- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

ClixSense.com Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

ClixSense.com is another get paid to view advertisements website.  As more and more ad money is being redirected to online outlets these websites are becoming increasingly popular.  You may already have seen sites where elaborate prize pools or games are set up to entertain you while you view the ads.

ClixSense compensates you between $.01 - $5.00 for spending 30 sec of your time on their sponsors' websites.  By no means is this a get rich quick method, you'll be lucky to earn a couple bucks below minimum wage per hr for your efforts.

The company encourages you to supplement this income through several methods.  You can upgrade your membership to premium which results in more ads being sent your way.  And you can recruit additional members for which you earn .10 and 5$ per each premium membership upgrade.

As far as payments are concerned ClixSense.com is legit and payout once every month.  The only drawback is that they charge 3$ for mail delivery of your check.  Currently the minimum payout level is set at $10.00.  If you plan to work with this program regularly you should raise your payout threshold so that you minimize paying the 3 dollar fee.

Paid to read emails programs are quite popular nowadays because they're free to join and pay out a little change here and there, but in reality they're not free.  You're spending your time, your valuable time which could be spent much more productively, literally in exchange for pennies.  I believe, as should you, that your time is much more valuable than that.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
ClixSense.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'ClixSense.com'

 

Average Rating is 3.09 out of 5 based on 39 reviews.

Maria Teresa Gonzales   Philippines

5:22am on April 12th, 2012 

I got Clixsense as my first PTC site. I have not withdrawn any money yet, I think they are legit. My loyalty is with it :)

Guest   Location unknown

4:35pm on March 8th, 2012 

Boo Clixsense, the pyrmaid scheme used to make money.


bobie   philippines

11:07am on February 28th, 2012 

clixsense is a legit advertizing company. It helps me a lot, i earn 500 dollars in a month.

G-man   Boston

9:38pm on December 7th, 2011 

This is the Best PTC you'll ever find. confusing at first but after 10 min you'll get the hang of it. Its legit too.

Lauren   NJ

8:11pm on January 19th, 2011

What are some tips for recruiting people? (referrals) also, I never heard of alert pay? is it just a new "pay pal" ?

X   Antarctica

3:01pm on September 10th, 2010 

clixsense recently instituted Alertpay as a payment option. Fee of .50 USD to take payout in Alertpay, 3 USD to take in a cheque.

laynee   Philippines

11:01am on August 21st, 2009 

I'm a member of Clixsense.com, but i forgot my username. So i wrote them but its only back my email. And when i read the TERMS you can only contact them when you log-in (forum). That is my problem coz i really forgot there's no way to retrieve my user name. Even i click "forgot password" they asked the user name. The welcome email came from clixsense the user name is not stated instead my email.. but they not allow to log in by email. Nahhh!!! don't know what to do or maybe i just wait the day that they CANCELED my account..

Mdo   Sweden

5:19pm on July 29th, 2009 

Can you prove that you got paid?

Jack   USA

8:02pm on July 3rd, 2009 

To Lynnae in Chicago. They do not automatically rebill you.

:-)

Jim G.   New York

7:49am on June 18th, 2009 

I find ClixSense to be the best ptc site online. I upgraded to premium and have over 500 referrals which brings me a nice monthly income. There are others like neobux or bux.to but in my opinion they are not as good as clixsense.

Norman   Location unknown

1:21pm on June 4th, 2009 

I am writing this post to confirm that Steve is correct in saying that clixsense is legit.
I have been with them for almost as long as they have been online.I have received several checks via post as well.
I like the referral commissions. If you upgrade you earn more money in 2 ways.You will receive more ads to click and view for 30 seconds then a free member would and the best part that i like is that if you are an upgraded member and you refer someone who upgrades you will earn $2.You will receive $1 for any referrals signing up under your direct refera, five levels down.
It is awesome to watch your earings get higher .
So now it is your turn to start making money by joining clixsense.

To your awesome success!

Louis   Canada

4:56pm on May 23rd, 2009 

Okay so we get a penny per ad clicked for 30 seconds, do the math an that's a whopping $1.20 per hour. That's about 30 times less than was promoted to earn people. So for one thing it's falsely advertised. So that leaves the affiliate system. You pay ten bucks for the privaledge of sucking others into the vortex. You get is it two bucks per person who pays the ten. So this is just another pyramid scheme.

Someone tell me if that isn't the case and why...

DJ   GA

8:07am on May 23rd, 2009 

I've been a member of little over a year. I haven't been very active for several months, until recent. I just developed a schedule for this sort of activity. When I first joined, a had a couple of referrals that automatically upgraded and bought some ad space, so that gave me immediate cash in my account, which I used right away to advertise other online ventures I'm in. Although I haven't been paid by clixsense, I can attest to the fact of their service and advertising method is quite unique in my opinion. I'm working on verifying that I will be paid via check now. I agree with everyone else that the $3 processing fee is bogus. It shouldn't cost that much, and they should offer payments via paypal to avoid that sort of issue. To me it's a way for them to keep hard earned commissions.

jef   Philippines

6:25am on May 8th, 2009 

Yes you do get paid - as long as you are a premium member and get to see the ads to click and provide referrals. This scam is all about getting referrals(the more the merrier). I have been a member for months and have yet to see a single ad to click. I have ever been prodded to upgrade to premium so I may see the ads. Why not just charge everybody a premium? Why deceive us unwary people to join as affliates only to find there is no single ad to click? This is downright dirty. You've wasted tons of valuable time amongst affiliates like me. As if we didn't know by now, you're a cyber criminal that's going to get it right between your eyes all too soon. Meanwhile, a full-blown campaign is in the works to decimate you forever. Adieu..boo-boos..watch out for the campaign...it's bound to be an award-winner.

Jill Webb   United Kingdom

10:18am on April 16th, 2009 

I have been a member of Clixsense since July last year and have referred quite a few people to the program. I also paid the $10 to upgrade. By no means is Clixsense a scam, but you do need to take several factors into consideration before joining - especially if you live outside of the US.

Clixsense only offers one method of payment which is sending you a cheque in US dollars through the post when your balance reaches a minimum of $10. I can't speak for other countries, but if you live in the UK you will be charged a fee of around 8 just to convert the cheque, so you will certainly need to set your minimum payout at higher than $10 otherwise you'll actually lose money when you try to cash in your cheque.

You also lose the first $3 of whatever you earn in admin costs and even as an upgraded member you're only looking at earning a handful of cents each day without referrals.

If any of your referrals cancel their membership, Clixsense deduct the amount you were previously paid when they joined from your balance.

My advice is that although Clixsense is classed as one of the more reputable PTC sites, there other PTR/PTC sites who give you a better return for your time, especially if you're a non US resident.

fatima   wilkes barre pa

9:12pm on March 22nd, 2009 

i too have been a member for more than a year and always gotten paid when i was supposed to

Lynnae   Chicago

9:03am on January 22nd, 2009 

Can anyone tell me if Clixsense rebills you automatically every year for premium membership?

I would not want an automatic rebill....
thanks....

Lawrence   Home

3:18am on June 26th, 2008 

Makes sense, but there are those who need a little seed money. I'm sure if Bill Gates had the opportunity, he'd do that rather than nothing.

But what do I know??? He's already successful.

Nice article though.

thegs   nj

2:06pm on April 6th, 2008 

I have been a member for over a year and paid regularly!


Page:  1   -2-  

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate