January 28th, 2014 

There is no one on earth whose time is so valueless as to make this worth it. Do you realize that marketers used to pay MILLIONS of $$ for the information these scam artists are collecting for less than 3rd world country wages? Then after spending 15 or 20 minutes filling out a survey you are told you do not qualify or it throws an error & they don't pay you your whopping .25 or .50 cents. They just collected all that priceless data for FREE. Also you must reach the $30 mark, no easy task, to cash out & they CHARGE YOU a $3 processing fee! It takes a week to make that much on their site!

Some actually DEFEND these unethical practices, bragging how they can earn 2 cents for clicking on emails, you get 2 a day, unbelievable. You cheat, lie & steal, pay people less than 3rd world wages & they LIKE you for it.

bigmax   new mexico

11:21pm on January 26th, 2014 

Takes forever to get through a survey. Sometimes even when you get through, you don't get the money. Irritating!!!! Very time consuming but they do issue checks in a timely manner.

Brian   Illinois

2:28am on January 24th, 2014 

I get sick of doing a survey for 15 minutes then get told I do not qualify. Also, when I am close to their $30 limit I am very lucky to get a survey. I give this pitiful site 2 thumbs down.

John Leake   Pataskala, Ohio

7:24am on January 12th, 2014 

I have been a member of inbox dollars for five years now although I have had problems with them crediting some of my surveys I do not sit and complain I look at it as a lesson learned most of the people on here want to complain but where else can you make your two cents just for opening an email or even .25 for doing a survey you sure won't get it through most of the sites that say they will pay you I have went through several other sites before inbox dollars and still trying to make enough from them to get a check I have received several checks from inbox dollars and although it is far from making a living you can let your checks continue to add up before requesting a check from them the amount of the check depends on you and how much time you put into trying to make the money no job is easy

Deanna   Beaumont, TX

9:39am on January 6th, 2014 

I used to use Fusion Cash as my main go-to site for online surveys. After joining and canceling at may sites because of the irritating headaches they caused with all their fine print, catches, and disqualifications I tried out Inbox Dollars. IMO it is a decent site and I am usually able to earn around $60 every two months (Inbox + Fusion Cash). It's not a lot but it helps out with the groceries. The only think I can't quite get my head around is the referral process. A decent chunk of money comes from referring other people through your personal link but I loath the idea of spamming friends and family with something like that (it just seems so pathetic and desperate). If I could find a forum somewhere to post links I would try that otherwise its just surveys for me.

markhayes62@yahoo.com   boswell, indiana

9:14pm on December 20th, 2013 

i was disqualified from so many surveys that although i typed all night i didn't earn a dime. of course that meant i never made payment level which at one time they reset to zero and then back up to $5.00 with no additional effort. i received no money from them ever. they owed me 60 some 'free spins' which also disappeared. if a person makes any real money i don't believe they have any other form of life. by the way someone of these type companies sold my personal information which was always required in the 'qualifications' portion just prior to becoming 'not qualified'. if you do this you better buy 'life block' with your proceeds.

Rosemary   Long Beach,Ca

11:54pm on December 16th, 2013 

InboxDollars is one of two survey sites that I use that actually pay. No, you cannot live on what you make (I cash out $30.00 approx. every 5 weeks)but it is decent pocket change.If you are patient and consistent you will be paid by check thru the mail.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate