- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

DonkeyMails

 

DonkeyMails is another get paid to view advertisements website.  As more and more ad money is being redirected to online outlets these websites are becoming increasingly popular.  You may already have seen sites where elaborate prize pools or games are set up to entertain you while you view ads.

DonkeyMails is heavily promoted on many blogs and websites around the net.  Everyone seems to rave about this opportunity to get paid fractions of pennies to click and read advertisers' emails.

The company compensates you between $.001 - $5.00 for spending 30 sec of your time on their sponsors' websites.  By no means is this a get rich quick method, you'll be lucky to earn a couple bucks per hr for your efforts.

DonkeyMails encourages you to supplement this income through several methods.  You can upgrade your membership resulting in several bonuses.  For each additional level that you upgrade they will increase the amount of times they display your referral link on their website.   So you basically pay them to help you recruit a large down line and increase your profits.

The one thing that stands out about DonkeyMails as apposed to other get paid to websites is that they have an incredibly small payout level.  Depending on which payment processor you use you can cash out as soon as you hit $1.

Paid to read emails programs are quite popular nowadays because they're free to join and pay out a little change here and there, but in reality they're not free.  You're spending your time, your valuable time which could be spent much more productively, literally in exchange for pennies.  I believe, as should you, that your time is much more valuable than that.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
DonkeyMails?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'DonkeyMails'

 

Average Rating is 1.45 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

lila   IN

12:03pm on January 18th, 2014 

I've been a member of donkeymails for almost 6 months. On my first and second payout they pay, but on my third request which is bigger than the two payouts they canceled my account. I was down that time because I exert much much more effort just to earn it. I emailed them and they replied with "account canceled because of wrong country info" Hello? I checked my accnt info many times and I put my country there. I guess they dont really want to pay me because I am just a standard member. Damn you Donkeymails! My decision was so right not to invest with this site. Beware of this site. Do not invest immediately. Observe the site first. Don't be confident just because they are online for many years and will not turn into a scam site. Learn a lesson from me. Thank you!

Jill Webb   UK

12:12pm on January 4th, 2013 

I was a member of Donkey Mails and sister site Jill's Click Corner for 4 years. Although both sites are very low paying compared to other PTC sites, the few times I have earned enough to request a cashout they have paid within days. It is for this reason that I would not call them a total scam, but that is where the good news ends I am afraid...

Several months ago Jill's Click Corner deleted my account without warning. When I e mailed to ask why they told me I had tried to access my account from another country - which is against their terms. When I told them I had not done this and that someone must have hacked into my account they as good as called me a liar and refused to reinstate my account. Fortunately I had just cashed out before this happened so thankfully I did not lose much money here.

Then two months ago I tried to request a payout from Donkey Mails. Two weeks went by - but no payment. I logged into my account, but all traces of my payment request had disappeared. I made three more requests for payment and the same thing has happened every time. I have tried one more time to request a payment 5 days ago and see the same message saying I am number 7419 in the queue. If they do not pay this time I shall be complaining, but whatever happens I shall be cancelling my Donkey Mails account when it is sorted out. It is clear both these two sites write the rules to suit themselves, they do not listen to members, and it seems from what I have read here that they sometimes do not pay either.

For the very small amount they offer, these sites are quite frankly a waste of time and effort compared to other PTC sites.


willie Brown   Nigeria

3:01pm on December 15th, 2012 

I have joined this site some time ago but it is complete waste of time and resources.
Donkey mails promise to compensate 0.25cents for each ads read. in realty you receive 0.0001 which is a complete waste of time

silver   internet

5:53pm on April 5th, 2012 

yes donkeymails is 100% a scamming site

djsobuj   bangladesh

7:07am on March 21st, 2012 

donkeymails is a scam site. i made 10$. When i requested a payout it suspended my account.

Crystal Heart   Bangladesh

11:18am on March 20th, 2012 

Be careful !! Donkeymails is 100% SCAM . I think once upon a time donkeymails give payment but now it is fully a SCAM . I earned 2.35$ and I requested for payout . 11 days have passed but they cannot send me payment. In 12 days, they suspend my account without any warning or show cause. I am sure that I was honest and they cheated me. SO BE CAREFUL

srtu   germany

3:15am on December 19th, 2010 

BE CAREFUL Donkey Mails IS A SCAM...

da pa   bangkok

7:56pm on November 9th, 2010

i was a member of donkeymails they canceled my account for no reason, i figure they must do that a lot. saves them $thousands$ in payouts.

DM   World

8:44pm on September 2nd, 2010 

DonkeyMails is 100% SCAM!!! (my experience). My account has been suspended. I feel I didn't do somethings wrong (even never click trap links, etc.) but my account was killed by DonkeyMails. $1.6 is gone away eaten by DonkeyMails. :( so DM is really scam. Be careful!

UnMe   Internet

9:46am on August 26th, 2010 

I just joined this one and compare to what this site said about the company compensate .001 to 5.00 dollar is not really true. I observed that the compensation is lower (0.0001) even if the site (donkeymails) said, "this add worth 0.01 cents". But in reality you only credited 0.0001 when you click that add. It feels like they are fooling just to click the add. You'll end up clicking in hours and hours to get 1.00 dollar which really a waste of time.

gayathri   singapore

12:33am on January 29th, 2009 

well i just joined donkey mails a week back. Its pretty good site but then the earnings is very less. I guess one should have many referrals to earn more with donkey mails. But their payout is so less so that is good. Well I am sure it is tough to make that 1 dollar also as sometimes the offers are .001 cents or so. Well anyways I have joined this site to make money. Let me see how far I go.

anonymous   Brazil

4:03am on July 22nd, 2008 

I have used Donkeymails before and I agree that it is a complete waste of time. There is not much to say about it that hasn't already been mentioned here. While its not a scam, per say, it honestly is a real waste of time and money. The webmaster of that site undoubtedly has pocketed well over $170,000.00 of the over $173,000.00 reportedly earned on or from that site ever since it came out.

On a related side note, while offline businesses, which would normally entail very high overhead costs, have a 20% success rate, online businesses tend to have merely a 3% success rate. I feel as though a tremendous part of that can be attributed to the countless 'ready made' mock internet businesses, which still technically are considered actual internet businesses. That is, the actual business end of it involves the scam artist who sold it making a sale. Such mock businesses have almost absolutely zero profit potential and the only person who profits, almost indefinitely, is the person who sold the 'ready made' internet business for $49.95, or some similar price.

Please, keep in mind that I am not referring to affiliate programs. They do have a strong profit potential. Where they are concerned, it is more a matter of locating successful advertising than anything else.

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate