- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Global Travel International Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Global Travel International, found online at GlobalTravel.com, claim to be able to get anyone set up as an independent travel agent.  Global Travel International is similar to travel portal websites like YTB Travel, since they both provide customers with a website that doesn't sell travel but redirects people to vacation deals.

Global Travel International has a growing number of agents, last checked they were at around 40,000. They have been around for over ten years and claim to be the leader in travel home business opportunities.  GTI has reported generating over 125 million dollars in revenue.

Global Travel International is also accredited by many organizations including ARTA, HEDNA, CLIA, ARC and IATAN.  This is important because part of the sales pitch is that once you become a Global Travel International member you can get discounts on hotels, airfare, and car rentals.  However many sites claim these things but nobody recognizes their memberships and their customers get nothing.

Even though Global Travel International advertises a one month free trial subscription to their services you need to read the fine print.  There is a one time activation fee of $49.95 that is not refundable even upon cancellation of the trial period.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Global Travel International?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Global Travel International'

 

Average Rating is 1.66 out of 5 based on 223 reviews.

JaneRadriges   Location unknown

10:57pm on June 13th, 2009

The article is very good. Write more please

weng   singapore

4:07am on June 10th, 2009

hi there is there anyone in trouble, if you are seeking for a job as an aupair and somebody want you to be there nanny once their reffer you to their agency.... beware it is a scam.... check the background of the company, check the embassy uk/canadian embassy on how to process and what are the documents needed for the visa.... be aware


Miles   Philippines

3:19am on June 9th, 2009 

I am giving a rejoinder about this internet scam victimizing unsuspecting job seekers. I am in the government service here in the Philippines and I am also looking for greener pastures by way of working in other countries. I listed in several job agencies thru the internet and I did get to have so many job offers particularly as nanny/aupair and the sorts. Anyway, all of them asked for money for the visa and other requirements such as work permit and insurances. I always played along fine with their modus operandi but I was aware that this was a scam. At the end, I would give them a tongue lashing and the most evil curse I could utter just to let them know that not all job seekers are that naive. Also, I once wrote the Police Department of a county in London to look after a certain address and a person claiming to live in the said address but to no avail. So we can say that even the London Police do not care about this plague and so it is all up to us, job seekers to be vigilant and to do research. Keep in mind that if your employer asks for money for visa or as a deposit, that is a fraud. In our Labor Department, I was warned by friends that anybody asking for money to be sent to a private person instead of a legitimate office or travel agency is a fraud. So, beware and be vigilant.

APHRODITE   Manila

11:27am on June 7th, 2009 

THE FOLLOWING ARE THE INFORMATIONS OF THE CULPRIT:

1. globaltravellll@rocketmail
Address: 6 Pembridge Road Notting
Hill London, W11 3HL.
United Kingdom.
+4470359 65606

2. meshbando@yahoo.com

3. 29 Walnut Way South Ruislip, Middlesex. Ha4 6Ta, United Kingdom

4. Mr. Mesh Brando

APHRODITE   PHILIPPINES

11:00am on June 7th, 2009

At first i have this feeling that this is my BIGGEST LUCK EVER! But when this certain MR. MESH BRANDO is such in a hurry to process my papers and asked me to decide asap, and coordinate with GTI London... well i had a hunch that it is a scam... I asked everyone around me and my friends in london about the address they gave me and Mr. Mesh is not even there. THIS IS A SCAM and NEVER GIVE MONEY! Never trust people that will give you the BRIGHTEST OFFER in a short span of processing time. Always refer to POEA for the validation of the agencies and job offers abroad.

Annie   philippines

9:12am on June 7th, 2009 

June 7, 2009

Hey guys be sensible...better to be suspicious rather than to be sorry in the end...you know if at first they ask you money don't ever ever entertain that idea..your money will be in trouble. I know a friend of mine who was victimized by this agency GTI.as what other experienced they will give you a chance to have your contact with the employer but actually they are in conivance and if they stopped calling you or send email messages then that's the end...don't be stupid....hope that there's gov't agency that can help those who were victimized even if they are from different nations...to GTI know and be aware of this...KARMA

red   philippines

6:18am on May 29th, 2009

im so thankful that i was able to read this site. i also was about to be victimized by this alex andrea. this time he told me to contact ukvisafleet99. i searched the net and i discovered that its address is the same as that of GTI in London. much more, i read the warning of the Wise Sisters on this site.
I was told by visafleet99 to pay the amount of 1,300.00 pound for the work permit, visa fee, and my plane ticket...

i was doubting in the beginning because the grammar of this alex andrea and the people from the agency are faulty...i suspected that they were not really Britons and could be up to something unpleasant...

anyway, thanks to this site...i was able to avoid these scams.

bella   germany

9:59am on May 26th, 2009 

I got an email from Eliza Batt she said me to look after her daughter and contact with Synergy Company,she wanted to pay me 1750 pounds monthly and 200 pounds weekly! Felicia Lopez wrote to me as well with the similar salary. I wanted to pay one of them and go to london...oh me God...luckily now I will never do this!
It is a scam!

Peter A Bond   Bowie MD

3:54pm on May 25th, 2009 

I was one of the first people to join Global Travel International years ago! I have been the owner of many business and they have saved my employees and I "tens of thousands of dollars in travel.Take a look at my site and you will soon realize how vast an empire we are. I give Global 5 stars. I am happy to endorse them!

Laura   England

4:31pm on May 20th, 2009

DO NOT GIVE ELIZA BATT ANY MONEY. IT IS A SCAM!

ma. victoria otero   philippines

11:08pm on May 17th, 2009

is this really a scam? my employer refer me in GTI plsss help me.

dora   Location unknown

3:10pm on May 15th, 2009

Dr Mark Dover doesn't exist. A SCAM AGAIN! When will they stop?

Michael   Bukidnon

10:09am on May 15th, 2009 

From Mesh Bando dont trust him its a BIG LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!

dora   Location unknown

5:48pm on May 14th, 2009 

After I heard that Eliza Batt is a fraud, I got another e-mail from Felicia Lopez, this is a scam too!She told me to get contact with an agency in this e-mail: acmetalent@mail2world.com. Don't give her money!

tj   california

1:49am on May 9th, 2009 

Global Travel International is a scam. It used to be something you could do to make a little money. But with 40,000 agents Hotels laugh at the card they give you. It is not a real travel agent card. They try to tell you of all these discounts that are not real. Most discounts you can get on your own anyway. By the time they charge you their booking fees and annual fees you have to do a lot of travel first before you're even. Then airlines don't pay commission anymore. they are slow to pay commissions even though they have been paid months earlier. They are just not worth the fees anymore STAY AWAY SAVE YOUR MONEY

maria   Manila, Philippines

2:59am on May 7th, 2009 

Is Global travel or England Travel Management or england globals at 114 Marylebone High St., London W1U 4QW Uk and at number +447853620340, 02077382617
I want to know if they are the one help people/agency in processing doc going to London? The CEO is Papaz Wrenchy and justice Powell is the manager.


thanks,
maria B

Wise Sister   Philippines

11:33am on April 30th, 2009 

First and foremost "DONT FALL TO THEIR BAITS"
1. Joseph Murphy
2.Mesh Bando
3. Alex Andreang
4.Tracy Smith

Their emails are almost the same. I know for sure they are using templates! I pity this people for fooling innocent and helpless people.

Don't ever trust people or any agency asking you to give them money for them to process your papers. That's a BIG LIE.

Richard   Bukidnon

2:05am on April 24th, 2009 

Hello guys pls do not sent money to the gti it is a scam .Mr Robert or Brandos family or what so ever the are fake. They are a poor family. They sent more message from us so that she/he can make a victim from us .pls do not bee ignore.Check there agency at the POEA.

janelle   Philippines

12:21am on April 22nd, 2009

Mr. Brando offered me to be a Nanny of his 2 child and told me to contact the gti agency..Luckily I found this site I am so thankful for the comments here! I believed that this is a SCAM!!!

shabeer   india

4:53am on April 21st, 2009 

hey guys dont trust any thing GTI IS FRAUD BE CARE FULL BE WARE OF THEM


Page:  2    3    4    5    6   -7-   8    9    10    11    12   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Vemma

4.

American Cash Flow

2.

Prepaid Legal

5.

Agel Scam

3.

ACN Inc.com

6.

Everyday Wealth

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate