Ibotta App Reviews

Ibotta App
Based on 11 Reviews
Website:www.Ibotta.com
Review It

About Ibotta App

The Ibotta app is a new application available for both iOS and Android which they describe as a “fun and easy way to earn $20 or more each time you go shopping,” and puts a twist on a common coupon applications.

Unlike most savings and coupon applications, which just send you general coupons available to everyone, the Ibotta app tries to make the shopping, savings, and general consumer experience more personalized.

How Ibotta works is relatively simple. Before you go shopping, click on your Ibotta app and choose the products you intend to buy during your next shopping trip. Once you have selected an item, you will be asked to complete some tasks; the more tasks you complete, the more you can earn.

Ibotta says their goal is to give consumers a chance not only for savings but also to interact with the brands they purchase. This is where the tasks come in. Instead of straight forward coupons, you take part in a series of fun, game like interactions.

You are providing information to brands and retailers, and with this information the app can offer you further savings that are specifically personalized to your likes and needs.

You can then buy your items at any one of 35 nationwide retailers in your area – they also promise that new stores are being added all the time to expand their network to better serve you.

After you finalize your purchase, the rules say you must take a photo of your receipt and verify that you purchased the item by uploading that photo to your app. After your purchase has been verified, usually within 24 hours, you can choose to get real money in your PayPal account or have your earnings donated to any school in America.

You can also invite friends to join Ibotta with your referral link. You will earn $1 for every friend or family who registers for the app from your invitation.

If you have any experience with this application, please leave your Ibotta reviews below.

11 ‘Ibotta App’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

scam and no live person

Reviewed By Tracy Hutchins on June 11, 2015

I have been trying resolve cash out to PayPal and they typed in wrong email address. Told me via email contact PayPal. They could send me an email to the correct email but not post payment correctly. Only way of communication is email and not phone.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 20, 2015

I have not been able to cash out. I requested a Walmart card and was told I'd receive a confirmation email, which never happened. I hit resend email over and over and still have not received confirmation

Your Comment
1 Review

I hate it

Reviewed By Angela Addonizio on May 25, 2015

It is a huge waste of time. The app is flawed. the coupons take forever to load. the videos drain the battery. once you set up your shopping spree... the store you've chosen based on the coupons being offered, the bands are no longer being carried, and or the app doesn't recognize the barcode provided. flawed flawed flawed

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I use it all the time!

Reviewed By Chris Bender on May 24, 2015

I use Ibotta all the time. I decide what I want before I go to the store. You can delete things from the list that you are probably not going to buy. That takes some time so I just ignore those. My husband and I have tried a few new things from the list. He even has it on his phone. Now with the 'buy any brand' coupons we can save even more. I also have the Savings Catcher to save more. I don't let my amount add up in the Ibotta account to too much before I send the money to my Venmo account. Don't use PayPal anymore. Had some issues. But you get the savings sometimes within minutes up to a day later. As soon as you have $10 you can transfer it. It is not a hard app to use. Just wish I could get some more teammates so I could save more money!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I LOVE IBOTTA

Reviewed By Skye Sharpe on May 19, 2015

I earned 200.00 within two months everyone should have this it is so worth taking up space on my phone I now have 339.00 in my account and I started March I know ur probably thinking oh this is a scam it's not download the app trust me it's the BEST!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Its a Fraud AAP

Reviewed By Hamad on January 26, 2015

This aap is totally a fraud .when ever you get high balance in your account they DeActivate your account and at the end you get nothing . i collect $270 in my account in 5 months and then they deactivate my account and now i have nothing .so this aap is just a crap,fraud and wastage of time and energy .

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 25, 2015

i agree...
It is a time suck app. that doesn't accept any of the "any brand" items...
the videos don't load. it is a huge waste of time and bogus app

Your Comment
1 Review

Susan

Reviewed By Susan Tibbils Buck on January 18, 2015, Lawrence, Kansas

I have earned over $100 in less than 3 months. I signed up at the end of October when a friend told me about it. It certainly saves time to go through the offers at home. I also use coupons and if there is a coupon for an item and a rebate from Ibotta for the same items it ends up being a fantastic way to save because you can use your coupon at the store and then get the additional rebate from Ibotta. Every now and then I have an issue getting my receipt to scan correctly but usually only when I have a really long receipt and need to take multiple pictures to get the entire receipt scanned. All in all it is a good way for me to save money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 25, 2015

How did you save $100 in 3 months? I've looked through all the rebates and there's hardly any products and what they do have, I wouldn't buy anyway.

Your Comment
1 Review

A Total Waste of Time

Reviewed By Laura Mett on January 4, 2015

This program has too many flaws to make it successful. Too many steps and then taking a pic of your receipt to "verify." Why not join a person's grocery card to your program and have it verified w/o enabling the user? I was asked by a friend to join this but I see no advantage. It took nearly 45 minutes to go thru your coupons, go thru that for my purchases, take several pictures of my receipt (to prove to you that i am trustworthy), only to find out 18 hours later that my picture was denied. All that for what was presumed $.50? My time is much more valuable than $.75/hr.

Sorry but this program is too flawed to recommend it. Fix it and I'll be back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I can't figure out how to use ibotta.

Reviewed By Cathy Bendetti Yutko on January 3, 2015, Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania

I need to take an ibotta class. I downloaded the app and tried using it at WalMart. I tried to follow the directions, selected the available products, scanned the bar codes and nothing showed up. It said I had to do a survey on the one product but there was no link. I became very frustrated.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Laura Mett
January 04, 2015

It's awful. You have to go on their website and click and then unlock (multi step process) to get things "eligible" for a refund. Then you need to scan all your items that "match" what you are "eligible" for. (bored yet?)... Then, take a pic of your receipt. If it's long you need to take several pictures which then they need to verify (they do not trust you, one bit). Only to find out they reject your receipt photos. This took me 45 minutes and then 18 hours to get rejected. All for $.50. My time is worth more than $.75/hr. Too many flaws to be successful. They should partner with retailers and you scan your courtesy card and they download the discounts they have off of what you purchase. (????) Why didn't they think of that? Not good. FAIL

January 25, 2015

I think I figured out how to use ibotta and I actually have $2.00 saved. You need to save at least $10.00 to redeem a gift card or have the money put into paypal. But I think it will take me forever to save money. There are very few grocery products to get redemptions on, and most of them I haven't heard of and wouldn't buy. One of the commentators said she earned $100 in three months. I don't know how that is possible.

Your Comment
3 Reviews

IBOTTA RIPPED ME OFF

Reviewed By Stephanie Martin on June 24, 2014, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Plain and simple, they stole from me. I was a new customer and I photocopy my receipts and upload them so they don't get lost. I had no idea that sending them a picture of the uploaded copy was against the rules. They closed my account out owing me $25 and won't respond to my e-mails. The receipts were NOT altered in any way. I'm contacting the retailers as well because I know they will turn my information in.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Terry
February 02, 2015

I opened my ibotta account in October and earned $24.50. I tried for two months to "purchase" two $10 gift cards, however I never receive the email with the instructions so that I can actually get the gift cards. I e-mailed them 3 times and after several weeks I finally received a reply that said
It appears you are not receiving our emails, please use a different email address. What?!?!?! I received that reply? I have received other emails, just not the ones to redeem my gift cards. The money is gone from my account and my profile shows that I "purchased the two $10 gift cards, so I can't "cash out" again. I personally think ibotta is a scam.

February 02, 2015

They're a total scam. They don't even report to the manufacturers when they take away someone's rewards. They just keep them. It's stealing.

Your Comment
Guest

It's fantastic

Reviewed By Trixi on July 15, 2013, Orange County, CA

I've used ebates for about a year now, and love it. So when I saw a few in app advertisements for ibotta, I figured "why not?". It seemed to be the same type of concept...get a little bit of cash back for buying the stuff you were already going to buy. But that was just the tip of the iceberg! With the store extras and bonuses, I'm essentially saving 25-50% on my groceries and household items! It's fantastic! I've told everyone I know about ibotta, probably a couple of times...& I'm going to keep telling them!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Bethany
March 21, 2014

I've been using it for about a week. It is very easy, but when I went to cash out, it said it got sent to my paypal account but I never received it!

Stephanie Martin
June 24, 2014

They are liars! They closed my account owing me $25 and haven't paid me.

January 04, 2015

I could not understand why they would want someone to take so much time for $.25 for a coupon. They did lie when they said it's the same time to cut out a coupon to do their program. LIE. This is an awful program.

Your Comment
Guest

IBOTTA IS THE BEST!!

Reviewed By Sandy on April 22, 2013

I absolutely have fallen in love with this app and share it with all the ladies that do the grocery shopping and want to save some money. It is quick, easy and my money is there immediately! I only wish I had found this sooner.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Megan
July 12, 2013

I've really enjoyed using Ibotta, it's kind of addicting. If you buy a lot of groceries it can help you earn money.

Lisa
September 09, 2013

I just started using this 3 days ago and already had 42.50 deposited in my paypal account. All I did was get money for things I needed and bought. I love this app!!

Bridget
December 02, 2013

What info do you have to release in order to sign up for a PayPal account and Ibotta?

Laura Mett
January 04, 2015

They reject your receipt photos, you have to go thru their coupons, then answer stupid questions just to unlock the savings and then scan your purchases, then scan your receipt. So many steps only to get rejected? No way.... not worth it. My time is much more valuable than going through 5 steps for $.25. I doubt this will work. Too many flaws.

January 17, 2015

scroll through the grocery items BEFORE you go shopping and only unlock those you plan to buy anyway -- come on this week there are milk, eggs, orange juice, bread -- who doesn't use those things? no brand, any brand. you were going to buy them anyway! so my store has evic milk today 2.57 a gallon, ibotta has a$1 rebate on a gallon of milk....my gallon of milk cost 1.57 -- did i have to snap a photo of my milk and my receipt? yeah, sure, how hard is that? because you look before shopping, when you get home you know what you need to get upc photos of, not rocket science. just getting in the habit. combined with store sales/specials, regular coupons, and at walmart if you are using savings catcher (with bluebird doubler till mid february).....well worth it.

Your Comment

Leave a Review