- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Global Travel International Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Global Travel International, found online at GlobalTravel.com, claim to be able to get anyone set up as an independent travel agent.  Global Travel International is similar to travel portal websites like YTB Travel, since they both provide customers with a website that doesn't sell travel but redirects people to vacation deals.

Global Travel International has a growing number of agents, last checked they were at around 40,000. They have been around for over ten years and claim to be the leader in travel home business opportunities.  GTI has reported generating over 125 million dollars in revenue.

Global Travel International is also accredited by many organizations including ARTA, HEDNA, CLIA, ARC and IATAN.  This is important because part of the sales pitch is that once you become a Global Travel International member you can get discounts on hotels, airfare, and car rentals.  However many sites claim these things but nobody recognizes their memberships and their customers get nothing.

Even though Global Travel International advertises a one month free trial subscription to their services you need to read the fine print.  There is a one time activation fee of $49.95 that is not refundable even upon cancellation of the trial period.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Global Travel International?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Global Travel International'

 

Average Rating is 1.66 out of 5 based on 229 reviews.

tj   california

1:49am on May 9th, 2009 

Global Travel International is a scam. It used to be something you could do to make a little money. But with 40,000 agents Hotels laugh at the card they give you. It is not a real travel agent card. They try to tell you of all these discounts that are not real. Most discounts you can get on your own anyway. By the time they charge you their booking fees and annual fees you have to do a lot of travel first before you're even. Then airlines don't pay commission anymore. they are slow to pay commissions even though they have been paid months earlier. They are just not worth the fees anymore STAY AWAY SAVE YOUR MONEY

maria   Manila, Philippines

2:59am on May 7th, 2009 

Is Global travel or England Travel Management or england globals at 114 Marylebone High St., London W1U 4QW Uk and at number +447853620340, 02077382617
I want to know if they are the one help people/agency in processing doc going to London? The CEO is Papaz Wrenchy and justice Powell is the manager.


thanks,
maria B


Wise Sister   Philippines

11:33am on April 30th, 2009 

First and foremost "DONT FALL TO THEIR BAITS"
1. Joseph Murphy
2.Mesh Bando
3. Alex Andreang
4.Tracy Smith

Their emails are almost the same. I know for sure they are using templates! I pity this people for fooling innocent and helpless people.

Don't ever trust people or any agency asking you to give them money for them to process your papers. That's a BIG LIE.

Richard   Bukidnon

2:05am on April 24th, 2009 

Hello guys pls do not sent money to the gti it is a scam .Mr Robert or Brandos family or what so ever the are fake. They are a poor family. They sent more message from us so that she/he can make a victim from us .pls do not bee ignore.Check there agency at the POEA.

janelle   Philippines

12:21am on April 22nd, 2009

Mr. Brando offered me to be a Nanny of his 2 child and told me to contact the gti agency..Luckily I found this site I am so thankful for the comments here! I believed that this is a SCAM!!!

shabeer   india

4:53am on April 21st, 2009 

hey guys dont trust any thing GTI IS FRAUD BE CARE FULL BE WARE OF THEM

miss tower   manila

12:12pm on April 19th, 2009 

i surf with the internet for a possible job openings in the uk and it appears there is one a family that needs a caregiver/nanny.i send an email and that's it.i was hired.the employer gave me the email add of gti. i search the web and found at the modus operandi of this agency.they are asking me to pay them 425 pounds and within 3 days they can process the working visa and the remaining balance will be paid by MR. ROBERTS my employer. I was analyzing his grammar on the letter and certainly it was very poor.I inform my sister in DUBAI and she search the web she told me that there are many scams in the internet, they have many victims all over the world.thank GOD he saves me from this crooks.it is really a scam.

mj   manila

4:49am on April 18th, 2009

hello everybody. I need help somebody sent me this letter and ask me to contact GTI for my papers. is this a scam?!



Hello,
I am Ms. Tracy B. Cole ,53 Years of age, From London ,Uk in the city of Manchester. Am a full christain and i attend Catholic Church, I work in an insurance Company and i don't usually stay at home unless during weekends.I will like you to know that i have just only 2 kids, 1girls, 1boy to say of....

i am a very busy woman, and also my husband is not always at home,He works as a building contractor and travel often....
Terrific job to talk about..And i have an apartment room for he/she that would be taking care of my kids in the house.

And he/she will stay at home and take care of my kids after they are back from school,So i will like you to know that i will be paying you 600 pounds for every two weeks and a pocket money of 120 per week,i call that self keeping...also have a hotel here and looking for workers too..

The working hour is part-time per day and your responsibility in my house is just to take care of my Kids, cooking ,so on And also you have a private room, bathroom toilet, TV and also a free period from 5 pm to 6 pm is acceptable.

So i will like you to get back to me if you are interested in being my aupair nanny for my kids. you can email me to my personal email address tracybcole@yahoo.com

I will be looking forward to hear from you... You can still add me on your yahoo messenger (tracybcole)

Thanks and remain blessed.
Ms. Tracy B.. Cole

malcolm   london

1:57pm on April 14th, 2009 

I saved a young lady in cebu the Phillipines from the Global international scam job offer. i checked it out for her and found it a scam.just before she sent the money. whew!!!

Enrico Groyon   Fairfax, VA

12:01pm on April 11th, 2009 

Hello Everyone,

I am a Travel Agent of Global Travel International based in Florida, USA and this is a legitimate business.

I have a great experience working with them. this is a legitimate travel agency business and not a (NANNY JOB) recruitment agency.

This NANNY Job recruiting agency using GTI or Global Travel International's name in London is a scam. Please do not send money to these people.

Take care everyone...

amy   philippines

2:35am on April 11th, 2009 

people you are all right. thank God that i have been trying to search and validate this my joseph murphy thing. i havent send any money yet. i really thought at first that this was all good and i began sending all my documents and informations. good thing my sister just went pop up the question that "what if its a scam". i even had an argument with her. my goodness i was supposed to be the next victim.

lynn   phillippines

11:32pm on April 7th, 2009 

Now i know that the murphy's family is a scam. I thank you guys for your mails. Had the same problem with what you mentioned.His an as*hole!!!!!!

Daisy   Bulacan

8:14pm on April 1st, 2009 

I just recd email from Mr. Pell Gordon of London. Is there anybody emailed this person? first he asked me if I am willing to work in London as a housekeeper...but later on he said that I am going to work with someone named Thomas Woodman who according to him is working in UK immigration ...he also said that he is going to shoulder all the expenses of my going there...hmmm sounds good di ba? but what If I am already there ...Kindly help me about this...Thank you very much and more power to your site.

anonymous (rbe)   philippines

10:00pm on March 29th, 2009

to all who commented that GTI is legal, pls take note that you are referring to Global Travel International but please be advised that we are commenting onto Global Travels International which is a SCAM.

we are very concerned to everyone's welfare especially to our fellow nationalities the reason why we are posting such comments.

i myself would have been victimized if i was not able to research on this agency.....but God is good in guiding us because we put our trust in Him and is in control of our lives.

JT   PHIL

11:10am on March 27th, 2009 

BE CAREFUL GUYS... NEVER TRUST THAT EASY TO THEM NOR SEND MONEY EASILY... SEARCH GOOGLE! THE FRIEND OF ALL WORLD WIDE WEB!

rhea   philippines

2:02am on March 25th, 2009 

WE ARE VICTIMS OF THIS SH*T GTI!! WE NEED TO DO SOMETHING.. WE NEED TO REPORT IT TO THE AUTHORITY ON NBI FOR FURTHER INVESTIGATION.

andrea09   phil

4:06am on March 24th, 2009 

hey that murphys family is really a scam
i tried to apply but still i know that theyre are scam dont believe them or else
eyou loose your money for nothing

bakaluchi   asia

9:33pm on March 19th, 2009 

how can we screw people who are already screwed up, i mean that's why they have been feeding on other person's money, and they are also so clever... GTI is the scammer's front agency and then the GTI agent will email you if you contact them giving you the amount you have to pay them for processing etcetera and they will send you a visa form for you to fill up, etcetera... that visa form they are using is actually a form from the uk boarder agency,so any applicant will believe that the GTI scam is genuine if they will search for uk boarder agency(official British Government website for visa services) since the scammers used the uk boarder agency visa form. And the payments the GTI agent is asking is different from the visa fees as stated in the uk boarder agency,..then they will ask you to send the money in the name of a person through the western union etcetera, how can you pay a processing fee to an agency in the name of a person if they are working legally?.....very clever yet too stupid....

so guys beware...and these scammers are using different names, man or woman. so DON'T TRUST ANYONE...

Zani Vorster   South Africa

10:00am on March 18th, 2009 

I got a Eliza Batt mailing me that she wants me to be her aupair and that I should contact Synergy Travel...OH my.....Its a scam. Luckily I didnt act like a blonde that I am...I went to check out some other sites them I came accross all the shitty comments people made about this Eliza Batt and the company that is scaming everyone....

Guys...How can we screw them back???

joie   tarlac

1:01pm on March 13th, 2009

is there anyone there received a copy of working permit/invitation through email? i got one,please help me..is london travel agency a scam? they're asking me to pay 550 pounds...your advice will help a lot.. thank you!!


Page:  3    4    5    6    7   -8-   9    10    11    12   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Vemma

4.

American Cash Flow

2.

Prepaid Legal

5.

Agel Scam

3.

ACN Inc.com

6.

Everyday Wealth

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate