- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

CashUnclaimed.com Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

CashUnclaimed.com claims that 9 out of 10 Americans are walking around not knowing that they have money owed to them.  They estimate that there are currently millions of dollars in cash, property, and assets being held by the government and various financial institutions.

This money has never reached its rightful owners due to the holders' inability to locate the right person.  CashUnclaimed.com state that after several moves many of these companies lose track of you and end up holding your money for years to come.

This money can come from a variety of sources including: forgotten savings and checking accounts, un-cashed checks, securities, dividends, insurance refunds or claims, oil royalties, wages, utility refunds/deposits, bail bonds, child support payments, and inheritance.

For $11 a month CashUnclaimed.com allows you to use their database search to see if you're one of these people with money waiting for them.  This seems like a great deal and who doesn't want to buy into the fantasy that somewhere there's a pile of money with their name on it.

However, there have been many companies similar to CashUnclaimed.com which have proven to be illegitimate.  You should approach this company with caution, if you actually believe that due to frequent moves and sub par financial tracking you are owed money then give it a shot. There is also a growing list of online complaints from people unable to get refunds from CashUnclaimed.com.

 

Would you like to add your review for
CashUnclaimed.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'CashUnclaimed.com'

 

Average Rating is 1.40 out of 5 based on 110 reviews.

Dorothy   Maryland

8:17am on June 20th, 2014

How can a person on a fixed income cancel my account?

William Irvine   Goldsboro, NC

9:44am on June 19th, 2014 

I have been able to locate the following:

1.) Refund on mortgage insurance included in monthly mortgage payment after sale of house.
2.) Mutual fund shares still held by broker in closed brokerage account.
3.) Savings account balance hel;d in name of my deceased wife.
4.) Mutual fund shares held in name of Mother (still pending; need death certificate.

Furthermore. I have helped my niece locate property held by her deceased Father worth several thousand dollars.

These services are NOT A SCAM - some are better than others . . you may wish to investigate several.


Celina Pittman   Branford, Fl.

2:15pm on April 13th, 2014 

I just clicked onto a website called WorkFromHome.com after receiving an email or info from a paid survey site that I am trying to make some extra money on (don't get me started on that). Anyway, I clicked on the owrkfromhome ad and entered my email address. This took me to a place where I signed up for a free newsletter. Next thing I am getting charges from cashunclaimed.com, YourNetInfo.com and several others. After I followed the history to see why I was enrolled and how they got my debit card info I found out that when I ordered the workfromhome newsletter, I had (not knowing) agreed for them to share all of my information and to give up my right to sue them if other "affiliate" companies signed me up for services or free trials, etc. Somehow Cashunclaimed.com is an affiliate of this comapny and they got all of my information which I never gave them. Now I cannot get a refund, and I cannot get anyone to give me to a supervisor. They have called me at home now 3 times but always from a differenmt number and when I try to call the number back it just rings a fast busy signal. This comapny is a total SCAM that Started with the WORKFROMHOME advertisement received from one of thousands of paidsurveysites that now plague my emails.

fern kevorkian   fowler, ca

2:20pm on June 27th, 2013 

I tried to cancel, but can't get thru by EMail. Called No. and told clerk to cancel. No results. Went online and check box to take me off subscription, but still get $11 charge ever month. I've paid over $40 for nothing, and will not pay the $11 monthly fee for this month.

earline   clolrado

4:31pm on May 7th, 2013

they take 11dollars out of bank every month i tried to call number 714 265 7911 to stop it and no one answers phone now what do i do i am on a very small income and a senior citizen i cannot afford to loose a dime

mary a   rochester

11:11pm on March 23rd, 2013 

a straight rip off.do not give no credit card info.FRAUD

Alexander P Green   Loxley,Alabama

9:28pm on January 30th, 2013 

To get my Money they showed a potential $11,048.37 in possible unclaimed money in my name.After paying they had No money listed in my Lifetime home State of Alabama.At the same time of my initial joining for an additional fee they guaranteed to provide me with a wealth load of information on free Gov't Money,Grants etc.Once they got my money from my checking account they gave me a e=web site to click on to download this valuable information.When you click on the site You got a no page error site.PURE SCAM.

Heidi L   CA

1:54pm on January 28th, 2013 

Worked fine for me. Had money I found on this site & it worked well. If you want to cancel after you're done claiming your money, just go here: cashunclaimed.com/faq/

ulyssesvaldez   sandiego

3:23pm on January 26th, 2013 

I did not get any results

Tammy   Indiana

2:48pm on January 23rd, 2013 

Anyone who starts a law suit count me in. Tammygarnett65@yahoo.com

Tammy   Indiana

2:36pm on January 23rd, 2013 

I signed up for the $11.00 trial and got charged for $39.99, it took me forever to locate a phone number for them to cancel, i am still waiting on a response. THERE PHONE NUMBER IS 1-714-265-7911, I hope this helps someone.

hello   colorado

1:04am on January 22nd, 2013 

you could type in the name monkey and it may find money owe to money. it's a scam

Anonymous   Location unknown

6:37am on December 7th, 2012

Every state has legitimate sites to find out if you have any and claim your cash and it doesn't cost a dime,this site and others like it are a scam.

Steve   Location unknown

11:11am on July 28th, 2012

thanks everybody! Sure proud I checked out reviews first.

James Popham   WI

6:48pm on July 9th, 2012 

Scam. can't cancel on their website. have to have credit card company stop any payments.

Megan   Florida

8:34am on March 10th, 2012 

I feel bad that people don't have much common sense.

Did you know if you go to your state's website, they have all of this information available for FREE?

Anytime you're giving some "free money!" website your Credit Card..you're asking for trouble.

Common sense is AWESOME!!

Mike   Willams

9:37pm on March 4th, 2012 

It's a scam- make up any name in the search you'll always have money.

Denise   Georgia

5:40pm on February 25th, 2012 

I never used the service...There is a site that will allow you to do this for free but I can't remember it. Sorry. I was playing around and putting in names and found $500 + dollars for my cousin. It was a check from a previous employer from years ago. Keep surfing...

Leslie M Slattery   California

2:33pm on January 8th, 2012 

THIS IS AN OUT RIGHT SCAM. Some how debited my account for something I never signed up for, never inquired into, I contacted my financial institution, to report this fraudulent debit, cancelled my card, and when my bank asked if I tried to reach this so called company, I said yes, but there is no way to contact them. You go into the site and it runs you in circles. No phone number, no nothing. I am PISSED.

ellen christopher   Location unknown

5:10am on January 5th, 2012 

i think it's definitely a scam!!!


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate