ChristianMingle.com Reviews

ChristianMingle.com
Based on 52 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

52 ‘ChristianMingle.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Ridiculous

Reviewed By Joseph on December 31, 2012, Fall River, MA

I tried this site beginning just a few days ago and do not reccommend it to anyone. I submitted photos to the site that are completely within their guidelines, yet all of my photos were rejected for no apparent reason. The format of the site is terrible with navigation that is not at all smooth.

Possibly my greatest turnoff is the fact that someone has tried to market this site based on faith. Honestly, I have viewed a number of profiles that give me no reason to believe that finding a Christian partner is the main objective.

This site is crap and not worth the time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Bob
January 18, 2013

I just cancelled my service, because this was a complete waste of money.

Your Comment
Guest

Expensive and creepy also boring

Reviewed By Jess on December 29, 2012, Virginia

It seemed like every guy that msged me was a psycho one, I was sure I was gona need a protection order for. I'm so glad I only paid for a monthh never again will I do it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Ciran
December 29, 2012

The only honest and sane people you'll ever know are nonbelievers. Sometimes they like to drink and smoke a wee bit, but for the most part we nonbelievers are very sincere humanitarians who don't need inner planetary "guidance" from a bogus deity. We must pity the mentally ill... and may science prevail!

Georgie
December 30, 2012

Do not go to Datehookup. So many fake and scammers.

homelyspun
December 30, 2012

I think there are scammers on this sight. They put on other people's pictures and write very expicit love letters, then try to get you to phone them. When you phone them and hear the voice you know right away this is not a 61 yrs old italian man but a young jamaican pretending to be something he's not. I would warn anyone to think twice before getting on this sight.

Sandra
December 30, 2012

I suggest that Christian Mingle have the cyber cops investigate the people on their sight. I reported a serious problem and the peolpe that manage the sight could not find the person I was reporting and had no record of their membership]. I cave name, address, and phone# I had later been given and nothing was done, only said they had no record of the party. Beware!

Wendy
January 15, 2013

Didn't care for it. They only had one local guy and we couldn't connect because I don't think he had a paying sub; I kept getting little stars & etc., waste of time and money. But the WORST THING was that I was contacted by a scammer that ultimately, after 10 days of communicating back and forth, wanted me to wire $500 to Nigeria! All the time spouting religion, too. THESE SITES NEED TO START PROTECTING PEOPLE AND REQUIRING IDENTIFICATION AND PROOF. What in the world are we paying them for, anyway!!!!!!!!! Be wary, folks!!!!!

Frank
January 18, 2013

I'm calling my credit card and getting my money back. They are complete losers!!!!!!!! They are a scam. They changed my profile and removed my pics. How did someone get access to do that??

Samantha
February 24, 2013

What a strange little post and Ciran I'm praying for you homie.. how sad.

Your Comment
Guest

Thank you

Reviewed By Tima on December 24, 2012

It bothers me for s "dating" I site to use God as their selling point to makemoney . You hit everything so perfectly and I applaud you. These people are wanting so much to find love, me included, but unlike me, these people forgot the values God put forth. Meeting, dating, having sex before marriage, living together, then going on tv to say God brought us together, wow! Please pray for what you say cause its not given by God that you're together... Thank you for your post, you're dead on RIGHT!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Anti religious
December 27, 2012

I wish these scumbag pseudo-Christians would quit spamming me.If I wanted to join their phony site I would.

Hmmm
November 29, 2013

How do you know what values god puts forth. Do you chat with him daily?

Your Comment
Guest

Christian Mangle

Reviewed By Russell on November 9, 2012, Houston, Tx

I was a member of this site on and off a few times in the past. My feelings for the website itself is negative. Towards it's user base, I have mixed feelings. I did meet a few friends on the site; but, as far as dating nothing really transpired, despite the large amount of attention that my profile had. My explanation for this is that the majority of the people who flock to the site are emotionally insecure. If you just spend 5 minutes in any of their chat rooms you will quickly understand what I mean. Non-stop arguments on politics, sexism and theological differences. You'd think that everyone being Christian would create some sense of harmony, you couldn't be any further from the truth. If you even mention your views on the bible or Christianity in general on the forums or the chat rooms, be prepared to go on the defensive; because, you will be attacked viciously. This site also attracts a lot of manipulative men and promiscuous women of all ages. From my experience, it seemed the older they were, the lower their inhibitions were. Imagine how ironic it would be that you logged into a proposed "Christian" site, then an instant message pops up from someone who initiates an erotic conversation with you after a few minutes.

I put Christian in quotations because the company that operates the site is not Christian at all. It actually has a chain of dating sites that cater to everything. This means that this site doesn't apply any Christian standards to it's design. This didn't really matter to me; but, it seems to really bother people who pay for a membership to a website, with the assumption that it was a Christian site. No, it's merely a generic dating website, called Christian Mingle.

I was banned by Christian Mingle unfortunately (or maybe fortunately) after they discovered a critical review I had published on DatingSiteReviews.com. They didn't even give me a warning or send me an email saying I was banned. I wrote a letter to the Administrator Cara one day to figure out why I couldn't log in. A day later I received a response that was blatantly fictitious; stating that I had said a bad word on the forums. I knew this was bogus; because, people had been cursing on those forums since I had started using that site and no one was banned or even warned for it. Also, you can't even curse in chat as it censors almost everything you say on the site, even things that aren't considered curse words. Had they banned me for cursing, the proper action with any social site, especially one that is getting paid by you is to warn them first. I never received a warning, nothing. What does that tell you about the administration? I suppose it was part my fault for using the same name I used on their site as I did in my review; but, I wanted people to know who was spilling the beans about their Christian scheme.

Last I would like to add, God didn't make a website for your to meet his perfect match for you. For them to claim that only on their website you will find God's match for you is grossly using God's name in vain. Studies show that meeting a match on a dating site is nothing more than a role of the dice. Your odds of finding love are actually higher walking around in a Wal-Mart during peek hours than spending $30-40 a month to stare at one dimensional profiles that yield nothing but the types of people I mentioned earlier. Not trying to scare you away form online dating, I have met some good friends online over the years; but, you need to be very wary about what you are buying when you invest in a dating site. Do plenty of research. =)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 146 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Erfie
December 20, 2012

I havé suspected scamming when they send me an email from someone who seems perfect but doesn't exist In thé database. Not fair, and i won't send any money for that.

Charmaine
December 29, 2012

Thank you Russell, for what I would like to consider positive feed back. Sorry to hear about your "not so good experience". However, your feed back can help someone make a decision as to, if they want to join this particular site or not. You sure helped me. Thanks for your post too Erfie!

Georgie
December 30, 2012

Meeting someone, I found out, let God bring that person to you. Patience. I married the wrong man over 28 years ago, now getting a divorce. I waited for my children to be grown. The bottom line, I did not wait for God and He told me not to marry this man, I did not listen. So now I wait for His will. The best to all.

Molls
January 03, 2013

You say you met the wrong man but you married him before God and as God as your witness and at that point you made that man the right man so please don't be so quick to think you made a mistake because you haven't.

Dee
January 28, 2013

Thanks for your review. I was thinking about joining but NOT now! It appears Cara and her staff don't care about their customers. No thanks!

God's Match for ME? NOT!!!
February 11, 2013

NOTE the Admin's Name: "CARA"...should she be aptly be renamed "CARELESS"?

They at CM are a bunch of hucksters and fraudsters making the mighty dollar off God's name and the term "Christian". I think from now on if I want a date I would go visit Honey Boo Boo's hometown...at least I think I would have a better chance there than with CM!!

"Christian Mingle"...more like "Christian Swinger" or "Atheists Looking for Love"...heard nothing but negative responses from this site. I think I may just go back to the old-fashioned way...a bar...but I really think I will remain single for the rest of my life since no one really wants a balding old fat man like me to begin with. Life is too short to compound on the hurt of the lonely. Why don't some of you ladies and gentlemen look at people's inner beauty rather than what kind of "sexual chemistry" one has? Yes, I have been married and divorced twice, judged for my physical character as well as my other personal attributes. You play the lonely, we'll play you right back. With a vengence. You'll find me in every town in America...the one you overlooked, the one you sneered and jeered at, and you really don't know what you really missed in a potential "soulmate". Do I sound bitter? You bet I am! Tell ME to get over it? Instead of telling us to "get over it", why don't you and your vain self do it too!! Just had to put my two cents in and see if anybody really listens to reason before joining such sites as these. Angry, yes...psstd off, yes...and every word that describes "raging mad"...that's me right now...take me or leave me...or prove me different. I challenge you.

lilee
March 11, 2013

thank you for your review. I too was debating on joining but decided to check reviews first. Thank you!!!!! you saved me a lot of grief. God Bless You.

Danielle
March 11, 2013

I know you hate to hear this but God Loves you and finds you Beautiful, and be patient and pray; put it in God's hands and you will find that perfect person.

Cal
May 21, 2013

balding old fat guy, why don't you do something about it instead of complaining about others not accepting you for it? Hit the gym, style your hair in a way that looks cool etc.

Your Comment
Guest

Christians to mingle with

Reviewed By Samantha on October 11, 2012, San Jose, CA

I do not know what potions they inject into their personality profiles but mine was way too spicy hot. On the color test i was even in most categories so born a red, die a red! WtfkAw??! They won't let me interact with anyone on a free membership but it's cool, just a buncha fugly middle-aged gentlemen I don't want to talk to anyway. I'm doing all right without church for now. Yay bible hell!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 46 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review