iBid2Save Reviews

iBid2Save
Based on 14 Reviews
Review It

About iBid2Save

iBid2Save is a new penny auction website, which claims to give its members the ability to win top brand merchandise at up to 90% off the common retail price, including merchandise not sold on other penny auctions.

A “penny auction” is a specific type of auction in which you must purchase your bids before you can use them. On this website, each bid will cost you a minimum of $.60 each, depending on the size of the bid package you purchase.

Once you have purchased your bids, you can simply choose an item to begin bidding on. However, you must keep in mind that bids are non-refundable; if you lose the auction, you cannot recover those spent bids.

Remember to always keep in mind that the winner of the auction is the final bidder; not the person who bids the most. Users of traditional auctions have difficulty with this at times, resulting in complaints and frustration.

iBid2Save.com is similar to most other penny auction sites in their structure, but they claim that they are different from other penny auction sites in a couple of ways.

First, while they offer a wide selection of different types of items for auction with an emphasis on electronics, just like most penny auction sites, they also offer sporting event and concert tickets, which is not very common on other sites.

Second, they also give their members a chance to “earn” bids by participating in something called their “offer wall.” You choose an item from this wall in which you are interested and then you complete forms and/or a product purchase in exchange for a certain amount of bids.

You can also earn bids by using your social networking sites – Facebook, Twitter – or email to invite your friends and family to also become members. When they create their account, you’ll be given free bids.

Finally, they offer something they call a “Prime” account, which allows its members free Shipping and Handling on all items they win.

When deciding to become a member of a particular penny auction site, you should always do what you can to answer the question, “Is it safe?”

Penny auctions are not illegal, nor are they currently considered a gambling site, but certain sites have gained bad reputations due to their lack of customer service or merchandise issues. Always look for personal reviews of penny auction sites before becoming a member.

If you have any experience with this website, please leave your iBid2Save reviews below.

Related Articles

14 ‘iBid2Save’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

SCAM

Reviewed By Amanda Bays on June 30, 2014, Homer Glen, Illinois

This is not an honest penny auction - you can win anything - pay big for it and then NOT RECEIVE ANYTHING! They took $100 from me because I trusted them like I trusted other penny auctions that I've participated in. I am looking far and wide online to find litigation against them and complaints - because I want to get on the wagon to get my money back! STAY AWAY - go to Quibids, which is legit!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

What a racket!

Reviewed By Johnny Goodz Lindner on April 28, 2014, Mastic Beach, New York

I "won" $500 in restaurant money. What they do not tell you until you win and pay for it is that you have to pay the 35 fee for winning, even though I won for a penny/ Then this $500 isn't in actual money. It is for a coupon site that you can print up coupons for food, but most are BOGO free (up to $5). It's pretty lame. I "won" the free cruise trip as well. The charges are insane and there is no way it is worth it. It is a site that is just selling you stuff, but giving you the impression that it is valuable because you WON it. What a joke!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Understanding ibid2SAVE

Reviewed By Kacy Fitz on April 12, 2014

Just read all the reviews and left my comments. It took me a bit to figure out the whole auction fee thing at ibid2save, but once I started doing the math I realized this site presented alot of opportunity for me to do well if I was smart. First of all I did my research, these guys have been around for a couple years, so they must be doing something right if they were still around. Most penny auctions dont have alot of stuff up for auction, force you to buy bids, and its super hard to win anything. You just end up buying bids, and most people lose money or are forced to buy the product over retail because they mark up what they really buy it for by like 30-40%. So I just focus on gift cards on those sites, ibid2save does not force you to buy anything including bids. I loved that. I also loved how easy it was to win compared to the other sites. I bought over 170 items so far in the past 2 months and have go everything including gift cards. I have done all my holiday shopping, birthday shopping for my family, and got some cute stuff for me. I love all the ecodes to by the way. They are really some great deals if you win one! I gave 2 cruises I won as gifts to my mom, and my bother's family who had not gone on a vacation in 3 years! They cried they were so happy. Anyways getting too personal. Lets talk ibid. So most people on this review site it seems are sticker shocked when they win and see that they have to pay an auction fee when you check out. My advice is to realize that you are almost always getting promobids included in any auction you win. So if you count the value of those, plus the value of what you won, you really get a great deal if you dont get into a bidding war that goes too high. Out of everything I have won I was happy with what I got for what I paid, especially with all the bids. Now I have a great deal of bids that I can used to win gift cards and maybe a Macbook if Im smart with my bidding. I like that they have an autobidder too by the way. An easy way that I track my progress is on their statistics page which is super cool. Makes it easy to understand. Guessing most people on here dont use that either. Well hope this helps, I found my new home for sure for bidding and having fun. So happy I found ibid2SAVE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Scam of the century

Reviewed By Karen Deshaies on March 28, 2014

Won an auction for a pedometer which I was happy to pay for since it was only $10.24. I paid and waited and waited and waited then 22 days after I get an email saying "sorry but your item is out of stock, we are willing to give you 250 bids that would otherwise cost 5 dollars more than the retail on the pedometer". This is just ridiculous, how exactly do you auction something you don't actually have than as a compensation you give bids instead of the money? I'm extremely displeased with this site and will not buy anything more from it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 12, 2014

i got this too. I took the bids since it was more than the 10.24, but they also offered a refund which was good.

Your Comment
1 Review

Unsure on ibid2save vacation

Reviewed By Chelsea Dominowski on March 9, 2014

I bid and won a vacation package for 5 days/4 nights in Florida. I won for a penny and free shipping. I have to pay the auction few which is around $45. Was curious if anyone had purchased anything
Like this from this site and if they actually recieved it or was it a scam?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Pauline Ferguson
April 04, 2014

I recieved my voucher for a 2night cruise and a buy one get one free flight ticket. have not used them yet but concerned if they are legit or just a bogus vaction and flight package.
anyone know anything of them?

Kacy Fitz
April 12, 2014

Hey guys before I write my review just wanted to say I have received my vacation, cruise, and everything else I have won at ibid2save including gift cards. Just follow the directions on the ecodes that they send you. its the real thing.

June 30, 2014

I won the same several months ago but received nothing. SCAM.

Your Comment
1 Review

A very deceptive scam

Reviewed By Phil Cressey Jr on February 18, 2014, Rowley, Massachusetts

This is a scam plain and simple. Stay away from it. You will be ripped off. They bid against you and drive the bids up. If you win, for example a $200 Walmart card and the winning bid is $178. You have to pay that $178 winning bid PLUS $49.95 for the "value" of the item. PLUS $7.95 for shipping which takes 6 to 8 weeks for delivery. Another words, you are overpaying for the this particular item which you could have easily purchased directly from the seller and saved your self over $40.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

This is a site that works as a scam

Reviewed By Tim on January 29, 2014

I bid on a "SUPER TREASURE CHEST" that was supposed to be worth over $750 value and they hit me with an unexpected handling fee on that $750 value to a sum of $38. It took the company over two months to ship out my products and then it was only after I told them I was contacting my States Attorney General. This was supposed to contain 2-4 products. here is what I received.

1. A cheap metal wallet that retails for less then $9

2. A cheap little car charger that is bought in case loads.
Average price.......less then a dollar.

3. A $100 "shopping reward Ecard". That when you went on the
site to validate, you're informed that you "MUST" break this
$100 "ecard" down into 4 $25 ecards. You are then allowed
to pick out your 4 ecards from only 9 sites. NONE are well
known. Each site had NOTHING worth around the $25
"ecard" I supposedly won. In fact all merchandise on these
9 sites were priced at twice what you would normally pay on
any other given site. on top of this, these sites also charged
a high price for shipping. For example A $20 piece of jewelry
was listed at $40 plus an additional $12 for shipping. For me
to redeem my Ecard......I would have to spend additional
monies.

This is a scam site that keeps on taking your money. STAY AWAY.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Andy Yen
March 08, 2014

I agree the article above. We should contact State Attorney General to report this scam company.

April 12, 2014

I won a Super Treasure chest, and must say I was happy with the $100 Shopping e-card. There is plenty of great stuff on the 9 sites that I found very nice. I ordered my stuff and had it at my doorstep in 2 days. yes I had to pay a few bucks over the $100, but did not care because I only paid $38 when I checked out. So doing the math I got the two gadgets, a $100 Shopping ecard and tons of promo bids to try and win gift cards with that were attached to the auction for only $38. I walked away with a great deal in my opinion. I am about to write my review, but wanted to comment on this because i dont think you guys are giving ibid2save a proper review. By the way they give FREE coupons out alot, every other penny auction forces you to buy bids which in my opinion is the real scam.

Your Comment
Guest

Lower auction fees! Finally! Now this site is good

Reviewed By Jane gatola on November 7, 2013, Charlotte nc

I agree for awile the auction fees were too high. I went back because they sent me an email with a coupon. I was happy to see the fees were much lower and I was getting some really great deals. I did all of my holiday shopping, and have tons of bids to try and win some really good stuff. Since this site does not force you to buy bids, gives free bids, and the auction fees are now reasonable I love ibid2save!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Auction Fees Too High

Reviewed By Jala on October 20, 2013, Houston

I was led to the site by My Points and received 25 free bids. I was so
surprised when I won every auction. This is not the case on most penny
auction sites. To my surprise, the auction fee and shipping was outrageous when I began to check out. I am going with my gut feeling and leave this site alone.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I am not sure what to do

Reviewed By mike on August 24, 2013, washiington

I got an email from someone on how to make money on the internet. One was to get on this site. you get 25 free bids. Well, with that 25 bids, I won almost every auction including trips to the carribean, I think a total of around 7000.00 retail. they want me to pay 60-90 doillars for each one to claim the prize. No one else was bidding on these. it was to easy. It was fun to win and hope for a bit but I have a sneaky feeling if I pay the fee I am not going to get the prizes or they will keep my debit card on file. I have to go with my gut and say this site is some kind of scam. I am going to leave it alone. Anyone else have this problem?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Frank
September 01, 2013

Boy did I get scammed the super treasure chest cost me a FEE of $65.00 items worth no more than $20 also got suckered into 5 day 4 night trip to Florida. 2 Nights in Disney World followed by 2 Nights in Fort Lauderdale which is a few hundred miles from each other for $120.00. I tried to get a refund they told me no way. I am truly thinking of going to my States Attorney General This type of doing business has to STOP. All who got SCAMMED should do the same.

busterhoudini
October 24, 2013

thanks for posting this!

randy
December 06, 2013

so you spent 120 and got a trip worth 1000 wow dont seem sad at all

April 12, 2014

Yeah people really need to get with it. They are complaining about a 4 night trip that they paid almost nothing for.Really? I know they attach promo bids with that auction too, and a good amount along with what they got for $120.00. I have read the reviews on here, people seem to not mention that with their posts which is an added benefit for sure I am about to write my post, but these guys are legit.

Your Comment
Guest

Mystery bids

Reviewed By jt on August 8, 2013, oregon

I bid on some of the mystery *treasure* items and won some for a penny each thinking I would find out what they were at the end of the auction. But they want to charge me 65 dollars for an auction fee and not even know what I am getting until it gets to my house. Has anyone won one of these and actually got anything in the mail or is it a scam. Im afraid they are sending me 20 dollars worth of something and charging me 70

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Ray Evans
January 11, 2014

I got the same winning bid ... I'll let you know in a few weeks after whatever it is arrives,( I'm hoping for a tall skinny blonde

0

April 12, 2014

got my stuff. See my comments on other posts

Your Comment
Guest

Hidden fees!

Reviewed By Chris on July 2, 2013

You have to be very careful here... there is a huge hidden fee that only shows up on one small line at the end just before checkout. Thought I won 25 cent auction, clicked through a little too fast and didn't read the fine print. Ended up paying $9.25 because of the auction fee.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Daniel Schwartz
November 15, 2013

All you people here are ignorant and stupid,These fees are not hidden. All you have to do is click on the item and scroll down to the bottom and you'll see the fees. Also with most of these items you are getting promo bids so that kind of even things out. Last but not least just because you win an auction doesn't mean you have to buy the product.

randy
December 06, 2013

exactly its not hidden i won a very nice watch cost me 12 bucks took it its worth 150.

April 12, 2014

I have never got a watch, but did you get a watch and promo bids with this? Most of the watches have them when yo win. considering you get those too, its most likely a very good deal for you because you get a watch and lots of promo bids to win gift cards potentially too

Your Comment
Guest

RIP-OFF!!

Reviewed By Terrey Bassett on May 8, 2013, South Carolina

Should have gone with my gut ... you cannot get something for nothing ... what a rip-off!! And BEWARE OF DOWNLOADING THE TOOLBAR -- IT WILL NOT GO AWAY!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Stinks!!!

Reviewed By Jim Friedan on April 1, 2013, Columbus, Ohio

Not a great deal. The hidden charges make the "deal" not so good.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review