Cari Bismarck ND | 1:12pm on February 1st, 2009  |
I was checking my bank account online and seen a charge for $47.00. I have contacted this company at any time and have only used my bank card to get college books. I have no idea how they got my information. When I type in the website to contact them, I get this review page. Any ideas how to get a hold of them? |
Anonymous Location unknown | 2:34am on January 14th, 2009  |
these scams shouldn't be allowed to be advertised on the net..serious ppl want the work from home ....
|
patrick new jersey | 3:50pm on January 8th, 2009  |
I should have cheked some reviews on edatajob.com before I handed over their "one time fee" of $47.00. I went right into my paypal account and removed my bank account from it so they couldn't hit me again. The whole picture they paint is a scam. I hope this message helps someone. |
Evelyn Y. California | 8:12pm on December 25th, 2008  |
I suggest that those who were scammed should send an email of complaint to the host of this website : whois and type edatajob.com and you will know who the host is and email address. Many host would block websites who are doing illegal things because they, the host want to maintain/keep business going. Problem is, the scammers can reapply to another host and victimize more innocent people. These is their way of putting food on their table to feed their children...How pathetic! Let us just be consistent and report to hosts. Who knows, maybe, the gov't will come up of new methods or laws to stop this no. 1 internet crime. |
Brenda Bohannon Maineville, OH | 8:34pm on November 25th, 2008  |
My ID was stollen, and the person used this account, along with Por sites to accumulate over $800.00 worth of frawd billing. This company wouldn't even call me back!!! |
Jack New York | 9:12am on October 23rd, 2008  |
Wow what a scam! I was filling out the form but then decided to check edatajob out. Good thing I did because this is a very dishonest and deceptive company! They talk about ethics but they have none! How are they still in business? I would encourage everyone who is thinking about joining edatajobs to just pass them by as you will be wasting your money! And not just the $47.00!!! And try to contact them - right no way of doing that, they made sure of it. |
Julie R Miami FL | 4:02pm on August 20th, 2008  |
The old proverb still applies "you dont get something for nothing" |
al california, USA | 8:14pm on July 19th, 2008 |
I checked many sites before sending any money. You all need to do that each and every time you see an "opportunity." If it came to you in an
e-mail, it is most likely a scam. How do they know you? They don't. They just send out millions of e-mails hoping people will pay without checking it out. You should also ALWAYS use a credit card NOT a bank account. You can get refunded from your credit card company. You lose your money when it comes out of the bank. Hint: Your ATM Visa is out of your bank -- credit card rules do not apply. Lastly, check it out immediatly. If you don't get satisfaction with a couple of DAYS (not months), call and
e-mail them AND your credit card company. I have had many scams and always got reimbursed. You can too. |
sandra murphy florida | 12:35pm on July 11th, 2008  |
joined, sent money, asked for refund they sent email..said 'received e-mail and we will review an
d process your request a soon a possible'.
it to late for me to recover from the cedit card company. They give you 90 days to file a complaint
S C A M S C A M S C A M |
Abelardo Andres 300 Hillside Dr. | 1:09pm on July 3rd, 2008  |
not only edatajob is a scam but its also creditlinegoldcard is a scam too i lost 150$ on them and they still wont close my account asking more month payment! bydway i never been a victem by idatajob but i was planning to join and read there site. but thnks alot i read this sit ^ ^ |
ging california | 1:51pm on June 24th, 2008  |
wow! i was just about to join this too! i was very skeptical about it even though their testimonials and their advertisements was very believeable. I started to wonder why they are asking so little? I mean $47 isn't that bad. But, when i read about their customer service telephone wasnt available and just have an email where they could be reached i started to have more doubts! I was already filling out their forms, i was about to type in my bank account when i decided to look into it more. so here i found this site! I'm so grateful that i took the time. Imagine, i was about to give these guys $47! Great thing i didnt get carried away!!! Thanks for this site!!! |
BA VA | 2:26pm on June 9th, 2008  |
Thanx to all you folks I've avoided the edatajob grief, but for those of you feeling defrauded you may want to file a complaint with the internet crime complaint center |
Helen A. Montes Philippines | 12:02am on June 4th, 2008  |
I have gone into scam too. I pay #55 as beginner typist. They responded me, i submitted 426 assignments to London server, sad to know that they terminate me for the reasons that i only submitted 226 assignments wherein the actual assignments i submitted is 426 because i did not reached the "qouta" of 225 they terminated me. I can say that Global Info Services is a scam company. Watch them. They area BBB member. You better investigate them. I already submitted report to FBI because they scam the whole world. |
mary u.s. | 9:28pm on May 19th, 2008  |
I suggest we all complain to the BBB. maybe something will come off it! |
sonya tx | 6:16pm on May 8th, 2008  |
I was very scepticle about it but i thought why not ill at least give it a try. i wasn't really understanding what exactly i was supoed to do. then i tried today and it would not let me log in. it kept saying that the site was not available. now im out $47 and im very upset. I want ot report it but don't know to how. If anyone can help me report them and get my money back let me know |
Rico California | 1:50pm on May 2nd, 2008  |
I just don't understand how people can get away with so much false advertising. After paying the fee, I never heard from them despite numerous emails requesting clarification on terms, business licensing, affiliate advertising. This company as with many others should be reported to the Dept. Of Justice. A membership refund policy should have been in place. Knowing this; without a disclaimer should caution the consumer. |
Jimmy Texas | 11:14pm on April 28th, 2008 |
My friend just told me about eData. From what I understand it's a legitimate way to make money. However, the practices of the company are misleading, and I don't think it's really worth a $47 investment. |
knut bergqwist newcastle australia | 1:35am on April 22nd, 2008  |
yeah i got heaps scammed heaps bad and that,i gave em my dole pay and now i have nuffin. thanks for the advice |
sky perth. Australia | 3:06am on April 16th, 2008 |
It seems I was scammed too. I paid US$47 two weeks ago, and although they wrote to me quickly after taking the money to tell me what I already knew (my used ID and password) I couldn't log in, the system telling me that either the used ID or the password was incorrect, when it was not. I tried again and again with the same result, and never got a reply to the many e-mails I sent them. Last time I wrote th them I gave them a week before I would report them to the Australian Department of Consumer and Employment Protection and its US equivalent, today the week is up and still no reply.
I am grateful for your article as I have wasted a lot of time wondering whether it was a scam or not. Now I know. Thanks. |
Brenda Australia | 5:19pm on March 26th, 2008  |
I too paid $47.oo and have nothing to show for it. Their is no personalised service, you cant even get a response to an email to ask a question. |