- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Global Travel International Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Global Travel International, found online at GlobalTravel.com, claim to be able to get anyone set up as an independent travel agent.  Global Travel International is similar to travel portal websites like YTB Travel, since they both provide customers with a website that doesn't sell travel but redirects people to vacation deals.

Global Travel International has a growing number of agents, last checked they were at around 40,000. They have been around for over ten years and claim to be the leader in travel home business opportunities.  GTI has reported generating over 125 million dollars in revenue.

Global Travel International is also accredited by many organizations including ARTA, HEDNA, CLIA, ARC and IATAN.  This is important because part of the sales pitch is that once you become a Global Travel International member you can get discounts on hotels, airfare, and car rentals.  However many sites claim these things but nobody recognizes their memberships and their customers get nothing.

Even though Global Travel International advertises a one month free trial subscription to their services you need to read the fine print.  There is a one time activation fee of $49.95 that is not refundable even upon cancellation of the trial period.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Global Travel International?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Global Travel International'

 

Average Rating is 1.66 out of 5 based on 228 reviews.

Nick   Sydney

5:47am on July 17th, 2014 

These reviews are helpful. I think I need to think more carefully before trying to use agencies to find me work.

NatalieClancy   Vancouver

5:32pm on July 3rd, 2014 

If anyone out there feel they were ripped off by GWAT please email me Natalie.Clancy@cbc.ca
I am a journalist researching a story about this.


Lindsay   Canada

11:24pm on July 1st, 2014 

Global Work and Travel Co (Also under the name of GWAT) will take your money and give you NOTHING! They have left so many of us in Canada with no jobs, do NOT trust them!

Michelle   Melbourne

6:25am on May 29th, 2014 

Global work and travel co are also a scam! They will charge you THOUSANDS of dollars for nothing! GWAT have ripped off hundreds of young people wanting to travel and work overseas. Shame on you Global Work and Travel Co!

GWAT SCAM   Australia

11:22pm on April 13th, 2014 

Global work and travel Co (GWAT) are an absolute SCAM! They will charge you THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS for nothing! They have ripped of THOUSANDS of young Australians, Canadians, Americans and British! Do not give them your money. You WILL regret it!

Ginger   Location unknown

11:43am on November 25th, 2013 

They are offering a scam job under the name of hubron international ltd

Nicole   Scotland

7:31am on November 19th, 2013 

After reading all these reviews I have decided to not take this any further, I have called Global and spoken to the woman who made this sound all so real and told her I'm not going to proceed with this company, she tried to steer me away from all the negativity but thankfully your reviews have changed my mind! Thank you!

Megan   Location unknown

7:33pm on June 5th, 2013

I was on The Global Work and Travel Co website and I saw this lion reserve in South Africa that I wanted to inquire about. So I emailed them and they called me giving me info and I said I had to think about it because it was a lot of money. I said I would call them back. Ever since then they have NOT STOPPED CALLING ME !! They kept on telling me that this program gets booked up fast so I have to ACT NOW. Already they are pressuring me and trying to pull me in. After reading these reviews on Global I don't think I will be going on this trip.

Derek Greenberg   New York

5:21pm on April 22nd, 2013 

GTI is a SCAM SCAM SCAM

Beware

emma   italy

3:29am on January 23rd, 2013 

Bluenile Travels (Mr. Steven Smith)
GROSVENOR HOUSE HOTEL
SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!

natali   Location unknown

10:22am on November 1st, 2012 

blue nile is totally a scam dont waste your money

M   South Africa

5:38am on October 31st, 2012

It's a scam! Don't fall for it people. You know what they say, if it's too good to be true it probably is..this "agent" uses a gmail account. seriously???

"We will encourage you to contact the travel agent working with Hess Ltd. so that you can get your Valid UK Visa, Foreign Affairs certification and Work Permit/Resident Permit and the rest of your Travel Documents in due time so you can get to the UK before or on the date of your resumption.

You are to contact Bluenile Travels (Mr.Steven Smith) via mail sending a scanned copy of the signed contract to them also. The email of the travel agent is stevenbluenile@gmail.com and you can reach him on phone by calling +44 703 180 8894.

We congratulate you as our latest employee and we hope that you will repay the faith we have in you by working with us faithfully if you accept our offer. For further inquiries please call or send an email.

Kind Regards
Mykel Ziolo
Human Resources Manager"

Rani   SA

9:20am on August 28th, 2012 

I was also conned in a way by bluenile travel, lucky I DIDNT SEND MONEY TO HIM. STEVEN SMITH CANNOT DO THIS TO US. WE ALL NEED A BETTER JOB AND THEY SEE THIS AS A WEAKNESS. HE NEEDS TO GO TO JAIL....

AL   USA

6:57am on August 7th, 2012 

SCAM using legit company. tel number is not correct for Mace corp. SCAM


Human Resource Department
Mace, Atelier House, 64 Pratt Street, London,
NW1 0LF.
United Kingdom

We have commenced a new quarter this new week at Mace hence we have rounded up this recruitment exercise. This mail contains the decision the Recruitment team along with the HR Department regarding your application. After due consideration, management have decided to offer you a job in our establishment. The recruitment team came to a conclusion that you are the best candidate to fill the vacant job position. We will want you to read this mail and the attached contract carefully.

Firstly, We are satisfied with your qualifications and also your answers to our interview questions. This recruitment process is a very brief one because of the urgency to fill our vacant positions. In this quick search we have deemed you fit to handle the task at hand and also you had little competition from other applicants for the position you have applied for. Attached to this mail is a contract of Agreement cum Appointment Letter prepared by our legal practitioners. You are expected to go through it, print it out, sign and date at the bottom if you are satisfied with the terms we offer as stated in the contract. Thereafter you are to send us a scanned copy of the signed Contract for the purpose of filing and other office protocols.

Secondly, it should be noted that you need a Foreign Affairs certification and Work Permit/Resident Permit to work legitimately in the UK. Owing to the fact that you do not have a UK Foreign Affairs certification and Work Permit/Resident Permit which is needed for your Visa processing, you will to have to immediately contact the recognized travel agent working with Mace so that they can furnish you with details on how to get the named document and help in the procurement of your UK Visa and other travel Documents that will be needed from you to proceed to the UK. The travel agent will be a mediator between you and the UK Border Agency. With their help your travel documents will be ready in due time so you can resume your post on the proposed date. When your travel documents are being processed, we shall proceed with securing your accommodation here in London at the staff Quarters after we have confirmed your visa, seriousness and willingness to join our team here in London. It should be noted that the Management of Mace will take care of the charges for your Visa, Flight Ticket and other travel costs but you are to make the payment for the charges of your Foreign Affairs certification and Work Permit/Resident Permit as the Management made no provision for this at the moment. This is our policy as we have had bad experiences with some applicants in the past and this will show your willingness and seriousness for the job. Failure to process your Foreign Affairs certification and Work Permit/Resident Permit will hinder the processing of all other travel papers and thereby might lead to a premature termination of your contract. Please do note that on arrival this fee and any other fee spent on permit processing will be reimbursed to you fully.

We will encourage you to contact the travel agent working with Mace so that you can get your Valid UK Visa, Foreign Affairs certification and Work Permit/Resident Permit and the rest of your Travel Documents in due time so you can get to the UK before or on the date of your resumption.

You are to contact Bluenile Travels (Mr.Steven Smith) via mail sending a scanned copy of the signed contract to them also. The email of the travel agent is stevenbluenile@gmail.com and you can reach him on phone by calling +44 703 180 8894.

We congratulate you as our latest employee and we hope that you will repay the faith we have in you by working with us faithfully if you accept our offer. For further inquiries please call or send an email.

Kind Regards
Kath Knight
Group Human Resources Director
MACE
+44 704 573 7830

Alex   Australia

1:18am on April 30th, 2012

I'm just starting to try and get a job and move to Canada with global work and travel so i want to know if its a scam or not

john loyd   philippines

10:56pm on April 21st, 2012

Beware if the agency is asking for money transfer 100% it was already a scam!! Dont continue and just ignore even if they send you contracts and everything..
Hint: if they are offering you a good amount of salary why not send you first to the said country and make it a deduction to your salary?.Why do you have to transfer money to them for processing?Its the job of the agency to process your documents if you are really hired without any expense from you.

Johnloyd

alan   south africa

1:49pm on March 14th, 2012 

Hi every1. Steven smith from bluenile does not exist. It's a big scam. They offer people jobs all Adeline the world and make money from visa application fees. There is no application done on your behalf that you do not pay money directly to the embassy of that respective country.

I was offered a job at mace, good sounding offer and all but what gave it away was the speed of the job offer an then of course Mr smith from his "gmail" account asking for 400pounds via western union?? Not to mention the fake visa application forms and time frame for procurement of the visa.

Wayne   Philippines

9:10pm on February 9th, 2012

AKBAR company offered me a job from england UK but he's asking money for the visa and travel fee and he told me that they will shoulder 50% for the visa and travel fee.... i doubt because visa and travel it cost 1000GBP pound and i will pay 500GBP pound... where can I get that big amount... it is not real work offered and it is a SCAM...

Yana   Armenia

11:32am on February 2nd, 2012

And i got a job offer from Bennett Construction. Actually the site of the company looks ok, nothing suspicious, but the HR director Emma Galvin, after sending me the contract, referred me to that Blue Nile (steven Smith), for visa procedure. of course i have to pay.

as far as i understood from the posts, the BN is a scam, but why would someone use a normal company's name ?

and a respectful position is offered..marketing director.

would someone help me ?

angel   south africa

12:33pm on January 23rd, 2012 

I got a job offer from Voyage of Discovery cruise lines Captain Jack Mannic of which I was offer a 2 year contract ,Capt Jack Mannic refereed me to liaise with the global travel agency to process the visa,work permit & Insurance document of which the payment mode should be done via Western Union money transfer name of receiver Michael Brown address of reciever: 100 New Kings Road, Chelsea, London, SW6 4LX!!!!!Thank god to this Website now I am 100% sure this is a scam.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Vemma

4.

American Cash Flow

2.

Prepaid Legal

5.

Agel Scam

3.

ACN Inc.com

6.

Everyday Wealth

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate