BudgetAir.com Reviews

BudgetAir.com
Based on 24 Reviews
Review It

About BudgetAir.com

BudgetAir.com, home of the travel site BudgetAir, helps you find, compare, and book airfare from a wide range of airlines, as well as helping you find rental cars and hotels in your travel destination.

Many people wonder if websites like BudgetAir.com are legit. These websites simply act as an aggregate website, collecting the current airfares from the major airlines, and when possible from airlines which specialize in affordable travel, to give you the most up-to-date information.

They also offer certain travel specials that are exclusively through their website. First, they offer “World Deals” which are special airfares that they have specifically negotiated with an airline.

World Deals are only available for certain flights and they only have a limited number of seats available at the special price. World Deals are a first come, first serve special travel deal.

BudgetAir.com also offers BudgetAir Special Fares, which is a discount fare that you can choose to accept without knowing the details of the airline carrier, arrival or departure times, or number of stops the flight will make.

If you choose a BudgetAir special fare, you have one hour after you book the flight to cancel it without penalty, should the details of the special fare be problematic for you.

When booking flights on BudgetAir.com, you can book for up to 6 travelers per reservation, and the booking must be completed 4 days in advance of your trip, as BudgetAir does not provide last minute travel arrangements.

If you need to make changes to your airline tickets after you have booked them, you will need to pay the fee required by the airline you are flying with, the difference between the tickets if there is one, and a $100 fee to BudgetAir.com.

If you have any experience with this service, please leave your BudgetAir.com reviews below.

Related Articles

24 ‘BudgetAir.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Full refund minus cancellation fee

Reviewed By Matthew Downie on May 8, 2015

Booked two return flights to Indonesia for my wife and daughter. Confirmation and etickets arrived shortly after. Had to cancel tickets due to visa issues. It was extremely difficult to speak to anyone on the phone. I spent well over an hour on hold. I was very pessimistic about getting any money back for the tickets as I had read a lot of horror stories about budgetair online. When I finally spoke to someone on the phone I was surprised to learn that I would get a refund minus £80 cancellation fees for each flight. Which I was happy to pay considering the tickets were more than £1000 in total. The guy on the phone was very helpful and he explained that it is generally the airlines refund policy that determines whether or not you get your money back. It is not their decision.
They are not scammers but their customer service is shocking!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!

Reviewed By Andre Iacono on January 22, 2015, London, United Kingdom

I just Paid £1.373.00 to fly from London to Miami and I didn't receive any confirmation. I lost my money! Don't buy from this website.

This is the booking number: BUK-3110278. Can I have my refund ASAP please. But I will leave again the advise, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

Andre de Souza

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Super Scammer! Beware

Reviewed By John on January 14, 2015

The budgetair.co.uk/in/.. list goes on. Well, these're skilled fraudsters. They have designed a website alongwith a payment gateway which are centered at their own servers.
I was about to book a ticket but when they asked for passport details & other details which were not mandatory, something semed to be deceptive. So, i gave a trial run. I was saved. Hope this helps
Their Scam process is as follows:
1>once you select the cheap flight & enter your "CARD DETAILS" & processing goes ahead, you will get a message. SORRY! No seat left.
2> U will contact them, but they are unreachable after you've done your payment.
3> They will mail you with a different ID asking for more 100$ to reconfirm the ticket. And still you dent get anything.
4> U are worried, without a ticket & you've been actively Pick pocket with all your awareness.
BEWARE. Purchase air tickets from trusted sites.
Thanks

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Unprofessional and disgusting

Reviewed By Jorge Khawam  on November 19, 2014

5FKVV7

Dear Sir or Madam,

Budgetair.com put me in a flight that does not exist.

This company sold me a ticket to Caracas from London trough Madrid with Iberia for the 10th of November 2014.

Iberia cancelled the flight and budgedair.com did not let me know. Even worse they decided to put me on a flight Madrid Caracas on the 11th keeping the flight London Madrid on the 10th at 7:30am. Meaning to spend all day and night in Madrid for the 12:00pm flight on the 12th.

I send a complain letter to budgedair complaining and the response was that they did notified me with two emails which isn't true. No emails were sent apart of one in July where all flights were still on the same day. And even if they did so they never got my confirmation for that unrealistic change.

I was that morning at Heathrow airport when the airline told me what budgedair had done.

I lost my flight connection to my hometown and hotel reservation in caracas on the night of the 10th. Also lost a day with my mother and an unpaid leave day of work.

You should also know that they have caused me terrible stress as the reason of my flight is to visit my mother in Venezuela who has terminal cancer. What budgedair have done to me is unacceptable and terribly unprofessional.

Jorge

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Service NON existant

Reviewed By Ray Goldberg on October 17, 2014

Tried to contact them via email to change flight to business class. NO response. Tried to contact them to change dates of flights... NO response. Service does not exist and will never ever use them again irrespective of price

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Stole my hard earned money with no ticket to show

Reviewed By Armela Hajderaj on August 19, 2014, Auckland, New Zealand

Hi All- Please Read!- May effect you too

I bought a ticket from BudgetAir.co.uk on this Saturday for my partner Bryan, who lives in Perth.

However, as i was typing in the information, auto correct changed his last name to mine .

I contacted budget air right away to ask them to correct the last name, but my email and phone calls were to no avail.

I have managed to get a hold of them again today and asked them to change the name, however they informed me that this isnt possible. Furthermore they have a no cancellation policy which means i will not be getting my £620 pounds back….

I would like to know, how I simple name error, means I lose £600?

I will never ever ever use their survives again...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Zakiuddin Mohammed
December 02, 2014

No wonder autocorrect survived you even int the last ine of your complaint. Please swiitch it off.

December 02, 2014

i dont know how much of this is true but nudgetair, You've just lost my ticket. I cant afford a 500 pound loss.

Your Comment
1 Review

Disgusting N Disgraceful

Reviewed By Sugi on April 25, 2014

Booked a ticket with these guys and got my confirmation email etc.. Got to the Airport in Zurich and the staff looked at me like WTF even though i had booking numbers etc... The flight was fully booked... 1 hour before the flight i received a call from Budgetair saying the flight is cancelled and dont go airport and to catch a flight for 11 hours to my destination in 5 hours time which was cheaper... They tried to scam and lie to me.... Original flight was 1 hour 20 minutes. If i was diasbled or elderly i would have been scammed and if i had a medical condition this could have caused me some serious illness. But do they care NOOOOOOOOOOOOO.....

I was told i should have booked my flight earlier even though they sent me an email saying BOOKED and also taken money out of account....

I questioned why i was called so late and they admited fault like it was nothing and kept saying get the 11 hour flight but would not tell me it was actually 11 hours and a 5 hour wait. I am a frequent flyer and knew i should decline. I pushed to talk with manager who i argued with for 1 hour to book me on a flight next morning for a 1 hour 20 minute flight and got to my destination quicker than the stupid 11 hour flight... What a SCAM and disgusting service centre. They wasted my hotel money, time and did not give a Fook,,,, I will live with this, but I must voice my views with hate and disgust as they will keep doing this and they will fool and trick the vunerable and elderly with in my eyes make me SICK....

Manager kept telling me to go buy another ticket myself as i was already at the Airport and she would refund my money. In end I got them to use the same money and book my next flight.

Never use these Idots and Cowboys again.... Disgracefull and to anyone who is thinking of using them think to yourself is it worth the risk to save an extra bit of money. I could write more but I have given up as they wasted and ruined alot for me in one day.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Fraud

Reviewed By Sartaj Chaudhary on March 13, 2014

Cancelled my INR 65000 delhi-houston tickets. Its been more than 2 months now, haven't received any refund. They claim refund within 45 days. They do not have any phone number, no address, cannot mail them now and get a response.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam - Run Away Now

Reviewed By Monae Verbeke on November 14, 2013

I needed to travel to the states on short notice. So, I looked online for tickets and found budget air. They seemed legitimate - but when they were processing my payment, the system 'lost' my ticket but still took the money from my account. Called it to figure out the problem and they said to buy the same ticket I was already purchasing I would have to pay an extra £100! I'll never use their service again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

HORRIBLE & DISHONEST.

Reviewed By Nicole on October 22, 2013, London, England

I really regret not reading reviews before purchasing my ticket. And I regret choosing Budgetair even though there were other companies offering the same price.

Budgetair waits for you to put in your card details BEFORE telling you 'oops, there might not be any tickets left'. Wouldn't they know how many tickets they have left? I am going to Kittila for goodness sake, not New York. There can't be a flurry of people scrambling to buy tickets at 4.45am! (Yes, I stayed up just to book the cheaper tickets they falsely advertised)

IMMEDIATELY after they got my card details, a message appeared (no lag, no processing time, NOTHING) telling me that yes, they have indeed received my money but no, they do not have tickets to sell me.

They want me to call them from 8am to talk about another suitable alternative. Or maybe get a refund which would take 5 days at least.

So in effect, they are advertising something they do not have in the hopes I will call their office so they can sell me something more expensive. In the process, steal my card details!

This company takes my money but has no product to give me. Sounds like a scam. I should have never been allowed to proceed to the next stage if there was no product!

It is 5am now and I am tired, have no ticket booked and earned myself the inconvenience and trouble of having to start the refund process. NIGHTMARE.

Stay away!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 02, 2014

I am atleast happy that I am reading reviews first. Feel sorry for you.

Your Comment
Guest

Scam scam scam

Reviewed By mike on September 10, 2013, calgary

i book a flight for tokyo for a good price, wait for the etickets wich they say i will receive in 24h after one week i call your ticket is not issue, what about the money we are still processing the ticket no i dont want it no to late sir and the cherry is i may pay double...

Stay away from this scam company ..................

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jane
September 11, 2013

This company is a branch of vayama, like you say don't deal with them they are scammer..............my story is similar to yours we are 4, 2 adults and 2 childrens
they rip us off more then 3000$ and are holydays are ruins.........

Budgetair = Shithole

Your Comment
Guest

Fraud

Reviewed By Jacob on June 25, 2013, Toronto, Canada

Last year I purchased a ticket to an Asian destination for around $1,500. After a few weeks, I requested date changes and I agreed to penalties but the change made the price $2,500 while other agencies would sell same ticket for $1,800.

I cancelled the ticket hoping that I can get refund or at least exchange to another ticket later as I travel often. But I was wrong. Once you gave money to budgetair, you can not get it back.

Recently I requested a ticket to multiple destination and received a quote of around $4,700. I asked other agencies and they offered for $3,010. I learned something new. Budgetair is not Budget-Air anymore.

I purchased partial travel directly from airline website and I requested one single flight from Busgetair hoping that I can free my money. Surprisingly they said:

"Based on company rules, you have to fly to the same destincation with the same airline to be able to use your credit!!"

This is same as asking your dentist to extract your healthy tooth because he woes you money!

I am not sure I can get my money back but at least I will awaken others so they don't buy from budgetair. What we can do:

1. Contact local media (TV, Magazines, etc. ). They are so interested in such stories.
2. Use Facebook, twitter, Google+ etc.
3. Make websites that let people know about this scam and let others share their experience. This I definitely can do and keep it for years to come.

It's sad that some businesses scam consumers and we have nowhere to take our complain but I hope those businesses weaken and close down and let honest businesses take over the market.

Peace.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

disgusted

Reviewed By manuel castro on June 18, 2013, los angeles

Manuel Castro (Client) Posted On: 17 June 2013 07:09 PM

I’m writing in response to a dispute over purchased tickets
on 2/27/13 for 1772.98 which I mistakenly purchased but notified budgetair
within 30 minutes of transaction but I was still billed and had to dispute this
matter. The matter has still not been resolved and I am still asked to
pay this amount which I consider unfair and not in good business practice.
Please refer me to a corporate number so I can try to explain that I
would understand an appropriate charge to cancel but to have me billed fully because
of an error on the computer is sort of injustice.
Mamuel R Castro

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Raj
September 21, 2013

well certainly you have made a mistake and terms and conditions are made in accordance to policy.its clearly your mistake and you should not make the airline responsible for it.

Your Comment
Guest

the worst experience of my life

Reviewed By jim on June 4, 2013, FL

scam scam scam
the worst experience of my life
no one to help you ones they get your $$

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Nightmare experience

Reviewed By st on May 25, 2013, Dallas, TX

I booked a last minutes trip on 5/22/2013 6:30AM.
(Departure date:5/27/2013)

I called 5/23/2013 to make sure everything was ok since I never received the so-called confirmation of receipt e-mail after 24 hours.
The customer service rep told me it normally takes more than 48 hours.

By the early morning of 5/25/2013(today), I was worried so I e-mailed the so-called customer service and they came back with a horrible answer a few hours later : the reservation has been cancelled due to the credit card did not go thru. I've just checked my credit card account on-line and made sure the charge was there RIGHT AFTER I E_MAILED customer service. The transaction record was there all right, but was not included in total amount I owe, which is weird.

During 5/22/2013 to 5/25/2013, I've been checking the airline website with the booking number they provided initially to make sure everything is ok, and I was able to find the record. When I phoned the customer service today after receiving the cancelation e-mail to see if there is anything they can do to fix the issue internally(and I even offer to provide new card info), the so called supervisor was telling me there is nothing he can do since all the booking has to be done 4 days in advanced and they can not guarantee the price they offered from the beginning, especially since it's {supposedly} a credit card error.

They have NEVER ONCE tried to contact me by e-mail or phone to let me know the situation during the waiting period. If it weren't me contact the customer service again, I would never know the reservation was canceled until I'm in the airport and the people who are waiting for me to start the funeral would be very upset.

The worst thing about this whole experience is that they never once admitted that they overbooked or oversold.

Fortunately I was able to book the IDENTICAL TRAVEL SCHEDULE from a better provider, which makes me wonder how much they are willing to try to help their customer SINCE THERE ARE SEATS LEFT ON THE SAME FLIGHT.

Overall, a NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE. HIGHLY UN-RECOMMENDED!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
manuel castro
June 18, 2013

very bad service and not helpful

Your Comment
Guest

BudgetAir...

Reviewed By Sarah on May 6, 2013, Chicago

BudgetAir doesn't give refunds for cancelled flights.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

HORRIBLE!! Don't even deserve 1 star!

Reviewed By James on May 3, 2013, Alberta, Canada

I booked a flight 3 days ago. Got confirmation in my email - I had to contact the airline to make a change to my itinerary, turns out I wasn't even confirmed with the airline. I've been on the phone with BA the past 2 days and they still haven't figured out anything. Looks like I'm out $800
Do what you can to avoid scam sites like this!! BRUTAL!!! STAY AWAY

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Contact information

Reviewed By Ashleigh on April 12, 2013, Mountain View, CA

I would encourage any future customers seeking to make comments, please contact me at feedback@budgetair.com for assistance. We are happy to help our customers resolve issues both prior and post booking. Happy Travels!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Nene
June 12, 2013

Its a lie, it does NOT MATTER, if you send an email to the feedback, ASHEH will respond to you by telling you in professional manner that you cannot be refunded. As I told them, they can keep my money, but I will make it my duty for years of my life to let people know that BUGETAIR IS A SCAM. PLEASE REPORT THEM TO THE BUSINESS BUREAU, ON FACEBOOK, TWITTER. WE NEED TO HURT THEIR POCKETS AS WELL.

Your Comment
Guest

Fraud

Reviewed By Trip on April 1, 2013, London

I booked a BA Club World ticket with BudgetAir in February - it was almost £1500 cheaper than directly with BA. I was told I had to pay over the phone and I provided my details to the call centre.

This was the first (and only) transaction on my new debit card and was shocked to receive a call from my bank (as soon as I landed after my flight) telling me that someone had attempted to make £7900 worth of Internet transactions.

They are very well aware of the events leading up to this attempted fraud. All fingers point to BudgetAir!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Non-UK company - beware foreign transaction fees

Reviewed By Tim on March 9, 2013, London

Very cheap and quick service and I knew before buying the the ticket was non-refundable. However, Budgetair.co.uk is not based in the UK despite what their web address states. Payment was taken from a the Dutch Headquarters in Haarlem meaning it will be treated as a foreign transaction on your credit/debit card. I would use a specific travel card or factor in the foreign charges in the cheap price. There is no mention of this fact anywhere on their website.

They do not have hold an ATOL licence which means there is no cover in the event the airline cannot fulfil its obligations under the ticket. Rather they rely on a UK company Emerald Global Ltd, ATOL 3676. They state "Many of the flights and flight-inclusive holidays on this website are financially protected by the ATOL scheme. But ATOL protection does not apply to all holiday and travel services listed on this website". I would contact them before purchasing the ticket to check if the flight is covered by ATOL - although the phone charges are pretty steep.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review