- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

e-Rewards Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

E Rewards is an online market research company that's been in business since 1999.  Over the years they have completed over 20 million online research studies and have earned a solid reputation.  They stand out from other consumer opinion panels due to their by-invitation-only membership.

In order to sign up with E Rewards you need to apply for an invitation from one of their sponsor companies.  These include a variety of large corporations such as American Airlines®, Blockbuster®, Continental Airlines®, Delta Air Lines®, and Hilton HHonors®.  The process usually takes around a week or two and you'll be notified by email once accepted.

After you become a member of E-Rewards.com you will begin to receive emails containing surveys fitting your interests and demographics.  Upon completion you will earn E Rewards dollars, these are not equal to real dollar amounts but can be redeemed for various rewards.

The rewards that you can choose from include: airline miles, movie rentals, hospitality points, magazine subscriptions, dining rewards, retail coupons, and more.  To get the maximum amount of E Rewards it's important to respond to the emails rather quickly.

I've spoken to many E Rewards members and they only brought up two issues that they were displeased with.  The first was that some were not receiving as many emails as they'd like, a  common complaint for all rewards companies, and the other had to do with expiring E Rewards points.

Overall E Rewards is a legitimate program and if you have the time you can use it to collect some decent rewards.  In addition to using E Rewards for taking surveys there's another way that you can make money online from big corporations.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
E Rewards?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'E Rewards'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 214 reviews.

Pat   Omaha

11:15am on August 19th, 2010 

I've been a member for several years. But only because I can redeem for Blockbuster rentals. Their other "prizes" are pretty pathetic unless you travel alot. Sometimes they have good magazines, but usually they are pretty pathetic too. I'll continue as long as Blockbuster is in business, then I'll probably quit.

Anonymous   Location unknown

9:42pm on August 12th, 2010 

SCAM!!!!
They will have you complete surveys then tell you at the end that you do not qualify or something like that. Then you get "partial credit".


Juergen   CT

3:50pm on July 9th, 2010 

It just amazes me that people get so excited when they hear "something for nearly nothing"! They answer questions for a period of time only to be turned down; they complain about the "free" rewards; complain even more about the lack of customer service.....What do they expect? Nowhere do you get something for nothing...if you did everyone would be doing it. If you have that much time on your hands that you have nothing better to do than complain constantly, then find another hobby OR join a website that "guarantees" rewards, points or discounts in return for answering ALL those "personal" questions. Some people just have too much free time on their hands and simply expect that they alone should be rewarded for their time and effort!!

AJ   Lehigh Acres, FL

8:46am on July 7th, 2010 

I've been with e rewards for over a year now. All I have to say is that they are a great survey company. The only drawback, as most of you pointed out, is that there are not a lot of surveys. So far I have redeemed 4 gamestop gift cards in a little bit over a year. In my opinion that is all I care about.

Philip   Minnesota

10:45pm on July 4th, 2010 

I've been doing them for about three years and the rewards are very good. In fact, I sometimes have to let friends pick things because I have too much credit built up. Yes, sometimes you don't qualify for a given survey, but that's because of the special requirements of the company that hires E-Rewards. I probably average about $300 a year.

Eric Rapp   PA

9:51pm on July 3rd, 2010 

I was recommended to this promotional web site in order to get more "priority club" points. It has taken me months and endless unqualified surveys to still be short of earning a lousy 2000 extra reward points. One night in a hotel affords me over 3000 points. I was lured in with easy accumulation of fraudulent dollars to exchange for valuable points. The surveys offer significant reward dollars if you complete the survey and only pennies if you don't. Surveys after survey have disqualified me only after I have completed a significant percentage of the survey. After I have given valuable information about my family and myself. I have disclosed our buying patterns, health and hygiene practices and physical and medical conditions. Do yourselves a favor steer clear of this company and all that they stand for. I am now on a mission to complete my own surveys and that is in every review site I can find. I suggest you spend time with people you love. Hug your family and spend your time wisely not with a company that is looking to exploit good and honest people. Do yourself a favor and go twiddle your thumbs it will be more worthwhile then spending one second of your time on this companies web site.

Katie   VA

2:17pm on June 30th, 2010 

I have only done it for a month and not redeemed anything yet. The only reward I am even trying for is the express gift card. I did not see other gift cards offered (such as Itunes or Target) like other people have mentioned.

Are reward options different for different people?

Angie   California

12:43am on June 19th, 2010 

I must say, I agree with not getting many surveys, but I don't see it as a bad thing. I've only been a member for less than a month, and I've been able to complete about 4 surveys and already redeemed points for borders bucks.

Jake   Texas

9:41am on June 6th, 2010 

I have been with this program for 4+ years. I was invited by American Airlines which is no longer a sponsor. Back then you could get American Airline miles. The program has degraded over the years to being a magazine subscription service.

Laura   Atlanta

1:59am on May 22nd, 2010 

I have only been a member 3 months now and overall I am pretty satisfied. My only complaints are that I really don't receive many surveys at all. The few surveys I get, I end up not qualifying for or they have reached max for my demographics. Total, I actually had the opportunity to fully complete one survey since I have been a member. What I don't get is how I don't qualify for a survey invitation Erewards has screened and sent me? The info I fill out is the same Erewards already has on me...Don't they say they pre-screen the e-mails to fit the respondents

Randy   Texas

6:01pm on May 21st, 2010 

I've been a member for not even a year now and have redeemed for borders rewards and gamestop, as well as several magazine subscriptions. I am very happy with them, and recommend the site to friends. Yes it takes time, but it is well worth it in my opinion. To all who say that they have already reached the number of responses for that survey, think about it everyone. If you need x number of responses from a certain segment of the population and you have that, then anyone after they won't need. And they have to ask you questions to see if you qualify. How else will they know?

Anonymous   Location unknown

12:23pm on May 21st, 2010

I've been doing for about 5 months now, few hours a week when ever the survey shows up. is something to do while watching tv or chatting on forums. i also got lucky cause i got invited by gamestop and can claim 25$ gift cards. i know someone that can do blockbuster gift cards. also at times there are special offers from places like this month i can pick from target/itunes/american eagle. i've managed to get enough for the 25$ gift card in the time it was redeemable again so this is a great site for me. is there others similar someone can point me towards? ty

W   Lyn

12:20pm on May 21st, 2010 

I have been a reviewer with e-rewards since 2006 and the company has been good up to about 3 months ago.
I think they have become predatory, they publish surveys ask poignant questions and in the results they state that you are not qualified, required number of responses have been received or the survey has expired. This is even after immediately opening received mail from e-rewards. And not crediting my account ….. After asking a slew of important questions.
I am very disappointed and will now promptly remove myself from the company, as I view their tactics as dishonest.

Andrew   new york

9:24pm on April 26th, 2010 

I have been a member since 2003 and have cashed out over "$500" worth of stuff. Omaha steaks coupons are nice, magazines too. You don't make any real month with this program, but if you like free stuff and coupons then I recommend it.

Scott   Midwest

12:55pm on April 14th, 2010 

I've been a member for over 2 years now and I am terribly disappointed with the rewards they offer. There are several better survey/reward companies out there, which I am also a member of. Most of the rewards now are those that you have to buy something in order to apply the credit toward... like $10 off of $50 at Macy's. I have used the 2 Previously Viewed DVD's from Blockbusters in the past but you have to wait 6 months to use it again. I'm concerned with them expiring my points again without notice, so I feel the need to cash them in while I can, before I cancel the account with them. Sadly, it's just not worth the time.

Tom M.   Philadelphia, PA

10:54am on April 14th, 2010 

Not everyone has access to the same rewards. I never see any gift cards, but a friend of mine is able to cash out for $25 Macy's GC's. Seems like it depends who the sponsor was when you originally signed up. Doesn't seem right.

Allison   Georgia

11:26am on April 10th, 2010 

I have been with e-rewards for about 6 months now. I have not had any problems. My only complaint is there is not a very big variety of rewards. But, I got a American Eagle gift card so far and it came very quickly with no problems. Havent had to deal with customer service and hopefully I wont have to after reading some of these negative reviews.

S   the south

9:20am on April 1st, 2010 

Perhaps I am just lucky but I get about 3 $25.00 Gamestop gift cards a year. My goal is to hoard them so when the next-next gen consoles come out I can get a Xbox for half price. And if I get antsy I will just pick up a PS3 for half price. I just hope Gamestop does not cease participation in the E-Rewards program because that is the only reward I care about.

Donna   california

8:03pm on March 31st, 2010 

Most of the time, they do NOT make you answer more than a couple of questions if you aren't who they're looking for, but the rewards ARE puny. I participate for airline miles (always can use those) and because some of the surveys are almost fun. You should be someone with time on your hands for this to be something you'll like.

Carlos Martin   Location unknown

12:13pm on March 19th, 2010 

I have been an e-rewards member for about 6 months and it seemed like a good idea at first but when I went to go redeem my points and collect my reward I never received it and I feel like I just wasted a lot of time for nothing. so I would say that this site is garbage and their are plenty of better sites out there.


Page:  4    5    6    7    8   -9-   10    11   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 
 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate