- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Bux.to Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Bux.to is another get paid to click advertisements and view websites online opportunity.  As more and more ad money is being redirected to online outlets these sites are becoming increasingly popular.  This company pays you a small amount for completing these simple tasks over and over again.

Bux.to is heavily promoted on many blogs and websites around the net.  Everyone seems to rave about this opportunity to get paid pennies for clicking on and reading advertisers' sites.

The company compensates you .01˘ for spending 30 sec of your time on their sponsors' websites.  By no means is this a get rich quick method, you'll be earning a $1.20 per hr for your efforts, far less than even minimum wage.

Bux.to encourages you to supplement this income by recruiting more members.  You will earn .01˘ from every advertisement that one of your referrals views.  This can help increase your profits but you need to do a lot of recruiting to overcome the ridiculously low pay.

These "paid to view" programs are quite popular nowadays because they're free to join and pay out a little change here and there, but in reality they're not free.  Since you're sacrificing valuable time for pennies, time that could be spent much more productively.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Bux.to?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Bux.to'

 

Average Rating is 1.48 out of 5 based on 102 reviews.

Gemma   UK

3:43am on December 14th, 2013 

Bux.to is a scam, 100%. I joined back when it first started, when I was a student trying to make a little extra cash. I "invested" and entire $10 (thank goodness) for the smallest referral pack at the time, then kept reinvesting as much as I could.

I will point out at this point that I WAS paid, about $14, at the beginning, as I would ever have invested a single penny if I didn't know they paid. I recruited my own referrals as I was actually an owner of a very popular MSN Group (back in the day) so got several hundred people signing up and clicking regularly.

Eventually I saved up enough in my account for a premium membership, and from there my earnings exploded. I ended up with lots of referrals, as I kept reinvesting, and thousands of pounds in my account.

Then the stories started appearing that were a little different from the ones I'd read in the past. Nestled amongst the payment proofs were the first signs of problems, the lengthy waiting times, the poor support, so I thought I should cash out and try to get some money from it.

I asked for $12,000 from my account, and thought nothing of it. Embarrassingly, I completely bought their excuses, and accepted the fact that it might take a few weeks. I was persuaded to keep clicking and keep recruiting.

This was 4 years ago, at least, and I have not seen a PENNY. Not only this but my account, and my referrals, and all of THEIR accounts, have been wiped.

Yes, so I only lost $10, and I was a student so didn't waste too much valuable time on the website, but the fact that, if they were genuine, I should be at least $20,000 richer with enough regular earnings to set me up for a good future, is hard to handle.

These people should NOT be able to play around with people's lives like this. It's not fair, and they need to be shut down. I can only imagine the amount of money they're making, while we're all missing out.

Anybody who still clicks on advertisements is just paying their bills and making them profits, with no hope of a personal return. Please remember that, and any of you who are clicking in the hope of a payout, PLEASE stop.

jeff   NJ

11:11am on January 16th, 2013 

I and my father joined back in 2006 I believe. We have been owed thousands and the idiots removed any traces of our accounts from their website. I am doing everything in my power to start a class action lawsuit against these people and when i do, I will be back to get all that have been wronged signed up with me. I am going to get these bastards if it is the last thing I do.


RP   USA

3:30pm on January 12th, 2013 

Bux.to took my money and ran. Have several waves of tactics to continue this. They will say there are processing backlogs, payment issues, and when it became too much they released a "new site" which removed all prior stats (including anything you paid for and any cash you had in your account and pending cashouts). They will forever say they are working on redoing it. If you don't log in for awhile (it was a month last time I bothered checking) they remove your pending payout. Bux.to is absolutely a ponzi scheme/scam which already capped out a long time ago. It's been 5 years and luckily I'm now 5 years more wise and would never touch a site like this again. I hope the law eventually catches up with these scammers.

John   Australia

4:11am on November 19th, 2012 

I have been a member of Buxto since 2007 and they owed me $5950 and I paid $1200 for premium membership and referrals.
Now under new management Tristan Woodall who after me showing credible and verifiable evidence refused to return my money or even negotiate with me.
I even said if he would give me my original premium membership with half the referrals I would be happy but he refused.
SO BE WARNED THE NEW MANAGEMENT IS ALSO AFTER SCAMMING THE UNSUSPECTING WITH SWEET WORDS NO ACTION EVEN WITH EVIDENCE.

Juan   GA

8:17am on September 22nd, 2012 

Hi,

I invested $1500 with bux.to back in 2007. I have been given repeated excuses including backlog, pending audit, or simply no reply from customer service in regards to my payment of $4824.16.

I would like to open a case with the FBI to nail these a$$holes and get the site shut down. The owner thinks that he is above the law by hiding in Dominica however the FBI can go just about anywhere in the world to catch these types of thieves. Is anyone willing to join me? If so, please contact me at acuario2015@gmail.com

james   switzerland

10:56pm on April 1st, 2012 

waiting since 2007, own me 240$, never seen a dim.
invested 30$, at this time some guys have invested over 5000$. Always an excuse to not pay you, lastly i can not log in, i re-log in with the same name to find the balance is back to 0$.

Joao Ricardo Silva   Portugal

6:28pm on March 27th, 2012 

Biggest scam of all time. was waiting for payment since 2008 (100$), now i completely lost my hope when my account was deleted...

Alexx   Location unknown

3:28am on March 7th, 2012 

Bux.to paid me once about $1000 3-4 years ago. Then I requested about $4000 and haven´t been paid yet. They don´t answer my emails.

I created new account and am waiting to get my balance back.

I do click their advertisements so that my account will be active.

The forum is funny I did leave a comment in January this year, but I can´t find it anywhere in the forum. My comment was about referrals I bought. I haven´t got my referrals. Nor any comment will I get them ever.

anaonymous   USA

2:31pm on February 3rd, 2012 

Dont invest. you will never get your money. seriously. These bastards use loopholes in law and do business legally. After 5 years my account was removed without any payment

Derek   Ontario

8:45pm on February 2nd, 2012 

Like a lot of the other reviews, I have waited over a year for my $50 payment. I would check in every month or so until finally it said my account doesn't exist. They told me to re-register with the same name and I'd get my money back. I re-registered, and of course I got nothing back, and no more replies to my tickets. Bux.to is a scam, please do not give them more money.

nicu56   romania

2:03pm on January 3rd, 2012 

S U P E R Scam. Don't pay. my money is pending for 3 years. $ 100.

akber pakistan   pakistani

7:45am on December 25th, 2011 

I had joined bux in Dec 2010.It is a big scam ,please do not join.When requested a pay out of 50$ in April 2011, I did not get any response.So, I simply stopped ...

Ultranumb   BR

1:56pm on December 15th, 2011 

Hello friends, the site bux.to is a Ponzi scheme!bux.to = THIEVES.

hugs to all honest people...

ragana   Latvia

4:30pm on December 11th, 2011 

I've been sending them emails for few months and nothing!

Ann   England

7:09am on November 18th, 2011 

I had joined bux in Dec 2010.It is a big scam ,please do not join.When requested a pay out of 50$ in April 2011, I did not get any response.So, I simply stopped logging on the site .Today when I tried to log in the site simply sent me a message 'user name does not exist'.

Anastasia   Location unknown

6:49am on November 17th, 2011 

I’ve been waiting for my payment since spring 2008, still nothing. I remember the old forum with Spiderwoman as one of the Admins ... there was a lot of bickering going on at that time, a lot of dirty laundry surfaced, questions raised in regards to legitimacy of Bux.to, and a lot of members, including almost all Staff, left the whole charade I am soooo angry at myself; I’ve been so naive, so stupid actually, to invest over $500 and never to receive a dime in return.

They keep changing Forum outlook, which is a huge red flag. The latest change is the worst of all – you can no longer view your profile, you can’t click on other Member’s profiles as well, PM option does not exist (screaming red flag!!!) , when you post a comment you have to wait few days for it to appear because it has to be approved by their Admin– a kind of police-state - Owerliain’ ish attitude, isn’t it?! They say how this is necessary as people leave nasty comments and the staff wants to keep a healthy atmosphere on the forum. What a baloney!!!

They’ve been doing this to stop people from asking questions like” when will I get paid, I’ve been waiting for soooo long and I want my investment back ... etc. After this last revival of Bux.to business there are people claiming how they got paid in two days – I mean, how ridiculous! Maybe there is a small amount of members that get paid small amounts of money, to attract more victims.

I’ve been clicking here and there, just to keep my account alive, to see how far this whole baloney business can go on. So, is Bux. so a scam? Yes, a big one. Please, don’t give them a penny from your pocket. Instead, go find someone in need, an orphan or an old person who has no money to buy food or pay for their medication and make someone happy. Invest in your good Karma, that will come back to you in abundance, and as for Bux. to – I have a question for you guys as I know you visit sites like this to feel the pulls : What kind of people are you? Do you guys have any morals, any? Can you all look in the mirror and not be ashamed of the reflection? Do you know that what you reap you will saw? I would not like to be in your shoes, indeed.

bad investments   canada

3:59pm on October 18th, 2011 

Perfect scams running here 4 years and haven't receive my payment request. Then they introduced the perfect wipe scam by making a "new layout" and asking members to "re-register" so they can add back in your funds. Guess what your balance total are all wiped and in limbo but that sounds to harsh so they simply phrased it as your balances is in the "queue" just like your payments "awaiting audit".

Don't bother wasting time on this you dont even get 1 cent per click anymore they choose to go for the 0.005 per click scam.

Rene Williams   Honduras

1:34pm on October 16th, 2011 

Why is bux still operating, they should have shutdown that site years ago. I invested 500 dollars for the premium account. Have not been paid since. I think we all the scammed persons should do a request to interpol so they shutdown this site.

Ashok Kumar Dewangan   India,TATA

6:34am on October 12th, 2011 

Hi,

I am a user of bux.to site i have earned $50, I have requested for cashout payment but till date after 1 year i have not yet received neither any response from bux.to nor any payment from bux.to.
The site is scam/fraud that's why it is not paying anything to its user/earner.
pls. complain anybody against bux.to site. and stop running this type of site in web/ internet so that nobody gets defrauded by bux.to near future..
if but.to is good site/ paid site then they have to pay money to its members/user
PLS. STOP doing click/visiting bux.to site

Thank you
Ashoka
date: 12th Oct. 2011

Andrei Rezmerita   Romania

9:03am on October 5th, 2011 

My payment is 3 years delayed. I should've received $1,500 in my AP account . It's amazing how this PTC is still running. They are playing with our money. Guys let's do something!


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

ClixSense.com

4.

5centminimum

2.

DonkeyMails

5.

Data Entry Pro

3.

SurveyPayoff

6.

Moola.com

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate