- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

e-Rewards Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

E Rewards is an online market research company that's been in business since 1999.  Over the years they have completed over 20 million online research studies and have earned a solid reputation.  They stand out from other consumer opinion panels due to their by-invitation-only membership.

In order to sign up with E Rewards you need to apply for an invitation from one of their sponsor companies.  These include a variety of large corporations such as American Airlines®, Blockbuster®, Continental Airlines®, Delta Air Lines®, and Hilton HHonors®.  The process usually takes around a week or two and you'll be notified by email once accepted.

After you become a member of E-Rewards.com you will begin to receive emails containing surveys fitting your interests and demographics.  Upon completion you will earn E Rewards dollars, these are not equal to real dollar amounts but can be redeemed for various rewards.

The rewards that you can choose from include: airline miles, movie rentals, hospitality points, magazine subscriptions, dining rewards, retail coupons, and more.  To get the maximum amount of E Rewards it's important to respond to the emails rather quickly.

I've spoken to many E Rewards members and they only brought up two issues that they were displeased with.  The first was that some were not receiving as many emails as they'd like, a  common complaint for all rewards companies, and the other had to do with expiring E Rewards points.

Overall E Rewards is a legitimate program and if you have the time you can use it to collect some decent rewards.  In addition to using E Rewards for taking surveys there's another way that you can make money online from big corporations.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
E Rewards?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'E Rewards'

 

Average Rating is 2.75 out of 5 based on 203 reviews.

Anonymous   Location unknown

12:23pm on May 21st, 2010

I've been doing for about 5 months now, few hours a week when ever the survey shows up. is something to do while watching tv or chatting on forums. i also got lucky cause i got invited by gamestop and can claim 25$ gift cards. i know someone that can do blockbuster gift cards. also at times there are special offers from places like this month i can pick from target/itunes/american eagle. i've managed to get enough for the 25$ gift card in the time it was redeemable again so this is a great site for me. is there others similar someone can point me towards? ty

W   Lyn

12:20pm on May 21st, 2010 

I have been a reviewer with e-rewards since 2006 and the company has been good up to about 3 months ago.
I think they have become predatory, they publish surveys ask poignant questions and in the results they state that you are not qualified, required number of responses have been received or the survey has expired. This is even after immediately opening received mail from e-rewards. And not crediting my account ….. After asking a slew of important questions.
I am very disappointed and will now promptly remove myself from the company, as I view their tactics as dishonest.


Andrew   new york

9:24pm on April 26th, 2010 

I have been a member since 2003 and have cashed out over "$500" worth of stuff. Omaha steaks coupons are nice, magazines too. You don't make any real month with this program, but if you like free stuff and coupons then I recommend it.

Scott   Midwest

12:55pm on April 14th, 2010 

I've been a member for over 2 years now and I am terribly disappointed with the rewards they offer. There are several better survey/reward companies out there, which I am also a member of. Most of the rewards now are those that you have to buy something in order to apply the credit toward... like $10 off of $50 at Macy's. I have used the 2 Previously Viewed DVD's from Blockbusters in the past but you have to wait 6 months to use it again. I'm concerned with them expiring my points again without notice, so I feel the need to cash them in while I can, before I cancel the account with them. Sadly, it's just not worth the time.

Tom M.   Philadelphia, PA

10:54am on April 14th, 2010 

Not everyone has access to the same rewards. I never see any gift cards, but a friend of mine is able to cash out for $25 Macy's GC's. Seems like it depends who the sponsor was when you originally signed up. Doesn't seem right.

Allison   Georgia

11:26am on April 10th, 2010 

I have been with e-rewards for about 6 months now. I have not had any problems. My only complaint is there is not a very big variety of rewards. But, I got a American Eagle gift card so far and it came very quickly with no problems. Havent had to deal with customer service and hopefully I wont have to after reading some of these negative reviews.

S   the south

9:20am on April 1st, 2010 

Perhaps I am just lucky but I get about 3 $25.00 Gamestop gift cards a year. My goal is to hoard them so when the next-next gen consoles come out I can get a Xbox for half price. And if I get antsy I will just pick up a PS3 for half price. I just hope Gamestop does not cease participation in the E-Rewards program because that is the only reward I care about.

Donna   california

8:03pm on March 31st, 2010 

Most of the time, they do NOT make you answer more than a couple of questions if you aren't who they're looking for, but the rewards ARE puny. I participate for airline miles (always can use those) and because some of the surveys are almost fun. You should be someone with time on your hands for this to be something you'll like.

Carlos Martin   Location unknown

12:13pm on March 19th, 2010 

I have been an e-rewards member for about 6 months and it seemed like a good idea at first but when I went to go redeem my points and collect my reward I never received it and I feel like I just wasted a lot of time for nothing. so I would say that this site is garbage and their are plenty of better sites out there.

Paul Finn   Minneapolis

10:14am on February 9th, 2010 

They will often have you fill out the entire survey and then say the have their quota from your group and not pay you for the survey

Marie   montana

3:39pm on November 2nd, 2009 

They have you do a survey and when it is over and they have all the info they say you do not qualify for payment.

Yohana   Location unknown

10:05pm on October 19th, 2009 

Perhaps all the people complaining never really took the time to even finish one long survey. I have been a member of e-rewards for two years now, and I've received many American Eagle gift cards. I have so many free magazine subscriptions that I get every month and even got Hilton Honor points for free nights.

This program is not for everybody, if you are not willing to spend some time in front of the computer answering questions, then I wouldn't even consider it.

Nothing is free in this world, so appreciate the little they provide and enjoy, if you are going to be complaining just give it up.

BeachBum   San Clemente

7:48pm on September 18th, 2009 

e-Rewards is a scam and a waste of time. First off they get you into all of these `surveys' which you almost NEVER can complete because they are tailored just such that you spend a huge amount of time answering and just before the end you answer some question not to their `liking' and the drop you out of the 'survey'. Up pops a window stating that ... they already have enough of your type opinions for this survey... and they bounce you out to some 3 or 4 question lifestyle page and then back to your e-Opinions account page. That's it. No credit for all the time you spent on the 'survey', nothing, nada, zilch, zip and just a few cents credit for their lifestyle questions.

@...they already have enough of your type opinions for this subject...WTF? What kind of `survey' is that? You've completed 80% or so and they run across an answer they don't like, so your bounced out and your time and effort are for nothing! Is that a 'survey' or a tailored rip-off?

This must be where all those BS product claims beginning with 'A nationwide survey concludes...' Yeah, right! More like 'A nationwide survey tailored exactly to our desired results concludes...'

Then there's the 'products' (aka. 'promotional discounts)' that's available with your e-Rewards `cash' worth about $0.25 on the dollar. So...

If you are 'fortunate' enough to get through their 20 minute `survey' in a few days you may see a credit to your account for $5 (which is really about $1.25). That equates to about $3.75 an hour for your time and the ability to spend it on a product or service you probably don't want or need.

JB   Texas

4:47pm on September 12th, 2009 

The quality of redemptions for your reward dollars is terrible now. Over the last couple of years I have been able to redeem by reward dollars for gift cards from Target, Starbucks, and Macy’s but e-Rewards no longer offers gift cards as an redemption option and Target and Starbucks are not even in the program. What are left are magazine subscriptions, airline miles, and various coupons, which as rewards go are simply not worth your time. The reward payout has also declined significantly and its not worth it to do a 30 minute survey for $4 when 75% into the survey the sponsor decides “you don’t qualify” and I end up getting 50 cents. Was a good program in the past but there are better alternatives now that actually pay you cash for your time.

Joanne   Florida

6:47pm on September 6th, 2009 

Just as other posters have commented, many times I've spent a lot of time doing a survey and then when it is almost completed it says I did not qualify. When I signed up there were quite a few rewards to choose from. After I had accumulated a good amount of money I got a notice saying that my rewards were about to expire. When I went to claim my rewards, there was absolutely nothing that I used---all the good rewards like Target & Starbucks were gone. I did use one flowers coupon but most of my money ended up expiring because they "rewards" are basically just coupons for money off with a larger purchase. Definitely not worth my time.

JC   North Carolina

9:16am on August 16th, 2009 

I have been e-rewards for a while. I do not like that you can complete a survey and about 80% of the way in to the survey it is decided that you do not meet the demographic and the study ends with only a .50 payout on a study that was going to pay 6.50. I feel they got a lot of information from me and that this will still be used in some fashion. So, I'm going to start lying to fit the perceived demographic. Screw em, if they are not willing to pay for my time I'll skew their study :)

Marlena   New Jersey

4:33pm on August 11th, 2009 

What sites are far better? Please share the names...

Dee   us

10:31pm on August 4th, 2009 

e-rewards used to be great but its going down hill lately there are a lot of newer and better sites now.

Julie   Los Angeles, CA

3:52pm on August 1st, 2009 

My big problem with e-Rewards is their very mediocre selection of reward redemptions. Their rewards are basically magazine subscriptions, travel rewards and discounts of $x off of a $xxx purchase for literally a handful of websites. I don't buy magazines, the mileage travel redemptions are really overpriced (20 miles per reward dollar, really?!?) and the discounts are for retailers I never visit, with the exception of Macy's (10 off 50). Macy's, however, has coupons ALL THE TIME in the newspaper, mailings to its cardholders, that are as good as or BETTER than the e-Rewards offer. From other reviews, it looks like e-Rewards had a better selection of redemptions, like Target gift cards, I hope these come back soon. In the meantime, I've redeemed Borders Bucks this year already, and I'll wait till 2010 when I can redeem these again.

Brenda   Location unknown

6:04am on July 16th, 2009 

hard to earn full amounts even when you answer 5-10 minutes of questions and if you sign up through upromise that is the ONLY reward you can cash in for upromise $.


Page:  4    5    6    7    8   -9-   10    11   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 
 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate