- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Global Travel International Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Global Travel International, found online at GlobalTravel.com, claim to be able to get anyone set up as an independent travel agent.  Global Travel International is similar to travel portal websites like YTB Travel, since they both provide customers with a website that doesn't sell travel but redirects people to vacation deals.

Global Travel International has a growing number of agents, last checked they were at around 40,000. They have been around for over ten years and claim to be the leader in travel home business opportunities.  GTI has reported generating over 125 million dollars in revenue.

Global Travel International is also accredited by many organizations including ARTA, HEDNA, CLIA, ARC and IATAN.  This is important because part of the sales pitch is that once you become a Global Travel International member you can get discounts on hotels, airfare, and car rentals.  However many sites claim these things but nobody recognizes their memberships and their customers get nothing.

Even though Global Travel International advertises a one month free trial subscription to their services you need to read the fine print.  There is a one time activation fee of $49.95 that is not refundable even upon cancellation of the trial period.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Global Travel International?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Global Travel International'

 

Average Rating is 1.66 out of 5 based on 223 reviews.

miss tower   manila

12:12pm on April 19th, 2009 

i surf with the internet for a possible job openings in the uk and it appears there is one a family that needs a caregiver/nanny.i send an email and that's it.i was hired.the employer gave me the email add of gti. i search the web and found at the modus operandi of this agency.they are asking me to pay them 425 pounds and within 3 days they can process the working visa and the remaining balance will be paid by MR. ROBERTS my employer. I was analyzing his grammar on the letter and certainly it was very poor.I inform my sister in DUBAI and she search the web she told me that there are many scams in the internet, they have many victims all over the world.thank GOD he saves me from this crooks.it is really a scam.

mj   manila

4:49am on April 18th, 2009

hello everybody. I need help somebody sent me this letter and ask me to contact GTI for my papers. is this a scam?!



Hello,
I am Ms. Tracy B. Cole ,53 Years of age, From London ,Uk in the city of Manchester. Am a full christain and i attend Catholic Church, I work in an insurance Company and i don't usually stay at home unless during weekends.I will like you to know that i have just only 2 kids, 1girls, 1boy to say of....

i am a very busy woman, and also my husband is not always at home,He works as a building contractor and travel often....
Terrific job to talk about..And i have an apartment room for he/she that would be taking care of my kids in the house.

And he/she will stay at home and take care of my kids after they are back from school,So i will like you to know that i will be paying you 600 pounds for every two weeks and a pocket money of 120 per week,i call that self keeping...also have a hotel here and looking for workers too..

The working hour is part-time per day and your responsibility in my house is just to take care of my Kids, cooking ,so on And also you have a private room, bathroom toilet, TV and also a free period from 5 pm to 6 pm is acceptable.

So i will like you to get back to me if you are interested in being my aupair nanny for my kids. you can email me to my personal email address tracybcole@yahoo.com

I will be looking forward to hear from you... You can still add me on your yahoo messenger (tracybcole)

Thanks and remain blessed.
Ms. Tracy B.. Cole


malcolm   london

1:57pm on April 14th, 2009 

I saved a young lady in cebu the Phillipines from the Global international scam job offer. i checked it out for her and found it a scam.just before she sent the money. whew!!!

Enrico Groyon   Fairfax, VA

12:01pm on April 11th, 2009 

Hello Everyone,

I am a Travel Agent of Global Travel International based in Florida, USA and this is a legitimate business.

I have a great experience working with them. this is a legitimate travel agency business and not a (NANNY JOB) recruitment agency.

This NANNY Job recruiting agency using GTI or Global Travel International's name in London is a scam. Please do not send money to these people.

Take care everyone...

amy   philippines

2:35am on April 11th, 2009 

people you are all right. thank God that i have been trying to search and validate this my joseph murphy thing. i havent send any money yet. i really thought at first that this was all good and i began sending all my documents and informations. good thing my sister just went pop up the question that "what if its a scam". i even had an argument with her. my goodness i was supposed to be the next victim.

lynn   phillippines

11:32pm on April 7th, 2009 

Now i know that the murphy's family is a scam. I thank you guys for your mails. Had the same problem with what you mentioned.His an as*hole!!!!!!

Daisy   Bulacan

8:14pm on April 1st, 2009 

I just recd email from Mr. Pell Gordon of London. Is there anybody emailed this person? first he asked me if I am willing to work in London as a housekeeper...but later on he said that I am going to work with someone named Thomas Woodman who according to him is working in UK immigration ...he also said that he is going to shoulder all the expenses of my going there...hmmm sounds good di ba? but what If I am already there ...Kindly help me about this...Thank you very much and more power to your site.

anonymous (rbe)   philippines

10:00pm on March 29th, 2009

to all who commented that GTI is legal, pls take note that you are referring to Global Travel International but please be advised that we are commenting onto Global Travels International which is a SCAM.

we are very concerned to everyone's welfare especially to our fellow nationalities the reason why we are posting such comments.

i myself would have been victimized if i was not able to research on this agency.....but God is good in guiding us because we put our trust in Him and is in control of our lives.

JT   PHIL

11:10am on March 27th, 2009 

BE CAREFUL GUYS... NEVER TRUST THAT EASY TO THEM NOR SEND MONEY EASILY... SEARCH GOOGLE! THE FRIEND OF ALL WORLD WIDE WEB!

rhea   philippines

2:02am on March 25th, 2009 

WE ARE VICTIMS OF THIS SH*T GTI!! WE NEED TO DO SOMETHING.. WE NEED TO REPORT IT TO THE AUTHORITY ON NBI FOR FURTHER INVESTIGATION.

andrea09   phil

4:06am on March 24th, 2009 

hey that murphys family is really a scam
i tried to apply but still i know that theyre are scam dont believe them or else
eyou loose your money for nothing

bakaluchi   asia

9:33pm on March 19th, 2009 

how can we screw people who are already screwed up, i mean that's why they have been feeding on other person's money, and they are also so clever... GTI is the scammer's front agency and then the GTI agent will email you if you contact them giving you the amount you have to pay them for processing etcetera and they will send you a visa form for you to fill up, etcetera... that visa form they are using is actually a form from the uk boarder agency,so any applicant will believe that the GTI scam is genuine if they will search for uk boarder agency(official British Government website for visa services) since the scammers used the uk boarder agency visa form. And the payments the GTI agent is asking is different from the visa fees as stated in the uk boarder agency,..then they will ask you to send the money in the name of a person through the western union etcetera, how can you pay a processing fee to an agency in the name of a person if they are working legally?.....very clever yet too stupid....

so guys beware...and these scammers are using different names, man or woman. so DON'T TRUST ANYONE...

Zani Vorster   South Africa

10:00am on March 18th, 2009 

I got a Eliza Batt mailing me that she wants me to be her aupair and that I should contact Synergy Travel...OH my.....Its a scam. Luckily I didnt act like a blonde that I am...I went to check out some other sites them I came accross all the shitty comments people made about this Eliza Batt and the company that is scaming everyone....

Guys...How can we screw them back???

joie   tarlac

1:01pm on March 13th, 2009

is there anyone there received a copy of working permit/invitation through email? i got one,please help me..is london travel agency a scam? they're asking me to pay 550 pounds...your advice will help a lot.. thank you!!

Nick   Philippines

12:23am on February 28th, 2009 

This is a scam. To those Filipinos applying for as nanny and being asked to send money to this agency , PLEASE DON'T. They will just get your money and nothing else...

Miranda   St.Lucia

3:52pm on February 27th, 2009 

Please be advised that a company named Synergy travel claiming to organize papers for you to UK. This is a scam. An Eliza Batt sends you a mail stating that her daughter has cancer and need a friend, stating she is interested in you as her next Au pair. Don't believe her she is a he and he is a scam artiste. Synergy travels in UK, Remember that company they charge cheap but it is a scam.

Julia   Philippines

11:17pm on February 26th, 2009 

Oh my! I didn't expect that this is already a scam. For that matter, I browsed the internet for possible job offer from the EUJOBSLY and found myself applying for a nanny position in the country of netherlands. The email addresses I contacted replied to me just yesterday. However, I found them odd since they have almost exactly the same e-mail content and exactly the same home address. Another thing was that their location is in London, while I found the advertisement in Netherlands. Now, they redirected me to globaltravelinter@yahoo.com to process for the travel papers and that the employers would want me to pay first for my travel expenses and assured of refunds once I got landed in London. What strikes me about is contract service only for one month. They have not assured me of anything after that which for me "just a gut feel" there's something fishy about this e-mail because they do not seemed likely the same to other emails I received as applied for nanny position. I have not yet replied to them regarding travel concerns. Now, that I hear from you guys, thank goodness, I don't need to bother myself to continue answering their e-mails.

UCAG   PHILIPPINES

9:29pm on February 26th, 2009 

BEWARE OFF THEM

cecilia   Cavite,Philippines

7:37am on February 13th, 2009

After reading all this comments... i found out that some of you have the same employer like me... the Murphy's family, Mr. Joseph Murphy also referred me to the Global Travel Internation w/c is based in UK. GTI wants me to send money thru western union amounting to 380pounds coz Mr. Murphy promised to pay for my Airfare. The GTI insists to pay the amount to process my papers. But, i don't agree on that way. I told them that i need an assurance, coz it's money what we're talking about not a piece of candy. I also told them that how will i know that they're really processing my papers. I also told that to Mr. Murphy and Mr. Murphy told me that he is my employer and he will not direct me to a wrong agency that what we need is trust. I told GTI that i will only believe to them if i will pay it to the British Embassy, I am still waiting up to now for GTI's reply.

glenda   philippines

11:58pm on February 12th, 2009 

beware of MR James A mos, CEO of GTI and MRS. Florence John, PRO of GTI...thats their latest position of the said scam...


Page:  3    4    5    6    7   -8-   9    10    11    12   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Vemma

4.

American Cash Flow

2.

Prepaid Legal

5.

Agel Scam

3.

ACN Inc.com

6.

Everyday Wealth

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate