- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Home Job Stop Reviews

 

HomeJobStop is an online search engine and database of real work from home opportunities.  This service has been active since 1999 and has maintained great standing with the BBB and other consumer protection services.

A membership to HomeJobStop.com will give you access to: one of the largest home based job banks, hundreds of tips and techniques to improve success rates, email update reports, and an optional informative newsletter.

The best part about their job database is that all the opportunities posted in it are thoroughly screened and are scam free.  Further, the opportunities listed in there are not paid advertisements and require no upfront costs to apply or join.

Some of the categories at HomeJobStop containing work from home opportunities include: Clerical, Customer Service, Engineering/Programming, Finance, Creative Art and Design, Human resources, Sales/Marketing, Medical Transcription, Web Development, Writers, and more.

The only downside to HomeJobStop.com is that the work at home jobs they have listed are exclusive to US residents.  There are some positions open to Canadians but they're rare so you shouldn't sign up to HomeJobStop if you live outside the US.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
HomeJobStop?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'HomeJobStop'

 

Average Rating is 3.20 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Steve   Long Island

2:19pm on June 15th, 2014 

The site has been down for 2 months due to "maintenance". When I sign in, it says to check back at another time. This is the 3rd time in my membership time that the site has been down for a long extended period. I have never been able to find a job on here in the 4 years that I'm a member.

leyann   Ohio

11:01pm on April 13th, 2014 

I'm disappointed because I have found many of the jobs to be not work-from-home. There has been no update in job postings since January. Is this site still legitimate? Most of the postings also are duplicate.


Dan   Illinois

7:03am on March 21st, 2013 

Homejobstop.com is a scam & huge ripoff. I paid for the lifetime membership which is apparently only good if you lifetime is going to end in a couple months because I can no longer login. The site just says it no longer recognizes my user name or e-mail. I tried contacting the office & admin to get no response at all. They don't review the job postings at all even though they say they don't have scams anyone can post whatever they want. I have posted a couple obvious fake positions just to get them to contact me & nothing happened which means they are not reviewing anything. This site is a waste of money and total scam.

Adrian   Michigan

3:59pm on March 12th, 2012 

This company helped me get the job that I absolutely love and I can pay my bills almost out of my pocket. The cost to subscribe is only $24.00 I believe; since I joined in 2002 I do not know if it has increased or decreased. I'm telling you now that this company is no scam or anything close to that. They only want for us to be employed.

vS   California

4:30am on December 18th, 2011 

This is not a scam but they are jobs that you can do from your home. It is good for the IT occupations and maybe for translators.

However, there are always opening for free lance writers and photographers for rare and excellence and to take a marketing surveys that you won't get picked too often.

The site seems contain the regular jobs not necessary work from home.

A legit site with a small listings.

Donna Arrington   Belmont, NC

1:46pm on February 11th, 2010 

I am very disappointed, very few recent listings. Many listings go back to last year. Not many new listings each day. Save your money, please.

giselle marcellin   trinidad

5:12pm on October 11th, 2009 

It sounds interesting

patricia   woodstock, ill.

8:59am on January 14th, 2009 

looking for an at home job. assembly, or typing, or crafts

jacqueline gibbs   Norht Carolina

1:46am on November 14th, 2008 

good reviews

Sandy   New York

11:44am on February 24th, 2008 

This is a legitimate listing of work at home job opportunities that do not cost you money to apply for. I found it to be very helpful and worth the small fee. I was disappointed in the number of currently posted jobs, however. The majority seem to have been posted months beforehand, leaving one to wonder if those jobs have been filled or not. If you really want to work from home and have a targeted skill area in mind, this site is worth investing in.

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate