Can't Beat Free Reviews

Related Articles

19 ‘Can't Beat Free’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Biggest Scam ever

Reviewed By Karla Brooks on June 25, 2014, Bluff City, Tennessee

I am fairly good at making legit cash on line, till I registered there with CBF...The scum-bag owes me 3 payouts of 100.00 EACH...I got paid for 1- 100.00 payment. Such a waste of my time and such a scammer...Customer Service and Moderator of his site always told me he was a VERY BUSY man...and my account status, after the first payment, was always pending, until the close of his site. Please dont mess with this man...He is not SICK...HE'S A SCAMMER

Very Angry

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

CantBeatFree users scammed

Reviewed By Trish on April 9, 2014

Warning/Notice to all CantBeatFree that are still owed money from CantBeatFree

It would appear that Jeremiah Hall (owner of CantBeatFree) is now trying to get members signing up to the ClixSense website using his own referral link ... and in turn, those members will be earning him referral rewards.

Anyone clicking any links to the CantBeatFree website will be taken to his invite page on the ClixSense website.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Ripoff

Reviewed By Tina on August 21, 2013, Utah

It doesn't matter much now since the site is out of business, but I just feel the need to vent. I was saving up to get the $25 Paypal award and was only about 300 points away when J, the owner, put a notice on the site that it was suspended and probably going to close down, which it has since done. It's just so frustrating. I was saving up for the bigger amount, $25, to save a lousy 25 points. I could have cashed out for four $5 payments. I could just kick myself for not cashing out as soon as I could. But, maybe it would not have mattered. According to what I have been reading online the site has not been paying for quite awhile. J has blamed this on the advertisers not paying him, but the notice he put on the site claimed he had a heart attack and could no longer run the site. I wonder what the truth is. I guess I will never know. All I do know is that I made money for him and I got nothing. If he really did have a heart attack then I feel sorry and I hope he recovers. I am not so nasty as to wish bad health on someone because they ripped me off for $25, but since I don't really know what to believe it is still a frustrating situation for me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
lol J
August 26, 2013

Site is expired? WTH is this?
http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:http://cantbeatfree.net/

J didn't have a heart attack
August 26, 2013

He's just a shameless liar. J is the only one with the power to ban accounts on that site, the mods only control the chat box. There were many people banned while J was supposedly in the hospital or recuperating. He took the money and ran, no need to feel sorry for him.

Tina
November 11, 2013

I just found a bunch of youtube videos promoting the site that were put online in the past week. What the heck is going on? Is J paying people to do that? I don't understand why they would do that. I can't believe that the site will ever come back considering how much he owes to so many people.

Your Comment
Guest

They have closed! My $25 gone forever!

Reviewed By Vicky S on July 17, 2013, New York

That's basically it - they've closed out before I managed to cash out my $25!
Can't even compare call it a reward site after what they've done! The disgrace the name of any reward site that I use!
Shame on them. I'll be back to my regular one, that i've already got $70 from - Gifthulk!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
cuntfeatures
July 30, 2013

I hate Gifthulk, not any better than CBF, have you forgiven the deleting all the recruits you got them in the name of a "new referral program"? I have not.

cindy
August 23, 2013

I was owed a whopping $160!!

Your Comment
Guest

site is probably going out of business

Reviewed By Janie K on June 1, 2013

It's been about 3 weeks since I requested a $5 card. There's been no response to my message and no announcements about late payments. I'm not banned, I just logged in and my card is "pending." There are people in the chat box complaining about waiting over a month for the $100 "black card" and tons of people complaining about late payments on smaller cards. The mod doesn't really have an explanation except that the site owner is "very busy."

Glad I'm only going to lose $5 on this site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Adam
June 13, 2013

I hope people get paid before it gets shut down! The site has gotten real sloppy and lazy since the end of last year. Surprised people are still around tbh.

lita
July 08, 2013

site is over

Your Comment
Guest

Contact details for Jeremiah @ cantbeatfree

Reviewed By Jed Vickery on April 15, 2013, San Hose CA

For anyone still needing to get in touch with Jeremiah the site owner of cantbeatfree here are the details - Hall, JEremiah - AuctionZip www.auctionzip.com/GA-Auctioneers/354328.html AuctionZip Auctioneer ID # 33486. JEremiah Hall 2800 Lithonia Industrial Blvd Lithonia, GA 30038. Phone: 4049665886. Email: n2gamesga@yahoo.com. Web: ... Hope that helps and good luck

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Stay Far Away From CBF

Reviewed By West on March 29, 2013, Arizona

Like what some of the other reviews here have said, I was banned from this site back in November. I sent emails asking about it but never got a response from the owner of the site, "J". The reason he never responded, was because he had no reason to ban me in the first place. At the time that happened I had quite a bit of points saved up on my account. My money was stolen from me, and that was the end of it. I emailing, and posting on the facebook page demanding answers but I never got them. There was so many people complaining on the facebook page that he actually had to remove the ability for us users to post there. This guy doesn't know how to run a site, he's a joke.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

arguing in the chatbox

Reviewed By Stella on March 14, 2013

I usually ignore chatboxes, but I got so tired of seeing people get picked on every night I was there. Basically, if you get too many "bonus bar" credits in a short period of time, half a dozen people start calling you a hacker, a liar and a cheater. It's kind of awful.

They look to IrishEyes for her nod of approval to lay into another user. I took her and her friends on one night and told them cut it out when they started up with some newbie. I kept the argument with the bounds of the site rules (no name calling, etc.) but I was banned the next day. It turned out that the newbie and a bunch of other people were over-credited because of a site glitch. I was right to defend her against the hoard calling her a cheater, but I was still banned. That chatbox makes the site a real downer.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

mysterious banning

Reviewed By confused banned user on February 12, 2013

I stopped using this site many months ago, but I logged in for the hell of it last week. Surprise! I had about 400 pts in my account. So I did a few more offers and cashed out for $5. Waited a couple days, still no payment, logged in to see what was wrong......

wait for it......

BANNED!

I had VIP status there, lol. No idea how/why I got banned. They could have just pre-banned me for inactivity and taken my points, but they had to wait until I earned them an extra buck.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Your opinion--

Reviewed By BeRealistic on January 23, 2013

I've been a member of this site for at least a year. During that time I've learned how the site works with points, seen how the people in the shoutbox communicate -- help one another, and even jumped into the chat as well making some good pals. J rarely gets a chance to stop by, but I'm surprised any owner would ACTUALLY step into a chat room period.

Respect is given.

The owner himself (who we refer to as J) is the most awesome site owner I've ever had. He will actually COMMUNICATE with you if you have a problem, even if he's bogged down with his OTHER TRUE JOB. He's only human though, but I have *always* received an email back from him whenever I asked or needed something.

He works HARD, and I've seen that since I joined.

Payment is quick, (while some complain *shrug* I can't say I've really experienced that). I've never had a single problem or issue with my
payments... I got them and that's more than good enough with me.

You can MAKE money on this site--- and you aren't being scammed or lied to in any way. I've been using GPT sites for years... and years....
--- and this is the ONLY one I come back to every single day, and take seriously.

The sheer potential of what you can earn breaks down to how much effort your willing to give. Any complainers... I'm sorry, but you have to take a step back and really actually *look*. If things become more difficult... well, things don't always stay easy or the same forever. If you don't like the changes, then stop using the site. Ripping it apart based on your own personalized experiences does nothing for you, and everything bad to the poor site on the other end. Feel cheated? life sucks, deal with it.

Site issues are NOT typical.

Anyway, this is just an opinion from a guy you don't know. Actually try the site before you judge it... before you let another stranger trash a site that can't defend itself.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Arbuela
January 25, 2013

If you have to defend this site by attacking the people who have a problem with being cheated, then I think that's all I need to know. Also, it's creepy that you're kissing the owner's @ss.

"Feel cheated? life sucks, deal with it." Um, yeah, that's really a stellar endorsement.

Your Comment
Guest

Stay away from CBF!

Reviewed By SC on January 21, 2013

Like the last poster, I'd give this site a zero if I could. CBF has been on a steady decline since the mass bannings last November. Many loyal users were banned without cause and the reasons he gave for branding them 'cheaters' varied depending on which way the wind blew that particular hour. The site owner views CBF more as a hobby than a job and you will be told SEVERAL times that he's so "busy" and can't respond to every email he gets. He makes appearances every so often in order to get an ego boost; people in the chat box fawn all over him when he bothers to log on. I was on the site for months and made a decent amount of money but I make far more on the site I migrated to as CBF has gone to hell. This past weekend the site had yet another glitch that caused the owner to take it down for two days without explanation. If you do use this site, cash out small amounts and don't leave any points behind. I wouldn't be the least but shocked if it shut down without warning or payouts the way super points did. Use at your own risk.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Eliza
February 07, 2013

What site are you using now? Just curious, I'm always looking for a good gpt.

Your Comment
Guest

SCAM!

Reviewed By Samantha K on December 2, 2012, merced, ca

I'd give this site 0 stars if I could. It took me about 3 weeks of going to the site off and on to earn enough for a $5 amazon gc. A couple days after I cashed out I tried to log in but my account was "marked as cheater." And there's no way to send a message asking why after you're banned. BTW, I didn't cheat, I don't know what could have gone wrong. And everything was just fine for WEEKS until I tried to order something and they'd have to pay out. Guess they want to milk you for as long as they can.

Well, congratulations on scamming me out of $5. And I'm the one being called a cheater?!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Works for me!

Reviewed By Tammy on November 16, 2012, buffalo, ny

I've been on this site for over a year. I easy earn $60 a month from this site. When I first started, J emailed me my card and I must of deleted it by accident and he send me a new one. After that I've never had a problem receiving a reward. He pay me everytime. Im sorry to hear people have gotton banned for no reason. I would email him. As for me I love the site it is #1 for me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Hmmmn
November 19, 2012

J, is that you?

Tammy
November 24, 2012

How stupid! No, I'm tammynsmokey from cbf.

Buffalo
November 30, 2012

do you live in Buffalo?

Your Comment
Guest

Use at your own risk, there is better out there

Reviewed By Jerry on November 13, 2012

had fun while it lasted. At the end, I had $100 pending and was banned without payment (like others above). Use at your own risk.

The offers used to pay well, but he's reeling in the money right now so the offers have gotten worse and the gift card have gotten more expensive.

The worst part is J is running the site alone. He takes days to respond to your email....if something is broke on the site, he takes days to weeks to fix it....there is no communication....there is a "mod" on the site that can't do anything ( J doesn't even respond to her emails)...my payments were slow...he always says he's going to improve the website, but it has never happened.

Felt like I've been lied to for 6 months. He touts the website as the best one out there, but its not...I've found better. Don't think CBF will last much longer if things keep going the way they are going.

And if J is reading this, I would have posted a nice review if you had responded to my emails. Thanks for nothing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Anna
November 15, 2012

he doesn't have time to fix the site or pay people, but he DOES have time to make those embarrassing videos. *eyeroll*

Your Comment
Guest

Banned

Reviewed By Kat on November 6, 2012

I have been on this site for over a year, and loved it. Tried to sign on now, and my account is marked as "cheater." I have never cheated on that site a day in my life. Not cool.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Petra
November 07, 2012

Ditto.

I was only there for a few weeks, got banned a couple months ago. Apparently the owner is is paranoid about Indians somehow cheating the crowdflower tasks by using a US proxy. From what I've read on the chat box, that's the excuse he gives for banning tons of people. I never even did any tasks. And I'm in the US, so there's no reason for me to use a proxy.

There's also a rant from him on another site about how Swagbucks is trying to take down his servers with ddos attacks because they consider CBF their main competition. Delusions of grandeur anyone? Like a multi-million dollar company would break the law to damage a dinky little site.

Cocoon
February 04, 2013

I don't have an account with CBF i was just browsing to see if it is legit and came across your post. It actually surprised and made me laugh to read "Like a multi-million dollar company..." it's really funny you said that about swagbucks :))))) multi-million company? My foot! :)))

I think I won't be opening an account with CBF.

Google is your friend
February 13, 2013

Cocoon, not sure if you're really aware of Swagbucks but they're huge.

http://techcrunch.com/2012/08/29/swagbucks-shop-and-earn/

They earned approx $30 million in 2012.

Your Comment
Guest

Bans People For NO Reason

Reviewed By Joe on November 4, 2012, New York

I used this site for about four months with no issues. Payments came relatively quickly and it was much easier to earn than on other sites. But suddenly I tried to log in and my account was flagged as 'cheater' for absolutely no reason. I didn't cheat so I was confused and send emails but still have yet to get a response. Many other people were also deactivated around the same time according to their Facebook page. The guy who runs it is barely able to keep up with rewards and is lousy at communicating anything to his members. He should either close down or find someone else who can help him with it. If you can stay on his good side, it's a good site to earn on but be alert that you can get your account revoked at anytime for no reason at all.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Petra
November 07, 2012

^Yup. For anyone who's still there, keep cashing out as soon as you can for small amounts and hopefully you won't have too many payments pending when you get banned. There's a small discount on the price of larger rewards, but take into account the risk of getting banned before you cash out. Speaking as someone who was there for a while, didn't do anything wrong (not that I know of anyway), and received several payments, the poster above is right. A ban can come out of the blue.

Your Comment
Guest

banned for no reason

Reviewed By Jackie Trant on September 12, 2012, fairfield, IA

I cashed out for $5, didn't receive it, tried to log in and couldn't. I got the message "account marked as cheater" even though I didn't do anything wrong. There was no explanation, no reply to emails, no communication at all. I didn't use a proxy, bot, fake info... as far as I know, it was all done properly.

Beware folks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
not banned, not paid
October 07, 2012

So it's been 3 weeks without payment. I haven't been banned but they should feel free to ban me, I'm not going back. I was told to check my spam folder for my GC (as if I didn't already do that). I told them it wasn't there, then reminded them again, and they haven't written back or sent a GC. It's a difficult site with a ton of babbling attention seekers on the chat box. I wish I hadn't bothered.

Your Comment
Guest

Awesome

Reviewed By Tony on July 23, 2012, Adairsville GA

I've made 70 bucks from it :D

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Michael K
August 22, 2012

Im still confused on this topic as Ive seen it nowhere else. Can you answer this question? How do you recieve your rewards? Is it through gift codes in your email or do they send you the physical gift card to your house?

Adam V
October 03, 2012

Basically, you don't receive rewards.

It's sort of a scam site and sort of legit. They ban newbies at random, but long standing members are still getting paid. I signed up as someone else's ref, and this person says she's being paid, but also says a lot of her refs got banned.

It's not worth it anyway, other sites pay more for the same offers.

Your Comment
Guest

CantBeatFree Review

Reviewed By Tailormore on July 2, 2012, Tampa,fl

Cantbeatfree is a loyalty program much like swagbucks, you get points for every task you do. You can use the points to get giftcards. What makes cantbeatfree different is that you can become a vip and the daily jackpots.

Pros
- Vip: Whats great about cantbeatfree is that when you become vip you only have to pay 1650 points for giftcards which makes Cantbeatfree one of the cheapest rewards sites out there. To become vip all you have to do is get a $25 giftcard from the rewards section and you can become a lifetime vip at the cost of 2450 points, still cheaper than swagbucks.

- Referral a Friend: For a every referral you get 10% of what they make, Your Referral's Referral pays you 5% of they make, Your Referral's Referral's Referral pays you 3% and if you are VIP, it gets better. Your Referral pays you 12% of what they make, Your Referral's Referral pays you 7% of they make, Your Referral's Referral's Referral pays you 5%

- Jackpot: Theres 2 jackpots, one daily jackpot and one cbf search jackpot. The more offers and tasks you do on the site the more chance you have to win.

- Shoutbox: Having trouble with an offer, need help? You can just ask any question you may have and it will be answer by real members of the site.

- Rewards: Its doesn't cost extra points for paypal, walmart and ebay giftcards, it also doesn't cost extra to get $20 giftcards vs $5 giftcards. Last but not least it doesn't take up to 14 days to get your reward.

Bonus Bar: For every 10 offers you finish you get a bonus of 10 points, Reset daily

Cons:

Slow: It can be slow sometimes, it can take up to a day for some offer to be approve.

Smaller Site: Less people, but hey more of a chance to win jackpot.

SIte Design: Cantbeatfree doesn't have the best site design it can be confusing at first to navigate.

Choice of reward: Unlike swagbucks, you can only choose from giftcards.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
stewie
November 11, 2012

swagbucks will actually pay you tho. this site... maybe it will, or maybe you'll be banned. been a member of swagbucks for 2 years with no problems. can'tbeatfree banned me after about 3 months, probably bc i had $40 or so saved up.

bingo
February 04, 2013

Swagbucks can and do ban people with no reason at all. So people there also cashing out their points as soon as they can as everybody knows they are not trusted either!

Who wants to know?
July 01, 2013

Before November 2012 CBF was OK, when the Crowdflower and Video problem arose and the mass bans happened in November, and due to people's response to what was going on, J seemed to have a personality change and has lost interest in the site.

Hence the glowing reports you might see before November and the damming ones after.

I used to support J, but told him off on November for his selective banning Crowdflower from some but not all members, and not looking after the site, and since then I have gradually done less and less.

I also advised some of the members apparently treated badly to report the facts to sites like this and GPTBoycott.

So, from someone that recruited some of the Brits, I now warn everyone not to join, and advise recruits to concentrate their time on other paying sites.

Run more professionally.

Your Comment

Leave a Review