- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

CashUnclaimed.com Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

CashUnclaimed.com claims that 9 out of 10 Americans are walking around not knowing that they have money owed to them.  They estimate that there are currently millions of dollars in cash, property, and assets being held by the government and various financial institutions.

This money has never reached its rightful owners due to the holders' inability to locate the right person.  CashUnclaimed.com state that after several moves many of these companies lose track of you and end up holding your money for years to come.

This money can come from a variety of sources including: forgotten savings and checking accounts, un-cashed checks, securities, dividends, insurance refunds or claims, oil royalties, wages, utility refunds/deposits, bail bonds, child support payments, and inheritance.

For $11 a month CashUnclaimed.com allows you to use their database search to see if you're one of these people with money waiting for them.  This seems like a great deal and who doesn't want to buy into the fantasy that somewhere there's a pile of money with their name on it.

However, there have been many companies similar to CashUnclaimed.com which have proven to be illegitimate.  You should approach this company with caution, if you actually believe that due to frequent moves and sub par financial tracking you are owed money then give it a shot. There is also a growing list of online complaints from people unable to get refunds from CashUnclaimed.com.

 

Would you like to add your review for
CashUnclaimed.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'CashUnclaimed.com'

 

Average Rating is 1.40 out of 5 based on 110 reviews.

seefish   Seattle

10:57am on October 31st, 2011

I find this very interesting: 5 pages of scam complaints and then a random too good to be true story every once in a while. If you benefit from a scam of course you are going to put some cheesy fake first name and try to say you got this and you got that. Just know that there are many people out there like me who can see right through it.

MY OLD CARD WAS CHARGED FOR THIS AND I DIDN'T EVEN SIGN UP FOR IT. NEVER HEARD OF IT.

IF YOU ARE PART OF THIS TRUST YOU WILL BE CAUGHT. TRUST.

seefish   Seattle

10:16am on October 31st, 2011 

Our account was charged and we didn't even sign up! CANCELLING YOUR CARD IS THE ONLY WAY TO GET OUT OF THIS.


Jenny   Costa Mesa, CA

5:51pm on October 19th, 2011 

Cashunclaimed.com has been an excellent website I've used to find unclaimed money. I was able to find unclaimed money for myself and my mother. I tried other unclaimed money websites, but I was able to find more money using Cashunclaimed.com's service. The $11 was well worth it for the amount they were able to find for myself and my mom!

kiki   NC

7:33pm on October 6th, 2011 

This is a scam and they do not reply back to any emails or fax.....

Inez   Texas

1:36pm on October 4th, 2011 

Thanks Jerry for the phone number

Bill   South Carolina

5:00pm on August 31st, 2011 

I have tried to cancel and followed all the necessary course of action but I still keep getting billed. I am being billed $11.00 a month for the longest. I want mm money back and this stopped. Any one know how to do this.

Anonymous   Location unknown

9:30am on July 21st, 2011 

It ia a SCAM! Once you give them a payment to do a search in a particular state they keep on billing your charge card and there is no way to stop payments to them short of canceling your charge card.

Virginia Henry   Tulsa, Oklahoma

7:24am on June 18th, 2011 

We used this one month in May 16, 2011 and we have not been able to cancel this. They are debiting our
account every month for $11.00 and we cannot get them to stop. I tried to send them a reply on the
latest email they sent us saying they charged us
again for June 16, 2011 and they sent another email
saying no one reads the emails - What does that mean. They sent us 7 pages that might be us but were
not. How do you cancel this? Thank you

Dondiva1   Home

6:35pm on May 4th, 2011 

WOW This is shocking Ive read everyones response to this site and i cant believe what i have been reading. How could they do this to people its not right.I say everyone who tried this should sue them and just to think that i was just about to hop on this site looking for my cash.Any one looking for unclaimed cash should go State Treasurer,Unclaimed Property Division you'll probably get better answers there.

kamala   North Carolina

5:46pm on May 1st, 2011 

i paid $11.00 and now my account has been billed $11.00 three times. The Cancellation site they give me is a phony site

Your life saver   Location unknown

9:28pm on October 25th, 2010 

HERE IS THE NUMBER :714 265-7911
CALL THEM AND ASK YOUR MONEY BACK

GOOD LUCK AND GOD BLESS

maxinehedricksmithporter   greenville,ms

6:23pm on July 7th, 2010 

on this site having trouble getting my 11.00 cause this is bull ok

patty rodriguez   miami beach, fl. 33141

10:42pm on March 12th, 2010 

would someone help me get out of this? it is a shame that this website is taking everyones cash and can't get out of it at all not even to cancel the payment in our credit card what kind of a scam is this?

patricia mohan   miami beach, fl. 33141

9:02am on March 8th, 2010 

wish to cancel this cash unclaimed.com because there are too many person with the same name and i don't think this is worth it.They still are taking out money from my account and i want them to stop and cancel this website.

WM   USA

2:01am on February 22nd, 2010 

I've posted this before, but it looks like people still need some help...

There's an easy to use online support desk on Cashunclaimed.com You can communicate directly to support staff from that page. It's linked to from the top right of every page of the site where it says "Customer support".

You can ask questions there or just click on one of the links for easy to follow instructions on how to cancel.

I hope this helps anyone with any confusion about the site.

tina haughton   west point ms

11:17am on February 19th, 2010 

oh, my god! me & my daughter did this last summer,on her computer w/ my credit card, she lives in texas. they have been taking 11.00 every month out of my account. this is feb and i just saw on my bank statement that this has been going on. so they have got me for over a 100.00. i wish i had checking my bank statement,so i could have stopped this sooner.this was supposed to for 1 month,one time charge 11.00. i am going to try to sue them,i am going to turn them in to BBB,i am also going to the police w/ this. call you bank cancel your credit card.

letha ann williams   usa

4:28pm on February 14th, 2010 

hello my mother and i have been trying to get our money out of cashunclaimed and we cant get any response they wont mail us our claim forms is this a scam that is the same thing as steeling they just took our $11

W.M.   California

3:20am on September 22nd, 2009 

Let me try and help you with a suggestion on how to get support from the site:

There's an easy to use online support desk on Cashunclaimed.com You can communicate directly to support staff from that page. It's linked to from the top right of every page of the site where it says "Customer support".

You can ask questions there or just click on one of the links for easy to follow instructions on how to cancel.

I hope this helps anyone with any confusion about the site.

george blackwell   albuquerque

4:59pm on September 13th, 2009 

they are a ripoff with no way to get your money back or stop the membership they are messed up big time

Bonniejo Thiel   Location unknown

12:07pm on September 4th, 2009 

You pay this money to get unclaimed money and you get lots of other names extra that don't have nothing to do with your name or other states and there's no money found for you. waste of money.


Page:  1   -2-   3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate