- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Inbox Dollars Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

InboxDollars.com

from 591 reviews Review It
Inbox Dollars

 

InboxDollars is a program that advertises several different ways of making money online.  They attract folks with promises of an easy supplementary income earned from reading emails and signing up for online offers.

After you join Inbox Dollars you will begin to receive emails for which you earn around .02 -.05 cents.  Periodically you will receive membership offers from companies that pay you for trying out their services, payouts are a little more than you get for emails and sometimes include gift certificates.

The other way to make money with InboxDollars.com is by referring more people to the opportunity.  You earn five dollars for each person that signs up through your referral link.  This is a simple and hassle free way to add to your income stream.

If you join InboxDollars there are several things that you should keep in mind to ensure that your experience is a positive one.  When signing up for offers that require personal info read all the terms and regulations and make sure that any info you submit is to a reputable company.

Also, people have expressed concern about the payout structure of InboxDollars and have called the program a scam.  In my experience InboxDollars.com pays out checks accordingly, the problem is that very few people are actually making real money.

Overall, some folks enjoy this opportunity but others find it to be a waste of time.  People have complained about the low amount of emails that they receive from Inbox Dollars.  At 1 to 2 emails a day you'll be earning less than a dollar per week.  So in the end Inbox Dollars is not a scam but it's also not a reasonable way to earn a living in my opinion.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Inbox Dollars?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'InboxDollars'

 

Average Rating is 2.75 out of 5 based on 591 reviews.

deearey   VT

8:15pm on January 26th, 2015 

if I qualified for more surveys then it would be much better but I mean its like they don't want to pay me for being honest. I have gotten paid here though.

Tina   Dhs ca

9:16pm on January 21st, 2015 

Make extra mony all the time on inboxdollars ..love it


Heather   Charleston,sc

1:06am on January 18th, 2015 

I will spend ten minutes on a survey only for it to THEN tell me I don't qualify! Seems like they got the info out of me for free. I'm done.waste of time 30 minutes to earn $0.50??? No thanks.

Steve   florida

12:45am on January 17th, 2015 

Have been on for about two weeks and have earned 25 bucks. Not alot but i dont spend a bunch of time on here. I will comment again if i receive my first check

Jessica   New Hampshire

8:02pm on January 10th, 2015 

I joined inbox dollars abouta week a go and I am already at $23.00+ It definitely is not a way to make a living, but its nice to get a little extra cash coming in. My plan is to use inbox dollars daily and save for Christmas at the end of the year! I would recommended trying it out before you call it a scam. Its true you dont get many inbox mail cash daily, but six cents a day adds up, on top of offers, surverys, games, apps, etc.

Alysia Coley   Lakewood, WA

5:00pm on November 20th, 2014 

i love it so far. At first i thought it was a scam until i got my first check of $27.00 delivered to me by the mailman . They deducted your 3 dollars from your account , but thats fine with me.. i am now on my second check with them , and i am trying to reached like $400.00 in 2 month or so ... So, wish me Luck guys ..thanks , for the positive thought , keep me moving & FOCUS !!! Lysha

Jeanine   MN

11:13am on November 18th, 2014 

will be getting my first check of $43 next week. as i've seen -- not an income stream, but a bit more cash helps. just need to be careful of some sites it goes to (thankful for webutationon my tool bar).

Mitzi   NC

5:06pm on October 13th, 2014 

I joined Inboxdollars about 3 months ago. I have already received one check for $50. 3 weeks after I received my check, I have already earned almost $40. I can testify that this isn't a scam. It is legit. You might not get rich from taking surveys, but it is good if you want to receive extra cash.

Vivi   New York

11:59pm on October 10th, 2014 

In two days of doing surveys I've accumulated $25. I lay in my bed after I put my 9 month old to sleep and I click away for about an hour each night. Your opinions is what these companies are paying for basically.

I don't understand how people on here are complaining. This is not for you to make a living on. Where on the site does it make that promise? I think of it as someone filling up my piggy bank. Use that money to pay some bills or pay for eating out.

The only tedious thing I find is some surveys you don't qualify for, but no-biggie - just move on to the next one. When dpi g the surveys some questions are repetitive, but I understand that they do this to make sure you're actually reading and giving legitimate answers. So if you're not careful with your answers you either won't qualify for the answers or wind up signing up for something you don't really want.

Besides all that I love it and I trust to use it because I've heard from people I know that they're no SCAM, so if you're interested just read it over and if you don't mind giving it at least an hour of your time per day then check them out.

Ergonomic   Sweden

7:18am on October 3rd, 2014 

l joined this scam, took one survey and now l have spend more than $500 sending back product offers. To make matters worse, everything is in Swedish, a language l am still to learn. l have closed my account but according to their policy, it takes 3 months to terminate everything. Any suggestion on how l can stop this madness or return parcels without paying for the costs?

Renee Allen   Kansas

6:46pm on October 2nd, 2014 

I began using InBox dollars over nine years ago. After reading and responding to emails, I'd received several checks in the mail via this service. However, about 6 months ago, the surveys ceased to arrive in my inbox, hence I have earned no money from this site, have received no checks and hence, earlier this evening, I attempted to send InBox dollars an email about this occurrence but the site will no longer allow me to log in. I don't know what to do about this problem nor do I know how to contact them, any ideas, anyone?

GLH   Florida

6:00pm on September 27th, 2014 

The day-to-day process of checking out emails is ok, but recently I've noticed that responding to a cash offer does not provide the promised cash reward. I've complained via chat, and have been advised to wait, it takes a while, check back, and so on. It seems like they intend to just keep kicking the can down the road until you give up.
I give it a middle of the road rating, with my main negative observation being their false claims of cash rewards beyond the 2-cent email clicks.

Justin   WI

10:07pm on September 3rd, 2014 

Joined one year ago and i have made a little over $700, never had a problem with getting my check. I've received probably about 15-20 checks from them and they always process the checks on Wed and i usually get them on Fri. There was one to two times it came Sat. but it's never taken longer than 3 days after they processed it. You won't get rich on this site but you can make some extra money.

Crystal   Indiana

3:27pm on August 20th, 2014 

I have been at this for years and only have got $60 in about 10 years or so. I no longer receive the emails and they said that is because I didn't do their other services which are mostly subscriptions that you have to either cancel or pay for. Sorry I have a busy life and can't remember to cancel a bunch of things. Highly disappointed after years of being a member I think I am done.

R A   Talladega

9:57pm on August 14th, 2014 

Inboxdollars.com is awesome! One must work at it diligently. I use the cash to help pay bills. Following is my payment history:

$299.99 Jan 08, 2014
$200.85 Apr 24, 2013
$98.56 Feb 06, 2013
$124.01 Nov 28, 2012
$55.70 Aug 01, 2012
$53.59 Apr 25, 2012
$44.00 Feb 15, 2012
$70.04 Nov 09, 2011
$63.08 Jul 20, 2011
$28.30 Jan 19, 2011
$40.00 Nov 01, 2010

I expect to cash another $300 check in about a week.

Jan   Nevsda

3:01pm on July 21st, 2014 

I am about ready to quit! I am at about $19.00. I get the same surveys I have done before. I have not gotten any paid e-mails from them sent to me. I join some kind of free sweepstake thing and they want me to buy magazines. I didn't get credited for 2 surveys I took and they said contact them if I don't get credited in 3 weeks. As time goes on it is harder to make any $. Who wants to spend money to make money? It was easy in the beginning. In the beginning I thought this would work, but it is a waste of time don't even bother!!!!!

Wanda Davis   AL

3:59pm on July 15th, 2014 

I am a gold member and have received. Checks several times.
At this time I am not satisfied because a check for $75.15 never came to me. My profile said they processed it on May 21, 2014. The chat service is not working for me. I am not a happy person with InBox Dollars.

Eden   South Dakota

7:58am on July 2nd, 2014 

Your review says that you get $5.00 for everyone your refer. I have combed the site several times and cannot find where it says that. Can you please tell me where on the site it says you will get $5.00 per referral (referrals who sign up)? Thanks

DeAndre Lowe   Location unknown

6:20pm on June 21st, 2014 

InboxDollars is a good way to earn easy cash from surveys, games,etc. I don't have a problem with it its a very good site to me and I recommend it to my friends. Keep up the good work youre making me happy

Robert smith   las Vegas, nv

9:48am on June 16th, 2014 

So far so good.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

Jerky Direct

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate