ChristianMingle.com Reviews

ChristianMingle.com
Based on 67 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

67 ‘ChristianMingle.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

"Christian" Mingle? Really?

Reviewed By Fivel the Mouse on February 11, 2013, Somewhere, out there...

This is just another blatant attempt to cash in the word of God and the word Christian. Nothing about this site is Christian at all! Glad I didn't pay for a membership to this unholy site full of scammers, crappers, users, fakes, phonies, abusers, and predators, no doubt. If I wanted to meet someone on a true CHRISTIAN site, why should I shell out $30-50 to get a beaten-up profile with a picture of a person who obviously looks like they are excited to meet you!!! Yes, YOU...God's match for you!! ROFLMBO...don't think so!!

Okay, maybe I came across harsh. Maybe there were a couple of success stories from this site. But I emphasize a "couple"...it doesn't take rocket science to put on a form of subliminal advertising with two people pressing noses together and saying they're in love!! Isn't that kind of gross? The two nose-pressers? What if she had blackheads and he had boogers or snot running down his nose? Makes for a tasty meal, doesn't it? :D

Christian Mingle...definitely not worth the time, money, effort, or the cost of doing a Google search. Would never suggest this site to anyone, Christian or not. Save your money and go elsewhere.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Gary Hamlin
February 14, 2013

I've found a beautiful woman on this site...your tainted remarks are just that of a blackhead, booger eating, snot running down your nose, type of person who is definitely not a christian in the first place...know your place booger eater!

Fivel the Mouse
February 14, 2013

Well, ain't you special, Gary? Tainted remarks? HA! And to call me a booger eater...bet your girl would love you more knowing you are insulting people you don't even know.

I am actually NOT a Christian, I am an AGNOSTIC. You must not be for sure, Gary...Christians don't judge people, God DOES.

chiluvr1228
February 14, 2013

I met a very nice man on Christian Mingle almost a year ago. While I'm not sure there is marriage in our future, he IS a good, Christian man with Christian values. I had gone out with 2 other men on Christian Mingle before I met him and both of them were also respecful men who weren't looking for a "hook-up".

Yes, there are plenty of men on all the sites who are not really looking for a serious relationship. While you may be matched with someone, that doesn't mean you don't have responsibility after the initial meeting.

Fivel the Mouse
February 20, 2013

Good for you, Chiluvr!! I just overemphasize the fact I was hoodwinked and scammed from a person who I assumed was very real, very loving...but am so bitter to know that people can be so callous, and frankly, so hateful to play on one's emotions like I was. Maybe I should have a better outlook on things, but when your heart is abused and you have that heart out there waiting on someone to appreciate you for you, it isn't right. I have tried countless number of dating sites, will never do the bar approach, been to church (which is why I turned agnostic for), and just feel my life isn't worth the living anymore. It really is sad to be alone companionship-wise, especially knowing all your friends from high school and college are successful with family, children, and even grandchildren...when too you have been married and divorced, as in my case. I am cynical towards things like this based on my past experiences.

Very happy you found your man there on CM. Best wishes to you.

Dgup
March 04, 2013

I'm soo sorry that you feel like your life isn't worth living anymore, you may not think you have nothing to live for, but you do, you live for yourself! you're not the only one that has people they know that has a family, be it wife or husband, kids and or grandkids, I don't have a husband, nor kids, and I'm in constant pain I'm talking about 24/7 PHYSICAL PAIN! I think you need to give church or tv ministries another chance, because you need to hear that you're life is worth the living, things don't have to be bleek just because your on the outside of your friends looking in. Their's someone out there for you and it it God, I'm only writing this for you because you saying your life is not worth living is a bother to me, me a stranger and a Christian!!!!

Your Comment
Guest

What a success!

Reviewed By Danielle on January 26, 2013

I took my Aunt's advice and joined Christian Mingle hesitantly. Knowing exactly what I wanted in a marriage partner I put my profile up online. Little did I know, within minutes the man of my dreams would message me. We soon both deleted our profiles and four months later, we are in love, I flew to meet his parents and we are making plans for the future. None of this would have been possible if I didn't join Christian Mingle :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 43 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
WHO CARES?
February 11, 2013

My exact words to those who are fortunate enough to find "the man/woman of their dreams". Have no sympathy for your success. For lack of a better term, THANK YOU for pissing off the countless number of unfortunate people who have been used, abused, scammed, cheated on, beaten, emotionally tortured, and spit on!! You give love such a SICK name!!

chiluvr1228
February 14, 2013

With that attitude, no wonder you're single.

Fivel the Mouse
February 20, 2013

Back again, Chiluvr. I kind of see this person's point of view, however, like I said before in my previous post to you, not many people can be proud of finding that right person based on what they have experienced. Not putting you down for what you have to say here, but...when you have been hurt emotionally and psychologically, you get cynical. I don't condone love, I just condone people who like to prey on others by using their sadness to gain from it. It's sheer torture to know someone has found love knowing that person may end up becoming hurt in the long run. That's all I have to say.

Amberguesa
March 07, 2013

Look up the word "condone." I think you mean the opposite.

Person
March 10, 2013

Condone and condemn mean different things

Your Comment
Guest

WATCH OUT FOR LONELY LOSERS

Reviewed By MARIE on January 23, 2013, SPOKANE, WA

Attention Ladies:

Watch out for the guys that say all the nice Christianese you want to hear, they even put up a nice profile that appears that they are genuine. Then when he gets you to his home all he wants is to kiss, makeout and try to get you into the bed. Some of these Christian men are no better than the men that do not know the Lord. Shame on you that call yourselves Christian and act like the world.

I know of a girl that really fell for a guy on this website, they emailed each other for a few weeks and he professed his love to her. To make a long story short he eventually took advantage of her sexually and then when problems occurred between them he dumped her. Within one day, he was already looking for another to take her place. A lesson learned for her. But God will judge this man.

To all the girls in a hurry....
“To all the girls who are in a hurry to have a boyfriend or get married, a piece of Biblical advice: “Ruth patiently waited for her mate Boaz.” While you are waiting on YOUR Boaz, don’t settle for any of his relatives; Broke-az, Po-az, Lyin-az, Cheating-az, Dumb-az, Drunk-az, Cheap-az, Lockedup-az, Goodfornothingaz, Lazyaz & especially his third cousin Beatinyouaz. Wait on your Boaz and make sure he respects Yoaz.”

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 145 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Sir Charles
January 25, 2013

You must go to Free Chapel because Jentezen Franklin used that same Biblical advice. However, I love Free Chapel.

kaby
January 27, 2013

Oh my goodness! That is the best laugh I've had in a while. Thank You!

Colorado ~
January 27, 2013

I don't go to Free Chaple ...but, I will now ..I love it !
So sorry about your friend ~ I'd rather have no man than the wrong man ~

Twila
February 03, 2013

You can be anyone you want to be online, that's why so many people use this. Typically they are anti-social and don't even get along with themselves.

LEM
March 08, 2013

LOVE the Boaz rant! You are very creative and funny :-) that was perfect!!!

lynn
March 12, 2013

It was hilarious & very true! CM is like any other online dating site. Be aware!! DON'T EVER GO TO ANYONE'S HOME and please people DON'T EVER SEND SOMEONE MONEY!! Are you kidding me?

Ken
March 12, 2013

Does anyone have their phone number. I have written to them and that was a
waste of time.
I keep getting their e-mails which I do not want.

Ken

Dimples_M
March 17, 2013

LOL!!!! girl that was funny and REAL!!!! :)

Betty
March 18, 2013

If you really think you'll find 'Gods match for you' online, than Yo-an-az!

Your Comment
Guest

beware of those that deceive and are desperate

Reviewed By Lynne on January 23, 2013, Everette, WA

there were a few men that would put up photos that were from 10 to 12 years ago. then when you were to meet them in person they would be much older than their photos! 1 guy even had the nerve to say he still looked the same as his 10 year old photo, he was self deceived.

In addition, there were 2 instances where these men were still married, but separated. That is totally against the rules of this Christian dating site.

then there was this particular guy that was in a hurry to get married and wanted to have a courtship, he told every girl that he was writing to that even the 1 he was presently dating! he was always looking on line for a better opportunity while courting that particular girl. thank goodness she moved on from that character. once he dumped her he went on to the next 1 now, that just tells you the kind of people better on this website real lonely desperate people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
bond07
March 01, 2013

Well women do the bigger better deal all the time including so called Christians One of my gf at the time did that to me its a beep game I will repent now good luck!

Lglf
March 04, 2013

When people hear the word christian from be it male or female, they take it and run, but EVERYONE remember their human and they don"t really know the meaning of christian and being saved, so we all have to put aside the fact that just because this site uses the word Christian, not everyone know the meaning of it. I mean why would a true christian drink, I don't care if they say occasionally, that means they drink all the time and when they have to have a conversation about sex, if that's not what your looking for also, RUN, a true christian is celabate and has something else to talk about orther than wanting to get into bed. Sex really does'nt mean anything unless it's with your wife or husband! And ladies as the saying goes once you give up your parts, you give up your hearts!!!!!!!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Wonder service. Well done

Reviewed By Steve on January 17, 2013, Flint, mi

I have had an enormous amount of success meeting new people. CM is much better than other sites I've tried. I have new matches almost every day.

Not only have they matched me well with others, in addition, there are other steps to go deeper in getting to know the match. I really enjoy COMPASS. It provides a more comprehensive look at the person and helps me make a more educated decision and it refines the match. I like that I can invite others to take the test. It has helped me find out who is serious about talking/meeting me.

Thank CM for your great service!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Joan
March 10, 2013

It's really great someone from this company can take time
from scamming people to write such nice things! Thanks!

LiveOffline
March 17, 2013

I'm sure you're right, sister! This piece sounds like advertising and appears to be written by someone in Marketing.

Your Comment

Leave a Review