- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Hits4Pay.com Reviews

Legit or a Scam?

 

Hits4Pay is a popular program that uses advertisers' dollars to pay their members for reading emails.  There are many of these get-paid-to-read programs and they all offer similar opportunities with almost the same incentives.  But can you really make money with Hits4Pay or is just another online scam?

The way that companies like Hits4Pay work is by connecting advertisers with a guaranteed audience.  They do this by paying their members for every email that they read and for each ad that they click on.

The actual payout to Hits4Pay members per email is tiny, usually between .02 and .05 cents.  There are some discrepancies but most people say that they receive around 2 to 3 emails per day.  As you can see the income rate is incredibly low, at less than a dollar a week.

This is why the majority of people focus on the referral side of the pay-to-read email business.  For instance, Hits4pay offers you .01 for each email one of your recruits reads.  Depending on how well you're able to recruit, this strategy can improve your income potential.

The difficulty with recruitment is that new members have to remain active email readers.  As soon as they stop reading you no longer earn commissions.  In my experience there's been a fairly high turnover rate, which forces you to constantly replenish your recruits.

I've spoken with many folks involved with Hits4pay and I've gotten some mixed feedback.  Some people have found this opportunity to be fulfilling while others have told me that it's a waste of time.  It all comes down to recruiting, if you can't do it then there's no point reading emails at three cents a piece.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Hits4Pay?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Hits4Pay'

 

Average Rating is 3.04 out of 5 based on 53 reviews.

Mark Mcdaniel   US

9:25am on June 16th, 2013 

hits4pay is a real site it pays out I have been getting paid for three years is not a fake it is real and you can get paid to just give it a try

Rachel   Texas

9:03pm on April 17th, 2013 

I got cut off from receiving emails when I reached 12.74 cents. Something about unknown email address. It was not worth fixing so I deleted the account.


Peter   Florida

10:27am on April 9th, 2013 

Hits4Pay is a scam. Once I got over $15.00 they removed my account and I could no longer log in. They never replied to my email. Don't waste your valuable time looking at ads. They pay .02 per ad and send you an average of 4 or 5 ads per day.

jamilah   Valdosta,GA

5:33pm on March 28th, 2013 

hits4pay is a scam they sent almost 20 emails a day for months until my balance got close too the 25 dollar payout once my balance reached 18 dollars they stopped sending me emails therefore my balance has been stuck at 18 for 3 months so far i called hit4pay an they said my account was in good standing an that i would get more emails an i still have not got anymore too this day so dont join hits4pay its a scam

Robert   Greensboro NC

10:01pm on December 27th, 2012

I have read all I could find so far on this and as usual with these money making downline type businesses it's about half and half. So it's always a risk of the time put in it or the investment of it which is $5.99 for hits affiliate program and they supposed market for you in all manner of ways. I have not seen anyone mention "their" program for ads put out by hits affiliate site. Its only $6.00 but multiply that by however many people sign up for it and you have some real cash. Some one also sent me way to do it on my own and gave me the intro letter and content to be sent out to my potential recruits BUT this is one constant in this program it has to be many people under you and they have to keep up the work and you have to constantly recruit to keep it running well. Has anyone used their affiliate program and does it work or is it more bs..???? Iam up to $6.00 so why dont they just take that instead of wanting my paypal account password...What the..This to makes me feel somewhat uneasy about their program.

Scott Nevada   Summerlin

3:17pm on December 11th, 2012 

On avg. it takes me 1 year to earn $25. Is it a scam? No. Is it a money maker? No. But, at least it's easy. Two hints: 1st you can open a second window and not waste time reading the ads. Just check back to click on the next ad. Second, only choose "interest" categories that will have the most ads. MLM's category is the best. Health a poor second. All others are a waste of time.

Tom Byrd   Gibsonville NC

12:24pm on December 7th, 2012 

I tried it. I got a few ads by email. They were all of the "how to make money on the Internet" variety, and it took a full minute for each one to be credited - at $.02 apiece. At that rate, if I got a constant stream of them (which I didn't) I could make $1.20 an hour. My time is more valuable.

Billy   Gaithersburg

6:18pm on April 29th, 2012 

Now I'm worried! I just started with Hits4Pay and thought it was a great idea until reading these mixed reviews! I have already signed up a few people as well. Guess I'll see what happens when I hit that $25 mark.

erica   md

7:31am on January 3rd, 2012 

Beware Scam! They deleted my account right when it was time to pay me. Now they don't respond to any of my emails. Your time is precious. Leave them alone. They are making money every time you click an ad from won't even pay you your darn penny. SMH. Karma will get them soon.

Monique   Maryland

1:04am on October 8th, 2011 

I tried Hits for Pay a few years ago, and it worked!

Maria   Miami

9:15am on September 19th, 2011 

I'm a member of hits4pay and I have to say that it a good way to get some extra cash each month. It only depends on how much work and effort you put into this.
Good luck!.

Margarita quintero   California

11:31am on April 30th, 2010 

I think it is true you get what you put into the program I have been with his4pay for about 4 years but I havent promoted it I read emails here and there.I have 21 dollars as of now and my downline is 20 people. I do believe in it but not as getting rich with it. Just for extra cash.

Joy   Philippines

8:50am on March 31st, 2010 

It is the only online program that I joined FREE but was paid US$81.00 after some months. It doesn't make me rich yet I consider it a good program.:-)

Al   London

5:11pm on March 29th, 2010 

Hi all,

I was just wondering how to get referrals?
At the moment it took me like 4 weeks to get only 2 referrals...

This is bad.
How do you get people to sign up

Lisa   Georgia

8:53pm on January 27th, 2010 

I have been with Hits4Pay for a few months now and I already see that I can make some reasonable cash. You get out of the program what you put into it. Those that don't get responses or payouts really need to look into why and do what they can about it. But this company had never did me any wrong.

oana   pembroke pines, fl

3:18pm on August 24th, 2009

this website would be great but what makes me nervous is that they ask for my social security number for their tax purposes...Is that safe???

Maria   Orlando

4:11pm on August 21st, 2009 

You people are pathetic....go stand out in street and put up a sign that reads. Will work for a penny someone will come scoop you up!

MikeC   California

10:50am on June 8th, 2009 

Hits4Pay stole my time/money.

I joined September of 2008 after receiving an unsolicited e-mail from a member looking for associates. I looked them up on the web and most of the feedback I read back then said it was a legitimate business and could make a few pennies a day.

From September of 2008 until May of 2009 I spent time reading their emails; I contacted the advertisers more than once to get more information and made 2 purchases from them. I finally got to over $25 sometime in May. On June 1 they zeroed out my account and their records show they sent a payment to my PayPal account. Today is June 8th and the money has not showed up in my account which is perfectly good since I use it at least once a week to send and receive payments.

I have tried contacting them numerous times through their feedback link on their web site, but have not received a response. I tried contacting the person that originally sent me the unsolicited e-mail, the first email attempt bounced back with a message that a URL in the content of the message is in 2 black lists. I removed the Hits4Pay URL in his original message and the e-mail went through, I have not received a response yet and I am not holding my breath for one.

As far as I can see Hits4Pay is a scam.

steve reynolds   washington

1:37pm on May 5th, 2009 

I Have been a member of hits4pay for 2 years and I have to say It is the BEST PTR ON THE INTERNET. It is true you need referrals to make monthly commissions with this company, what you need to do each teach your referrals how to get referrals, hits4pay is one of the few company's that pay 2 levels deep. You also have all your direct referrals email addresses to contact them help them get referrals, Even get referrals for them and your referrals stay active and keep clicking. With today people losing jobs and needing to make extra money online, I am seen a increase in referrals 10 fold.
thanks hits4pay.

edward jones   trinidad

2:38pm on April 28th, 2009 

what i want to know is why would they terminate your account after you referred your friends?


Page: -1-   2    3   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Salehoo

4.

Doba

2.

InboxDollars

5.

60 Minute Money

3.

Build a Niche Store

6.

Worldwide Brands

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate