- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Corporate Research International

Is CRI (www.mysteryshops.com) Legit or a Scam?

 

Corporate Research International found at mysteryshops.com is a market research firm that employs mystery shoppers/auditors across the country.  As a mystery auditor you will conduct telephone and on-site evaluations of Corporate Research International clients.

Mystery Auditors will be paid for every completed assignment and report that they they submit to mysteryshops.com.  Compensation is determined prior to the assignment and CRI has been known to pay competitive wages.

This may seem like a fun way to earn easy money for doing things that you'd already be doing like shopping or eating out.  However the important thing to remember with Corporate Research International and other mystery shopping companies is to fulfill your assignments to a tee.

Any faltering or incompletion in your submitted report will be counted as failing your assignment, and there'll be absolutely no compensation.  This is why it's crucial to read your instructions thoroughly and attentively.

There have been accusations made against Corporate Research International for having poor communication with their mystery shoppers leading to many of these disputes.  I would recommend getting in contact with your rep before going on a shop to ensure your job is still available.

If you take the proper precautions you should have a satisfactory experience with mysteryshops.com and similar companies.  Just remember that there's a lot of competition for these opportunities and these companies don't think twice about terminating mystery shoppers' accounts for any infractions.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Corporate Research International?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Corporate Research International'

 

Average Rating is 2.59 out of 5 based on 68 reviews.

Katrina   Maryland

9:41pm on March 21st, 2014 

I agree with Stacy and Madison. I got the same instructions - you are always warned when you are expected to deposit a check for 24 hours and then withdraw the funds that is the sign of a scam. Right, I am going to put a check for $2400 in my bank account and then proceed to withdraw the next day withdrawl all the cash and deduct my commission of $400 and then it goes on from there.

First of all my bank will not allow me to access the money for two days and then more than likely 3 days later the check is not good.

Recommendation on-line is to report, if you feel it is a scam, to the Federal Trade Commision and I believe your State's attorney's Office.

Stacey   CA

10:11pm on July 24th, 2013 

I agree with Madison! I just got my package and it says the same thing!


Madison   California

3:29pm on July 18th, 2013 

they sent me a check for $3450 and said I needed to deposit it for 24 hours in my bank account and take it all out then send $2400 of it to someone else in the phillipines through money gram. this is not a legitimate company

K. Dietz   delaware

6:16pm on June 11th, 2013 

Excellent company ! They expect the shop to be done properly. I've been working for them for 2 years now. I have no complaints !!!! Pay well and usually within 2 weeks. if you work enough...you can get weekly pay from them. 10 stars out of 10.

vs   USA

2:04am on May 18th, 2013 

They are a legitimate company to take 5 hours of your time for a few dollars. They don't appreciate your hard work or a true report. They want you to use a specific software that require another paid software to download. Then the required software comes with a ton of junks to rearrange your computer setups.

Tabitha   AUgusta GA

6:13pm on February 27th, 2013 

I do several jobs for cri. never had any problems with getting jobs or getting paid for jobs. like Brenda said I wish they had more jobs. They are a great company to make a little extra cash.

sue hulme   westminster md

7:31am on February 24th, 2013 

I have to agree with everyone's comment of poor service when you need to contact anyone for extensions, clarifications, or questions. They will quickly drop your ratings so you can't do any shops and will take forever to give you the credit back. Their systems/website is not user friendly. Their fees are the lowest for the amount of work you need to do. The only good thing is that they pay fast. But they charge you for using paypal....most companies don't! Walk away from this company--there are alot better ones out there.

Cassi   Ohio

2:00pm on February 5th, 2013 

My personal opinion, this is contract work. You accept shops for the payment. If you think the payment is low, then do not take the shop. If you all want to complain about the payments, be smart and only take higher paying shops. Mystery shopping is simple, and its easy to make money if you have a brain.

Annie Ohio   Dayton

6:17pm on December 21st, 2012 

I work for about a dozen other companies,and this one is by far the worst. They pay far too little for the reports they want, they use you as a back-up, after voiding someone else, then they void yours for legible receipts. They have software that doesn't work, ding you because they are saying their software is not working. You write your rep, and they are on vacation until after the 1st. For receipts, they claim they can't read them, when a dozen other companies praise me for my reports/receipts. I tried one shop for them, and will never do another. I think their purpose is to increase traffic at the stores they claim are shops. If they are not a scam they are the poorest run mystery shop imaginable. Anyone saying otherwise in this thread has to be an employee, regardless of what they claim. Their tests are a joke, you don't even need to read the scripts to pass them, and the pay insulting. Avoid them at all costs. Your time would be better spent finding other companies.

jp   okla

9:58pm on November 3rd, 2012 

This company is legit, but it pays nearly nothing for the time and travel and headaches involved in doing the jobs. My time and talents are worth way more than a nickel an hour! You can give them a try, but will quickly see that it will not be a winning situation for you. The frustration of dealing with their whole process - the required "training", the difficulty in getting a question or situation resolved, the lack of meaningful communication, is maddening.

If you are a Mac computer user who does not use windows operating system, do yourself a favor and don't even bother with these people! Their antiquated "Internet Explorer" only website completely excludes Mac users from the ability to submit reports through their online forms. Ridiculous.

I can't say enough BAD things about the brief but thoroughly frustrating experience I had with this company. I've worked in the industry for over ten years, but this little outfit is NOT worth my time and trouble.

Anonymous   Location unknown

8:10am on September 27th, 2012

I have worked for CRI for a year now and have found the office staff to be extremely helpful. I had forgot to time date stamp some photos and they worked with me. I couldn't complete a shop cause my son was sick and they took it off so I wouldn't be penalized for it. I get emails back promptly during the week but they are closed on weekends. I have enjoyed working for them and they pay more than other companies.

Duane Ellison   Kokomo, IN

3:35pm on August 23rd, 2012 

I submitted my receipts and got an email that said they were too small and blurry. I scanned them on my scanner and resubmitted them. When I checked my history it said that it had been voided due to shopper error. Not sure what gives.

Jennifer N   Texas

11:58am on July 21st, 2012 

Good pay, and easy reports... That doesn't make up for how absolutely rude the staff is, and their lack of communication. They respond right away when I am asking for a shop, but when I'm asking for them to take one off? HA!! They never respond. I sent email after email, what do I get? NOTHING!

Randy   New York

11:49am on June 19th, 2012

I have been a secret shopper for 6 years and have done over a hundred shops for CRI. I get more shops with them more than with any other company. They pay very quickly, and they have never once stiffed me. The one and only problem I have with them is their staff. Most of the staff members I encounter are rude and difficult to get a hold of. They don't always answer my emails, and when I do get a response, it sometimes does not answer my question. There are a couple of staff members who have been polite, though. So if you do everything right and don't have to deal with the staff, you should enjoy well paid assignments (if you wait for the pay to go up,) and you will get paid quickly.

Mark   New York

4:45pm on May 15th, 2012 

I have performed hundreds and hundreds of shops successfully with this company. Just one time, with one low paying shop I misunderstood a purchase requirement because it was not clearly stated in the instructions. I accepted the loss, no big deal but to receive a straight out rude and unprofessional email (Unfortunately my spouse deleted it because she wanted me to forget it)telling me I was stupid and shouldn't be mystery shopping. WHAT? I did over 400 top rated shops to get this response from Jen Lieber? If you want to see unprofessionalism then you should check out her facebook page! Rude and unprofessionalism at it's best.

Mike   CA

9:34am on April 26th, 2012

I have read all the reviews on this site and with gas rapidly approaching $5.00/ gallon it doesn't seem to be worth the time to become an auditor, (fancy name)for $4-$8 job. Thanks for all the feedback before I wasted my time.

John   usa

7:38am on March 17th, 2012 

The point here is that CRI is not a scam but the employees are in fact very rude and short on most days. Just follow instructions and you'll NEVER have to speak with them! And newbies: please stop taking jobs so cheap. Let the fee go as high as possible! Each job has the potential of hitting their $50 cap!

Kell   NY

2:43pm on March 10th, 2012 

I am visiting my Sister here In sunny Orl. I am also training applicants for Vshops. I must say the attitude of this company, CRI if applicable does no service to the industry. No you should NOT have confusing paperwork, videos or the like on any shops, No you should not put up with rude or short tempered staff. And to justify it with they have a bad day too. No no. This is a professional industry and if you act, professional and do your job as expected, then you should also be treated with such. Ladies and Gentlemen, do not be bullied or intimidated, there is no need. There are professional companies that will act accordingly. If I had only seen one or two negative reports on this company, I would do as most and brush it off, but this is a reoccurring issue with this ill run company. This many people all across the boards with the same issue , cannot be a fluke. I would look elsewhere and be happy I did so.
SLK

HD   Maryland

8:49am on March 7th, 2012 

I started new and finished few shops. I have to say that payments are usually on time. But the instructions sometimes are differnt from the presentation to what is actually attached with the shop. I had an issues like that and when i talk to them about it they simply responded that you should do everything.
"IF THAT IS THEIR ANSWER THEY SHOULD EXPLAIN THAT TO THE AUDITOR SO THAT THE PROCESS WILL BE SMOOTHER".
Another thing i noticed is that some shops start low and as weeks progress they go higher,so it is better to wait a bit when choosing the shops.

Rolling O   United States

7:57pm on February 21st, 2012 

I have been shopping for CRI for more than 5 years. The deposits always come on time. The schedulers are, for the most part friendly, but they have good and bad days like everyone else. On the following directions statement: The instructions say to follow what is on the printed sheet versus what is on the video. For the most part the instructions are not outrageous, but keep in mind, some of the things that they ask you to do are to get a certain response from the people that you are shopping--such as how they handle a complaint or don't handle it. I am never found the ladies to be rude but they can be short sometimes, especially if they are having a bad day. There are hundreds of companies that you can shop for. If you don't like what this or any other one wants you to do, no one is forcing you to do any work for them. Just delete your account and you won't be troubled with them any more.


Page: -1-   2    3    4   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Cash Lagoon

4.

CashFiesta

2.

SurveyLot.com

5.

Data Entry Pro

3.

Bux.to

6.

Clix4coins

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate