- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Global Travel International Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Global Travel International, found online at GlobalTravel.com, claim to be able to get anyone set up as an independent travel agent.  Global Travel International is similar to travel portal websites like YTB Travel, since they both provide customers with a website that doesn't sell travel but redirects people to vacation deals.

Global Travel International has a growing number of agents, last checked they were at around 40,000. They have been around for over ten years and claim to be the leader in travel home business opportunities.  GTI has reported generating over 125 million dollars in revenue.

Global Travel International is also accredited by many organizations including ARTA, HEDNA, CLIA, ARC and IATAN.  This is important because part of the sales pitch is that once you become a Global Travel International member you can get discounts on hotels, airfare, and car rentals.  However many sites claim these things but nobody recognizes their memberships and their customers get nothing.

Even though Global Travel International advertises a one month free trial subscription to their services you need to read the fine print.  There is a one time activation fee of $49.95 that is not refundable even upon cancellation of the trial period.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Global Travel International?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Global Travel International'

 

Average Rating is 1.66 out of 5 based on 229 reviews.

iya   Philippines

1:12pm on June 27th, 2009

Oh my God, I can't believe I have fallen for Mr. ALEX ANDREANG sweet words and suddenly I just found myself typing his name. Because of curiousity when I saw this part of the quote "A culprit named Alex Andrea WHO POSTED HIS ADVERTISEMENT OF NEEDING A NANNY in ... is 15,Kincaid Road,Peckham,se15 5un London |+447024087781|+447031964643 ..." I immediately opened the website and I have found out how he and he's members operate. Thank you guys... I contacted those who posted to his advertisement hopefully they have received my message. TO MR. ALEX ANDREANG THANK YOU FOR LETTING US FEEL, EVEN JUST FOR A SECOND THAT WE ARE NOT AS DESPERATE AS YOU ARE TO HAVE MONEY!!! Hey hope you can sleep tight for ruining others lives!!!

DANIEL CAGE   LOME

8:37am on June 24th, 2009 

M.MURPHY IS IS NOT HONEST .ALL THAT HE SAYS IS SCAM.I TRUST TO HIM BUT ALL MY HOPE IS FALL DOWN.IT IS A BROKEN HEART WHICH NEEDS OF HELP.


Clarissa   Philippines

3:39am on June 24th, 2009 

It so so SCAM. my employer is ALEX ANDREA and JOHN MURPHY. they want me to shoulder all the papers needed. Suddenly my sister's friend called his mother in london to do background checking. And there it is, its the same. the address and the travel agency ARE ALL LIES.. Be aware.. dont be a victim..

mamiwens   tabtoy

1:20am on June 23rd, 2009 

Hello,
I also bumped into this nanny-seeking website. The offer was too good to be true. The employer's name is anthony michael. And of course, directed me to globaltravelinters@europe.com. tried to check the website but it cannot be found. His offer could seem to be the answer of your dream job. Actually, i just received his email today and I'm so grateful that we were able check your website. It's really a great help for us!

Shakil Ahamed   India

8:50am on June 20th, 2009 

GTI is a BIG SCAM. They promised me a job in Sheraton Park Tower, LOndon and one fine day they sent me an appointment Order along with Terms and conditions. The only loop hole they left for doubt was, they hurried for me to procure my visa papers and finally I had to call Sheraton Park Towers, London directly and I found that it was a scam.The Lady who picked up the phone at Sheraton Park Tower replied that any email or letter should be neglected. Thank god that I never paid Money.They requested for GBP 850.00. Let me give you the address and contact persons detail so that innocent people may get awareness regarding GTI.

Dr. John Stern.
Ass: Barrister. Festus Makinzy.
Director and Chief Processing Officer Of Employment Visa and Resident Permit.
UK Global Travels Agency Inc., UK.

Tel: +44-7035983776
UK TRAVELS AGENCY (uk.travelsagency@live.com)

PLEASE DONT PAY THEM ANY MONEY.

paul   de leon

6:22am on June 15th, 2009 

THOSE PRICKS CHANGED THEIR MODUS. GLOBAL TRAVEL AGENCY LONDON IS A BIG PILE OF SHI*T. BE CAREFUL GUYS. I ALMOST FELL ON THAT ONE. CURSES!!!!!

JaneRadriges   Location unknown

10:57pm on June 13th, 2009

The article is very good. Write more please

weng   singapore

4:07am on June 10th, 2009

hi there is there anyone in trouble, if you are seeking for a job as an aupair and somebody want you to be there nanny once their reffer you to their agency.... beware it is a scam.... check the background of the company, check the embassy uk/canadian embassy on how to process and what are the documents needed for the visa.... be aware

Miles   Philippines

3:19am on June 9th, 2009 

I am giving a rejoinder about this internet scam victimizing unsuspecting job seekers. I am in the government service here in the Philippines and I am also looking for greener pastures by way of working in other countries. I listed in several job agencies thru the internet and I did get to have so many job offers particularly as nanny/aupair and the sorts. Anyway, all of them asked for money for the visa and other requirements such as work permit and insurances. I always played along fine with their modus operandi but I was aware that this was a scam. At the end, I would give them a tongue lashing and the most evil curse I could utter just to let them know that not all job seekers are that naive. Also, I once wrote the Police Department of a county in London to look after a certain address and a person claiming to live in the said address but to no avail. So we can say that even the London Police do not care about this plague and so it is all up to us, job seekers to be vigilant and to do research. Keep in mind that if your employer asks for money for visa or as a deposit, that is a fraud. In our Labor Department, I was warned by friends that anybody asking for money to be sent to a private person instead of a legitimate office or travel agency is a fraud. So, beware and be vigilant.

APHRODITE   Manila

11:27am on June 7th, 2009 

THE FOLLOWING ARE THE INFORMATIONS OF THE CULPRIT:

1. globaltravellll@rocketmail
Address: 6 Pembridge Road Notting
Hill London, W11 3HL.
United Kingdom.
+4470359 65606

2. meshbando@yahoo.com

3. 29 Walnut Way South Ruislip, Middlesex. Ha4 6Ta, United Kingdom

4. Mr. Mesh Brando

APHRODITE   PHILIPPINES

11:00am on June 7th, 2009

At first i have this feeling that this is my BIGGEST LUCK EVER! But when this certain MR. MESH BRANDO is such in a hurry to process my papers and asked me to decide asap, and coordinate with GTI London... well i had a hunch that it is a scam... I asked everyone around me and my friends in london about the address they gave me and Mr. Mesh is not even there. THIS IS A SCAM and NEVER GIVE MONEY! Never trust people that will give you the BRIGHTEST OFFER in a short span of processing time. Always refer to POEA for the validation of the agencies and job offers abroad.

Annie   philippines

9:12am on June 7th, 2009 

June 7, 2009

Hey guys be sensible...better to be suspicious rather than to be sorry in the end...you know if at first they ask you money don't ever ever entertain that idea..your money will be in trouble. I know a friend of mine who was victimized by this agency GTI.as what other experienced they will give you a chance to have your contact with the employer but actually they are in conivance and if they stopped calling you or send email messages then that's the end...don't be stupid....hope that there's gov't agency that can help those who were victimized even if they are from different nations...to GTI know and be aware of this...KARMA

red   philippines

6:18am on May 29th, 2009

im so thankful that i was able to read this site. i also was about to be victimized by this alex andrea. this time he told me to contact ukvisafleet99. i searched the net and i discovered that its address is the same as that of GTI in London. much more, i read the warning of the Wise Sisters on this site.
I was told by visafleet99 to pay the amount of 1,300.00 pound for the work permit, visa fee, and my plane ticket...

i was doubting in the beginning because the grammar of this alex andrea and the people from the agency are faulty...i suspected that they were not really Britons and could be up to something unpleasant...

anyway, thanks to this site...i was able to avoid these scams.

bella   germany

9:59am on May 26th, 2009 

I got an email from Eliza Batt she said me to look after her daughter and contact with Synergy Company,she wanted to pay me 1750 pounds monthly and 200 pounds weekly! Felicia Lopez wrote to me as well with the similar salary. I wanted to pay one of them and go to london...oh me God...luckily now I will never do this!
It is a scam!

Peter A Bond   Bowie MD

3:54pm on May 25th, 2009 

I was one of the first people to join Global Travel International years ago! I have been the owner of many business and they have saved my employees and I "tens of thousands of dollars in travel.Take a look at my site and you will soon realize how vast an empire we are. I give Global 5 stars. I am happy to endorse them!

Laura   England

4:31pm on May 20th, 2009

DO NOT GIVE ELIZA BATT ANY MONEY. IT IS A SCAM!

ma. victoria otero   philippines

11:08pm on May 17th, 2009

is this really a scam? my employer refer me in GTI plsss help me.

dora   Location unknown

3:10pm on May 15th, 2009

Dr Mark Dover doesn't exist. A SCAM AGAIN! When will they stop?

Michael   Bukidnon

10:09am on May 15th, 2009 

From Mesh Bando dont trust him its a BIG LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!

dora   Location unknown

5:48pm on May 14th, 2009 

After I heard that Eliza Batt is a fraud, I got another e-mail from Felicia Lopez, this is a scam too!She told me to get contact with an agency in this e-mail: acmetalent@mail2world.com. Don't give her money!


Page:  2    3    4    5    6   -7-   8    9    10    11    12   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Vemma

4.

American Cash Flow

2.

Prepaid Legal

5.

Agel Scam

3.

ACN Inc.com

6.

Everyday Wealth

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate