Care.com Reviews

Care.com
Based on 141 Reviews
Website:www.Care.com
Review It

About Care.com

Care.com is a site to help those who are in need of any sort of assistance imaginable as well as provide opportunities to job seekers. Having the ability to connect job posters with job seekers through their site, it is possible to find someone who can fulfill whatever your need may be. Some of the services include babysitting, running errands, dog walking, housekeeping or tutoring; the possibilities are endless.

It is easy for both job posters and job seekers to sign up for care.com, there are two membership options available. The first one is a Basic membership which is free of charge. The second option is the Premium membership; this membership is available after you sign up for the Basic membership. There is a monthly fee to upgrade to the Premium membership; the prices are available once you sign up.

The Basic membership is limited because you may only post jobs and view caregivers close to your location which makes it difficult to make a decision. Job seekers are also limited to the access they have to preview jobs as well as less options to choose from.

With the Premium membership job posters have access to caregivers’ profiles as well as the availability to request background checks. This membership is technically the only way to evaluate caregivers’ capabilities and take the necessary measures to protect yourself, your family and your pets. Job seekers with a Premium membership have a wide range of jobs to choose from, they have a readily available background check, and search results list them higher in ranking.

There are some issues that have been addressed in Care.com reviews online. Job posters are charged automatically each month, and many of them are not aware of this procedure. If they hire someone, they will still be charged until they notify the company to stop. In addition, the Care.com complaints also address background checks. Job posters who requested background checks and were provided with ones that were incorrect and did not pertain to the individual they wanted to hire.

Other members have had issues with employees not showing up for the job, and have been left in a rut. With the number of issues that have occurred, it is probably best to find someone through a trusted friend or relative.

141 ‘Care.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

They Stole My Money

Reviewed By September Singh on January 19, 2016, Fresno, CA

Truly unbelievable...I canceled once and it didn't take. I canceled again and they stated they had no record of my original cancellation. So I canceled twice. Now, I just received my credit card statement and lo and behold, they have charged me yet again. What a nightmare! This is a truly heartless organization. Incredibly unethical.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 21, 2016

I'm so sorry you feel that way and I can understand your frustration. All of our subscriptions do automatically renew until canceled, we'd be happy to look into this for you. You can email us at careteam@care.com, one of our email representative can review your account for you and see if there is anything we can do on our end. Have a good one!

Your Comment
1 Review

Care.com Major Red Flags

Reviewed By shelena on January 9, 2016

I am a recent professional school grad; I moved to a different state after school and while I was awaiting my license to practice in my field (which was going to take 2-3 months), I decided I could earn some money babysitting and dog-walking. I babysat throughout graduate school for multiple families including one of my professor's grandchildren. I am CPR (BLS) trained and have years of experience and lots of great references. Do you think care.com cared to highlight my services to their good paying customers?

Nope. I would have to pay a membership fee for them to run a background check. I do understand the importance of a background check and I was going to offer to do it on request or even after a few weeks of using the service and seeing the offers I would gather (because, honestly, I was on a tight budget).

However, I was shocked when I learned that parents (and other customers) were also being made to pay different levels of background check info. Therefore, I have to ask, if I pay for a background check to be done on me, why should parents/customers seeking this information have to pay to see the results (assuming I've consented)? Or vise versa, if parents are paying for background checks to be done on their potential sitters, why do I have to pay too? Chang-ching, that's why. Probably.

Additionally (and to my great joy), I started receiving 2-5 texts (some emails, too, but these were at least filtered by gmail) daily from obvious scammers. Most text would say something along the lines of "My friend is looking for a [sitter]. Kindly email her at...." or "My friend is moving to your area and needs ...email her for more info," or "I am looking to pay $400/wk for a dog walker, please email..." Each text identified that they got my information from my care.com profile.

It was always a service for "a friend," and it always required to contact this person via an email that they would give me via text. The numbers were always outside of my area (which mine is too since I moved, but it seemed odd that they all were). Also, with google search, I found a few of the numbers were associated with similarly reported scams to other people; one email was as well. I called a couple of the numbers and no one ever answered any of the calls; all were automated voice messages; one was a text-only number that didn't actually receive calls.

The best part is that you can't just simply take down your information. I am waiting on a response from their email "care team."

It really is unfortunate that this service is a major scam. The theory behind it is great, but I hate that they are taking advantage of so many people. It's unfair.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2016

Hi Shelena. I am so sorry you feel that way about our Company. Background Checks can either be requested by the family/individual or the care provider.. Only one party will be charged for a Background Check request. With regards to the Scam issue, unfortunately, these types of Scams are all over the internet. I suggest reviewing information on our Safety Center to help you detect and avoid these scams; http://tinyurl.com/mo787wz
Lastly, to delete you account, Go to Profile and Settings and under Membership information, click on the "close" link and follow the rest of the instructions to close your account. I hope this helps and feel free to reach out for any questions or concern you may have.

Your Comment
1 Review

Is Their Business Pactice Even Legal?

Reviewed By Fi Lemo on December 28, 2015

I read through most of the post here, and I'm wondering how care.com or should I say scam.com can be allowed to get away with this?! I have been a member for a few years because I would need a sitter on and off for emergencies. I started school while working full time and posted a job for a sitter for a few hours Monday's-Thursday's. I received 5 responses, and by the time we were finished negotiating pay, I was down to 2. I set up interview that was both agreed upon and they never showed!!

So I went a step further, I decided to extend the subscription for 3 months thinking that at some point I would be lucky enough to find at least one reliable person; no such luck!

So bottom line, I paid $135 for a 4month subscription and have no sitter to show for it!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
holly
January 08, 2016

I was a care giver for Care.com. I am an honest person always took great care of the children entrusted to me....But, I am shocked at how easy it was to sign up to be a caregiver. I clicked on the link to obtain my criminal record, which of course I had none...but did that qualify me to be a caregiver to children? I am sure there are many people out there with NO criminal record that are not mentally stable....I was able to say anything I wanted on my profile. I could have been lying. I was stunned with the number of people who trusted me with their precious children....I could have been anyone. I have told my own children to NEVER use care.com. as means of childcare for my grandchildren. They did not know anything at all about me...it was even OPTIONAL to obtain a criminal record report. I am not surprised to learn of all the issues that have occurred with this website. Fortunately for all the children I babysat, I was a good, legitimate caregiver.....I have such strong feelings about this....if I was a bad person, they would have had NO way of knowing!!!! Do NOT trust your children to anyone on this site....you do NOT know who is Legit and who is a predator or mentally unstable!!

January 11, 2016

Hi there! I am sorry to hear about your experience with the caregivers not showing up, I would be frustrated too if it happened to me. We are a self service website and even though we expect everyone to practice common courtesy (ie. let someone know if you cannot make it to the appointment, position is filled etc.) unfortunately, this is not the case so we encourage care seekers to leave a review on the provider's profile to share their experiences with them. We appreciate your feedback and do not hesitate to reach out to us via email careteam@care.com for any questions or concern.

Your Comment
1 Review

Say NO to Care.com

Reviewed By scott on December 16, 2015

Very rarely do I rant in this forum, but I wanted to save anyone the dissatisfaction of what I have experienced with Care.com. I have been looking for a sitter for my son and was referred to them by a friend. Upon signing up, I inputted all my information, requirements, etc. After a week, I needed to revise a few points only to find that their site does not offer any revisions. I then went to the site to contact customer service only to find that their system is automated and that the only interaction with customers is through email. There is no personalization for their service on any level as well as a tremendous lack of compassion for customers and clients. OK. I'm done!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2016

Hi Scott! I am sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with the service. You can contact our Call Center at (877) 227 3115 We're open Monday to Friday 10am - 6pm EST. One of our representative will be happy to assist you with your concern.

Your Comment
1 Review

CARE.com does NOT care

Reviewed By D. Dolney on December 3, 2015

Care.com is not a respectable company. I tried, on several occasions to get them to help me figure out what was wrong my profile and ad to find a caregiver. Each phone call I was reassured the problem was corrected when it was not. They were happy to take the membership money but not happy to help straighten this out. The bottom line...I was looking for a care giver in Vail Colorado for April 2016 following a surgery. Care.com kept sending me emails with "Here are your new care givers for Vail, CO" and they were all from the Phoenix area. Even though the ad has the Vail zip code, Care was only sending me updates on caregivers in Phoenix. I asked them to extend my month membership and correct the problem and they said NO. End of story.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2016

Hi there! I can understand your frustration and we appreciate your feedback. I'll make sure to pass this on to the appropriate department for review!

Your Comment
1 Review

DISGUSTED SENIOR/DISABLED WOMAN GOUGED BY CARE.COM

Reviewed By D.C. on October 30, 2015, Minnesota

I signed up with these folks 3 months ago never realizing they were locking me into a contract where they would automatically empty my bank account every 3 mos of $75. I spent about $35 to sign up, then over $100 for a housekeeping /maid service that was completely ineffectual. I tried to reach them via phone, email and Facebook because they "guaranteed their work or said they'd come back and "do it all over again". and they never replied. Now I get a testy email from care.com complaining about the fact that they couldn't process my automated subscription. Tried to contact them to cancel subscription via their phone# and there isn't any option at that # to make a complaint or cancel a subscription. Through their website when you push the option for canceling your subscription it connects you to the page where it again informs you that you need to pay your subscription and gives you a form to fill out for a new credit card. Since I have tried 3 different methods to cancel to no avail all I can do is cancel my Visa and wait 10 whole days for a new one to arrive. I am really angry at this company For a company that lists the word "care" in the title they certainly DO NOT CARE!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Shame on You care.com #udon'tcare.com

Reviewed By Cinthia on October 16, 2015

I was with care.com since 2011. In the beginning I got tons of responses from legitimate future customers. I had no problems getting work for caregiving and dog sitting.
I've recently cancelled my account because they are stealing my money. No responses in 3 months except for scam emails and texts and replies from caregiving companies. I made twice the money finding customers from care.com and sittercity.com than working for a "recruiter" type of company. I'm so mad and disappointed that this company has the nerve to abandon their original business practices and cheat all of us caregivers, teachers and sitters.
What a huge SCAM.
SHAME ON YOU!
Orange County, CA

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

COMPLETE SCAM

Reviewed By Grace Thomas on October 14, 2015

I signed up for the free plan as a job seeker. The ONLY people who have contacted me for a job were trying to scam me. In the 2 weeks I was a member I had 4 different people all trying to scam me. It was absolutely ridiculous. This site is essentially a way to advertise yourself to scammers....nothing more. I hope this site is shut down ASAP. DO NOT USE.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

False advertise. Tutors

Reviewed By Vi  on October 9, 2015

I Need a Tutor for middle school. Sign up and paid. The SHSat tutors records shows that they log in once a month or some once in 3 months. "Yes I should sit and wait for weeks for respond , Check your records your tutors dont respond. " Never again !

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Total Scam

Reviewed By cathy smith on October 3, 2015

They should be arrested for stealing and illegal business practices. I have an excellent back ground in child care. I spent two hours filling out a detailed profile and paid to be a premium member. I applied to 18 jobs and received one response. The response came from a woman offering a nanny dream job - she had a private cottage on her property on the river for the nanny to live in, the job paid twenty dollars an hour bs bs and more bs. What she really wanted was to obtain a network of girl friends to watch her children for free, as she told me she had no money, so she could maintain her partying life style. Oh and the cottage did not exist either. I soon realized that all the wonderful jobs advertised on care.com were fake jobs that they had made up. I had to cancel my bank card, so care.com would not continue to help themselves to my money and have my bank issue me a new card. Oh and I also started receiving a lot a spam phone calls after signing up with care.com. So obviously they sold my phone number to partners in scamming crime. So I spent a lot of my time and 20 dollars to be totally scammed over.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

its not worth it

Reviewed By yen on October 1, 2015

you pay for the premium membership so you get hired but not a single person responded to my applications. I uploaded a picture for my profile bio and it was not accepted. There isn't a lot of job listings in the area and nothing much to choose. So I cancelled my account and they can charged my cc. I am very unhappy and most likely will not recommend this site. I will just find a job on the newspapers or from a family friend I know for extra income. I'm sorry. It's not worth it checking my empty inbox......

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I had been a member since 2009 and was terminated for no reason.

Reviewed By Dawn Callsen on August 20, 2015

I am sadly losing my caregiver of 2 1/2 years who I had found on care.com. I am a single mom to a special needs child, now he is a teen. I ordered a one month subscription this morning and updated my ad from 2 1/2 years ago.

This afternoon I was kicked off for no apparent reason. Care.com said they have the right to do this and not tell me a reason why. I feel I am being discriminated against and so is my son. I have been on their site since 2009 and now I am not good enough?

I am very frustrated because the woman on the phone acted like I did something wrong. If someone or something is discrediting my name, I should have the right to know about it.

This is so senseless and wrong and now how do I find a childcare person for my special needs teen?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
3 Reviews

Care admits that 90% of its profit comes from unauthorized billing.

Reviewed By Deborah Hemsworth on May 15, 2015

Last shareholder meeting it was said in layman's terms that that the aggressive marketing has proven to be effective and profits should be coming in 2016. In recent years care has taking a loss because of the explosion in expansion in 16 countries an merging with other companies. Care.com targets fist time users who will not see the auto renew billing and is cashing in on this fraudulent modern tactic that is illegal in many states yet still managed to fly under the radar with the 200$ million that has been invested.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Deborah Hemsworth
May 16, 2015

Notice how Care.com member reps have stopped with the rebuttals and mindless, useless comments..Do not let Care.com seem like they CARE when they clearly DO NO CARE. If everyone on every review page page would let it be know what a fraudulent thieving company this was. NO more kids would die, or be abused and no more hard working families would be ripped off and waste time with this unethical company.. I have chased member reps away on almost every review board because I have done my homework. If they say one word on any of these boards now they will come off looking stupid. Revenge is a dish best served cold my friends.

June 05, 2015

Found this today. Very compelling evidence that back up what parents are saying about Care.coms background checks. (Care.com)

Google: NBC Investigates caregiver sites found approving sitters with arrest records.
ALSO, Google: NBC 5 Chicago "Criminals pass background checks on sitter sites". (Very informative news video about Care.coms background checks.)

Your Comment
1 Review

Care.com...horrible excuse for a company

Reviewed By William Maniord on May 11, 2015

I recently joined care.com in hopes of finding a caregiver for my elderly mother. Two days later I received an email from them informing me that I had been removed from their site. I called them multiple times to ask why and they refused to tell me the reason. After reading up on this website/business, I would not hire anyone related to this site to care for my dog let alone a human loved one. This business should be shut down!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Deborah Hemsworth
May 12, 2015

For more information about how Care.com is not fit for childcare/senior care let a lone a cat or dog please visit these sites as well.

"PIssed Consumer"
"Compliants board"
"SiteJabber"
The doll house(care.com doesnt care)
One nannys experienc
Waffles at noon
Hi YA
1000's of statements saying the same thing.

For Fake reviews visit:

The BBB (Care.com pays BBB $500 a year to monitor reviews)

Care.com reviews-see what people are saying. (always top of the pile when googled because it is owned and operated by Care.com)

Any mom blog that is sponsored with the Care.com logo at the top of the page...NONE of these pages will accept a less than perfect. review. OR any page that has a Care.com logo on top is fake.

May 13, 2015

Correction: I realized many of the boards do have the care.com logo...many of the blogs are fake and sponsored by care.com..the real blogs are Welcome to the Dollhouse and One nannys experience , Waffles at noon. There might be more those ones are easiest to find. Complaints board and Sitejabber are easiest to write a review on, will not take you all day to sign up and dont have to use facebook

Your Comment
3 Reviews

UNDER INVESTIGATION BY THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION

Reviewed By Deborah Hemsworth on April 9, 2015

Care.com has and a long laundry list of corrupt dirty business that is finally coming to light with the multiple class actions suits that are upon them. The Ceos are running scared and the shareholders and pulling out. The fall of this horrid company with be a celebratory day for many. CHEERS

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Nothing but scams

Reviewed By Belen Manfredi on March 30, 2015

If you're serious about being a babysitter or nanny, do NOT sign up with care.com. I have experience babysitting, and still could not find a job on care.com. I assumed people did not trust me, so I paid $60 for a background check. Still no job messages. So I paid $20 for a premium membership, which supposedly puts you up high in the search results, which would give you more job opportunities. Only ONE person messaged me, saying they needed me and blah blah, then said they would contact me that evening to continue discussing, but she left me hanging. Besides that person who couldn't get back to me, I got THREE texts/emails from different addresses that were very obviously scams. So long story short, I spent $80 trying to find a job, but only got scammed over & over again. CARE.COM is LITERALLY the WORST website I've ever had the misfortune of joining. Do not waste your time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Deborah Hemsworth
April 07, 2015

Care.com was once a reputable company. It is no longer a good place to find employment or childcare. They sunk to the lowest of lows with bait and switch auto renew billing and a reckless who cares attitude. They are fast becoming one of the most hated companies in American history. There are more nasty hateful one star reviews on the net about Care.com than any other company known to man.

May 11, 2015

Thank you so much everyone for your reviews regarding care.com. I would not advise anyone to use this company

Your Comment
1 Review

Scam

Reviewed By Victoria Rich on March 20, 2015

I put my profile on Care.com as a potential employee in early January, and have only received one job offer for a live in position, although my profile did not indicate availability for a live-in position. I have applied to several other hourly positions to no avail, yet... I see those same positions being offered over and over again. I realize I am not paying this organization to bump up my profile (as suggested by Care.com), but I did not think that to be necessary to obtain employment, as I can easily pass a background check I do not have to pay for, have sufficient experience, and come with an excellent reference from my previous employer in the state I moved from. So, I decided to see if Care.com charges both potential employers and potential employees, and they do. From my own personal experience with this website, I can only deduce it's more profit motivated than anything else, and if you don't pay them to "help" you get a job or a caregiver, you won't get a job or an employee. On that note... I would advise both potential employers and employees to go with an organization that has a good reputation, and pay them for either services or employees. They run background checks on their employees, and they don't charge their employees for it - which already makes them more professional. Employees are responsible for their own taxes - which already makes them more professional as people, and those organizations WILL make sure you're happy with your service, or find you a replacement - without going through the extra expense and hassle of this website. P.S. They have a whole web page dedicated to fake reviews that rave about their services. They should be shut down from this sham.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 27, 2015

****WARNING*********Care.com and the BBB.org are fraudulent businesses that should be shut down by the federal trade commission. They both are running a pay for play, very misleading businesses. Both intentionally rip consumers off with misleading and fraudulent information. Care.Com is unsafe service that should never be used for childcare for any reason as best it would be ok for pets.
Children are dying because of this service and Care.com does not Care. They will treat any problem between parents and caregivers the same way with the up most disrespect..An automated response to the email. That the account has been terminated. If your Child dies you will receive this message. Care.com are not liable for the accuracy of any information provided and are not liable for your children's safety whatsoever.

Your Comment
1 Review

UBER Family

Reviewed By Carla Weitch on March 10, 2015

Care.com is merging with UBER to start UBERFAMILY a pilot program in NY and the woman who is the CEO of care.com said this in an interview!!!!

"age and die in grace" with UBER and Care.com

What an atrocious thing to say .. what an ugly thing to say .. neither company is really a COMPANY that provides a service, they are technology companies that use social network platforms .. there is a difference between those companies and an established service organization.

That is the most atrocious thing, even their usage of the word care is profane; it diminishes what care is and to say Care.com is merging with UBER to start UBERFAMILY a piolet program in NY

"age and die in grace" with UBER and Care.com

is disgusting to contemplate .. that is like the DirectTV customer vs DishNETWORK customer eating an egg salad sandwich you found on the bus.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 22, 2015

My thoughts as well. Very well said I will pass this opinion along on another review at Jabber.

Your Comment
1 Review

They let people scam you

Reviewed By Brittney Smith on February 25, 2015, Jacksonville, Alabama

I recently got a Babysitter off of this website and she scammed me out of money. When I reported her to them they deleted my account and did absolutely nothing about the situation. Be very aware on this website

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Nicole Choclate Baker
February 25, 2015

i have been a member of Care.com for a little over 2 years now and i had applied for hundreds for positions and i had never ever worked for this company they keep sending jobs that suppose to be hiring but i had never gotten a ligit response i really think this is not a company thats helping people like me to get hired...why do that?

Carla Weitch
March 10, 2015

I had a situation where someone tried to hire a "bunch of sitters" from care.com for a long period of time (marathon childcare), and it was a disaster, nobody showed up, or they promised they would, the cancelled at the last minute and the others were not quality people, they were horrible actually, not paying attention to the kids, eating out of the family refrigerator without asking, talking on their phone, texting, letting the kids watch cartoons all day and not taking them out even when they wanted to go out, because she didn't want to mess up her new hair style and there were a lot of other issues, that came up that showed it was not a legitimate way to hire a babysitter.

It is tantamount to child abuse and neglect to try to rely on care.com for child care needs. You may as well advertise on craigslist for a sitter and pay for her background check yourself. They dupe you into thinking that your getting the cream of the crop, for the simple fact that you can see a picture and little notations about the person. There are no protections for the parents or the sitter, none whatsoever; your on your own. With care.com they are exploiting parents, that's all there is to it.

Carla Weitch
March 10, 2015

PARENTS are suckered into paying because they see pictures, hundreds of pictures and get ALERT ALERT, which is really SPAM, have you ever had popups .. now you know what I'm talking about.

Deborah Hemsworth
March 13, 2015

Care.com is the worst internet childcare service for bad business practices, unethical and predatory billing practices, customer service, Terminating accounts for reporting a problem. They will terminate a parents account if any child dies in a Care.com caregivers care. Without warning or explanation, or apology. Every problem big or small is handled the same with with a auto generated response to the caregivers/parents email that they reserve the right to do whatever they want whenever they want with no explanation or refund. They are criminals..The CEO are greedy, abusive gangsters that have no regard for children, the general public or anything. BBB has been covering for them for years for a large premium. The Ceos have stolen/ watered down the company and the shareholders have lost all of the investments to boot. Im really hoping Shiela Marcello( CEO) gets whats coming to her. She will find herself in the trunk of a car one day.

Deborah Hemsworth
March 16, 2015

Predatory and unethical billing. Horrible and negligent customer service in the new normal for Care. Com. Care.Com in an abusive scam company that put kids lives in danger daily with incomplete incorrect and unverified information that it given to parents for a large premium. It has a huge disclosure and disclaimer so deep about recurring billing that even Nancy Grace could not find it. They are not liable for ANYTHING If if your kids Die.

March 18, 2015

Care.com is a criminal company run by money hungry, dishonest Ceo's who operate one inch with in the law. The dishonest, unethical and predatory billing practices are what they are best known for as well as the incomplete, incorrect and expensive background checks run by a BS .com outside company that holds no responsibility for the accuracy /nor does Care.com. Care.com terminates accounts for any reason, with no explanation even if a baby dies.

Your Comment
1 Review

A complete scam.

Reviewed By Joe Fisher on February 24, 2015, Vancouver

After two months of paying for premium membership and contacting dozens of "employers" I didn't receive a single response and realized that those job ads were all fake. Dating sites use the same tactics. They create fake profiles that are too good to be true to encourage people to subscribe. Too bad I can't sue them as it would be impossible to prove that those people don't exist. Besides, I should have known better. Why would somebody in their sound mind pay for something that is available for free on Craigslist? Well, I learned my lesson the easy way. It only cost me 40 bucks :) One more thing, when I decided to cancel, I found it nearly impossible to find the right page. They hide it very well.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Belen Manfredi
March 30, 2015

That same thing happened to me! I was so angry that I paid for membership and NOT ONE family was contacting me back! When I finally decided to cancel, because those greedy care.com worthless jerks automatically renew your account, I went crazy looking for the right page to delete my membership. Huge waste of time & money

October 03, 2015

Same thing happened to me. I soon realized that the jobs they were posting were all fake. I spent at least two hours filling out an extensive profile, paid to be a premium member, applied to 24 jobs and did not get one response. Well I did get one response from a woman who was looking to establish a net-work of girl friends to watch her children for free so she could maintain her party life style. I do have an excellent back ground in child care. I had to contact my bank and get my bank card canceled and issued a new card, so they would not continue to take my money as they pleased. Total SCAM

Your Comment

Leave a Review