Derm Exclusive Reviews

Derm Exclusive
Based on 17 Reviews
Review It

About Derm Exclusive

Derm Exclusive is a new anti-aging product line from Dr. Andrew Ordon, which claims to address the four major areas of facial skin aging immediately, and with no known side effects.

Dr. Ordon is best known for his role as the “plastic surgery specialist” on the television show, The Doctors. He has over thirty years of experience in the fields of aesthetic, plastic, and reconstructive surgery.

The Derm Exclusive line he created is made up of four specific products: the Fill & Freeze Wrinkle Treatment, Micro Peel Resurfacing Pads, Intensive Repair Serum, and Collagen Lift. There is also an option to purchase a Cleanser, Moisturizer, and Lip Volume Treatment.

According to the website, the Fill & Freeze Wrinkle Treatment instantly plumps lines and wrinkles, while reducing the appearance of dark circles. The customer reviews page claims this can be achieved in as little as 15 minutes.

The Micro Peel Resurfacing Pads are described as maximum effectiveness peel with minimum irritation, which exfoliates dead skin cells and shrinks the appearance of pored in order to reveal smooth skin.

The website goes on to say the Intensive Repair Serum will treat dark spots and uneven texture, restoring skin’s luminosity and speeding up recovery from past damage with its lightweight, powerful formula.

And finally, the website says the Collagen Lift will boost collagen production so that your skin appears firmer and lifted.

A 30 day supply of the 4 piece kit costs $39.95, while a 90 day supply of the 4 piece kit costs 3 payments of $39.95, and a 90 day supply of their full 7 piece line costs 3 payments of $54.85.

If you decide within 30 days of your purchase that this product isn’t for you, just return all the products - regardless of how much you’ve used - for a full refund, less the cost of shipping and handling. No questions asked, according to the Derm Exclusive website.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your Derm Exclusive reviews below.

Related Articles

17 ‘Derm Exclusive’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Confused and undecided...

Reviewed By Mario Amaral on January 8, 2015, Swansea, Massachusetts

Honestly...is it the price shock some of you didn't like or the actual product...forget the trial scam...if you could get it free would you use it? I'm in desperate need for a fix for my 11s on my forehead between my eyes...and a couple forehead lines....I HATE those 11s!!!!! Any REAL help out there?
Lisa S. Mgaroofing68@gmail.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2015

Botox gets rid of mine but you have to do it every 6-12 months.

Your Comment
1 Review

you bought it, you deserve it

Reviewed By jinkies on January 3, 2015

I can't believe how many people claim to have been 'ripped off' by this worthless product. You willingly purchased a product from a beverly hills-type hack plastic surgeon with a George Hamilton-esque permatan who used to be on an idiotic daytime TV show, so what the hell do you expect? Even the commercial shows a woman with severe burns all over her face from the product!! And THAT made you want to buy it? You might as well pack it in and stick your head in the nearest oven right now because you are clearly not fit to survive in this world...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not for me

Reviewed By Shae30 on December 10, 2014

I too was hoping that this would be something great since it came from a well known plastic surgeon. Maybe he is trying to get more people in his office? I don't know, but my skin (especially eyes) was worse. I used it for 3-4 months to make sure I gave it time to work. The only problems I had before were that my eyelids were a little droopy and I had a very small discolored spot from the sun. I have a couple of tiny, tiny wrinkles, but everyone guesses me for 30 something when I am 40 something. Nothing in the eye care for me worked, and it actually gave me tiny lines under my eyes. My skin texture is so different now, that I can't even wear base makeup. I don't get it, but it didn't work for me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

It can make things worse

Reviewed By Sherie's Garden on November 24, 2014, Maynardville, Tennessee

I feel I was conned, I used the cleanser, the serum, the collagen moisturizer, the eye stick, the derma freeze, and the results were a deterioration in my skin. Everyone does not have the same skin. My suggestion to you would be go to a real dermatologist before investing the tremendous amount of money these guys scam you out of, the price is about the same and it's way more user specific.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Freeze and Fill Works

Reviewed By Nicole White on August 9, 2014, Atlanta

I just used Freeze and Fill for the first time. I saw immediate results. I am going to continue using and see how it works out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Awesome!

Reviewed By denise on June 5, 2014

I noticed a huge difference in my mother who is 62 years old. I see her every two weeks and when she started to use it for the first time, I saw her 2 weeks thereafter. I noticed HUGE differences in the wrinkles under her eye and the age spots diminishing considerably. I began using it a week ago and noticed instant changes (I'm 42). I absolutely love the product!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Didn't work for me!

Reviewed By Michelle Cuevas on May 24, 2014, Chino, California

I was excited to get this because I thought if Dr. Ordon developed it then it must be amazing. Well it's NOT! I have used it morning and night for 2 months and I see no difference. I never saw the supposedly instant Freeze and Fill do anything, it certainly didn't freeze or fill. I don't understand how it shows that it changes instantly on TV it didn't change on me after minutes, hours or even days! It's too bad I was really hoping to see it work. And of course they said I waited 2 days too long to get my money back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Older But Wiser Consumer

Reviewed By Cate Douglas on March 23, 2014

I learned a long time ago, when you can't beat them at their own game create one of your own.

The next time you order products from any site, do it with a virtual credit card. Google virtual credit card and it will list the banks that have them. You can set the time and amount and they get nothing else because that number is no longer active or valid. Better yet, they cannot go back and hit the account again and again. Call the participating banks and start being smarter than the thieves who scam us out of our money.

One last benefit from using a virtual credit card. They are the same as using a regular card. Therefore, you have 60 or 90 days (check first) to dispute the charge IN WRITING under Federal consumer laws.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Some of it works, Fill & Freeze doesn't

Reviewed By Syl on February 23, 2014

I chose NOT to use the trial price or monthly program due to problems reported on review boards of similar "customer service" providers. You can buy a one time purchase set of the products for $140 - $160 depending on the deal at the time. The set I reviewed had an ingredient list.
The Fill and Freeze, doesn't fill or freeze. It helps with under eye lines overnight, but so do other products.
The serum, collagen, and resurface pads work. However, Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair, ROC Deep Wrinkle serum have the correct acids that compare to Derm Exclusive and cost half the price. Avon has the resurfacing pads and is coming out with Clinical Infinite Lift in April with better peptides (see review in Elle) that are the same or better than the collagen cream DE offers for $60 at half the price. "Fill and Freeze" type product depends on a sealant which flakes. Mud masks work better.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 17, 2014

I ordered the kit and absolutely LOVE the fill n freeze! The rest of the products seem to be working well too as my skin looks better than it has in years!

Your Comment
1 Review

Derm Exclusive Product is Great

Reviewed By Monica on December 30, 2013

All of the negative reviews here is more about the ordering process than the actual product. I have been using Derm Exclusive for the last year and I have to say that my skin is great and I don't have any wrinkles or age spots. The only significant blemish I had was mild dark circles around my eyes but they go lighten up and depending allergy season they disappear. I am 37 years old and I see so many of my high school classmates on places like facebook and instragram and boy they look old. Maybe genetics has something to do with it but still. Living in So Cal where its sunny year round and I do forget to put on sunscreen sometimes, my skin is healthy. I have used the high end stuff (like Estee Lauder and Clinique) and honestly, I was paying more and was not using the entire line like I do with Derm Exclusive. It is certainly cheaper than paying $75.00 for a small bottle of Estee Lauder Idealist.

Yes, Beachbody did put me on the auto ship when I ordered the first time but you can call and request to remove it. They also do send emails out telling you when they are going to autoship so you can put a stop on the shipment if you are not ready for product. I have also called the Beachbody number and they have been very friendly to me. Honestly, I think the people on this comments list did not read the fine print when they put their orders in and were already pissed when they called customer service. Be kind to others and they will be nice back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 12, 2015

The comments of complaint are legitimate. I had the same experience with customer service. I repeated and repeated that I only wanted the one time offer for the fill and freeze and the rep put me down for the ultimate collection and lied to me about the price....I tried to cancel on that very same call and he said it was too late. He said to just try it and send it back. It's not about being kind to others......it's about scam artists that take advantage of kind and trusting people like those who stood up and voiced their complaints here.

Your Comment
1 Review

I am 71 years young

Reviewed By carolyn smith on December 21, 2013, st clairsville, ohio

I just received my derm and after just 2 applications, I can tell the difference already !! The lines arent completely gone , but I am sure with more applications, they will improve even more than now. I feel like this purchase so far, is living up to its promises !! Now, so far, I am looking younger and my skin feels so supple and smooth ! Thank you, Derm Exclusive !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Complaint

Reviewed By Maureen Sanchez on October 27, 2013, blackfoot,idaho 83221

I bought the facial cream at offer of 39.99 .the salesperson was very high pressured insisting i buy another product, which he explained was only $5.00 more. When i got the product my bill was 174.42. I called and again i received another high pressured salesperson trying to convince me to try product before i returned it and tried to explained the reason for amount.he was very patient with me as he explained the reasoning, but it never made any sense to me. he insisted i try it but i did not because i felt like the whole thing was a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 23, 2014

I fell for the infomercial and purchased the products, one review was correct, they do try to force feed other items to you, just beware when ordering. When I received my order one item seemed opened and one item was missing and my bill details showed my initial payment, but it also showed two installment payments of 59.00. I said, WHOA whats this, so I called them, they were very very pleasant and very helpful, not only are they shipping me the missing item, I am getting a complimentary bottle as well, when I explained that during my initial order I wasn't told about any installments, they waived them both. So I'm getting quite a deal and I thank them for that, If you are not happy, call them, be nice! they will be nice in return. As far as the product, I'm liking it. I don't like that there are so many of them, can't remember which to use first, but getting the hang of it. My skin does feel and look alot better after one week use. As for the fill and freeze? I like that too, if you use a foundation, you have to put it over, not under or it will be cakey. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Your Comment
Guest

got scammed again

Reviewed By susan goulet on September 4, 2013, nashua, nh

sasysu@aol.com

September 04, 2013
I cannot believed that I fell for this scam.. and it is a scam..I ordered the
add on tv 21 wrinkle free tube nand of course they were throwing another for free plus dropping the price to $39.95 plus they also were
going to throw in 3 or 4 more items all for $39.95 man was i excited!!!!!
well i guess the nice dr Ordon on the doctors is not a very honest and
trusting dr.. Oh well guess i got the the royal nail thats for sure and i definitely will not be ordering from them again..
and gee the people on the phone were so pleasent, well of course, another sucker just bought into the scam and didn't even know it.. god i can hear them laughing now.. yup I just got another sucker!!!!@!
extreamly dissapointed, sue goulet Nashua, nh.
sasysu@aol.com

.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Chris on May 7, 2013, Illinois

I ordered Dr. Ordon's products over the phone when I saw the add on TV with the Beachbody.com phone number. After a lengthy conversation with the seller I kept asking what was going to be charged to my credit card since I ordered a few products. She kept telling me only $88.00. I couldn't wait to get the product. When I did get it, I was shocked to see that it came with a bill of $248.00!!! They apparently also added the 90 day auto ship in the same box without telling you!! After I asked her repeatedly what she was charging my credit card!! I knew they were signing me up for the 90 day auto ship but not in the same box!! I sent it back the same day. I received an RA# and am still waiting for my refund!!! I am shocked and saddened to see that Dr. Ordon of the Doctors would do this to the public that love and respect him. Don't think I will be putting to much faith in "The Doctors" program any more!

Plus I will call the BBB for deceptive practices.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
joe
August 30, 2013

This scam doctor doesn't give a s**t about his reputation, all he cares about is money. This is true for ALL tv "doctors". Snake oil sellers.

Your Comment
Guest

Ripoff Did not get promised refund.

Reviewed By Rosemary M. on May 2, 2013, Southeastern Mass.

I sent mine back on day 30. I could of kept it longer but it did nothing for my face and I wanted my money back. I called and got my return # and was told it might take 3 months for the refund.Sent it back next day. I waited 3 months and heard nothing called today and they said the package had not been received and that I must have a tracking # from the post office. Well after 3 months I don't have my US postal receipt. I think they count on you to forget about your refund or tell you they did not receive it. They refuse to refund money as promised.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jim who's face is falling off from wrinkles
August 08, 2013

Thank you! I almost bought the product, only because of Dr Ordon's
endorsement. I will think twice when "The Doctors" are promoting or selling.
I would be interested if the does provide you with a refund. I wonder if you would have recourse because the refund is mentioned several times. Could it be false advertising? I don't know. Did you try to reach Dr Ordon directly?? Try writing to the show. He may very well not know of the refund problems. He seems to be be a stand up guy. Just some thoughts. The best to you!!

Joe
August 30, 2013

ALL people on tv seem to be "stand up guys". That's why they're able to lie to you and rip off your money. The only actor I believe on tv is Mister Ed the horse, he seems to have good horse sense because he never tries to sell me anything but a good half-hour of 50-year old laughs!

Your Comment
Guest

complete scam

Reviewed By Karen on April 9, 2013, Oregon

I ordered a small amount of product by phone, with no agreement to any future orders. They were shipped. Yesterday I received a box of product with a new bill for $149. Called and they said they signed me up for the 'program' even though I had not ok'd it, nor was I even informed about it. Amazing scam. I was extremely persistent and finally they SAID they refunded my visa for the unordered items.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Peggy Allen
April 30, 2013

I just sent my Derm exclusive back and got a refund and stopped further shipments. It never felt right on my skin and I never saw any of the results as promised. It was very sticky and uncomfortable on my face.
I didn't have any trouble getting a refund.

November 24, 2014

My charges were supposed to be $59.95 plus shipping then I get a statement for $170.00.

Your Comment
Guest

Not better than any drug store brand

Reviewed By Sandra Machado on March 1, 2013, Petaluma CA

Ridiculously over-rated. Neutagena, Loreal, even Garnier work as well or better. The line filler does absolutely nothing.

On top of that they surreptitiously put you on an auto ship program, charge your credit card and tell you you have to cancel your "membership" in order not to receive more and send the unwanted shipments back at your own expense.

My next stop is BBB and my CC co if this isn't straightened out ASAP

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 67 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Elsie W.
March 02, 2013

I agree with everything the above reviewer said about the product, it is totally and completely worthless. I have used the products for 6 weeks and there has been absolutely no change in the firmness of my skin and the appearance of lines and wrinkles. L'Oreal works far better than this stuff and is much less expensive. They can't auto ship to me because I paid with a prepaid debit card and drained it to $0.

Pat
March 06, 2013

Smart move Elsie!

Bev
March 21, 2013

I ordered online and thought I had just ordered the starter kit which I received and paid for already. I can't really tell yet whether the products are doing any good or not.

I then had my debit card charged for $60.42 yesterday so I called to find out what was going on. Well, I've got a 90-day supply on the way and there will be 2 more monthly payments of I think he said $39.95. I cancelled any follow-on orders and got a cancellation # from the CS rep. Just check your debit/charge card for any charges you weren't expecting--I know I did not sign up for auto-ship on this product.

sasysu@aol.com
September 04, 2013

same thing happened to me except my bill is $119.95 .. i called right after ythe infomatial and it said i was getting 4 or 5 things for the reduced price of $39.95, then i got my studd with a paper showing 3 payments of $39.95.... that is NOT what the add showed.. i have watched it many times over and no where does it say 3 PAYMENTS... think i got the royal...
sue goulet..

Your Comment

Leave a Review