Derm Exclusive Reviews

Derm Exclusive
Based on 24 Reviews
Review It

About Derm Exclusive

Derm Exclusive is a new anti-aging product line from Dr. Andrew Ordon, which claims to address the four major areas of facial skin aging immediately, and with no known side effects.

Dr. Ordon is best known for his role as the “plastic surgery specialist” on the television show, The Doctors. He has over thirty years of experience in the fields of aesthetic, plastic, and reconstructive surgery.

The Derm Exclusive line he created is made up of four specific products: the Fill & Freeze Wrinkle Treatment, Micro Peel Resurfacing Pads, Intensive Repair Serum, and Collagen Lift. There is also an option to purchase a Cleanser, Moisturizer, and Lip Volume Treatment.

According to the website, the Fill & Freeze Wrinkle Treatment instantly plumps lines and wrinkles, while reducing the appearance of dark circles. The customer reviews page claims this can be achieved in as little as 15 minutes.

The Micro Peel Resurfacing Pads are described as maximum effectiveness peel with minimum irritation, which exfoliates dead skin cells and shrinks the appearance of pored in order to reveal smooth skin.

The website goes on to say the Intensive Repair Serum will treat dark spots and uneven texture, restoring skin’s luminosity and speeding up recovery from past damage with its lightweight, powerful formula.

And finally, the website says the Collagen Lift will boost collagen production so that your skin appears firmer and lifted.

A 30 day supply of the 4 piece kit costs $39.95, while a 90 day supply of the 4 piece kit costs 3 payments of $39.95, and a 90 day supply of their full 7 piece line costs 3 payments of $54.85.

If you decide within 30 days of your purchase that this product isn’t for you, just return all the products - regardless of how much you’ve used - for a full refund, less the cost of shipping and handling. No questions asked, according to the Derm Exclusive website.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your Derm Exclusive reviews below.

Related Articles

24 ‘Derm Exclusive’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

not 100% satisfied

Reviewed By Emily on January 14, 2016

They do not stand by their 100% satisfaction guarantee!

This may have been a great product, however the packaging is terrible and their customer service is even worse! The fill and freeze was shipped with a defective package and I wasn't able to get it out of the tube. I calling and emailing their customer service asking for a new tube, but they won't stand by their product. They continue to say that they are sorry but they can't replace it, but I can buy more. Why on earth would I want to buy another shipment of their extremely expensive product and chance that I can't get it out of the tube. No Thank You!!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend"

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

DOES NOT WORK

Reviewed By Marrianne on December 8, 2015

I tried this product, not only does it NOT work, it ALSO made my skin itch. I think these people should be put out of business for making false claims.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

PRODUCT WILL BURN YOUR FACE

Reviewed By PEGGY CHANDLER on October 4, 2015

I used the product for two days & it made my face red & it also made it sting & burn!!!!! You would think a so called Dr. on a well known TV show would be honest with the customers!!! My face did terrible with this SCAM product!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!! It will make your face swollen,red & sting!!!!!!!!!!! I received another shipment within a month & I did not order it!!!!!!!!!!! I am going to issue a complaint with the Better Business Bureau TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THE PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Bad Science/Poor Ingredients = Bad Products

Reviewed By Jane Walker on October 3, 2015

Heard of Preparation H? Models and actresses/actors use it for a temporary skin fix. It tightens up the skin, then dries the skin out after using because of the ingredients and the way it stretches the skin when applying it, then the skin sags after repeated use. No wonder people are finding these products harmful to their skin! They probably use the same ingredients as Preparation H.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

The Ripoff

Reviewed By Brian Alston on September 30, 2015

It is so sad to see so many unfavorable comments about this product. Since there are so many scams advertised on TV such as Prevagen, Superbetaprostate, etc. Most herb and vitamin remedies advertised on TV are generally scams even non vitamin ads such as Angies List. My advice is to always to Google "scams" about whatever product you see advertised. However, these companies will have their employees or friends to make positive comments about their products. Beware!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jane Walker
October 03, 2015

Heard of Preparation H? Models and actresses/actors use it for a temporary skin fix. It tightens up the skin, then dries the skin out after using because of the ingredients and the way it stretches the skin when applying it, then the skin sags after repeated use. No wonder people are finding these products harmful to their skin! They probably use the same ingredients as Preparation H.

Candace Deponte
January 10, 2016

I am going to return this "WORTHLESS, OVERPRICED PRODUCT" even though I have read here NOT to expect a refund. I will NOT send the remainder of what they CLAIM that I OWE them.

January 10, 2016

I am going to return this "WORTHLESS, OVERPRICED PRODUCT" even though I have read here NOT to expect a refund. I will NOT send the remainder of what they CLAIM that I OWE them.

Your Comment
1 Review

Don't buy its a SCAM

Reviewed By Debbie May on September 23, 2015

Bought this product and it did not work. I had a 30 minutes seizure was unable to return in time and then another box came to the house. I called customer service they told me to not open and return the RA# on the box, so I did on all sides. I took to my Post Master who remembers me because not many people come in there in a body cast right after back surgery to return a box. The company says they never received it back and will not credit my account. So I have 90% of unused product and a box they are trying to say they didn't get. I think they might need to check their warehouse return system better. They get your money and will not return it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 20, 2015

Whenever I return anything I always get a return receipt and green signature card that they have to sign when they receive the package. This way you'll have proof they received it. It may cost a couple of dollars more but it's better than losing the whole purchase price. MAB

Your Comment
1 Review

Watch closely: the photos have been retouched!!!

Reviewed By Marti Long on June 27, 2015

I watched the ad for Fill and Freeze over again and noticed that the areas which were claimed to have been improved were actually either retouched or a screen filter was applied to the lens prior to taking the photo. (Since the blurred out areas are only localized, I believe that the photos were retouched.) Buyer beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Confused and undecided...

Reviewed By Mario Amaral on January 8, 2015, Swansea, Massachusetts

Honestly...is it the price shock some of you didn't like or the actual product...forget the trial scam...if you could get it free would you use it? I'm in desperate need for a fix for my 11s on my forehead between my eyes...and a couple forehead lines....I HATE those 11s!!!!! Any REAL help out there?
Lisa S. Mgaroofing68@gmail.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2015

Botox gets rid of mine but you have to do it every 6-12 months.

Your Comment
1 Review

you bought it, you deserve it

Reviewed By jinkies on January 3, 2015

I can't believe how many people claim to have been 'ripped off' by this worthless product. You willingly purchased a product from a beverly hills-type hack plastic surgeon with a George Hamilton-esque permatan who used to be on an idiotic daytime TV show, so what the hell do you expect? Even the commercial shows a woman with severe burns all over her face from the product!! And THAT made you want to buy it? You might as well pack it in and stick your head in the nearest oven right now because you are clearly not fit to survive in this world...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not for me

Reviewed By Shae30 on December 10, 2014

I too was hoping that this would be something great since it came from a well known plastic surgeon. Maybe he is trying to get more people in his office? I don't know, but my skin (especially eyes) was worse. I used it for 3-4 months to make sure I gave it time to work. The only problems I had before were that my eyelids were a little droopy and I had a very small discolored spot from the sun. I have a couple of tiny, tiny wrinkles, but everyone guesses me for 30 something when I am 40 something. Nothing in the eye care for me worked, and it actually gave me tiny lines under my eyes. My skin texture is so different now, that I can't even wear base makeup. I don't get it, but it didn't work for me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

It can make things worse

Reviewed By Sherie's Garden on November 24, 2014, Maynardville, Tennessee

I feel I was conned, I used the cleanser, the serum, the collagen moisturizer, the eye stick, the derma freeze, and the results were a deterioration in my skin. Everyone does not have the same skin. My suggestion to you would be go to a real dermatologist before investing the tremendous amount of money these guys scam you out of, the price is about the same and it's way more user specific.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Freeze and Fill Works

Reviewed By Nicole White on August 9, 2014, Atlanta

I just used Freeze and Fill for the first time. I saw immediate results. I am going to continue using and see how it works out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Boo
January 24, 2016

How much were you paid for this positive comment. did ya sell your soul.

Your Comment
1 Review

Awesome!

Reviewed By denise on June 5, 2014

I noticed a huge difference in my mother who is 62 years old. I see her every two weeks and when she started to use it for the first time, I saw her 2 weeks thereafter. I noticed HUGE differences in the wrinkles under her eye and the age spots diminishing considerably. I began using it a week ago and noticed instant changes (I'm 42). I absolutely love the product!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Didn't work for me!

Reviewed By Michelle Cuevas on May 24, 2014, Chino, California

I was excited to get this because I thought if Dr. Ordon developed it then it must be amazing. Well it's NOT! I have used it morning and night for 2 months and I see no difference. I never saw the supposedly instant Freeze and Fill do anything, it certainly didn't freeze or fill. I don't understand how it shows that it changes instantly on TV it didn't change on me after minutes, hours or even days! It's too bad I was really hoping to see it work. And of course they said I waited 2 days too long to get my money back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Older But Wiser Consumer

Reviewed By Cate Douglas on March 23, 2014

I learned a long time ago, when you can't beat them at their own game create one of your own.

The next time you order products from any site, do it with a virtual credit card. Google virtual credit card and it will list the banks that have them. You can set the time and amount and they get nothing else because that number is no longer active or valid. Better yet, they cannot go back and hit the account again and again. Call the participating banks and start being smarter than the thieves who scam us out of our money.

One last benefit from using a virtual credit card. They are the same as using a regular card. Therefore, you have 60 or 90 days (check first) to dispute the charge IN WRITING under Federal consumer laws.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 10, 2016

USELESS OVERPRICED PRODUCT

Your Comment
1 Review

Some of it works, Fill & Freeze doesn't

Reviewed By Syl on February 23, 2014

I chose NOT to use the trial price or monthly program due to problems reported on review boards of similar "customer service" providers. You can buy a one time purchase set of the products for $140 - $160 depending on the deal at the time. The set I reviewed had an ingredient list.
The Fill and Freeze, doesn't fill or freeze. It helps with under eye lines overnight, but so do other products.
The serum, collagen, and resurface pads work. However, Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair, ROC Deep Wrinkle serum have the correct acids that compare to Derm Exclusive and cost half the price. Avon has the resurfacing pads and is coming out with Clinical Infinite Lift in April with better peptides (see review in Elle) that are the same or better than the collagen cream DE offers for $60 at half the price. "Fill and Freeze" type product depends on a sealant which flakes. Mud masks work better.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 17, 2014

I ordered the kit and absolutely LOVE the fill n freeze! The rest of the products seem to be working well too as my skin looks better than it has in years!

Your Comment
1 Review

Derm Exclusive Product is Great

Reviewed By Monica on December 30, 2013

All of the negative reviews here is more about the ordering process than the actual product. I have been using Derm Exclusive for the last year and I have to say that my skin is great and I don't have any wrinkles or age spots. The only significant blemish I had was mild dark circles around my eyes but they go lighten up and depending allergy season they disappear. I am 37 years old and I see so many of my high school classmates on places like facebook and instragram and boy they look old. Maybe genetics has something to do with it but still. Living in So Cal where its sunny year round and I do forget to put on sunscreen sometimes, my skin is healthy. I have used the high end stuff (like Estee Lauder and Clinique) and honestly, I was paying more and was not using the entire line like I do with Derm Exclusive. It is certainly cheaper than paying $75.00 for a small bottle of Estee Lauder Idealist.

Yes, Beachbody did put me on the auto ship when I ordered the first time but you can call and request to remove it. They also do send emails out telling you when they are going to autoship so you can put a stop on the shipment if you are not ready for product. I have also called the Beachbody number and they have been very friendly to me. Honestly, I think the people on this comments list did not read the fine print when they put their orders in and were already pissed when they called customer service. Be kind to others and they will be nice back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 12, 2015

The comments of complaint are legitimate. I had the same experience with customer service. I repeated and repeated that I only wanted the one time offer for the fill and freeze and the rep put me down for the ultimate collection and lied to me about the price....I tried to cancel on that very same call and he said it was too late. He said to just try it and send it back. It's not about being kind to others......it's about scam artists that take advantage of kind and trusting people like those who stood up and voiced their complaints here.

Your Comment
1 Review

I am 71 years young

Reviewed By carolyn smith on December 21, 2013, st clairsville, ohio

I just received my derm and after just 2 applications, I can tell the difference already !! The lines arent completely gone , but I am sure with more applications, they will improve even more than now. I feel like this purchase so far, is living up to its promises !! Now, so far, I am looking younger and my skin feels so supple and smooth ! Thank you, Derm Exclusive !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Complaint

Reviewed By Maureen Sanchez on October 27, 2013, blackfoot,idaho 83221

I bought the facial cream at offer of 39.99 .the salesperson was very high pressured insisting i buy another product, which he explained was only $5.00 more. When i got the product my bill was 174.42. I called and again i received another high pressured salesperson trying to convince me to try product before i returned it and tried to explained the reason for amount.he was very patient with me as he explained the reasoning, but it never made any sense to me. he insisted i try it but i did not because i felt like the whole thing was a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 23, 2014

I fell for the infomercial and purchased the products, one review was correct, they do try to force feed other items to you, just beware when ordering. When I received my order one item seemed opened and one item was missing and my bill details showed my initial payment, but it also showed two installment payments of 59.00. I said, WHOA whats this, so I called them, they were very very pleasant and very helpful, not only are they shipping me the missing item, I am getting a complimentary bottle as well, when I explained that during my initial order I wasn't told about any installments, they waived them both. So I'm getting quite a deal and I thank them for that, If you are not happy, call them, be nice! they will be nice in return. As far as the product, I'm liking it. I don't like that there are so many of them, can't remember which to use first, but getting the hang of it. My skin does feel and look alot better after one week use. As for the fill and freeze? I like that too, if you use a foundation, you have to put it over, not under or it will be cakey. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Your Comment
Guest

got scammed again

Reviewed By susan goulet on September 4, 2013, nashua, nh

sasysu@aol.com

September 04, 2013
I cannot believed that I fell for this scam.. and it is a scam..I ordered the
add on tv 21 wrinkle free tube nand of course they were throwing another for free plus dropping the price to $39.95 plus they also were
going to throw in 3 or 4 more items all for $39.95 man was i excited!!!!!
well i guess the nice dr Ordon on the doctors is not a very honest and
trusting dr.. Oh well guess i got the the royal nail thats for sure and i definitely will not be ordering from them again..
and gee the people on the phone were so pleasent, well of course, another sucker just bought into the scam and didn't even know it.. god i can hear them laughing now.. yup I just got another sucker!!!!@!
extreamly dissapointed, sue goulet Nashua, nh.
sasysu@aol.com

.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review