- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Immunotec Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Immunotec was developed by Dieter Beer and several medical researchers and experts in association with their respected universities. Immunotec was based on their ongoing work with Immunocal since the early 80ís.

Immunocal was developed along the lines of other whey protein supplements that are designed to affect glutathione levels in people. Immunocal claims it boosts the immune system with bonded cysteine, a building block for glutathione. This product is patented internationally.

The members in the development group of Immunotec agreed that they would market Immunocal through a system of network marketing. Knowing the negative connotation that MLMís have they attempted to make theirs as different as possible.

The Immunotec network has grown buy leaps and bounds and they have added to their product line. They now also offer Prycena, an appetite suppressant and fat metabolizer that uses a concentration of dairy calcium, fiber, and two micro-peptides, and Xtra Sharp, a long lasting energy tonic that contains minerals and herbs to eliminate periodic fatigue.

However, there have been some downsides to Immunocal and Immunotec. The price of Immunocal has grown rapidly and is now around $180 for about 900 grams. Also itís hard to get the truth about the effectiveness of their product line since Immunotec is a hybrid company of scientists, researchers, and businessmen.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Immunotec?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Immunotec'

 

Average Rating is 3.75 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.

Marie T.   Baltimore, MD

12:00pm on February 3rd, 2014 

I can not speak for others, just for myself. I have been in constant excruciating pain from my neck down for many years. Quality of life zero. Spending most of my time either in bed or my recliner. Only way to get anything done is by taking pain meds. Which never take the pain away, just take the edge off. After taking Immunocal for 2 weeks there is a definite improvement. Much more energy, less pain, more zest for life. I will keep you posted as time goes by; and the taste is delicious in orange juice.

charles allen   garland tx

12:41pm on January 30th, 2014 

i started using immunocal after treatments for stage 4 malignant melanoma in 2003. the doctors back then had little to offer except two years to live. immunocal or god kept me alive however the doctors never offered anything as totally life improving as immunocal. it has reduced my allergies, colds, flu, fever blisters(viruses),and improves your entire general health. not one of my doctors has ever expressed interest about me taking this product because it reduces their business. this product works it may even save your life or at the very least improve your quality of life. compared to chemotherapy, radiation therapy, and man made drugs, immunocal tastes pretty good with milk yogurt, or fruit juice. i started to see noticeable improvements within 60 days of taking two pouches a day. i did become a dist. but just for the savings of buying the products.


Peter Johnston   Toronto, ON

12:16am on January 16th, 2014 

Tastes like the most disgusting thing ever made, has done nothing for me! in fact it made my condition worst! DON'T EVER BUY! SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR SOMETHING ELSE

MichaelG   NYC

12:41pm on September 23rd, 2013 

Have RA. Not about to use the biologics that poison you, so trying natural, at least for now. Using Antibiotics, which seem to help, so far, but need more. Saw the Platinum reduces cytokines (bad stuff), so decided to try. Used 2 packs daily, for 2 months. Have nothing good to say, only gives me gas. Sorry, no miracles here. Keep your money for something else. On to the next...

JoAnne   Canada

5:22pm on February 15th, 2013 

I've just started on it. I have a brain tumor and lung cancer. Good grief! I have nothing to lose I suppose. It's hard to know what is the truth here as I know that competing companies pay people to come to these sites and bash the product. I'll let you all know soon enough if its made a difference for me. Current research I've found does speak very positively about whey protein and the health benefits.

Dennis S.   Cape Coral, Florida

10:00am on January 4th, 2013 

Hey,

If this product does not work then why does the United States government have this product under trials for stage 4 Lung cancer.

Their intent is the prevention of wasting away while have stage 4 Lung cancer. NO BS. and No I donot cell the product. Most of the US insurance companies accept a prescription for this product and pay based on one. Is that false. As far as taste, take it with juice. Did you think they would manufacture it for your taste buds. Get real!

Theresa   Houston

7:37pm on December 31st, 2012 

I was so hesitant to get mixed up in an MLM company. But I was absolutely desperate for help and decided to give it 4 months. I was headed straight for death's door, and Immunocal has turned me around and is driving me back to health. I did get die-off and healing reactions which weren't pleasant, plus fevers. But i stuck with it and it is helping me heal from mystery illnesses I've had for 6 years where there were times I truly wanted to die. I do not sell the stuff. I just buy it and love it and will take it forever.

Kindra   USA

12:24pm on December 26th, 2012 

Wow. I started to comment on the above reviews, but do not want to offend anyone so I will just give my honest, straight up results. I am a real person who IS NOT a distributor. I learned about this product by accident while researching a "controversial" syndrome. I am the type of person who questions everything, has the "OCD" like need to research, cross reference, and verify everything, and over many years developed the skill of listening to my body and intuition. Long story short it has been about 25 days (2 pouches a day of immunocal platinum for me and hubby) and my body literally CRAVES this stuff. I mix it with fruit juice which just makes it a little thicker with no discernible taste at all. My husband is like a picky 5 year old and I swear the first thing he said was "Hey this don't taste bad at all". So I honestly don't know where the "bad taste" thing comes from. It's milk. Depending on how toxic you are you may go through a Herxheimer reaction (detox) where you feel worse before you feel better, hubby had mild cold like symptoms for 4 days. Improvements: Major- Energy, aches and pains, No more edema in legs (Yaaa!) not much pain at all after exercise ( I started walking on treadmill again after a year now that I have recovered energy and work 12 hour shifts) Needless to say we love immunocal and feel the benefits far outweigh the price.

Kevin   Leblanc

9:56am on December 19th, 2012 

I am using an allias...I purchased some Immunocal and Immunocal Silver, for Fibromialgia, took it 3 times a day for 30 days. After 30 days and 3 boxes of that stuff, I saw nor felt any results. That stuff tastes nasty(more so the Silver). I called for a refund, they said they wouldn't refund me my money (that's what they think). Thank goodness it was purchased with a credit card, I'm sure my bank will retrieve it for me.

Michael Pearce   Courtenay, B.C.

1:11am on November 26th, 2012 

It has been three and a half years now that i have been taking 20 Grams of Immunocal daily. In that time I have Lost Ninety Pounds and 10" off my Waist I am the same Size and Weight I was at 17 when I skating 30 hours a week. When you feed your body the right fuel proven to Optimize your Immune System and improve muscular performance by 13 % every thing less work better every day How do you feel today?Life just gets better everyday, I was 199# this morning this is the first time in almost 30 years. I am in better physical condition now then anytime after 17 when I stopped walking and riding everywhere because I had a license to drive. Taking Immunocal has changed my Life over the last 4 years my health has improved constantly even with my Heart Attack in January. I have had a full recovery and was taken off the Warifin after less than five months when i was at the hospital in Vic they said at least two years maybe forever if their was damage to the heart Muscle.

Anne Capos   New York, NY

4:44pm on November 14th, 2012 

I know people think MLM means it is a scam. It isn't. Not everything works for every single person, because we are deficient in different nutrients or don't take dosages we need. Also, you may detox when first taking it, and then you don't feel well for a bit. The science of it is proven, however, In my personal experience after over 15 years of suffering with multiple sclerosis, my disease has turned around because I give my body what it needs to take care of itself. The insurance copays of the MS drugs are so much more prohibitive. The toxicity of the drugs (which, by the way, the medical community uses trial and error; they don't even know why the drugs sometimes work) was at times dangerous leading to doctors taking me off of them, and always extremely uncomfortable/excruciating. This is from a reformed skeptic.

Kathy Powers   Alberta

1:04am on October 25th, 2012 

5 yrs ago I had successful back surgery. It had been so bad I couldn't walk. After 5 years I still had some of the shadow symptoms of my injury like tingling in my legs that was quite painful at times and as time went on found some of my original pain returning when staining my back. After being on Immunocal Platinum for 3 months all that has disappeared and I'm functioning like a 40 yr old when Im 50 something. My skin looks younger and I have more energy. My partner also feels so much better and we are sold on the product. Yes raw milk would be cheaper but its illegal to purchase in Canada. Our health is worth it and we want to enjoy our golden years not be a burden on our society and family.

Ron Walton   Alberta

11:41pm on April 16th, 2012 

Being Canadian I may be portrayed as biased since HMS90 (Immunocal) was developed and put through years of clinical development and scrutiny, in Canada, long before it even made it to the American market. Health Canada endorsed it years before the FDA. Our system here is quite a bit different. Anything funded by the government, in whole or in part, MUST produce fact of claim. A nation wide clinical on cancer patients proved its value. Its claim of increasing Glutathone levels are documented in many clinical studies at McGill University before the American FDA even knew it existed and has been approved for anti-cancer patents in Canada.

Ellen Karsten   Ravenna MI

8:12pm on April 9th, 2012 

Because of Immunotec ... I am living life 100% and enjoying every second!!! I am so excited about my future>>>the best is yet to come!!!

poppy poo   alaska

9:06pm on April 1st, 2012 

love all the 5 star reviews above obviously written by the company itself....pathetic

Dell   montreal

12:38pm on February 1st, 2012 

Whoever tells me this product is no good knows nothing about it, as I have personally experienced unbelievable health gains through it.Having gotten sick on a regular basis and suddenly not getting sick anymore due to being on it, the results talk for itself. I have even had my dog's tumor shrink right after taking this product, grandmother swearing by it, as it helped her arthritis and numerous other cases.What I have personally seen and experienced says it all! There are few cases that it will not work, but in most, the worse the health, the more dramatic the results can be seen!

Rick Clement   San Jose, Ca

2:17pm on December 12th, 2011 

The negative comments here show a lack of understanding and knowledge about what Immunocal can do. You need to understand what it can do and what it cannot do.
I have been on it for 7 1/2 yrs now and it has been invaluable in my recovery from bladder cancer and treatments of chemo, radiation and surgery. Proper dosage is imperative for success. For most it may be pricey, but considering the alternative it is not. Some cancer treatments costs thousands per month and leave the patient toxicly wasted. That will not happen with Immunocal.

Liz   Bay Area, Ca

12:48pm on November 21st, 2011 

I have a cousins who swears that this product saved her life. Whenever she hears that someone is sick she is quick to recommend this product to them.

I also had a friend who passed away last year. When my cousin and her fellow Immunocal distributor came to my friend's home to offer this product to her, my friend said they did a HARD sell on the product. My friend said the product was disgusting and even if she found the strength to get through the disgusting taste of the product there was no way she would be able to afford this product at the dosage they recommended to save her life. My friend's father had tried the product a year prior and it made him very ill, on top of his illness and it did not save his life.

Now that my father is ill, my cousin brought a sample by for him to try. I am hesitant as I've heard horrible things about the taste. And even if the taste did not bother my father, the price of this product is beyond our means. So even if this product is amazing and actually works the price is what is actually killing people.

Dave   Ontario, Canada

8:58pm on November 9th, 2011 

I find it rather interesting how Tina portrays this highly credible company. If what she is saying about Immunocal is true, this can only mean her husband falls into one of two groups that cannot take Immunocal; those on immune suppressing drugs and those allergic to milk protein (not to be confused with lactose intollerance). If you want to learn the facts about Immunocal, Immunotec or any of their other products, drop by immunocal dot md (http://immunocal.md). Do your own due diligence, its the only way to get the real truth.

lauretta vik   vancouver island, canada

2:30pm on October 30th, 2011 

I wouldn't be without it. In the 5 or 6 years that I have been taking this product, I have never had a cold or flu. I was diagnosed with hemochromatosis some years ago, and had to have phlbotomies about 12 or more times a year to keep my iron count down. I have not had a phlobotomie now for about 2 years Go figure. It does boast of leaching metal, but according to the agent (retired Dr.) I got this from would not say whether or not it would affect the iron in your system. I have never even noticed any taste in it, mix it with yogurt --- it' great!


Page: -1-   2   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate