- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

e-Rewards Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

E Rewards is an online market research company that's been in business since 1999.  Over the years they have completed over 20 million online research studies and have earned a solid reputation.  They stand out from other consumer opinion panels due to their by-invitation-only membership.

In order to sign up with E Rewards you need to apply for an invitation from one of their sponsor companies.  These include a variety of large corporations such as American Airlines®, Blockbuster®, Continental Airlines®, Delta Air Lines®, and Hilton HHonors®.  The process usually takes around a week or two and you'll be notified by email once accepted.

After you become a member of E-Rewards.com you will begin to receive emails containing surveys fitting your interests and demographics.  Upon completion you will earn E Rewards dollars, these are not equal to real dollar amounts but can be redeemed for various rewards.

The rewards that you can choose from include: airline miles, movie rentals, hospitality points, magazine subscriptions, dining rewards, retail coupons, and more.  To get the maximum amount of E Rewards it's important to respond to the emails rather quickly.

I've spoken to many E Rewards members and they only brought up two issues that they were displeased with.  The first was that some were not receiving as many emails as they'd like, a  common complaint for all rewards companies, and the other had to do with expiring E Rewards points.

Overall E Rewards is a legitimate program and if you have the time you can use it to collect some decent rewards.  In addition to using E Rewards for taking surveys there's another way that you can make money online from big corporations.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
E Rewards?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'E Rewards'

 

Average Rating is 2.76 out of 5 based on 194 reviews.

Paul Finn   Minneapolis

10:14am on February 9th, 2010 

They will often have you fill out the entire survey and then say the have their quota from your group and not pay you for the survey

Marie   montana

3:39pm on November 2nd, 2009 

They have you do a survey and when it is over and they have all the info they say you do not qualify for payment.


Yohana   Location unknown

10:05pm on October 19th, 2009 

Perhaps all the people complaining never really took the time to even finish one long survey. I have been a member of e-rewards for two years now, and I've received many American Eagle gift cards. I have so many free magazine subscriptions that I get every month and even got Hilton Honor points for free nights.

This program is not for everybody, if you are not willing to spend some time in front of the computer answering questions, then I wouldn't even consider it.

Nothing is free in this world, so appreciate the little they provide and enjoy, if you are going to be complaining just give it up.

BeachBum   San Clemente

7:48pm on September 18th, 2009 

e-Rewards is a scam and a waste of time. First off they get you into all of these `surveys' which you almost NEVER can complete because they are tailored just such that you spend a huge amount of time answering and just before the end you answer some question not to their `liking' and the drop you out of the 'survey'. Up pops a window stating that ... they already have enough of your type opinions for this survey... and they bounce you out to some 3 or 4 question lifestyle page and then back to your e-Opinions account page. That's it. No credit for all the time you spent on the 'survey', nothing, nada, zilch, zip and just a few cents credit for their lifestyle questions.

@...they already have enough of your type opinions for this subject...WTF? What kind of `survey' is that? You've completed 80% or so and they run across an answer they don't like, so your bounced out and your time and effort are for nothing! Is that a 'survey' or a tailored rip-off?

This must be where all those BS product claims beginning with 'A nationwide survey concludes...' Yeah, right! More like 'A nationwide survey tailored exactly to our desired results concludes...'

Then there's the 'products' (aka. 'promotional discounts)' that's available with your e-Rewards `cash' worth about $0.25 on the dollar. So...

If you are 'fortunate' enough to get through their 20 minute `survey' in a few days you may see a credit to your account for $5 (which is really about $1.25). That equates to about $3.75 an hour for your time and the ability to spend it on a product or service you probably don't want or need.

JB   Texas

4:47pm on September 12th, 2009 

The quality of redemptions for your reward dollars is terrible now. Over the last couple of years I have been able to redeem by reward dollars for gift cards from Target, Starbucks, and Macy’s but e-Rewards no longer offers gift cards as an redemption option and Target and Starbucks are not even in the program. What are left are magazine subscriptions, airline miles, and various coupons, which as rewards go are simply not worth your time. The reward payout has also declined significantly and its not worth it to do a 30 minute survey for $4 when 75% into the survey the sponsor decides “you don’t qualify” and I end up getting 50 cents. Was a good program in the past but there are better alternatives now that actually pay you cash for your time.

Joanne   Florida

6:47pm on September 6th, 2009 

Just as other posters have commented, many times I've spent a lot of time doing a survey and then when it is almost completed it says I did not qualify. When I signed up there were quite a few rewards to choose from. After I had accumulated a good amount of money I got a notice saying that my rewards were about to expire. When I went to claim my rewards, there was absolutely nothing that I used---all the good rewards like Target & Starbucks were gone. I did use one flowers coupon but most of my money ended up expiring because they "rewards" are basically just coupons for money off with a larger purchase. Definitely not worth my time.

JC   North Carolina

9:16am on August 16th, 2009 

I have been e-rewards for a while. I do not like that you can complete a survey and about 80% of the way in to the survey it is decided that you do not meet the demographic and the study ends with only a .50 payout on a study that was going to pay 6.50. I feel they got a lot of information from me and that this will still be used in some fashion. So, I'm going to start lying to fit the perceived demographic. Screw em, if they are not willing to pay for my time I'll skew their study :)

Marlena   New Jersey

4:33pm on August 11th, 2009 

What sites are far better? Please share the names...

Dee   us

10:31pm on August 4th, 2009 

e-rewards used to be great but its going down hill lately there are a lot of newer and better sites now.

Julie   Los Angeles, CA

3:52pm on August 1st, 2009 

My big problem with e-Rewards is their very mediocre selection of reward redemptions. Their rewards are basically magazine subscriptions, travel rewards and discounts of $x off of a $xxx purchase for literally a handful of websites. I don't buy magazines, the mileage travel redemptions are really overpriced (20 miles per reward dollar, really?!?) and the discounts are for retailers I never visit, with the exception of Macy's (10 off 50). Macy's, however, has coupons ALL THE TIME in the newspaper, mailings to its cardholders, that are as good as or BETTER than the e-Rewards offer. From other reviews, it looks like e-Rewards had a better selection of redemptions, like Target gift cards, I hope these come back soon. In the meantime, I've redeemed Borders Bucks this year already, and I'll wait till 2010 when I can redeem these again.

Brenda   Location unknown

6:04am on July 16th, 2009 

hard to earn full amounts even when you answer 5-10 minutes of questions and if you sign up through upromise that is the ONLY reward you can cash in for upromise $.

SO   USA

9:58am on July 14th, 2009 

Well it only took nearly a year but I managed to reach the $50 mark and redeemed the points to get a $25 Gamestop gift card. The main problem I have with ERewards is once you get past the $20 mark. Before I had 20 bucks in ERewards currency I would receive survey offers almost daily and always qualify to take the entire survey. Once I got past that 20 dollar mark though I got very few surveys mailed to me and I never seem to qualify for the survey. But whatever, free is free

Mich   Ct

5:17pm on June 26th, 2009 

It takes a lot of participation, but I have received a free night in rewards through Hilton Honors. Nice!!

Kim Eakin   USA

9:07am on May 5th, 2009 

This program is an absolute joke. About 90% of the time you will only be able to receive a partial payment for completing a survey due to your answers. After answering somewhere between a few and many questions you receive a message stating you are not the type of person they want to complete the survey and the survey terminates. When this happens, you will receive $.50 or so instead of the full amount for completing the survey. When you realize the fact that $.50 of upromise's funny money only equates to about a nickel in real cash, it becomes an obvious waste of time since in reality you are making maybe $.25 an hour. It is cleverly designed scam which conceals how little they are "rewarding" you for your efforts.

Thom   Atlanta

9:31am on March 21st, 2009 

The main problem for me is the crappy rewards. The Borders reward is good, but only for $15 per year. Almost all the other rewards are essentially just discounts. I don't need $50 off of a $200 purchase, if I probably wouldn't have made the $200 purchase in the first place.

Helen   Michigan

8:56am on March 5th, 2009 

I found that the only reward that interested me was for Border's Books. But they only allow one redemption ($15) per calendar year!!! I haven't had a problem with losing my credits, but I have no use for them now until January, 2010.

TS   Location unknown

3:23pm on February 10th, 2009 

Went from $30-40 per month to nothing in the last 6 months. Was a good ride while it lasted.

Paige   Location unknown

9:10am on February 9th, 2009

I have been with erewards for over 2 years now and have never had any problems. After reading some of these I am pretty surprised. I have never had any problem with expiring points and have kept a balance of $75 for at least over a year. The only problem is the variety of the rewards. I mostly get the magazine subscriptions and finding ones I want is the only problem I have had. I recommend this to anyone!

Andrea   burbank

6:24pm on February 4th, 2009 

I have received 3 rewards so far that I received in a timely manner. I think some of the poor ratings is because you may have done something wrong. I'll keep taking the survey's a getting my free stuff. I like free stuff!!!!

Wei   Hawaii

8:53pm on January 18th, 2009 

Crap, scam! Never get your reward, and customer service is another crap! Stay away from them.


Page:  4    5    6    7    8   -9-   10   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 
 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate