- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

e-Rewards Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

E Rewards is an online market research company that's been in business since 1999.  Over the years they have completed over 20 million online research studies and have earned a solid reputation.  They stand out from other consumer opinion panels due to their by-invitation-only membership.

In order to sign up with E Rewards you need to apply for an invitation from one of their sponsor companies.  These include a variety of large corporations such as American Airlines®, Blockbuster®, Continental Airlines®, Delta Air Lines®, and Hilton HHonors®.  The process usually takes around a week or two and you'll be notified by email once accepted.

After you become a member of E-Rewards.com you will begin to receive emails containing surveys fitting your interests and demographics.  Upon completion you will earn E Rewards dollars, these are not equal to real dollar amounts but can be redeemed for various rewards.

The rewards that you can choose from include: airline miles, movie rentals, hospitality points, magazine subscriptions, dining rewards, retail coupons, and more.  To get the maximum amount of E Rewards it's important to respond to the emails rather quickly.

I've spoken to many E Rewards members and they only brought up two issues that they were displeased with.  The first was that some were not receiving as many emails as they'd like, a  common complaint for all rewards companies, and the other had to do with expiring E Rewards points.

Overall E Rewards is a legitimate program and if you have the time you can use it to collect some decent rewards.  In addition to using E Rewards for taking surveys there's another way that you can make money online from big corporations.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
E Rewards?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'E Rewards'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 214 reviews.

Je   Location unknown

7:18am on December 9th, 2014 

I have been doing their surveys for awhile and have accumulated a good deal of money... the other day I decided to use it to obtain e gift cards.. I used $140 and received only a $25 e gift card, the balance NOTHING!! I keep writing to them asking for an explanation and all they tell me is that it will be reviewed. The latest, they tell me that it's going to take a month for an answer... what BS!! they refuse to respond to my inquiry... simply "we have assigned a number" They refuse to give me a phone number so that I can talk to someone.... SCAM!!

Laura   CA

6:40pm on November 24th, 2014 

If I knew then what I know now, I would have never ever signed up. I highly recommend that you read everything you can on the web before signing up.


Jennifer   Okatie, SC

1:17pm on November 21st, 2014 

I signed up with e-Rewards through Jetblue. HUGE MISTAKE!!! Withing less than a few hours, I started receiving spam emails and emails thanking me for signing up for dozens of spammy websites. The common denominator in all of these registration emails was that they were all registered under someone named Marie Arnold. I would NEVER recommend e-Rewards to anyone!

Hoon   OR

4:31pm on November 18th, 2014 

I collected $32 e-rewards. I just found out that this is NOT REAL MONEY VALUE. I was wondering why I can't redeem for a $25 BestBuy gift card, and realized I need $75 e-rewards! They should just rename the $ into e-Points or something because clearly they are not the same value at all. As soon as I get 35 e-Points to buy a $10 BestBuy giftcard, I'm quitting this stupid survey.

chris   fresno ca

1:21pm on November 13th, 2014 

Horrible....do not waste your time.....i completed 57 surveys and went to check my account balance..$ 11.05....i spent hours competing them and wasted my time and effort...no response from them to address issues finally gave up...save your time and effort.....horrible aervice

Robert Jones   St Paul, MN

3:19pm on October 31st, 2014 

I have done eRewards Medical as I am a physician. Sometimes I have answered their questions for 10 minutes and suddenly they exclude me from their "study"
This is a total SCAM. Don't waste your valuable time. They should be pulled from the internet

Geoff   San Francisco

3:22pm on October 29th, 2014 

while I don't always appreciate having to answer the same demographic question (age, gender, zip code) a few times on the same survey, I have found the program easy to use and very efficient. I have redeemed many items, and they have been delivered as promised with only one glitch one time, which I could never get adjusted. But, compared to other sites with survey programs, these guys are just fine

DAVEED   ENGLAND

3:14pm on October 22nd, 2014 

LEAVE WELL ALONE.THEY ARE A LOAD OF RUBBISH.

Don   Ventura, CA

5:57pm on October 1st, 2014 

I've been a member for at least seven years and have never had a problem. I just checked and a couple of restaurant.com gift cards from 2011 are still waiting for me to redeem. My current redemptions are for People magazine, which my mom, sister and daughter all enjoy. It is now good until September 2015. Not a scam and very good service.

Claire   Charlotte

9:10am on September 29th, 2014 

E-rewards is a terrible program - I would even say a scam. I joined and started taking surveys. At first all seemed fine. Until I realized I wasn't getting the appropriate credits for all of the surveys that I had taken. To make it even worse, they don't give you a statement that shows how many credits you earned for each particular survey, they just tell you how many credits you have earned for "surveys" as a whole.

In addition, don't bother contacting "member services" about a missing credit - especially if it is a significant one. You will receive nothing but automated responses. And then when you submit an inquiry about how those automated responses didn't answer your question, they will copy and paste the whole list of automated responses which seems to me like a huge "can you not tell we don't care about you?"

I'm not sure how/why certain companies are partnered with them for rewards but I am disappointed that I was urged to join through a program I was already in.

Besides all that, from what I have read, it seems like they also misuse your information. I can't believe I actually gave them some of mine.

E-REWARDS IS A SLIMY, CHEATING, LYING COMPANY. DON'T JOIN E-REWARDS. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, DON'T WASTE YOUR ENERGY. JUST DON'T DO IT.

Shushanna   Bucharest suburbs, Romania

12:52pm on September 24th, 2014 

I`m a gipsy, and like E-rewards US, especially its iPhone app. I earn there Emirates miles via fake ip-address (It`s not available in my native country Romania). Got enough miles for free RT flight already. Wanna fly in Business, and with God`s help in First class Emirates. Got my surveys 1-2 a day, and have a lot of free time to fill`em when I trade on my market place. Good luck to everyone, and choose right redemptions!

maryann smith   elkhart, in

7:32am on September 14th, 2014 

always use my rewards for Hertz, and have never had a problem...restaurants.com also worked in the past. it i have issues, i just send email, and the problem is resolved.

JayJay   US

2:04pm on August 19th, 2014 

I've been a member for a few years now, and have never had a problem redeeming a reward. It's either $25 GameStop e-gift card or $25 iTunes code. As soon as I have enough...I redeem. I always take a screen shots of the amount of $$ I have and what I redeem. If I take the time to take a bunch of surveys, I expect to redeem for something...or I will take it to a whole other level ;-)

Reuben   Geogia

7:43pm on August 12th, 2014 

I've gotten up to $75 and redeemed a $25 Gamestop Gift Card. Talk about hard work. Took a while but I got the damn thing fast after redeeming. That is all I did and that was once so that is all I can say. So good luck I guess.

kelli   ky

12:49pm on July 24th, 2014 

well i thought they were ok. but now im not so sure i did enough surveys to earn the $60 e rewards needed to buy some hertz gold points. i figured it was worth a shot since it gets you 500 points and that is enough for a weekend day rental. got the reward through and it said it would take a few weeks to post to my account. the points posted to my account on the 17th on july and the very same day a rental was booked using my gold points profile by some company that i have never heard of in a state i have never been to. so im thinking it has to do with e rewards mis using my information

sj   buffalo, NY

9:53am on July 20th, 2014 

You work and work completing surveys to finally earn enough points to redeem them,and then they disappear with no reward issued. I have used their online "contact us " form 8 times on this one issue and all I get is an automated response back and issue has not been resolved. Points were deducted from my account and no rewards issued. This has been going on over 2 months with no resolution. Stay away, it's waste of time with no actual reward and no other means of contacting the company to resolve it, than their non-responsive "contact us online form"

Marcia   New Jersey

9:56am on July 18th, 2014 

Surveys are usually organized and easy to complete. The rewards system is a problem, offers are not as good as they might be, and Restaurant.com is a complete scam. Do not opt for e-rewards offers for Restaurant.com. That site only offers limited benefits for e-rewards patrons. e-rewards should not be offering anything from Restaurant.com. There is a class action suit against Restaurant.com for fraudulent practices.

Georgia   Columbus, oh

10:07am on July 7th, 2014 

I have been spending hours on your surveys, but the rewards are not worth it. They are a big joke! I am sure you can do better, send a check for the real amount I really earned.

Bernice Shepard   Pierson, Florida

4:36pm on May 24th, 2014 

I have been begging for a pass word in order to log in to my account. I had computer repairs and my e-Rewards were deleted from my computer programs. I never had problems before getting help with a problem. I have made quite a bit of money with e-Rewards and appreciate it. But now I am only getting generic answers to my problems. I have begged them for help but continue to get their generic reply's.

Peach   SE United States

12:43pm on April 16th, 2014 

E-rewards was okay for a few years. But lately, there have been many more broken surveys. They used to be responsive and helpful if a survey croaked, but I only get a response to maybe a third of my complaints.

Even worse, now I keep seeing where people get to use their points for really good stuff like cards to good stores and Starbucks. My only choices are magazines I either have already or care nothing about or cannot be delivered to rural areas, restaurant.com, Omaha Steaks, the Macy's rip-off $70 for a $25 gift card, or a huge bunch of hotel and airline points that I would never use.

Here's the thing, when I go to the E-rewards home page, there are icons for good stuff like Amazon and Best Buy. When I log in, those icons disappear. I clicked on one for Neiman Marcus and went through all of the steps to redeem my points for that one. Almost done, then I'm asked to sign in again. Everything disappeared and I got an error message.

I am furious. My repeated inquiries regarding this issue are completely ignored and there is no longer any contact information except an onsite email form.

Avoid these scammers.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 
 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate